Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls, RAP, and factory amp in select 2005-up Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles

MFR # RP4-FD11

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls, RAP, and factory amp in select 2005-up Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles

MFR # RP4-FD11

318 reviews
View this product

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Daniel from Dallas, TX on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe connecting really easy, definitely worth the buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Alex from Fort Collins, CO on 5/24/2022

2011 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my 2011 F150. Retained steering wheel controls. All plugs were east to do. Highly recommend the Crutchfield Harness Ready service. We'll worth the money, makes install much faster. Only complaint is the steering wheel track forward does a Seek function instead of going through saves channels on my Boss radio, but not the end of the world.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

William from Warrenville, SC on 5/24/2022

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and steering wheel controls are operable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty slick

Devin from Russellville, MO on 5/22/2022

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked in my car even though they said it wouldn't. Just stay away from Kenwood. Makes interfacing with the car easy.

Pros: Wire it up, then everything just plugs in, no splicing.

Cons: Instructions ain't the best

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Dustin from Koshkonong, MO on 5/18/2022

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit shipped quickly! Easy to install. Steering wheel controls worked seamlessly with my Pioneer head unit. Set the dial and then plug and play! No programming! The directions were easy to follow as well! I highly recommend this product!

Pros: Easy to install. Small and easy to store behind head unit. No programming required.

Cons: No cons as of yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 F250

Darby from Stafford, VA on 5/2/2022

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my 2016 F250 (disc, no NAV). Retained SWC as advertised. Instructions were adequate to mate with Boss. Instructions did not specify setting for Boss, so used 'other' setting and works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Working well with my truck

Austen from Hamel, MN on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2012 F-150 lariat. Mine didn't have the factory nav or sony system. I was worried that this would mess up the little screen at the top of the dash, but the climate information was retained up there. Working great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RP4-FD11 plus Ready Harness service

robert from Royse City on 3/26/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used PAC RP4-FD11 for installing a Boss BE7ACP-C in a 2014 F150 STX with sync. Right off the bat,I'll tell you, you won't have Sync anymore, but Sync is worthless. Had Crutchfield do the hard work, opting for the Ready Harness service. Only wire for me to connect was the power to the rear backup camera (no messing with spicing into the back up light wire. Harness took care of switching to camera when in reverse) Just attached the harness to the Boss receiver, and to the factory harness, module was preset to "7" . channel scan, volume +- and media buttons worked without any programming, Phone button not working, but there are instructions to fix that. Had never installed a stero before, so was a bit timid about doing this, but it ended up being pretty easy, the toughest part was transferring the hazard light button from the old face plate to the new double DIN face plate :) BTW doing it myself saved me over $700 if I had cartoys install the exact same system

Pros: easy install

Cons: Phone button requires exrta work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Kyris from Hawkinsville, GA on 3/24/2022

2009 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should. Paired it with an Atoto F7 Pro and it works great. Only Problem I ran into was after making a call the steering controls stop working for a min or two but after that it's back to normal.

Pros: -Works with Atoto -Easy Setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Steven A from Ridgeway, WI on 3/21/2022

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I need to install my radio and keep my steering wheel controls also to have my backup camera work correctly.

Pros: work fine

Cons: instructions are a little confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Jerry from Romulus, MI on 3/13/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product that allows me to still use my steering wheel radio controls. Works just like it supposed to. The little blue box in the photo is the interface that is adjustable to all the different brands of radios.

Pros: All pro. Works like it supposed to.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Floyd from Saint Cloud, FL on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesomeness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dont skip on this!

Jeremiah from Bakersfield, CA on 3/8/2022

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface worked great!! Easy connection and all of my steering wheel controls work perfect!!

Pros: Steering wheel controls work perfect!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Robert from Mechanicsville, VA on 3/7/2022

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The exact part I needed to wire my radio to my truck and keep my steering wheel controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

David from Liverpool, NY on 2/17/2022

2011 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play install, couldn't be any easier. With how dependent ford is on the can bus, there's really no other way to install an aftermarket unit and still retain important interior features and controls as well as the proper signal wires to the aftermarket head unit. Steering wheel controls worked perfectly the first time using the recommended jumper settings in the manual with a Dual CarPlay head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Paulino from Hacienda Hts, CA on 1/24/2022

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Paul from Harlem, GA on 1/22/2022

2012 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product does exactly what it says it will do. Retained steering wheel controls and some back seat controls. Soldered the new harnesses together. No issues. Set up was simple with the instructions provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great help and performance

Anthony from Hampstead, NH on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding help from customer service on the purchase! I hooked everything up, put the key in the ignition. and BINGO! It all worked! Everything I needed was clouded and the instructions were understandable! Thanks to all!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Gregery from Perry, MI on 1/14/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping, webpage and item is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Darin from Smithville, OH on 1/13/2022

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple plug and play operation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best thing for thebmoney.

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 12/20/2021

2011 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best thing you can do for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cooper City, FL on 12/8/2021

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to hook up. Not splicing. Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kalama, WA on 11/25/2021

2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Package arrived on time and packaged well. Great product and exactly what I needed. Will definitely order from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready Harness is great

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield ReadyHarness made the installation job go smoothly and quickly. Factory plugs went into the harness and the harness plugged into the new radio. I had it up an running in short order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tricky Wired remote

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works great. Periodically the wired remote connection will randomly toggle through all the preset steering wheel buttons for the radio and cause for me not to be able to use the radio since it's toggling through everything. This only happened once for a day and hasn't halved since and that was 3 days ago. Other than it's great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dubois, WY on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions made soldering easy, steering wheel controls and camera worked great with this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of extra wiring for future use in this package...only used one of the plugs to match OEM wiring harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Streator, IL on 10/10/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Time saving product, all I had to do was connect the wires to my radio plug and plug both in. Cruchfield instructions were easy to follow, I just started at the top of the page and checked off each wire as I connected them. All my steering wheel controls function as they should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Versailles, KY on 9/29/2021

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface adapter worked great in 2009 Ford Escape with steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got to look OG

Crutchfield customer from Arnaudville, LA on 9/27/2021

2009 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the change out on vehicles with steering wheel controls easy

Pros: Easy to wire and install

Cons: Doesn't directly address the "Phone Buttons"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 9/26/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected. Glad i didnt need to add an additional power wire like most other brands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Salt Lake, UT on 9/23/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected to be able to keep my stock mic but not so much. Other than that, the rest of the connections work perfectly

Pros: All steering wheel controls worked great

Cons: Stock mic is not supported

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wixom, MI on 9/14/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took some time to get it programmed but it works as intended, would of been nice if the service tech would of been more patient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford harness

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsburg, GA on 9/7/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness for pretty much everything you could need with your Ford product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 9/6/2021

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Pease! Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, MA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great harness, worked out of the box with my sony stereo and the steering wheel controls for my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield support is very good

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 8/15/2021

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I personally would not do a self install without a product like this. The SWC (steering wheel control) interface module (the blue box in the picture) was defective in my first delivery. My new car stereo did not power on due to the defective component. I contacted Crutchfield support on a Saturday afternoon and was quickly working with a support person. She walked me through the diagnostic steps to determine the problem was the SWC interface module. I received the replacement in two days. The replacement product worked as expected. I returned the defective product back to Crutchfield postage paid. It's frustrating to deal with defective new electronic components, however, Crutchfield's support made the situation the best it could be. In my experience this is a good product as long a Crutchfield support is backing it.

Pros: Simplifies an installation that involves a mind numbing volume of wires to match up. Enables steering wheel controls to a new aftermarket device.

Cons: Unfortunately with electronic components sometimes you have to deal with defective parts. Crutchfield support identified the problem and made it right.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 8/12/2021

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color coded Crutchfield instructions made this connection to the Pioneer head unit easy. Everything worked on the steering and all other options on the first try. Very much worth it to not have to splice into the factory harness and not feel like anything was "being lost".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mcfarland, WI on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Steering wheel controls work perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2009 Ford F150 Platinum: Something you should know

Crutchfield customer from Mableton, GA on 7/27/2021

2009 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is purely FYI for my particular vehicle. I paid for Crutchfield to wire my Alpine radio harness to the PAC RP4-FD11. However, for my particular vehicle (2009 Ford F150 Platinum, no Navigation, no Sony audio) the wiring Crutchfield did was incorrect. The left side (driver/passenger/speaker/fader) wires were incorrect from the PAC Harness to the Vehicle Factory harness. I had to re-wire that section of the harness to get the radio work properly. After talking with several techs, for my particular vehicle, Crutchfield said they would make notes in the system regarding the wiring issues I had uncovered. Hope this helps if you have the particular vehicle/model year.

Pros: Adaptor kept the basic steering wheel controls

Cons: As long as the wiring is correct, there are no Cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well with factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Wesley from Enid, OK on 7/25/2021

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first ever stereo/wiring harness installation. I am somewhat able to figure things out despite my lack of experience, but this harness did not go in as easily as expected. For start, 4 of the speaker wire prongs were not in the correct place for my factory speaker wires. (I figured this out after hours of fiddling with them because two of my speakers weren't working correctly). After hours of grief trying to figure out what was wrong, I finally got everything working correctly- after having to cut a few wires on my trucks factory wiring bracket. Needless to say, I could have saved myself a lot of time and stress had I been suggested the correct wiring harness when I purchased the radio. I don't know if the manufacturer is at fault or if this website is at fault, but when I go back to the order detail screen, the wiring harness shows now that it does not fit my vehicle. I can't imagine this being a mistake on my part because the website uses my preset vehicle information from the beginning and the wiring harness was a suggested part to keep my steering wheel controls. Whatever the case may be, I got it to work after a few alterations, so the correct part couldn't have been too different than the one I actually used. I decided to rate it three stars for the fact that I was able to make it work and am satisfied with results, though it added so much more unnecessary installation time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 7/24/2021

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: Instructions are great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gowen, MI on 7/14/2021

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything plugged right in. I did purchase the crutchfield ready harnass service, well worth the money. Saved so much time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, WI on 7/12/2021

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play It was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Williston, SC on 6/5/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly! I expected to lose some of the functionality of the steering wheel controls, but with this interface nothing was lost.

Pros: Everything works as it should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and super fast shipping

Pros: Shipping and knowledgeable employees

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't cheap out. Buy this.

Crutchfield customer from Williston, ND on 5/28/2021

2009 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money. Put this in my 09 F150 and I got to keep all my trucks original steering wheel controls. I also paid for the wiring that they did at Crutchfield. Made life a lot easier and saved me a lot of time. id pay for it all over again.

Pros: Keep your stock steering wheel controls.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Muscoda, WI on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made things easy for sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 5/24/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness works flawlessly. So good in fact it makes me want to add the backup cam. The instructions provided with this harness were spot on!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 5/19/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to install works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waynesburg, KY on 5/18/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire and works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit amd easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 5/15/2021

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy to install. Super fast shipping!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Addition

Crutchfield customer from Terrebonne, OR on 5/12/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works great. Had Crutchfield hook up all the wires. Only hiccup I ran into was they did not connect the ground and power wire. Which isn't all their fault because Sony recommends running it straight to the battery but after chatting with Crutchfield I found out the f150 had a larger fuse for the stereo so you don't have to do that. Just reconnected the wires and it started right up and works great.

Pros: Can use my steering wheel buttons.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Devalls Bluff, AR on 4/28/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't sure about this install but the Crutchfield instructions made it pretty simple. Maintained steering wheel controls which was a big plus. Mostly plug and play. What wire connections that were required were explained completely in the steps provided by Crutchfield. Didn't really need the instructions that came with the interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 4/20/2021

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything plugs in where it should and all the wires are liable. Made for an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Britton, MI on 4/17/2021

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only reason for 4 stars is 2 wires were labeled left rear speaker. One was actually the reverse wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything came together well, definitely enjoying my upgraded sounds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, WV on 3/30/2021

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect! Worth the money! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, MD on 3/28/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and is very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Red Lion, PA on 3/21/2021

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring color instructions a little lacking. Instructions spoke for minimum version 1.5.4.6 and the unit was 1.5.4.5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 3/21/2021

2011 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still has yet to work properly in my 2011 Ford Expedition. Get a pop in my sub woofer when radio start. Now have to take out radio for 3rd time to see if a new will fix it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2021
Our Tech Support team is working with this customer to remedy his problems with his interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness, one small setback

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, PA on 3/14/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this wiring harness with an Apline ILX-W650 head unit in my 14 F150 and it worked well to keep my existing steering wheel controls working with the new head unit, however the small stock LED display above the head unit now says "DVD Audio" constantly. It's not a big issue but I wish I could just get it to display the compass and external temperature without the DVD Audio.

Pros: Easy to figure out Steering wheel controls work well

Cons: DVD audio displayed on stock screen at all times now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, ID on 3/7/2021

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for maintaining factory steering wheel controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should have done it myselft

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 3/4/2021

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A simple headunit install turned into a 1.5 week ordeal. When I plugged the new radio in it powered on without the key in the ignition. Called customer service, nothing that was suggested worked. They ended up sending me a new can-bus interface thinking that was the problem. 3 days later it shows up, plug it in, same problem. Another call to customer service, nothing works, they decide to send me a new radio. 3 days later, new radio shows up. Same problem. Call customer service. They end up having me cut the red wire leading to a relay and directly wire it to the other red wire. The relay was bad (why it took that long to figure that out is beyond me. It's funny they think so highly of their wiring staff that it "must" be a hardware issue). It works as it should. I was told I'd get my money back on the ready harness service but have yet to receive a refund which is frustrating because on top of all of that work, I now get to go find a UPS store and mail all this unneeded stuff back to them... I could have saved myself 1.5 weeks, $25, a trip to a UPS store, and a lot of trouble by just doing the wiring myself. Very frustrated and a HUGE waste of time/money.

Pros: None that I have seen

Cons: Waste of a lot of my time and $25

Crutchfield response on 3/17/2021
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience with our Tech Support team. He has been refunded for his ReadyHarness service. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 2/28/2021

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything as described. Great product, quick shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install easy for any skill level

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 2/23/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness was great. I also purchased the service to pre-connect the wires for my radio so it should have just been a matter of plugging it into my stereo and into the vehicle harnesses. This was almost the case. The steering wheel control, which was two parts of this harness so I would think it would be connected to itself, was not plugged in. I didn't realize this until everything was installed, the steering wheel control didn't work, and I had to pull it back out to troubleshoot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/20/2021

2010 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used to use metra and axess products. PAC is so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product, lousy instructions

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mechanically easy to work with and handled all of the functions except one well, lacking interface for the Voice button on the steering wheel; will be seeking a means to interface that button, if able, to the function on the head unit to command voice commands to activate (kind of thought that would be a natural, so probably not possible). Instructions were LOUSY. What was provided should have been labeled "technical reference guide" (though it falls a bit short of that). Since i have wired this head unit before to a previous car it wasn't much of a problem, but really, could they not spring for a writer to create diy friendly instructions??? Absolutely nowhere i saw was mention of plugging the connector in to the end of the steering wheel module from the car (Within the several pages they refer to the steps in page 1, but the steps in page 1 are nearly nonexistent), and the socket in the steering wheel module was overlaid by the label telling you to first make a selection on the switch, so there was my clue to find something to plug into there. I criticize this for there are a number of "optional" connections depending on your configuration; instead of addressing the each option individually, they chose to write a one-manual-fits-all with minimal optional references. In short, as the title reads, "Excellent product, LOUSY instructions.

Pros: All functions including steering wheel except one properly interfaced.

Cons: See the review, not enough space here...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to keep my ORM controls and update my head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

After market radio upfit

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Crutchfield matched the adapter with my vehicle and my replacement radio exactly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Belle Plaine, MN on 2/8/2021

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very straightforward. works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 2/7/2021

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice makes installation easy steering wheel controls work. I'm happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dorchester, MA on 2/2/2021

2006 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved a bunch of time ..only problem front driver side speaker wire was not connected properly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Silverthorne, CO on 1/26/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy! Made it so I didn't have to do anything with the original wiring!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Magic!

Crutchfield customer from Minooka , IL on 1/24/2021

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So glad I bought this! What magic. Plugged in and every button on steering wheel worked perfectly! No setup or nothing. Just unbelievable how it functions like a charm. Worth every cent for sure! Thanks to Crutchfield for getting me the right choice for my vehicle. They give you a list of items that go with the stereo you choose and the vehicle you are putting it in which makes life easy.

Pros: Great harness for making steering wheel buttons function properly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 ford escape wiring

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 1/19/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was exactly what I needed for my 2011 ford escape, was pretty easy to install.

Pros: easy to install, had all the things I needed included in it

Cons: a little bit expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't have asked for a easier/nicer kit to install to my vehicle. The extra money to have you pre-wire is the best bargain EVER! I was very concerned that I would have to figure out where and how to connect/splice/ join wires together. It was "PLUG & PLAY"...Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OR on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have gone 5 stars but because I can't seem to get any bass or factory sub boost working I am going with 4. It is fairly easy and straightforward to install though so even a first timer should have no issues with it.

Pros: Easy to install. Clean with no excess of unused wires because it is universal.

Cons: Can't seem to get the factory sub to work and there is no RCA adapter for the factory backup camera.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Hull, TX on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple easy to use.... works great

Pros: Follow directions its flawless

Cons: None if you follow directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like the convenience of steering wheel controls!

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 12/31/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This allowed me to retain steering wheel controls in my 2011 F-150. Volume control, track forward and back, mute, and source. With my new radio it didn't have the 3.5 mm jack so I don't have phone answer and end(too lazy to take steering wheel panel off to get to wire). I soldered every connection so it took about an hour and a half to set up.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions. Has all the options you might need. Worked great.

Cons: Doesn't retain Ford sync(never used it any ways. So not really a con).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 12/28/2020

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ground wire was not connected to ground. Light green wire isn't there to connect to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/5/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MN on 12/22/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pennsauken, NJ on 12/21/2020

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and hookup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, AL on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great with my JVC radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug n play.. simple

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 12/6/2020

2008 Mercury Mariner Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paid to have the connections done by Crutchfield.. best money spent!

Pros: Plug right in

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Poplar Bluff, MO on 12/2/2020

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MADE INSTALLING EASY.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Coleman, FL on 11/26/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but you will need to reprogram for a Jensen. Very easy to reprogram.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, LA on 11/23/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use for the most part. Still trying to figure out 1 problem, but other than that, great product. The instructions are really clear and easy to follow.

Pros: Retained all funtions that I wanted

Cons: Can't get 3 of my steering wheel buttons to work even after following the instructions. Still trying to figure it out.

Crutchfield response on 11/24/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Grabill, IN on 11/16/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 11/15/2020

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dry simple and easy install. Unlike others that have you plugging in to the OBD connector or splicing wires in the column this was a piece of cake.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Riverhead, NY on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and easy to install. Worked as stated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newport, KY on 10/20/2020

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth paying the extra to have previews.

Pros: Pay the up charge to have prewired

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good quality

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, TN on 10/18/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the connectors are like oem if not better! The connect together perfectly, highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joe A.

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/1/2020

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, perfect in order to use all my steering wheel functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 9/21/2020

2013 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the eaisest install ever!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, IN on 9/20/2020

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems at all and very simple to install in my 2012 firs fusion

Pros: Had everything I needed for each plug

Cons: There are alot of left over audio RCA plugs I have no use for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring kit

Crutchfield customer from Justin, TX on 9/12/2020

2010 Ford F-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Made wiring new head unit extremely easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

some key features lacking in my install

David from Newtown Square, PA on 9/9/2020

2008 Lincoln Navigator L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this 3 years ago, and it works pretty well. OCCASIONALLY, I get a situation where it doesn't appear to fire up on start, and I can't control my head unit with the steering wheel controls. That aside, I can see that there is a version of this module that would have allowed me to retain my THX amp controls and fader controls. I don't often have rear seat passengers, but when I do, I am reminded that I have no access to fader controls on my head unit. I am guessing that the other unit was not yet available, but I do wish I had that instead.

Pros: +steering wheel controls

Cons: -no THX amp control -no fader control (in my lincoln) -disabled rear seat entertainment/DVD -can't integrate my OEM backup camera If you have a lincoln navigator, look at one of the other interface modules, otherwise you will have regrets.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bay Minette, AL on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price just what I needed

Pros:

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MS on 9/8/2020

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome products. Everything fit well and the instructions made the install a breeze.

Pros: Looks like a factory install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heck Yes

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My thoughts are this was put together by someone ticked off at what was out there. This makes everything so much easier. Follow instructions and away you go.

Pros: Great everything you need.

Cons: Instructions can be technical. Had my wife and son try to follow it and I had to explain a few things.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Beach, MD on 9/2/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions for installation were incomplete and non-existent for the steering wheel adapter. The adapter (blue box) itself was somewhat defective as a good contact was difficult to achieve.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes DIY possible

Crutchfield customer from Hernando, MS on 9/2/2020

2011 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I saved about $400 by installing my radio myself. I have decent technical skills but there's no way I could've done this job myself without this Crutchfield wiring kit. I never would've figured out how to incorporate the steering wheel controls or my new backup camera either. I got confused a couple times but never had to call their Tech Support. Google helped me a little also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, MN on 8/17/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 8/11/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2013 F150. Works as expected, love it. Made install quick and easy.

Pros: Retains steering wheel controls

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ninilchik, AK on 8/10/2020

2009 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness worked great.

Pros: Pugin solution

Cons: Very expensive comapred to other places.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Roger from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/6/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works as advertised! I have full function of my steering wheel controls in my 2011 F-150 XLT Instructions aren't the best. Just start connecting the wires you know (speakers, power etc) and it will all come together. I don't have any rear seat DVD or that kind of stuff. I had a few extra wires that threw me for a loop in the beginning! But they are indeed extra. Great kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Starting wheel functions do not work

Crutchfield customer from West End, NC on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this one to keep my steering wheel functions. Couke not get it to work? Directions found them hard to follow. DVD function on stereo will not work either? Everything else worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/27/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If you'd like our help, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hamptonville, NC on 7/20/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, had more capability that I originally realized. Would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Shabbona, IL on 7/15/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my life much easier just plug it in and go, well worth the money !

Pros: I am happy I got this , worked perfect !

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 7/14/2020

2012 Ford F-550

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best investment ever fully integrated with no stress simple plug and play and everything works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again

Matt from Tempe on 7/13/2020

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this interface to connect an Alpine iLX-W650 to my 2007 Ford Fusion SE. Quality product that works as intended with functioning steering wheel controls. However, it came with the wrong directions and troubleshooting the connections cost me extra time and effort. I later found the following https://www.customsounds.com/uploads/docs/fc4c73a517d7c312e0aff8cd5f341045920c0290.pdf FYI it's likely that you will also need to buy an antenna adapter kit because Ford does not use the standard DIN (Motorola) required by most aftermarket radios.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 7/12/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Beginner friendly. Also Crutchfield support is very helpful with install. Would recommend to anyone looking a harness that's easy to install

Pros: Colored matched to my pioneer head unit and the instructions were very helpful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hanceville, AL on 7/5/2020

2010 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what it was supposed to do relatively easy to wire up yourself

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Update Tech personnel

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, MA on 6/24/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a lot of problems at 1st got everything back together then it didn't work then we figured out after we took everything apart and checked everything decided to disconnect the battery and connect the battery again that's all it took just needed to reboot the system you should educate your Tech personnel about this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Steering wheel control

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/11/2020

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and works just like if it was factory installed !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to use

Crutchfield customer from Albemarle, NC on 6/6/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what I needed to get the new stereo in my truck. Simple to use, especially with the instructions from Crutchfield.

Pros: Simple to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, IL on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does it's job very well. The steering wheel controls and other functions work just like stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ruther Glen, VA on 5/25/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This enabled me to maintain my steering wheel controls in my 2006 Fusion when installing a Sony stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 5/19/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and make everything work. Fast to get the job completed

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Instructions a little hard

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 5/19/2020

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works seamlessly, was able to use steering wheel control

Pros: Already setup just plug and play

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ohiopyle, PA on 5/10/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Minimal cutting. I had to call tech support twice, but they were extremely helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New Bedford, MA on 5/10/2020

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with a 2012 Ford Fusion Sony system radio replacement. Only snag was the instructions not properly identifying the reverse trigger. Instructions said green, ended up being purple/white.

Pros: Steering wheel controls retained and the harnesses make installation radio pretty straight forward.

Cons: Incorrect color code in instructions for reverse trigger High noise floor with Ford/Sony system factory amplifier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Havertown, PA on 5/8/2020

2012 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This module seems to be defective. I followed the directions to a T and it does not supply power my head unit. Crutchfield's customer service is simply to talk to Tech Support. This device still doesn't work after talking to tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/18/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire harness

Crutchfield customer from Rock Island, IL on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the right part in the sounds excellent thanks a million

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 5/5/2020

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All in one harness. No hassle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 5/4/2020

2006 Lincoln Zephyr

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not happy with interface could not get the steering controls to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for 2008 expedition

Crutchfield customer from Zachary, LA on 4/29/2020

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Used it to wire a Kenwood DNR476S on a 2008 Expedition. Took all of the guess work out with no issues. Connected great to the Kenwood pigtail. Used splices and worked. Retained steering controls.

Pros: Ease of labeling and connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 4/8/2020

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as designed. I wish it was more clear how to hookup the extra steering wheel controls but with the help of support I was able to figure it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Watertown , TN on 3/30/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was not initially obvious how this worked. Instructions seemed to be written for someone who already knew what they were doing, not someone who had never done this. After I studied the unit,harness and plugs while reading the instructions a few times, it became clearer to me.

Pros: Functions seamlessly. All steering wheel functions work perfectly.

Cons: Instructions a little murky, but correct.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong Instructions, Works Well Once Installed

Matt from Billings, MT on 3/23/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The company has 3 sets of instructions for the same equipment. Verify your wire colors for the brake and reverse wires to determine which instructions you SHOULD have. You can find them by googling the part number. Mine came with the wrong instructions so I had to rewire part of the harness once it was already in the vehicle. Total PAIN.

Pros: Works well Good size wire All copper

Cons: Wrong Directions Extra unneeded plugs and wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Islip Terrace, NY on 3/23/2020

2011 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 3/22/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring interface was easy to install

Pros: All pros

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Temperance, MI on 3/22/2020

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great, esy install, easy to follow instructions. allowed swapping dead factory radio to install new radio with bluetooth to keep factory steering wheel controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 3/1/2020

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, functions as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 2/24/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having them do the pre-wire saved a ton of time and frustration, plugged it in and finished the install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, WI on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installation a piece of cake. PAY THE EXTRA $24.99 FOR THE PRE-CONNECTED WIRING!!! It was literally just plug each end in and re-install the screws. Maybe took 30 minutes with clean up to remove the old one and put the new one in.

Pros: Couldnt believe how simple this was

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 2/19/2020

2009 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness makes it some much easier to install your system with controls on steering wheel. Highly recommended if you want those features that already exists in your ride. Thanks CrutchField for all you do for us customers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Windham, ME on 2/16/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install all my steering wheel controls work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Escanaba, MI on 1/26/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple and fast install in my 08 escape. Highly recommend!

Pros: Retain all steering wheel buttons Quick Easy

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from SIMI VALLEY, CA on 1/10/2020

2008 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly no problems. Crutchfield wiring service was amazing and they even set the backup camera power so didn't need to tap power for the backup camera! Plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 1/9/2020

2008 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked to connect my radio to my car. It was a quick and simple install and it could not have went better.

Pros: - Easy to install

Cons: - Doesnt work on all cars - Didnt keep my voice button

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Send correct instructions?

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The device worked as it should, however the instructions were wrong and there are three different versions of instructions for the same wiring harness.

Pros: Works well enough.

Cons: Stereo turns off when seat belt alarm goes off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly for an easy plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Forked River, NJ on 12/24/2019

2008 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring interface worked perfectly and even included the steering wheel controls. Crutchfield pre-wired it for me so all I had to do is remove the old stereo and plug the new stereo in. No-Fuss or wiring to deal with. Plug and Play! AWesome!

Pros: Easy install Plug and play

Cons: Bulky wiring can be difficult to jam in behind the new receiver depending on the room in your dashboard.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poorly designed

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One wire was the wrong color. Glad the Crutchfield Tech was able to identify the issue. Not intuitive at all.

Pros: Interface to existing jacks worked well.

Cons: Incorrectly colored wire wasted time and caused a call to tech support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy hookup

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 11/18/2019

2008 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, had receiver installe din less than an hour.

Pros: Made it really easy to connect the receiver to the car

Cons: Documentation had an error on one of the signals in the harness. Harness provides the correct signal, but the install document had an error. I double checked before connecting with an ohmmeter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TX on 11/6/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring interface was just right especially since I had Crutchfield make the connections for me. It was just plug and play for me. I did have to ask about the steering wheel controls plug. The tech support helped me in a matter of minuets.

Pros: No wires to connect for me with the wiring service. Great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 10/28/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness

Pros: Easy connections.

Cons: Instructions that came in the box are kinda crappy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 10/28/2019

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for 2011 F150

Crutchfield customer from BEACHWOOD, OH on 10/27/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2011 F150 with an Alpine head unit. Worked flawlessly. Wired up easily, instructions were comprehensive and accurate, and everything worked great first install. Great product!

Pros: Reliable, easy to install, and worked great on 11 f150

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Mode

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, GA on 10/21/2019

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a breeze to install. The wires were clearly marked and make hook up so easy.

Pros: Clear directions on everything Plug and play Shipping was fast

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too easy

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way to easy to use. Plug it in, push the button. Put it away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steering Wheel Control Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dearborn, MI on 10/14/2019

2007 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as specified right out of the box.

Pros: Easy to set program with a screwdriver. Translates CAN messages correctly.

Cons: Needs way to lock into unit to prevent it slipping or being pulled out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Federal Way, WA on 10/14/2019

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and instructions were simple to follow. Works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 10/1/2019

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the only way to go! Literally makes it a plug-and-play job. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play ! 2 minute install !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fell Short of Expectations

Edward A from BROWNSTOWN, MI on 9/18/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased from Crutchfield a few times and have had good results. In this case the interface kit fell short in a few aspects. First off the instruction sheet was very confusing. There was no flow to the process. It seemed to jump all over the place with randomly placed warnings and notes. There was not even a mention of the process to connect the receiver wiring to the hardness wiring. I mean that is like the first step and it was not even mentioned and no suggestions for methods of making these connections either. I am a pretty handy guy and it was still confusing to me as to where to start. Secondly, I am very very disappointed the truck's main display console no longer functions. So all that shows on the console are the words "Audio" and DVD for some reason even thought there is no DVD and the compass. I lost the temperature display, clock, station information, etc. Sure some of it is on the radio, but it's much harder to see there versus the display. Especially the clock and temperature. This should have been noted so if you like your display console be prepared to lose it if you purchase this kit. Had I know that, I probably would not have purchase the stereo at all. I did it mainly to get the Bluetooth connectivity for music and phones which did not work on my original system. There were other ways to get Bluetooth and I wish I had gone one of those other routes. You struck out here Crutchfield and may have lost a customer too.

Pros: It's a well made kit. The wiring harness is good qalit wire and bundlked together nicely. The SWC interface works well too so no issues there.

Cons: Terrible instruction manual - if you can even call it that and too many lost features using this harness. See my full review for the details.

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2019
Edward contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, IL on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible! it didn't work and the new one you sent me back wasn't prewired. The reason I chose you was to have a plug and play harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support, AJ, reached out to this customer to explain how to swap out the old interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Ford F-250 Install

Frank from Tullahoma, TN on 9/1/2019

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The easiest way to go. Worth the extra money.

Pros: Simple install, works great with steering wheel controls

Cons: Non that I have.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 8/11/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2011 ford f-150 with sync system and this interface makes me to keep using the buttoms on the steering wheel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the install so much faster!! Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM functions retained

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 7/28/2019

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Let us use the steering wheel controls, making the switch to an aftermarket stereo something my wife agrees with.

Pros: Works with other stereos nit listed.

Cons: Instructions were a little tricky to interpret. Although, after getting it to work I realized I didn't actually read the instructions first.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unclear instructions and functionality.

Crutchfield customer from Idabel, OK on 7/22/2019

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this to retain all of my trucks factory functions....it only retained a few. Lost my sync service completely.

Pros: Na

Cons: Loss of functions.

Crutchfield response on 7/30/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Wesley, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pac rp4 fd11

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, TX on 7/15/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked great

Pros:

Cons: