Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a single- or double-DIN car stereo and retain climate controls and other features in select 2015-up Ford trucks with 4.2" display (Metallic Black)

MFR # RPK4-FD2201

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a single- or double-DIN car stereo and retain climate controls and other features in select 2015-up Ford trucks with 4.2" display (Metallic Black)

MFR # RPK4-FD2201

23 reviews
View this product

Perfect factory looking finish

Crutchfield customer from Kirkwood, MO on 12/21/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. All optional parts supplied whether you needed them or not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesomep

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/29/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is awesome. It uses the factory radio buttons for camera override. Easy to install also.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Ac controls are difficult to reset.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Commercial Pt, OH on 11/22/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, looks oem.

Pros: Perfect fit. Looks oem

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were very laid out and easy to follow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 11/12/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks OEM. Glad I went with this and not the T-style...I like having the stock knobs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit, involved install

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 10/21/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2017 F250 SXT. Get ready for an involved install! If you have no install experience you may want to call a friend that does, this may not be the one you want to call your first LOL. The instructions are spot on and easy to follow, but pay attention, you'll be removing and reinstalling circuit boards. When you see how intricate this is you will appreciate and understand why it's almost $300 for this kit. in-Dash USB works, factory back up cam works, steering wheel controls work, the only thing you'll lose is some of the other SYNC functions like the AC blower automatically turning down when you make a call and the 911 autocall on airbag deployment. Well worth it to be rid of that terrible factory audio though IMO. Only way it could be better is to retain the factory microphone. Seriously, why haven't we figured that out? It's 2 wires! Also after install the climate controls are a little glitchy sometimes, I'm gonna pull it back out one day and make sure the ribbon cables and harnesses are firmly seated, but it's really not that big of a deal ( little things like the fan speed increasing by multiple increments at a time instead of one at a time)

Pros: Great instructions clean looking, looks factory retention of multiple factory functions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 8/12/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Straight forward instructions. Looks very clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sebastian, FL on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 6/1/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you follow instructions and watch the correct YoutTube Video It all works like it is supposed to. The protecting the dash with painter's tape is a really good idea to keep from scratching anything. It is really plug and play.

Pros: Ease of installation when following instructions and video. Quality of parts. Truly OEM quality.

Cons: Lack of a link to an appropriate video, had to research that. Instruction pictures were too dark and lacked detail which was a pain sometimes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Camano Island, WA on 4/3/2020

2017 Ford F-350 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks and fits great. It takes a while to change everything over to the new panel but it's worth it. What a difference from that tiny 4 inch screen. It looks much cleaner with all the buttons gone as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid, double-din dash console for 2016 F-150

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/11/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had not yet installed a dash kit with this many pieces, but I checked out a couple of YouTube videos and took my time and was able to do the work in about 2 hours time total. I really like the finished product because it perfectly reproduces the original dash console look and feel. There was a perfect match in color as well. My DD Sony touch head unit fits perfect the first time and I had very little trouble getting it all put back into place. Despite the number of wires and pieces I was still able to make a tidy cable bundle with electrical tape saving space for the component needed to preserve the SWC. I used a plastic removal tool from jobs past, but it was an absolute must as a screw driver or anything harder than a plastic tool will permanently mar the soft plastic surfaces. If you are going to buy this kit be careful to put the right length of screws specified by the instructions. As they clearly state in several places in the instructions using the wrong length of screw can ruin your new dash. I wish there was a better way to avoid this than simply warning the customer, though. Maybe it could be re-engineered to use slightly different sizes in addition to lengths. Don't be like me and get into a hurry...

Pros: + Faithfully reproduces the look and fit of the original dash console. + Standard Double-Din head unit lines up and fits as designed. + Well-documented installation instructions and illustrations. + A shallow storage pocket directly under the head unit for small remotes, pocket knife, tools, etc. + Pre-programmed SWC Module that works with the flip of a dip switch. + Adapters for radio antenna, backup camera preservation, in-dash USB coupling, etc.

Cons: - Requires careful transfer of parts from old dash console to new dash in order to preserve climate/emergency light controls and thus a little more complicated than a simple console swap. - Too easy to accidentally use the wrong length of screw at critical sites. All of the screws involved are of the same diameter and thread, but not length. At a critical moment I was distracted I made this mistake. NOTE: I am (obviously) not a professional installer.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice purchase

Willie from SUMMERVILLE, SC on 1/12/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly and looks very nice....only took me about 3 hrs to change it over and add new radio and that's taking my time...very much recommended if you want to change your factory 4 inch screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F150 stereo kit

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, KY on 1/10/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome worked perfectly

Pros: Looked good

Cons: Kinda of high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Loma, CO on 1/5/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like factory. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Helena, AL on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good kit. Relatively easy to install, as long as you take your time. Two videos, both on youtube, one by PAC and one by Five Star stereo are extremely helpful. The PAC vid is the best for walking you through the transfer of the controls and circuit boards from the original dash panel to the PAC panel. I watched both a couple of times before I started. Connections are pretty straight forward, especially if you take advantage of the Crutchfield pre wiring service. Best 25 bucks I spent. Routing the mic and adding a new usb outlet took more time than the actual control transfer and radio installation. After installation, everything works, so I don't have any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 9/13/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and customer service! Got this quicker than expected and had the old one out, items transferred, and Feinstein under two hours. They also provided very good instructions to follow.

Pros: Simplicity, quality, looks OEM

Cons: Recommend an install video

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 2/19/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish are very good. Instructions are well written and informative. May be more than some people want to handle because it does take some time to get everything properly installed. If you have previous experience installing stereos or remote starts you should be fine.

Pros: Good fit and finish, well written insteuctions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Bruce from Pittsburg, TX on 1/27/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. It has everything you need and step by step instructions. Me and my stepdad installed it about two hours including the new stereo and microphone.

Pros: Has everything included , looks factory and just works.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Port Deposit, MD on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and looks amazing with my fiancé's touchscreen!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Kyle from Medina, TN on 10/13/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy install! Works perfect!

Pros: Inigrates stearing wheel controls.

Cons: Does not retain factory microphone for bluetooth. Must install aftermarket mic that's provided with aftermarket head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 F150 BEWARE!

Craig from Du Quoin, Illinois on 10/11/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a 2018 F150 beware! I ordered this kit on 8/22/18 and when I received it the harness for the backup camera was the wrong one. I received the correct harness from Crutchfield it still doesn't work. Its now 10/11/18 and it still doesn't work because the third harness Crutchfield sent me was the wrong one again! Also, didn't receive any installation instructions in the box. Luckily, I could download them from the PAC website. Not very clear instructions, but I figured it out. Very disappointing purchase. I've ordered several car stereos from Crutchfield in the past and this may be the last.

Pros: The steering controls still work.

Cons: Seems cheaply made. Poor instructions.

Crutchfield response on 10/24/2018
We're very sorry for the trouble with this harness, Craig. After checking in with our Vehicle Integration Specialist, Darren, we corrected the year model for this installation package. Darren also suggested that our Tech Support group reach out to Craig with a solution that would work for his Ford, set up an exchange, and get an update on the backup camera situation.

1 of 3 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 8/21/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit fit perfectly and gives the new radio factory appeal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-FD2201 Dash and Wiring Kit

David from Concord, NC on 6/24/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like factory. Fits like factory. Easy to follow instructions. Highly recommend this product if you are planning on updating your radio system.

Pros: Easy installation. Requires a little patience. Good as factory dash. Looks great.

Cons: ----

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP