Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

6-piece foam baffle kit — enhance the sound of your new 6"x9" speakers

MFR # RKFR69

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

6-piece foam baffle kit — enhance the sound of your new 6"x9" speakers

MFR # RKFR69

33 reviews
View this product

Would like to give them five stars but can't

Randy from Argyle, TX on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would like to give them five stars but I can't I think 3 stars are a little much to, but the middle ring is so thin it ripped in several places just trying to get them separated so much for the back ring around the speakers not too happy about that maybe should have given two stars.

Pros: The inner and outer rings are good and nice and thick

Cons: But the middle ring is so thin it ripped in several places just trying to get them separated :( so much for the back ring around the speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Liberty Ctr, OH on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product helps with getting your sound out of your doors better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great part. Just as described!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 6/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Good quality and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied customer

Crutchfield customer from Greenwel Spgs, LA on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy installation. I did notice a difference in mid base sound quality

Pros: Easy installation,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE FACTORY PUT THEM ON BS SPEAKERS SO THAT AUGHT TO TELL U SOMETHING- IF THEY HELP THEM IMAGINE WHAT THEY DO FOR QUALITY SPEAKERS

Pros: GOOD QUALITY

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Elverta, CA on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the product helps a bit when I put these in I also put some NVX sound deadening in the door at the same time so not sure what helped more easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well would buy again

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, NC on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fast rings help keep the sound 8n the car instead of bouncing around inside the door. They stick on easy and it is easy to cut/modify them.

Pros: Easy install and funnels sound

Cons: A little cumbersome to pull the 3 rings apart. Sticky paper backing falls off easily on outer rings when separating.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing the 6 1/2" set in the front doors I opened the 6*9 set to install them in the rear doors only to find that the 3 sections of the fast rings were not cut properly. The rings almost tore as i tried to separate them. I had to use a large knife in order to separate the 3 rings in order to install. Additionally, the paper that covering the adhesive so well on the 6 1/2" set was almost completely off of this set. Beyond that they were acceptable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely made my speakers more efficient. Worth the $.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install, instant change in quality

Crutchfield customer from Pullman, WA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome change in sound from by helping direct and help focus vibrations.

Pros: * Easy to install * Good quality

Cons: * Specific to the 6x9, the middle ring is difficult to detach

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brah dont

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought I needed it. I didn't. Way too thick. Save your money. My friend thinks it would make a good pillow. I'm going to get teased about it when having difficulty with projects. If it don't work you can use the foam on it. Waste of money

Pros: Super sticky backing

Cons: Don't need it. Don't buy it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

smart move!

Cory from Fort Lee, VA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very unspoken hero on install, these really lock in the mid bass and enhance the efficiency of whatever they're going onto.

Pros: cheap, very high quality, work as intended

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast Rings - a no brainer! Must have.

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were excellent. I coupled these with some foam speaker pods and the door speakers never sounded so good. I was about to add a Amp to get some more sound until I used these foam speaker rings. Now more sound makes it into the cockpit than before.

Pros: Relatively cheap and easy to install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just works

Michael Andrew from PORT REPUBLIC, MD on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were not easy to separate, tore the middle ring getting them apart, was able to salvage them through. Despite that they work and really improved the sound of of my speakers

Pros: Improved sound

Cons: Not easy to separate

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed at all. The larger foam is the only thing I ended up using. The others didn't fit. The smaller ring tore while trying to detach it from the packaging. I do not recommend.

Pros:

Cons: Cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Hermitage, PA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the speakers sound great Worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

No speaker upgrade should go without these

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improves mid bass response. Funnels sound

Pros: Easy installation, sticky backing seems promising to last a long time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were recommended to me by Doc and they turned out to be great. I can really tell a difference in the sound that is directed into the cab of the truck and the reduction of vibration in the doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good idea not enough room

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 7/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought this was a great idea, speakers were easy to install however i had to tear it all back out and remove this product. There is not enough room when the window rolls down and this padding need up in a wad behind the window not allowing it to go up/down.

Pros: Easy to install, cones on speakers fit great

Cons: Too thick for windows to roll down and ends up sticking to the window on the way down. Just don't put the block behind the speakers. It will not stay

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was needing. To prevent panel rattle when the volume is turned up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2014 ram 2500

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these on the rear doors of my 2014 ram 2500. I'm getting more sound out of my rear doors now the rear doors blend well with the rest of the speakers now.

Pros: They are very easy to install

Cons: You will have to cut them down to get them to fit properly

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin , TN on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, appears to work as designed.

Pros: Fit & Function

Cons: Pricey for foam

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Better sound

Medictrode from Hammonton, NJ on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really help with sound output and vibration dampening.

Pros: Easy to use and they stick really well.

Cons: A tad pricy for foam, But worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Lake Preston, SD on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

glue didnt stay stuck to foam, peeled off with the paper

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are definitely part of the sound treatment package I chose. I hope they don't soak up water in the door though. Sound improved and I'm sold on the concept. Thumbs up!

Pros: Sound improved

Cons: Might hold water in door, we'll see

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stinger Roadkill RKFR69 FAST Rings

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adhesive on smaller pieces was not very good. I ended up discarding the smaller 6X9 pieces and saving the large 6X9 smaller pieces to repurpose them for something else. I doubt that I would putchse this product again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for your speakers

Anthony Malave from Charlottesville, VA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement in bass response and absorbing vibrations around the door panel. The fast rings are a really great and quick way to get the full potential out of your speakers especially when in your car. I did a similar review on the 6.5 but the 6 x 9 were also great. You can modify also to fit in most spots for example to get it to fit behind the window track, or rear deck panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Does what it says, tricky install on some vehicles

wyatt from Livingston, TX on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When used properly these do exactly what they say they will. They improve sound quality to an audible degree. However check your application REALLY well before you drop coin. Some vehicles just aren't made for this and you will either have to become REALLY creative, or scrap the whole project. But if you can use them they will not let you down.

Pros: Seriously improves sound

Cons: fitment issues on some vehicles

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Useless Kit

TC from Corpus Christi, TX on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most of this kit is useless. The largest backing piece is useless if you have windows that track behind the speaker which most vehicles do. Waste of money. Usually excellent suggestions from sales, this one I regret buying.

Pros: Foam for between speaker and bracket ok

Cons: 99% of this kit is useless Unusable large back piece which is most of the kit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Works

Matthew from Richmond, VA on 4/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't quite fit behind the speaker because the window rolls down on and there is a reinforcement bar in the door, but easy to trim down. I think it sounds abit better than without and easy to add. Put in a toyota sienna 2006 with jl c1 690

Pros: Easy application

Cons: Can't place specific location some parts of vehicle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Choice

Bobbie from Sterling, VA on 4/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This "Stinger Roadkill" is fantastic!!! I love the fact it increases mid-bass response and everything else about it. (Read Photo)

Pros: IT WORKS!!!

Cons: ZERO

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are amazing have to try them.

Pros: Gives amazing mid bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound