Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Connect a new amp to your vehicle's speaker wiring in select 2014-up GM vehicles with factory Bose amp

MFR # APH-GM02

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Connect a new amp to your vehicle's speaker wiring in select 2014-up GM vehicles with factory Bose amp

MFR # APH-GM02

26 reviews
View this product

Works for non bose vehicales aswell

Brad from Utica, MI on 9/26/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a universal harness, you buy it and only use what you need. In my case my Silverado 2017 is a non Bose system that has the green plug in the radio for the speakers. It does take some patients and time but In my case I made a custom t-harness for my 4 channel amp with the green plugs so that I didn't have to cut my factory wiring on the vehicle, and soldered 9 wire to it and it works great. Since no one makes a t-harness for my vehicle I thought I would put this info out there to help someone in the future.

Pros: Customizable!

Cons: Crutchfield states this doesn't work with my vehicle but it's customizable and does work with any green plug GM radio.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A MUST HAVE

Crutchfield customer from Ulysses, KS on 9/25/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This greatly simplifies installation process. No need to run wires through out the vehicle or splice into the factory harness. Saves time and also give you the ease of removing the system later down the road if needed.

Pros: Simplicity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Pollock Pines, CA on 7/31/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harnesses fit perfectly and allows you to bypass the factory amp

Pros: Clean wiring Perfect fit Cheap Well made Easy install Works perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 7/21/2021

2015 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not installed this yet, but it appears to be well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works on Mazda 3

Tyler from Lynchburg, VA on 7/14/2021

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for a 2014 Mazda 3 Bose amp. The colors/wire labels do not align, but the harness fits the wiring in my car. This helped me replace my Bose amp without splicing factory wires.

Pros: Didn't have to splice factory wires, easy connections, plenty of wire.

Cons: They don't make one specific to the Mazda wiring

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Sean from Oshkosh, WI on 5/21/2021

2012 Infiniti G

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For anyone wondering, this kit DOES work with 2012-ish Cadillac CTS with the 8-speaker system. The wire colors do not all match up, and the wire labels might be wrong (not sure) but everything is otherwise plug-and-play. The connectors match those of the stock amplifier. I wish I knew that before I spliced into the factory wiring harness. I actually bought this because I needed to replace the factory amplifier plugs because some wires were clipped too short to reconnect to the factory plugs. Looked like it would work so I crossed my fingers and ordered it. Ended up working perfectly, but I assume PAC lists it as not due to the wire colors (and possible wire labels) not matching up perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Gratiot , MI on 5/15/2021

2014 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfect even though it says it wouldn't fit my car. I have a 2014 Buick Encore and this worked great as a factory amp bypass. Some of the wires were not needed but I just removed those pins so that it matched the factory wiring.

Pros: Didn't have to cut factory wires

Cons: Would have been nice to have 3m wire leads instead of the 6-12" but that is easily fixed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/20/2021

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have makes wiring a little more simpler. Only downside is one of the plugs was very tight was hard to plug in broke the tab on the connector. Bought another one to rewire my 16 camaro. 2 lt Rs.

Pros: Great harness retain factory harness . Label wires that go to your new amp are a nice touch

Cons: The signal wires are a little short must run extra wire for length.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 3/20/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have the Bose you need this make a world of difference same you a whole lot of time and headaches

Pros: Everything you want to make a easy in stall

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 2/14/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product that makes integration into the factory harness painless.

Pros: Great fit Easy installation

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extremely Helpful!!!

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 12/5/2020

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness. Each output is labeled helps a ton when trying to figure out a gm bose pin out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Matt from Goose Creek, SC on 10/11/2020

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this part for a 2018 Chevy Traverse with the bose system. 2 of the cables fit correctly the third does not.

Pros: The idea of not modifying the factory harness is great.

Cons: One of the harnesses didn't fit. Still not sure if I even need then at this point since I purchased an AMPpro GM61

Crutchfield response on 10/19/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Matt to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not What I expected

Vicente from SPRING, TX on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs fit my factory harness, but none of the labels match the actual wiring. I had to send a test tone through each pair to identify each speaker. Both ends of the wires should have been longer. Since one end was shorter, I had to extend all to reach my amp. An easy bench pre-wire turned into a time consuming trouble shooting session. Don't believe the instructions nor the labels. Test each pair of wires independently.

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Short wires Incorrect labels

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Buy- No need to cut factory wires!

Crutchfield customer from Watsontown, PA on 6/23/2020

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2018 Camaro 2SS This harness allowed me to tie in another amplifier, stiffening cap and 2 subs to my factory Bose system. Sounds great now! I was able to pull all but 2 wires out of the active noise cancellation harness as well to defeat the door microphones from becoming a nuisance with the low subwoofer frequencies. Thanks for the help Dante!

Pros: No cutting!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works with non-bose GM amp too!

John from Craig, CO on 6/16/2020

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness works for the factory amp with-out bose audio as well. The labels on wires wont match to what they plug into but the plug fits and has everything you need. I was able to install a system in a 2016 Malibu LS withough cutting a single wire in the car and will be doing the same to my 2017 equinox LT. If Crutchfield made a note of this in the item description they would gain sales and there would be far less botch install jobs done in base model chevys.

Pros: Works well with non-bose GM amp as well. Didnt have to cut up cars factory wire harness.

Cons: Crutchfield site says will not work with my selected vehicle, most likely due to manufacturers description. Wires are not labeled correctly for my vehicle, (not really an issue with added research) again this is due to how the manufacturer made these for bose factory amp and not base model amps.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works with my Chevrolet Bolt EV Premiere w/ Bose

Tony from SAN GABRIEL, CA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to replace my Bose amp in my Chevy Bolt EV. This harness has the Bose amp male connectors (X1, X2, X3, as named in the shop manual) that fits the car's female connectors in the trunk. X3 contains the line level outs to the amp along with the 12v remote, while X2 connects to the amp speaker outs. Both Male connectors have pins and wires. Just cut them apart, plug them into the car's female connectors and plug the wires to the new amp.

Pros: Has all the needed male connectors that mate to the car's factory wiring harness to upgrade the Bose amp in the trunk.

Cons: No info on this application, yet. I had to dig up the specs on the X3 & X2 connectors on a Camaro forum to realize that GM uses this Bose amp in a lot of other cars. I took a chance to buy this, and it works.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Crutchfield customer from Maple Heights, OH on 4/28/2020

2015 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad I found these

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 4/3/2020

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, was just as described. Allowed factory integration of a aftermarket system without cutting wires.

Pros: The ability to make a T- Harness for the factory amplifier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect solution

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/20/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect!

Pros: Great for bypassing amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/14/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great saves time glad I purchased this didn't cut any wires it really simplifies adding another amp.

Pros: Easy saves time

Cons: If you need instructions you have to print them or look at down load off your phone .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ionia, MI on 2/7/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

James from Chardon, OH on 8/31/2019

2018 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great with the ampPro 4 and saved time splicing wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. It makes wiring up new speakers really easy. Allows you not to cut factory wires just plug and play.

Pros: No factory wire cutting needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Washington, MD on 8/6/2019

2016 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what is suppose to do. plus options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

James from Bluffton, SC on 7/15/2019

2016 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Purchased for 2016 GMC Yukon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-GM02 AmpPro Speaker Connection Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 6/19/2019

2015 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome !! These can be turned into "T" harnesses to add amps to your system without cutting the factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP