Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC RP4.2-MB11 Wiring Interface

Connect a new stereo and retain steering wheel audio controls, USB port, aux in, and backup camera in select 2014-up Mercedes-Benz Sprinters

MFR # RP4.2-MB11

PAC RP4.2-MB11 Wiring Interface

PAC RP4.2-MB11 Wiring Interface

Connect a new stereo and retain steering wheel audio controls, USB port, aux in, and backup camera in select 2014-up Mercedes-Benz Sprinters

MFR # RP4.2-MB11

12 reviews
View this product

PAC RP4.2-MB11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elmwood Park, IL on 9/13/2021

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. All options work as in the manufacture original setup.Sterling wheel controls backup camera trigger. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-MB11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Florence, OR on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of wires but color coded to match. A couple of wires required a call to customer support which answered my questions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must-have for Mercedes Sprinter with slick camera display switch

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/1/2020

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Chassis Cab

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on a 2018 Mercedes sprinter, this is a must-buy in my opinion. Keeps all the factory functionality, has clearly labeled wires, has instructions that are 8/10 easy to follow, and the bonus is the "force camera" switch which installs super clean in a location of your choosing to manually display the rear or front camera (if you have one). Really a slick solution. Definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wire Harness That Retains Steering Wheel Control Functions

Crutchfield customer from Ilwaco, WA on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this harness from Crutchfield to install with my new Kenwood DDX9906XR head unit. The PAC RP4.2-MB11 Wiring Harness interface module works well and Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service did a great job connecting it to the radio harness. Everything connected ok between the radio and to the OEM harness. My only issue was that there was an 3.5mm jack that was unlabeled and I still don't know what it goes to. Also there was a 3.5mm jack that was labelled Steering Wheel Control but had no instructions on where to connect it. I connected that to the iDataLink connection on the back of the Kenwood, but was then told by Crutchfield Support that the iDataLink port is proprietary and the PAC harness doesn't work with it. So that jack is unused in the harness and the steering wheel control is actually through one of the other connectors. The PAC does not provide the full functionality of the iDataLink Maestro harness for reporting vehicle status but evidently the Mercedes Sprinter is not compatible with the Maestro, so the PAC was the best option. It does retain functionality of the steering wheel controls, except that the radio station frequency no longer shows on the dash readout.

Pros: Retains steering wheel functionality Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service greatly simplified installation

Cons: Doesn't provide the full vehicle status to the head unit like the iDataLink Maestro. Could've used a wire diagram or instructions saying what the wires connect to.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-MB11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wheat Ridge, CO on 5/6/2020

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy hookup and was able to keep the OEM Backup camera. The dip switch selection for brand of unit purchased made hookup a breeze.

Pros: Dip switches and OEM Backup Camera Integration

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-MB11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 3/24/2020

2015 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what expected....had some issue upgrading firmware, only because the upgrade file was named , for example v09 even though it was newest v11. Anyway instant chat resolved issue. In regard to connectors to interface with Meecedes....don't use the extension cable for the Mercedes in dash usb ....if you do then Android Auto will not work when you plug your phone into the Mercedes usb. The usb cable from the radio is long enough to bring it out of the dashboard at a convenient place. Adapter for the Mercedes antenna also did not fit. I resolved by cutting off the plastic housing allowing me to make the connection then zip tying the wires together. The attached toggle switch allows the backup camera to be displayed on the radio. I used instant chat with company to understand that...instructions don't explain. Also a red/wht wire is not used, would have been nice to mention that fact.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-MB11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 1/25/2020

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job and worked. The instructions could be improved with better directions and diagrams.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/2/2019

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! This wiring interface made installation easy and flawless. Very impressed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-MB11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/18/2019

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great interface. There were a couple of wires not marked in instructions but I figured it out, otherwise no only were things labeled but color coded to match stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked on Mercedes 2500 sprinter

Eric from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect to add aftermarket stereo to my 2015 Mercedes sprinter 2500 and keep factory steering wheel controls and back up camera

Pros: Plug and play.

Cons: Kind of big unit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes for easy installation

Dave from Edwards, CO on 6/24/2018

2015 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for very easy installation. Everything worked as expected and plugged directly into my factory harness. My only compliant is there is a toggle switch to control front/rear/side cameras, I only have a rear camera so I would have preferred to remove that switch and hardware the wires correctly.

Pros: Makes for very easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4.2-MB11 Wiring Interface

Darin from Longmont, CO on 3/15/2018

2014 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This didn't work for some reason in my van. I'm waiting for a second modual to be mailed to me hopefully I have better luck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP