Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iSimple GateWay ISIM74

Use your iPod® or iPhone® with the factory radio in select 2002-up Acura, Honda, Toyota, Scion, and Lexus vehicles

MFR # ISIM74

iSimple GateWay ISIM74

iSimple GateWay ISIM74

Use your iPod® or iPhone® with the factory radio in select 2002-up Acura, Honda, Toyota, Scion, and Lexus vehicles

MFR # ISIM74

12 reviews
View this product

iSimple GateWay ISIM74

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, WI on 12/2/2018

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not simple. a good illustration would have been helpful. even after finding a good plug configuration, still had to call Crutchfield for assistance. assistant was nice, but did not have much help on figuring it out. I have it working, but don't even know if its working properly. no tech service on isimples website. more information on setup, and how it works on the car radio would be nice. the Crutchfield tech had me flip #3 on box, not even mentioned in directions. 04 camry w/jbl

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Add Toyota sound options.

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 6/11/2018

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works reasonably well though playlist control and most operation seems better from the iPod, not the nav system. Great to have the music access and keep nav system features. Installation instructions were rudamentary and confusing even with 3 calls to customer service. Synopsis was "see what plug fits something and use that". Generic installation pictures from Crutchfield were not well labeled. Could have identified the SAT input but didn't.

Pros: Nice sound. Only option.

Cons: Crude instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

iSimple GateWay ISIM74

Nedric from Dallas, TX on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item did not fit my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 15 found this helpful

iSimple GateWay ISIM74

David from Milwaukee, WI on 10/18/2017

2008 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Gateway works well. Somewhat easy to install for a novice, once I discovered that it was a universal product and included parts (unused) were for other brand of vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iSimple GateWay ISIM74

Scott from Trenton, NJ on 9/11/2017

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The iSimple Gateway works great. i installed in my 2009 Lexus RX 350. It was easy to install and has a simple interface that offers expand-ability for SAT radio as well. The unit provides charging and play-through options and does not interfere with incoming phone calls or text messages.

Pros: Easy to install and use

Cons: Sound level is a little lower than installed radio - so you need to adjust volume when switching between radio and Phone.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

great addition for the cost

Bob from Springfield, MO on 3/31/2017

2009 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed this my 09' tundra CM with the JBL system.... works well, has display on factory head unit display and control from factory head unit as well as from the steering wheel controls

Pros: Pros: easy to install depandable good sound friendly staff at Crutchfield

Cons: Cons: cant access play list no cover art directions are very limited past dash removal

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iSimple GateWay ISIM74

Crutchfield customer from Monroe Township, NJ on 12/2/2016

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, much better sounding than the FM Transmitter. The sound is crisp and clear. Great price, I had a local big box store install it and it is overall great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

iSimple iPod adaptor works great!

Steve from Lakeville, MN on 4/22/2016

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Only issue is the owners manual was about 2 years older edition than the one found on line. Caused some confusion when I called Crutchfield with a question. Probably not the best using steering wheel controls other than volume. I prefer the iPod/iPhone to control music. I have not had my phone lock up as others have. 4 stars for 30 pin connection.

Pros: Easy plug in. No soldering or connections.

Cons: Uses 30 pin iPod connector. Requires $40 Apple 30 pin to lightning adaptor. Others don't work. Apple adaptor does seem more heavy duty than average charge cord.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Good product

Joe from blue springs, MO on 3/19/2016

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to install. Worked best with my iPod classic but also works with my iPhone 6. No issues with volume as stated in separate review.

Pros: Works with my IPod classic and Iphone 6 with lighting adapter.

Cons: Lighting connection is not included.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Does not work with newer phones

LynnSheila from Virginia on 1/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't buy this unit if you have the newer iPhone or iPod that use the lightning connector. My Crutchfield sales person suggested that it would be as simple as purchasing the adapter cable to convert the 30 pin to lightning, and then all would be the same. Not true. If you don't disconnect the device via the 30 Pin connection, which is very inconvenient, it will lock the phone on full volume and require a reboot to set it back to right, every time. Even when disconnecting at the 30 pin, as suggested, the phone would still get stuck in full volume mode. The volume box would also stick on the iPhone's screen and cannot be removed without a reboot. I'm afraid this device is not ready for newer technology. Be very careful to be sure it will work for you. I've asked Crutchfield sales to warn people in the future to keep them from wasting their time with this one.

Pros: Only good for older iphone and ipod technology. Not ready for the lightning cable, even with an approved Apple conversion cable

Cons: Does not work properly with newer lightning cable technology.

Crutchfield response on

34 of 38 found this helpful

Good Product

Cody W from Missouri on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good product that works. Shipping with a 30 pin connector instead of a lightning connector is a bit old, but otherwise a good quality product.

Pros: Works with the existing factory radio.

Cons: Ships with a 30 pin connector, instead of a lightning connector.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent product.

Jimbo from Groton, CT on 1/10/2016

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.

Pros: Easy ipod/aux interface.

Cons: Doesn't come with a way to mount the unit. Customer has to supply their own zip ties or double sided sticky tape.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP