Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls, aux input, USB port, and backup cam in select 2011-2016 Hyundai vehicles

MFR # RP4.2-HY11

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls, aux input, USB port, and backup cam in select 2011-2016 Hyundai vehicles

MFR # RP4.2-HY11

51 reviews
View this product

Thanks Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 1/24/2021

2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of capability, but cal them when hooking up the harness if you have questions. I'm 70, so lots of questions and they answered all of them. Great product, great company (friendly most of all)

Pros: All good

Cons: Radio harness side assembly instructions only supplied if you buy the radio from them, but you can call them. ;-)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 1/1/2021

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With wiring instructions from Crutchfield install couldn't be easier. Gave me full functionality of my steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, PA on 12/13/2020

2015 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great. Easy to install... with a little help from Crutchfield of couse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overpriced item that doesn't work the wiring diagram is horrible. Not pleased with this purchase

Pros:

Cons: Bad instructions

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best for retaining factory equipment

Lashawn N from Streetsboro, OH on 11/12/2020

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece to keep all factory equipment functional (except Bluetooth) kinda bulky so have a nice area to mount it def takes up a nice amount of space

Pros: Simple plug and play

Cons: No factory Bluetooth and tons of wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/18/2020

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install match wire colors and works pretty well. Had to program for steering wheel controls to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 7/26/2020

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the PAC unit didn't work as well as I expected. some of this ties in with trying to add old tech with new tech

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD PRODUCT

Aurelio from BAYTOWN, TX on 7/20/2020

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked perfectly!! You must hookup the hs-can to get the factory camera to come on when putting the car in reverse Easy Peasy just follow the directions. Just remember the factory harness does not have a 12 V key source and the red wire I had hooked up the radio to from PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface would not turn the radio off and on.

Pros: Easy to follow

Cons: Had to find an alternate 12V power wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A bundle of wires

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 6/17/2020

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, a little overwhelming when I first unpacked this device. Wires, wires, and more wires. The instructions are pretty good. I ended up needing only half the options. My car came very basic. USB didn't work had to wire direct from the radio.

Pros: Complete with all options

Cons: USB wouldn't work with Alpine radio. They mention some radios don't work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Kevin from SCOTTSDALE, AZ on 6/8/2020

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works finally. You have to really take your time to understand the information sheet, as they provide connection information for most wiring but not all and do not offer step by step instructions which is weird considering it was packaged for a specific vehicle type. Had to call Crutchfield and get on track and ultimately get a second one sent to me which caused a delay in the install. So a combination of user error, generic instructions and resulting delay for the install amounted to some frustration.

Pros: Works.

Cons: See narrative.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 6/5/2020

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Silver City, NM on 5/31/2020

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described. Also, Crutchfield's provided wiring guide for installation makes it easy for first timers.

Pros: Pretty much plug n play.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have!

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, CA on 4/26/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely worth the extra $$$ to get this done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rodeo, CA on 3/25/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring interface save time and made it easier to install radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, TX on 2/15/2020

2015 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfectly right out of the box; firmware already updated. The USB didn't pull data, so I dropped the head unit's rear USB into the glove box. I will see if I can split it to get the factory port back for charging at least. SW controls work perfectly, except for the occasional "ghosting" ("gee, why is my volume going up by itself") - happened twice, it will stop with a tap of the control. My last one by a different manufacturer was worse - volume up might make playback advance or vice versa. Installation was simple and straightforward with just a connections. I have the ability to upgrade without having to purchase a new unit, if I decide to upgrade the head unit to a DVD, multimedia, or nav unit. I happen to like my Kenwood.

Pros: Ease of installation, upgradeabilty, works out of the box.

Cons: As others have stated, USB will not pull data, not even for a simple stick drive. I doubt this has anything to do with the head unit and everything to do with the interface (it may not use the correct data enabled port - the head unit's cable works just fine).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad case design

Natale from Bethlehem, PA on 1/23/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The build quality is horrible! The case fell apart on me during install. They should use some adhesive or screws to hold it together.

Pros:

Cons: The case falls apart

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact unit that ties the steering wheel controls to the aftermarket radio. Fairly straight forward wire connections. The first unit I received was defective. Crutchfield replaces the unit and the second worked like a charm. I took one star off for the original bad unit.

Pros: Easy instal, allows full use of the steering wheel controls

Cons: First unit received was defective

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/3/2020

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4.5 stars, works perfectly only small issue the install instructions could be better.

Pros: Retained all as described

Cons: Install instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, NC on 1/2/2020

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation color-coded wires made it simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed to do - instructions are not great

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, TX on 12/31/2019

2013 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it is intended to do once you figure out the instructions. Thankfully the Crutchfield folks were available to help get it done right. Lots of advanced programming options if you want to change what the steering wheel buttons do. Biggest problem I had is that the only way to update the firmware is to use a Windows computer as there is no Mac support at all. Hope they fix that issue since I never plan to own a PC again. Again, does what it's supposed to do but just not very user friendly.

Pros: Does what it is supposed to do once you figure it out.

Cons: Poor OEM support and only updatable via PC.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kenilworth, NJ on 12/28/2019

2015 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the time I saved having to do it myself. The wiring harness was perfect all I had to do was plug and play.

Pros: Great deal Time saver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ft Mitchell, KY on 12/4/2019

2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It simply just works!

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, NJ on 11/26/2019

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The PAC RP4.2-HY11 simplified the wiring for my 2013 hyundai elantra while retaining all steering wheel controls. Simply soldered and wrapped the aftermarket harness to the PAC harness and it was plug and play in the car. As others have noted, the stock USB will only charge your device. It will not pass through data ie Apple CarPlay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 10/9/2019

2014 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't usually write reviews unless things are exceptional or beyond. This wiring interface is awesome. We kept all of the steering wheel functions as promised by the Crutchfield advisor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A 'Must Have" . . .

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/5/2019

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A 'Must Have" . . . saved much time and stress

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kinda worked

Madison from Yakima, WA on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this because the site recommended it. Description said it would retain my Aux port and factory USB port. Unfortunately it did not. The PAC tech help said my head unit did not put out enough voltage to power it fully. The USB port would charge my phones, but would error out trying to use Android Auto or Apple Car Play. Pretty disappointing since my car does not have SWC and the only reason I bought it was to retain the Aux and USB. So I could have used the free harness and been where I am now. Not worth the time to tear the stereo out and try and return it...

Pros: Instructions were pretty clear on how to wire.

Cons: Did not retain my factory Aux and USB.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 9/12/2019

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work for the steering wheel controls, didn't work with the OEM USB for apple car and the line for parking brake didn't work with alpine stereos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 9/9/2019

2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works like a charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rosamond, CA on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use and no rpoblem to utilize

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness worked great.

Pros: No issues, the unit worked without adjustments.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Peter from Durham, NC on 6/21/2019

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything just worked for my 2011 Hyundai Elantra, even the steering wheel controls. I just removed the dash and plugged everything in, def impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring interface

Nathan from Tampa, FL on 5/15/2019

2013 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was able to retain steering wheel controls and I really like the option to be able to program each control 2 different controls, a short press and a long press. Programming is simple and easy. Only complaint and I can confirm is factory aux does not work, factory usb does though. I don't really care though as I don't even use aux ever. The wiring was simple after reading instructions. This is way better than the metra axxess bull crap

Pros: Retains swc and factory usb Comes pre programmed but easy to re program for your own setup Wiring was easy

Cons: Does not retain factory aux

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USB Not Functional

Sara from Mesa, AZ on 4/27/2019

2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I primarily purchased this rather expensive wiring harness to retain the factory USB port in my 2011 sonata. While it does charge my phone, it does not pass through any data, so using it with Android Auto required instead running a USB cable through the glove box.

Pros: Steering wheel controls retained, ease of installation

Cons: USB supplies power but no data. This is a huge disappointment.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great add on to keep steering wheel switches

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 3/28/2019

2013 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave me all of my steering wheel factory buttons on the new radio.

Pros: Keep all the original equipment buttons for radio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

John from Orlando, FL on 2/17/2019

2015 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed me to retain my steering wheel controls, factory USB, and plugged right in to my factory harness. I am sure it would have allowed me to retain the factory AUX input as well, however the added adapter required stuck too far out of the back of the radio. I may look for an L-shaped adapter and try again. The unit worked for my 2015 Genesis Coupe right out of the box. I am sure that I could have made the harness much more user friendly by removing the unnecessary wires and connectors but was leery about cutting anything in case any conductors were looped through somehow. I just pulled, pushed, and skinned my knuckles until I was able to work everything into the dash.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Wires, wires everywhere! It would be nice if wires and harnesses would be clearly marked as okay to remove if unneeded in a given install.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

13' Elantra pac module

Daniel from Gilbert, AZ on 2/2/2019

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good, couldn't for the life of me keep the stock usb function but everything else works great. Also it's kinda big so you gotta get creative when tucking the module behind a double din. Don't forget to update the firmware as everyone has stated, it won't work if you don't

Pros: Works mostly as described

Cons: Having to update firmware, usb didn't work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 1/10/2019

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the interface recieves/acknowleges all steering wheel contorls. However, either the device does not communicate all the commands correctly to the head-unit, or the head-unit does not interpret all the commands from the interface. Either way, the description said all steering wheel controls would be retained

Pros: inexpensive way to keep most (all?) of your steering wheel commands

Cons: might not keep all your steering wheel commands

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Scott from Herndon, VA on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Two years ago I decided to install an aftermarket head unit in my 2011 Hyundai Sonata. I picked out my HU and it said I needed a SWC adapter + a module to retain my factory amplifier and recommended ones from Axxess/Metra. I bought all of the parts and did the install. Long story short, it didn't work. No sound, and only a few of the steering wheel buttons would work. They agreed it must have been DOA so they sent me another set. Same issues. I then drove to Charlottesville, VA so the Crutchfield store could take a look and they too could not make the parts from Meta work. They even ordered a 3rd one and had Metra apply custom FW on it, still nothing. I did research and found this part (the PAC RP4.2-HY11) and asked if we could try it. At the time, Crutchfield did not sell it so I had to buy it somewhere else. They installed this PAC adapter and everything worked on the FIRST TRY! Fast forward two years and I'm thinking on ditching my rear speakers and installing a set of active components in the front. I plugged the device into my PC to change the fader settings and all 3 of my PC's would not work with it anymore. Somehow in the process I also reset the steering wheel settings and all buttons got mixed up. No matter what I did to reset or reprogram it, it was toast. So I went on Crutchfield's website and yay they sell it now! I ordered this same part again, did the FW update and it was plug and play! I'm still not sure why Crutchfield lists this as not compatible, but it works!

Pros: This PAC device works perfectly with 2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited even though Crutchfield says its not compatible and the Axxess/Metra device they say is compatible did not work, even after trying 3 of them.

Cons: You can't adjust the front/rear fader from head unit, but can with a PC app. Also if you want to change the steering wheel control mappings to anything other then the default, its nearly impossible. Considering they already have a PC app that interfaces with it, why can't they be programmed via a GUI on the PC app?

Crutchfield response on 2/19/2019
We're sorry about the troubles with your installation, Scott. Thanks to Scott's review, one of our vehicle database gurus, Allen, verified and updated the information on this Hyundai to include the PAC integration harness.

3 of 3 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 11/12/2018

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installer had to download an update so the steering wheel hand controls would work. We should have had something with the product giving us a heads up on needing to download an update.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, had no problems. everything works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Russell from Los Lunas, NM on 9/3/2018

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros: Time saver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So nice to use the steering controls

Eric from Alta Loma, CA on 8/20/2018

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is so nice you can use the factory buttons. 2013 Santa Fe Sport

Pros: Easy Instructions

Cons: I wish I read the instructions first. It would have made it quicker :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interface works fine

Bob from Temecula , CA on 7/14/2018

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the interface recommended by my installer. Works flawlessly.

Pros: easy and well documented install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

after firmware update, works perfectly

kenneth from krum, tx on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this kit, along with the faceplate, made the radio install very smooth. i soldered/heat shrinked all the connections, except for the 2 connections to the obd port. without the help of the techs at Crutchfield, it would have taken me a lot longer, and possibly i would still be trying to get some of the features to work. the one problem i did have was with the swc module, RP4.2-HY11. the first one was dead. the second one would not interface with the steering wheel controls. when i got the third one, i called radio pro, and spoke to a tech there. i was told that the firmware needed to be updated. their website has the firmware, and the app needed to install it. very suspicious, the firmware update is 2016, one would think that the module made 2 years later would have the update. looking at the firmware updates. there is an update for virtually EVERY module they have, i think what they get is a basic module, and it is up to the owner/installer to update the firmware. after updating, it now works perfectly. i passed this info on to the last person i spoke to at crutchfield.

Pros: made the install easy. factory swc work perfect.

Cons: module firmware MUST be updated

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Mike from Lancaster, CA on 2/2/2018

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had problem initially with control box burning out but crutchfield awesome customer support saves the day. Unit allows retention of factory installed features like usb and aux connections

Pros: Allows retention of factory features

Cons: Installation can be very involved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Hopes, But No Love Here

KC from Sterling, VA on 11/5/2017

2015 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does NOT work with my 2015 Santa Fe steering wheel controls. I had it professionally installed and programmed, and it worked for 1 drive home. The next morning it had lost all of it's programming and none of my steering wheel controls worked. Took it back to the installer, double checked all the wires, reprogrammed it again, same results, worked once and lost it's mind. Crutchfield is awesome, and sent me a second unit, thinking there was a problem with the first one. Had the second one installed, and same results as the first unit. Returned it for the Maestro ADS-MSW, and will review it once it has been installed next week.

Pros: Full integration with my factory backup camera Full integration with my factory USB and AUX

Cons: Does not work properly Loses settings, fails to stay programmed

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

easy to use

Michael from Richmond, VA on 10/16/2017

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up Blaupunkt San Jose to 2013 Hyundai Elantra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Daniel from Austin, TX on 9/27/2017

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

never worked. even had a 2nd box sent to me, which also, same issue, never worked with my SWC. pretty disappointed. i liked the radio, and everything, just dont realize how much you use your SWC until you dont have them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/27/2017
Daniel contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-HY11 Wiring Interface

Joshua from Gilroy, CA on 9/17/2017

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slow But It Works

Kyle from Surprise, AZ on 8/27/2017

2014 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All of my steering wheel controls work but they seem slow and almost unresponsive sometimes. But overall it works well.

Pros: Fairly easy to install, works well with kenwood deck

Cons: Slow and unresponsive sometimes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP