Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a single-DIN receiver in select 1998-2013 Harley-Davidson models

MFR # HDK001X

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a single-DIN receiver in select 1998-2013 Harley-Davidson models

MFR # HDK001X

17 reviews
View this product

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Victor, MT on 5/4/2021

2004 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit fit well and worked as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent kit

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, IN on 4/8/2021

2011 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit as a whole was great but the weather door touched the volume knob so I couldn't install the kit with the door. Other that that everything works great all handlebar controls still function

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Goodlettsville, TN on 2/8/2021

2005 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did a great job with my 2005 Harley Ultra Classic. My handlebar controls still work correctly and that is great. I did however have to run new wires to the rear speakers. Those were not in the wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 1/23/2021

2000 Harley-Davidson Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome kit, fits perfect for my Harley

Pros: Perfect fit, great pricr

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Anacoco, LA on 1/10/2021

2005 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit bolted up perfect looks good installed but the adapter for the handle bar switch's doesn't work when plugged in the volume goes to the max

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/12/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything I needed to install...

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The great thing about Crutchfield is they make sure I get what I need to make the install happen. This kit was everything I needed and Aria made sure I had the correct kit for my controls on the bars of my Harley. Very easy install but I did have to splice in the rear speakers...no worries and very easy to make happen.

Pros: Had everything needed for handle bar controls on my HD Ultra Classic

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Avilla, IN on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick connect! Worked as it should! 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Alan from OVERBROOK, KS on 4/18/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not compatible with Alpine CDE-172BT! Very disappointed with Crutchfield selling me this and not knowing that this was compatible with the radio I bought. I even called tech support and they had me go through lots of trying different things to do. None of it worked. I found out that this kit is NOT compatible with the Alpine radio that I bought by going to PAC website.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2020
Our Tech Support team is working with Alan to resolve the issue. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Found it easy to setup, needed a little bit of tech help for the back speakers, but your guys were able to help. I've recommended this kit to 2 of my riding buddies, so we can get their sound systems fixed.

Pros: easy to install went relatively quick.

Cons: make sure you have the right radio for the remote to work in order to use the handle bar controls. needed to re-cut the face plate, but it was easy and went quick

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 6/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome besides the fact that you wont be able to use the factory trim ring when installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 4/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great looms good an improvement over factory setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Anthony from Stockton, CA on 12/20/2017

2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newalla ok on 5/12/2017

2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Harley Kit W/SWC

Adam from Beaufort, SC on 4/26/2017

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring kit is the only reason it is getting 3 stars. It made it very simple to install. I ordered this kit because i liked the idea of having the option of having a protective shield for the radio incase i get stuck in some rain. Unfortunately the radio i picked out, Kenwood KDC-BT568U CD Receiver, cannot use the kit with the faceplate because of the button on the radio. Also you have the chrome dash trim it kinda looks weird because it sets back in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Chad from Wv on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must buy if you have a Harley spend the money and keep the handle bar controls this kit is great

Pros: Keeps handle bar controls

Cons: Are you kidding this kit is perfect

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC HDK001X Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everythiing fit, no issues, no mods. Module keeps all my funtions on handlebars (Harley SG).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP