Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the Nissan backup cam, Bose amplifier, and steering wheel audio controls in select 2013-18 Nissan models

MFR # RP4-NI11

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the Nissan backup cam, Bose amplifier, and steering wheel audio controls in select 2013-18 Nissan models

MFR # RP4-NI11

33 reviews
View this product

2013 Nissan Altima S

Frank from Fresno, CA on 5/6/2022

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all I would like to say that is was easy to install my stereo because of the paying for the pre-wiring kit.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Jeramy from Dixon , KY on 4/12/2022

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Wiring was pretty simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Nicole from Middletown, OH on 3/7/2022

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Great having all the wiring needed in one harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Arlington Hts, IL on 2/16/2022

2014 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this installed at a local shop, for what it's worth. Worked for a couple weeks, then the seek and volume controls flipped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Joe from Pearland, TX on 2/5/2022

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't have steering wheel controls, camera only works if I press the screen to look at the camera. Doesn't come on auto when put in reverse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/8/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Joe to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Theodore from Menifee, CA on 1/27/2022

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came quickly and as expected. Have not had the opportunity to install yet, but I have not had any issues with the items I have ordered before and expect this to be the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Jeremy from Columbus, MI on 1/25/2022

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing new radio a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Aaron from Long Beach, CA on 1/21/2022

2014 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. My car has the Bose amp so it's just rca to preamp and power and other wires. Solders and heat shrink, everything works.

Pros: Plug in and go.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waxahachie, TX on 12/29/2021

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as intended. All steering controls worked with the aftermarket radio, installation was straight-forward, after connecting the color coded wires the harness was plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Reseda, CA on 12/13/2021

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 9/8/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons: No adapter for the in car mic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Society Hill, SC on 7/22/2021

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Belle Chasse, LA on 7/6/2021

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install with no issues getting steering wheel controls to work on the 1st try.

Pros: Easy to understand wiring diagram

Cons: Should show the vehicle wiring a little more clearly as well as vehicle harnesses that won't be used that were used in stock setup.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Marmora, NJ on 4/29/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly after cutting the inputs apart.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Nicholas from Lawrenceville, GA on 3/7/2021

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for any car upgrade. Allows me to keep all steering controls and is easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 2/6/2021

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Was able to my steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons: Was not able to keep volume and source display on the dashboard. But no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Alva, FL on 12/6/2020

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Steering wheel controls work perfectly with this unit. Wouldn't suggest install with out this advantage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Malone, FL on 11/19/2020

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Directions sent by Crutchfield Tech made it even easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hanford, CA on 11/15/2020

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to understand instructions and easy to install

Pros: Does what it says

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring for Apple car play

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, WI on 10/3/2020

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't tried them out yet Thanks for fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 9/30/2020

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very convenient wiring harness. All wires were labeled which made it easy to wire outside of the vehicle. So far it has been working great. The only thing is I wish it were a bit cheaper. Its a 3rd of the price of the head unit I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oak Lawn, IL on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paid this much for this harness they said would control my backup camera and steering wheel volume. It doesn't work wasted my money for nothing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Benicia, CA on 9/7/2020

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward install! Nothing out of the ordinary when it comes to an aftermarket stereo install, and I'm no pro. Used a pioneer stereo, put it in my 17 Altima. Helped me out when I wanted CarPlay and an aftermarket stereo!

Pros: Easy Wires are all put well together and organized. Not messy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 8/28/2020

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 7/24/2020

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harnesses come in handy but still have to splice the wires, wish it was more plug and play.

Pros: Works good

Cons: Steering wheel controls complicated to get to work.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 7/10/2020

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Well labeled and simple even for a simple person like myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 review

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 6/8/2020

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness is universal and works with different models of the vehicle i was using the harness it. Was a little confusing at first until i figured out which connector to use. The extra unneeded connectors make the harness bulky and messy. I would remove whats not needed in order to clean up the harness especially if there's limited space behind the stereo.

Pros: Do not have to splice into factory harness or do no have to remove factory connectors.

Cons: Is bulky because of extra connectors which works for multiple models of the vehicle i was using the harness for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

WILLIAM A from Thompsons Stn, TN on 1/15/2020

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface made connecting the new stereo to my factory wiring harness a piece of cake. The steering wheel controls are fully functional and have no issues. I soldered all appropriate wires from the new JVC head unit to the interface and it works flawlessly. Just realize you may not use all of the connectors, depending on the car's factory setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great product.

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 12/29/2019

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this worked great on my 2015 Altima. All Factory features working

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steering wheel controls continue to work - it did its job!

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 10/27/2019

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say here except that it worked. Make sure you have the dial set to the correct radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 9/18/2019

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, really helped leave out confusion with installation of wiring!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP4-NI11 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 9/10/2019

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound