Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

6-piece foam baffle kit — enhance the sound of your new 6", 6-1/2", or 6-3/4" speakers

MFR # RKFR6

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

6-piece foam baffle kit — enhance the sound of your new 6", 6-1/2", or 6-3/4" speakers

MFR # RKFR6

75 reviews
View this product

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're doing an install, you need to deaden and seal your speakers, this along with a deadening are absolute necessities if you want the most out of the money you spent on door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly sized and shaped so you don't have to figure out how to cut the correct size yourself - super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

key component

Crutchfield customer from FT LAUDERDALE, FL on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Designed for helping to direct speakers sound in Doors to the passenger cabin and minimize lost sound from the structure. Identical to the equipment the factory installs, but let's you match the size needed and maximize the benefits.

Pros: IMPORTANT

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality foam/material

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these foam pads/rings, with JL C2-650s in the rear doors, and JL C3-650s in the front. It was installed together with Dynamat'd doors (two layers: exterior panel/interior). Used the rings on custom speaker brackets. There is little to no vibration or resonance in my doors. That is with Dynamat as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FOAM you HOLE

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not savvy enough to know the 80h vs 120h 2 ohm vs 4 ohm on bass output. Here is what I know. I put them around the cons, behind the speaker, and around the hole. I mean who doesn't like a little cushion around the hole to keep your teeth from getting rattled? Get the STINGER ROADKILLS to protect the speakers from debry, improve the quality of your sound, and cushions the rattle, to NONE>

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Satisfied with results

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Hazleton, PA on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent speaker option

Pros: enhanced sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast rings!

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My speakers were hitting the door at high volumes so I had to tone down the bass. The fast rings prevent that and I'm able to get my mid bass back, what a difference!

Pros: Fast and easy

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast Rings

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for door speakers gives 6 1/2 more Mid bass

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Mequon, WI on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to modify greatly to make fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and easy to install... makes speakers sound great! will definitely Purchase again for my other vehicles when the time comes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outdid my expectations

Shane from Valdosta, GA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These including sound dampening made my Kenwood XR-1800Ps come alive!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should have come with the Focal speakers that I purchased

Pros: Easy to work eith

Cons: Not worth the money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

lacking mid bass? must buy

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Def worth the money. I used these with my 6.75 Kenwood and immediately i could hear a big differences especially in the mid bass level. The sound was way better overall my sound went from a 6 to a 10

Pros: on the packaging it said 6 and 6.5 which worried me because the site said 6.75. They definitely fit. Stick good easy to install

Cons: Cant think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, but material seems quite cheap. Don't think this is true closed cell foam but it helps seal your speakers to door panel!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Ryan from ALPHARETTA, GA on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and worthy of the effort.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these do an excellent job of bringing out midbass response that would otherwise be lost. the adhesive works very well, and the fitment is perfect for 6.5" speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

must-have

Rodney from Atascocita on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must-have when upgrading the 5th gen Rams

Pros: Precut and easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money Well Spent

William from SALT LAKE CITY, UT on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was money well spent on a foam product! Definitely improved the mid (and low) bass. Bass is more crisp and precise now. Not so boomy. AND, I swear, it cut down on some road noise! Brought out the full performance of my Polk DB652 drivers.

Pros: Fit very well. Easy to modify.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition

Crutchfield customer from Manheim, PA on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to go with an install. Easy to install. No modifications needed in my application. I believe these improve the sounds quality. These were installed with new speakers. Can't compare to old setup. I feel you can't go wrong with these fast rings.

Pros: Easy to install Easy instructions Introvert sound field

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Kristijonas from ROCKVILLE CTR, NY on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved the sound, thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just works

Michael Andrew from PORT REPUBLIC, MD on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to separate improved sound plain and simple

Pros: Improved sound easy to separate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use and cut, if you need to modify them due to space constraints. Very useful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Benjamin from Mc Rae, AR on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, helps guide sound to the vehicle cabin, only concern would possibly be them holding moisture but so far hasn't been a problem

Pros: Ease of use and directs sound well

Cons: Could hold moisture

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these, some people say they don't notice much difference but I sure do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfect

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, good sound

Pros: Fit perfect. Cut down easily with a razorblade

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Hermitage, PA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the speakers sound great Worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is no reason why not to buy it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Saint Jacob, IL on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work and fit perfect!

Pros: They work as intended

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No speaker upgrade should go without these

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly easy to install. Improves mid bass response

Pros: Easy installation, easy to trim, sticky backing seems promising

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Gurnee, IL on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wouldn't use any other - top notch. If you're after sq, you need this, and Crutchfield is the #1 source. Fantastic service!

Pros: Quality material

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 9/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes sense

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

An audiophiles dream

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a major audiophile, yet, i do not see the logic in piling funds into my cars audio system. For the price these dudes slam. It's acoustic foam that, similar to a recording studio, directs the sounds waves into the cab without leaking into the panels. Resulting in very present mid bass, punch, and clarity that you may typically spend much more in other means to accomplish.

Pros: Cost effective Easy to install The sound improvement is unbelievable

Cons: Because of my 2019 sentra door panels i was unable to install the foam to go behind the magnet. However, that is a con on my car more so than the design of the foam.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

great product, easy to use, greatly eliminates noise

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, NY on 7/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product alone nearly eliminated all the rattle in the door, works best with other foam products to completely eliminate rattle, but I did greatly love the results of this product, easy to use, affordable and greatly increased sound quality.

Pros: whicked easy to use, great improvement to noise issues on its own

Cons: would love a combination kit with other foam blocks to add to problem spaces to better eliminate the other noise spots

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Montevallo, AL on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast install, has strong adhesive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked like a charm

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed them on the outside of the front of the speakers to bring the sound directly to the door panel

Pros: Made a big difference in sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were extremely frustrating to use and get right. Ended up tossing the outer rings as once the tape adhered to the speaker there was no adjustment. I'm sure that it's related to the user (me) and my fat fingers, but I definitely will not be buying these again.

Pros: soft

Cons: cost; difficulty to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Statham, GA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Isolated sound pretty well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Terry from Cuba, MO on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for door panels in trucks. The inside the cab VS the outside of the cab are night and day. Better bass and cuts down on the rattle without needing to buy sound deadening material.

Pros:

Cons: Sticky glue backing can be a trick to work with.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Israel Ralo Cruz from Hormigueros, PR on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Less than a hour to install and can feel and hear the deference. Less noise from outside

Pros: Very effective. Sound prove. Is a must for better sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Icing on your install.

Brian from East Moline, IL on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I learned of these while watching the best installers I've ever seen. They say it all in this clip at 4:30. Five Star Car Stereo Chevy Cruze part 2

Pros: Keeps sound in the vehicle, not bouncing around behind the door panel.

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went in well with the Dynamat sound dampening.

Pros: Seems to be flexible from the speaker to the door panel.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good idea, hard to install

David from Kailua, HI on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I eventually gave up on these - I think they're a good idea, but they are NOT as easy to use as the other great installation parts I bought. They will require modification to work (the instructions state this). You could blame it on me (but I started my career wiring mil spec systems), but the foam is pretty much impossible to cut to the right shape (even with a fresh blade) and the backing paper for the adhesive refused to stay put while being handled resulting in a wadded mess of foam sticking to itself. Would seriously be improved if they cut the thickness of the ring to the dimensions they suggest in the instructions and if the backing paper would stay put until I pulled it off.

Pros: logically, sealing the speaker would improve the sound

Cons: really hard to install.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly what I needed to mount speakers to door panel with no gaps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

jody from Smyrna, SC on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped kill vibrations in door.would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Shane from Littleton, CO on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are constructed well. The seem to improve the sound into the vehicle and I would buy them again for other installations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what you need

Dustie from Thief Rvr Fls, MN on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect and didnjust what I needed them to do.

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to do as advertised. I already had my doors pretty well deadened so it's a little more difficult to evaluate the effectiveness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Anthony Malave from Charlottesville, VA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement in bass response and absorbing vibrations around the door panel. The fast rings are a really great and quick way to get the full potential out of your speakers especially when in your car. Some door panels rattle due to the plastic or the design and these guys dampen those vibrations while isolating the speaker so you can hear the way it was meant to. The fast rings are worth it and I highly recommend it especially if your not using a subwoofer. You can also customize the rings. If you dont have the space the foam rings can be trimmed to fit most applications. Again great product and a must to get the most out of your new speakers.

Pros: straight forward install can be modified to fit most applications

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

justin from Ormond Beach, FL on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item does as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Erskin from Woodbridge, VA on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and does exactly what they're meant for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improved midbass

William from San Antonio, TX on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect for improving the midbass in the door speakers.

Pros: Easy installation, improved midbass.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works well with other sound deadening material.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Well

Richard from San Antonio, TX on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these on 6.75" speakers both doors on a 2018 Silverado 1500 LT. Worked out well and was very easy; directs sound into the cabin well. Installed all 3 pieces on each speaker.

Pros: Easy Install, Very Convenient.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Rudy from Beloit, WI on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do not fit around aftermarket brackets in the door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/11/2018
Ruby contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If properly installed, this device will cut down on a lot of the rattle. I would advise spending a little extra money and buying some sound dampening; the combination of the two will aliviate the "rattle" all together...leaving you with nice crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprised how much of a difference these made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Latrobe, PA on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I believe they work as advertised but I had trouble getting them to fit in my car as it is a tiny convertible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean mounting look!

Dan from Baxter , MN on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These FAST Rings helped seal the speakers in their mounting position. They sure give me the impression that they improve the sound - the only reason I cannot be certain is because I also mounted new Focal speakers with these FAST Rings

Pros: Tight seal of air from sneaking around the speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent for the rear speakers but not the front. Had to uninstall cuz they made the front sound to basie. My fault for not asking first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Pekin, IL on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, everything sounds great!

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

shawn from Laconia, NH on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit, great product, a must for a professional install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

PETER from Hinesville, GA on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Worth spending a couple of more dollars to ensure you get the best sound. Time will tell if they last.

Pros: Simple to use. Easy way to seal your speakers.

Cons: Not water proof.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality fast rings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Timothy from York on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and effective product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Use them!

Rob from Pen Argyl, PA on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the extra time using these to extend bass response.

Pros: Easy to install, enhance bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 3/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. Holds the sound from going into the door panel

Pros: Good product

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Millville, UT on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install and made a huge difference in sound quality. I'm no longer losing my mid-bass to the space between the door and the panel. For a better fit and alignment, I installed the outer ring with adhesive to the door panel instead of the speaker. It worked well with slight compression when the panel was re-installed. Not cheap, but they do what they say.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

CARSON from Fort Wayne, IN on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps improve sound love these things

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improves mid bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

5 star

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 1/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference these rings make. A must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 11/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fair enough for what you're getting. I ended up using the back one (flat piece) on the inside of my door behind the speaker, and in front of my driver to channel it into the cabin better. Ended up not using the middle ring because i had some waterproof weather sealing foam tape that worked better for sealing the speaker against the door. Be aware that open cell foam will retain water. I've opened my door up and the bottom of the foam was wet. Not sure if this will cause any issues; i would hope that it dries out enough to not cause a smell or mold or anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings

JD from Colorado Spgs, CO on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great! Seems to have helped focus my 6.5 fronts and with increased mid bass response.

Pros: They work!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP