Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new car stereo in select 2003-2007 Honda Accord vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # RPK4-HD1101

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install and connect a new car stereo in select 2003-2007 Honda Accord vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # RPK4-HD1101

63 reviews
View this product

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Herman from Chicago, IL on 2/20/2021

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit! gives my car's dash a fresh look

Pros: Great fit

Cons: External USB Port needs to be more stable than it is

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks better than factory

Christopher from San Ramon, CA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great install kit. Comes with everything needed for a factory install look. I purchased USB flush mount jacks and drilled holes in the provided pocket lower wall. Since the radio came with 2 USB, HDMI, and AUX/Vid input, the USB pigtails are USB1/HDMI and USB2/AUX/Video in. Crutchfield tech support was awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

James from Hatfield, MA on 11/24/2020

2005 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2005 Honda Accord dx. I really appreciate that someone took the time to make this product. Or I should say made this solution to the problem of this vehicle. The cheaper version puts a double or single din radio pretty low in the dash. This solution puts the display up high where its supposed to be and gets rid of the out dated factory look.

Pros: Gives your car an updated, modern look.

Cons: With my car being a dx I had to run a wire to some data wire, maybe i didnt read it right but not sure what thats actually for. With dual heat you need to run a wire to a different place. Again not sure why. The 2 things i have a problem with is the fan down button light is not working and for whatever reason when you have the key at acc. the climate control system is still on. Fan etc. Dash modification, if that matters to you. You'll need a hack saw blade only, you'll see the lines to cut

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 11/22/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and great instructions. Do not go cheap on the install kit. This one looks like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 11/21/2020

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best price around and "fits like a glove!"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit and look

Crutchfield customer from Bloomsburg, PA on 11/3/2020

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and look for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony Radio -good for the money

Crutchfield customer from Framingham, MA on 10/23/2020

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The housing did not fit properly in the dashboard, the fit was extremely tight and couldn't get the clips to engage and fasten due to the tightness. The grain from the lower pocket to the radio interface area was different texture and different color. We didn't have difficulty putting buttons in, but programming presented a problem due to installation -buttons and fan controls should be pre-installed. Customer support was wonderful in helping us solve these issues. The overall finish product with how it functions at the moment, the look, and the price. Hopefully we have no quality issues in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Low-Quality and Disappointing

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 10/14/2020

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for 2006 Honda Accord EX without navigation. The mount is functional, but its A/C buttons feel cheap and low quality. If you press a button slightly too hard, it will interfere with the passthrough and present an error that shuts off the vehicle A/C and blocks the steering wheel controls. The buttons sometimes stay stuck down, which also presents that error. The only way to reset the buttons and undo the error at that point appears to be to use a metal pick or hook to pull it forward again, which easily scratches and defaces the buttons due to their cheap and low quality plastic. Overall, I am extremely disappointed in it and it is a major downgrade from the factory original A/C controls for the Accord. The only redeeming feature is that my double DIN digital media receiver does fit and function well in the mount - the fact that works at all is the only thing keeping this review from being a 1-star.

Pros: Fits dash well.

Cons: Low quality buttons. Feels cheap. Lots of passthrough errors. Smaller and harder to read and handle than factory original A/C.

Crutchfield response on 10/20/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

'05 Accord

Eric from Daphne, AL on 8/31/2020

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We installed this in my son's '05 Accord ex with nav. It was fairly easy (took about two hours) and it looks great. It fuctions as it should but be sure to update the firmware before installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Iuka, MS on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to wire up and install. Programming the interface took one easy step, and voila, climate control and steering wheel came to life. Very impressed with the tech help too, we had a question, and within a few minutes we were back to good. Thanks so much Crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product but not perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 7/15/2020

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most of the directions were good except for a few and the fit of the faceplate that holds everything doesn't clip in right. Looks great and the integrated climate controls are great! Just wish the bottom clips held tight.

Pros: Pretty straight forward instructions

Cons: Doesn't hold tight inside the old area. The bottom clips don't hold tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brookhaven, PA on 7/13/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color and grain isn't a perfect match but works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can't go wrong with this kit

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 6/29/2020

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The most important thing when installing this kit, take your time, and read over the diagrams and instructions thoroughly. When I installed this kit, I missed 2 connections, and it frustrated me that not everything worked. But as I sat back and thought more, read over the diagrams again, I realized that I missed a couple of things. Opened it back up (much quicker once you know what you are doing), reconnected and EVERYTHING works! This kit makes the hookups clean and solid, and the kit looks better than stock! I installed this in my daughter's car and was so jealous of how it looked that I was browsing for a kit for my car. Point is, this kit is well worth the money. From the A/C controls to the steering controls to the great fit with the dash, I recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good to have a working stereo again!

John from PITTSBURGH, PA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution to the Accord stereo problem if you think you'll be keeping your ride for a while.

Pros: Solid solution to replace the factory system. Price not bad. Quality is decent. Step by step instructions are pretty comprehensive.

Cons: Couple of gotchas during the installation...could be improved slightly to be outstanding.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great hardware

Crutchfield customer from Locust Grove, GA on 5/19/2020

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Works well with my car

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit for older Honda Accord

Guest from Elkins Park, PA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simon was great in advising me once I settled on apple play and rear view camera along with the PAC kit which was installed in my son's 2007 Honda Accord EX. Package from Crutchfield came super quick! I chose to have the kit and stereo professionally installed and everything looks and works great. The gentlemen who installed the unit owns the audio and sound shop and has been in business a long time-mentioned this was the best unit he has installed in a 7 th generation Accord. He had no complaints about the level of difficulty when installing. The outcome is beautiful-installation with a Sony 5000 Apple play. All components work great including wheel vol controls. Price could be cheaper but all-in-all worth the cost considering other options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2003 Accord stereo installation

Crutchfield customer from Smiths Grove, KY on 3/21/2020

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything went in and worked as advertised, steering wheel controls and climate controls work great as advertised. Installation instructions and setup were spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product with a lot of work

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, NJ on 3/15/2020

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a wonderful dash and wiring kit. I do have to that the install was a bit more difficult than I had realized. I wish I had known that I would have to cut part of the dash of my 2005 Honda Accord in order for it to fit. After some back bends I was able to get all the wiring to work for the head unit to connect to to the steering wheel controls. Also the on wire you have to connect in order for the temperature unit to work is quite difficult to get to. But it looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect?

Alexander from BROADVIEW HTS, OH on 2/29/2020

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Barely used it so far.... steering wheel controls dont work unless you set the dip switches and get it set up first, after that itll work great. My car was equipped with dual zone climate controls and from what I can tell, it works so far. Only time will tell if it holds up or not. The only downside I have right off the bat is that my radio fits in it really tight and I cant get the removable faceplate off the radio all too well

Pros: Style and simplicity

Cons: Really tight on the radio (wont be removing the removable faceplate anymore....) doesnt quite match the OEM interior color...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM Style, Easy Enough Installation

Crutchfield customer from Poultney, VT on 2/7/2020

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was contemplating this product for weeks and I'm so glad I ended up getting it. After looking all over online for something that would fit into my car and wouldn't retain the factory radio, my choices were slim. Out of all of my options this product was the absolute nicest looking, and it removed the HVAC controls of the old unit. This breathes new life into my ol' Honda, and making it rival newer cars with the option of double din Android Auto stereo head units. With this installed, it makes it feel like my car is WAYYY newer than it truly is. My only problem is that when it came to installing the pink and black data connector to the cars 45 pin connector above the kick panel fuse box, the instructions were kinda vague for someone who is new to working on wiring in vehicles (this is my first time). Other than that, the product works flawlessly with the new firmware update and I am very pleased with the look and feel of the entire unit as a whole. If you're on the fence because of the price, definitely save and get this because the quality is unmatched in terms of retaining the natural look of your Honda's interior and it just works!

Pros: Easy Install (for the most part) Nice Looking Quality Feel

Cons: Wiring is a little difficult for beginners.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/3/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better fit and finish than the METRA turbo kit. AC controls that actually do what they are supposed to do. Pricey; but worth the extra money.

Pros: Clear and precise instructions. Exceptional fit and finish.

Cons: You get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chapin, SC on 1/15/2020

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, clear installation instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install and the support from crutchfield advisors was awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 12/21/2019

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is not a difficult installation, though it does take time and will need several splices and will have to tap into other harness/es depending on the options/trim level of your Honda Accord. Follow the instructions and if you have questions the support team will be there to back you up. If you are looking to upgrade and add a backup camera this is definitely the best time to do it when everything is already apart. I also love the fact that the USB port was added to the lower console where the flip up door was, very convenient. It is very easy to setup the A/C controls, it is all there in the instructions, just make sure you use the provided foam to block the leaking ducts that may affect the automatic temp sensors built into the frame of the dash kit. It looks as though they have listened to other reviews and complaints and have improved their product. Would definitely recommend to other Honda Accord owners. ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC Performs

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/8/2019

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paid a local automotive radio installer to perform the work. They spoke very highly of the "PAC" products and how easy it is to get them up and running. The performance is everything I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get rid of the Honda OEM junk radio

Gary from Taylorville, IL on 12/3/2019

2007 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this kit for my 2007 Honda Accord VP with single zone HVAC and no navigation. Along with this purchased, I bought a Pioneer AVH-2550NEX. The install did not take very long and was pretty intuitive. Had to slightly modify the dash in order for double DIN radio to fit. I am very satisfied with this purchased and now I have premium sound. I would highly recommend this to anyone with Honda OEM radios.

Pros: Easy install, colors of wires matched up to new double DIN radio connection, HVAC controls are easy to use and easy to program

Cons: Did not like modifying the Honda dash but it does not affect the functionality or structural integrity of the install.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Kit - Plug n' Play

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 12/1/2019

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome kit to allow install in HONDA Accord EX. . .worked like a charm and retained all steering wheel controls!

Pros: Plug n' Play, Retains Steering Wheel controls, clean look

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 11/24/2019

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great! I may have programmed it wrong because my heat is all or nothing. I'm pretty sure it has to do with my Install not the unit. Fit and finish look factory in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not worth it!

Scott from LAYTON, UT on 11/3/2019

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Updated the firmware prior to use and followed all written instructions, installation looks nice. Unfortunately it DOES NOT control the HVAC system at all. I saw this in other review as well and decided to roll the dice. Have to turn it to lowest setting to get any cool AC air otherwise it only blows only very hot air. Very dissappointed.

Pros: Looks Steering wheel controls work well

Cons: HVAC controls do not work properly.

Crutchfield response on 11/19/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to Scott to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

8 of 8 found this helpful

Looks great

Crutchfield customer from Waikoloa, HI on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Worth the cost of having the deck up top rather than under the console. You will lose the door on the bottom - but it comes with a nice shelf that you can put your phone on while it's hooked up to the USB so you can use Apple CarPlay. Make sure the installers put the Auto and Dual buttons in the right spot (auto on left, dual on right). Mines did it the wrong way and I will have to take it back. See con below about fan / a/c making noises at certain levels.

Pros: Having the deck up on the top rather than in the bottom console.

Cons: Fan speeds 4 & 5 make an irritating sound. I think it's b/c my 2005 Honda Accord did not have seven speeds and so it doesn't know how to act.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2005 Honda Accord LX Sedan

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 9/7/2019

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2005 Honda Accord LX sedan. The install was pretty straight forward and works decent overall as far as manual climate controls. I do have an issue where the AC doesn't blow at a consistent temperature. A replacement from crutchfield didn't fix the issue but still not a bad purchase in comparison to the metra kit.

Pros: Easy installation Somewhat factory look

Cons: Air conditioning does not blow cold

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Honda Dash Replacement Kit in a League if It's Own!

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 8/11/2019

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the Honda radio replacement dashboard in my 2004 Honda Accord. After having an issue with the backlight in my radio, it was time for either a repair or an upgrade. Hearing all of the other solutions out there left me disappointed. There was no clear way to get a updated CarPlay Radio in my car without it being in an obscure location. This kit didn't he trick as it removed all of the unnecessary clutter from my dashboard so that's I could have a touch screen display in a conveniently location to view and operate it while driving. The design is clean and the installation was straight forward. Don't settle on just anything for your upgrade. Go with the bet solution on the market. From what I have found, this is it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Disappointed

Danny from Trumann, AR on 7/17/2019

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spent the extra money for this kit so the install would look nice. Had to modify the dash (it's in the instructions) to install. Once installed, the a/c control did not work great. Contacted support and they sent me a new unit. The new unit worked better, but still not what I expected for the money. In the end, I ordered the other kit and installed it in the lower opening along with the factory radio. It works great and looks fine.

Pros: Looks fantastic in the dash

Cons: Doesn't work well

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Functional but not clean

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 7/7/2019

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but it definitely could have been made better. The trim doesn't match existing dashboard but that can be overlooked. What bothers me is that the fit leaves noticeable gaps between the bottom sleeve and the stereo receiver. That's really disappointing! I had limited options in my Honda Accord due to the dual climate control integrated with the stereo. With this the HVAC works great but the dash doesn't look as clean as it did.

Pros: Dual climate control works great

Cons: Gaps in the fit with the dashboard

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Dylan from Ottawa, IL on 5/12/2019

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, READ THE INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE YOU TURN ON VEHICLE. If you have any problems Crutchfield and the manufacturer were more than willing to help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't Expect High Quality

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 4/28/2019

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but installation was a real headache and it feels very cheap. The knobs have a low quality feel and the buttons are the same. The plastic doesn't even match the existing trim in the car! Don't expect the same level of quality that you get with the default Honda stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

oscar from Covina, CA on 3/21/2019

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 Months in and this setup ROCKS!! Looks AWESOME and matches the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 3/5/2019

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Easy to install and program.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, PA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product was what it says it is. It works well and fit in where we needed it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 1/6/2019

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. It made installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 1/4/2019

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Follow the instructions and it's not hard to install. My daughter loves it, in her 2003 Honda accord LX.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbus , OH on 12/23/2018

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing look, good quality and easy to install if you are following intrutions.

Pros: New great and modern looking dash. The product every 03-07 accord owner was waitting for!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The trials of updating audio in my 2003 Honda Accord EX w/Nav

Kirk from McKinney, TX on 12/20/2018

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought an 03 Accord to commute in; the audio was super dated. Good for 03, bad for 18. So I fired up the interwebz and headed right to my favorite Audio shop, Crutchfield. Couple clicks later, I found my stereo & a few clicks after that came the shock of my life. To effectively install said radio, I needed to either 1/2 ass some things by adding the stereo in under the factory HVAC in the pocket (like bolting an 8 track player under the dash yo farm truck back in the day) OR I could spend $250 for a kit with new controls. Which was ALSO more than my stereo was going to cost. But, who wants to do things 1/2 assed? So click, here it all comes. This kit is a teacher, and boy did i learn. If you are reading this you are probably considering doing this job so know this: You will disassemble all of the center dash. You will need a dremel. Repeatedly. You may be frustrated trying to sync the new HVAC unit, controls and upper unit. You MAY have to take parts off your factory stereo to make your front channel work. The kit is well made. I like the controls MUCH better than the factory ones. I did have trouble getting it all to communicate effectively, but once I called CF back with issues, they had a bulletin to reset my unit that they didn't give me the first time. After the install, the front channel didn't work, called back, another bulletin sent. Not sure why they dont send them them the first time, but hey! I like this set up. Take your time, and soon you will too.

Pros: Looks factory. HVAC controls are MUCH better than messing with the factory screen. If you have the dreaded black display, this replaces it all. Works for dual or single zone. Easy to follow instructions, Mostly.

Cons: More involved than the standard radio install. Will have to cut the inside mounts of the dash, where the radio went. Will have to modify the radio kit you just spent $250 to fit. you need a dremel. You lose that snazzy pocket below the radio. You may have to run wires to the kick panels. Your co-workers will assume your car has been burglarized because you drive to work with the dash apart because you didnt finish this complicated job last night but still gotta get to work and feed the fam.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

23 of 24 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

David from West Richland, WA on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit great and upgraded to dual zone for my climate control

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 11/28/2018

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a totally unusable product. I have updated the firmware per the manufacturers instructions and am still left with a product that does not control the temperature properly. I am waiting for a response from Crutchfield regarding a return.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/4/2018
This customer contacted our Tech Support specialist, Jay, and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winnemucca, NV on 11/26/2018

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks good so far no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Peteypablo from Hayward, CA on 11/19/2018

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All looks good but very complicated and a very tight fit. Does not explain how to install single din in unit correctly or about extra wire harness that will mot be used if you have stock 6disk CD changer

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Tight fit instructions not good they do not explain the proper information to install this unit correctly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

John from Lowell, MA on 11/10/2018

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works. I didn't have any issues getting it installed. I just wish I didn't have to cut out any factory plastic out of my car. I also wish that I could keep the factory pocket in the car. The replacement pocket is a LOT smaller than the factory one.

Pros: Relatively easy to install Replaced broken AC system that was integrated in my old stereo

Cons: Have to cut out plastic in the vehicle to install

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Finally an upgrade to 7g Accords

Kenni from Greeneville, TN on 10/31/2018

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit to allow replacement of oem stereo in vehicle with limited upgrade possibilities. Installation fairly straight forward with the aid of Crutchfield's Mastersheet. Close attention to the wiring is required as the vehicle "data collector" must be tapped into. It was not a big deal but the factory wire is a very small gauge and can easily be damaged. If the a/c doesn't work after installation, it is likely this connection. Overall, I'm very satisfied.

Pros: Ease of installation. Looks. Upgrade.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Guest from Corydon on 10/29/2018

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best option. Harder to remove top piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, NY on 10/21/2018

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a great experience with Crutchfield. I found what I wanted and was 100% satisfied with the results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for replacing factory radio.

Bob from Goleta, CA on 9/1/2018

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product to replace the factory unit. I took off a star because of the poorly designed plastic standoffs that the side brackets screw into. On one side 2 of the 3 cracked while putting the screws in, so use a light touch when installing them.

Pros: Quick an easy install. Great looking.

Cons: Small design flaw on the radio mounting standoff's.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from The Dalles, OR on 8/20/2018

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't work very well still waiting to hear back from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/27/2018
AJ and Oakley reached out to this customer to let them know that PAC is aware of with the interface problem with certain OEM wiring issues in select Honda models. We're still awaiting word from PAC on a fix for the issue.

0 of 3 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 8/7/2018

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit fits perfectly. The only concerns is that it does not utiize the bottom screws to hold it in place but it seems to sit in place without any issues. Also the HVAC control unit just sits behind the radio in open space. Everything still works after a few weeks of driving so hopefully it's not rattling around too much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

clyde from Missouri City, TX on 8/1/2018

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is awesome! The kit makes the install too easy. The most difficult part would be removing the old radio.

Pros: A/C control and dash looks better.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RPK4 Not what you think this price would get you

Rich from Islip, NY on 6/18/2018

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For an expensive unit I should NOT have had the problem I did! The PAC RPK4-HD1101 states it is compatible with my 2003 Honda Accord LX with single zone air conditioning...but as in my case, It will not work fully with cars that don't have steering wheel controls. This was found out after multiple phone calls to PAC customer service and finally getting a rep that had good knowledge of this item. To make a long story short after at least 2.5 hours on the phone with the rep (which was in communications with the engineering dept.) and going thru a few firmware upgrades (sent as attachments to e-mails) that only made things worse! Finally the engineering dept. asked the key question about steering wheel controls (which my car does not have). It winds up that they never considered this option and have had only 1 other person with this same problem. So they threw together a patch firmware program that somewhat solved the problem (which was no fan speed control, just off and full speed). After installing this "beta" firmware I got SOME fan speed control Out of the 12 speed detents only 4 and off now work. The fan control is only working for the speed range of approximately 40% to 70% which is not that good!! Sadly I was told not to hold my breath because full remedy of this problem will not be a priority because I'm only the second person to have this problem!!! I guess that's all you get nowadays for this price point...a half baked product!!!

Pros: Display,backlighting and button/rotary controls OK and fits dash good.

Cons: If you have my model Accord (LX with single zone HVAC with NO steering wheel controls) stay away from this product unless you can accept minimal fan speed control and having to upgrade firmware . Also the car stereo can only be mounted from the back on cheap plastic mounts...You CANNOT use the front mount cage that comes with a lot of units (eg. Kenwood)

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Steve from Bellefonte, PA on 5/19/2018

2007 Honda Accord SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pricey, but it works. I had originally purchased a cheaper option from an online auction site however the vent control would not work properly so I returned it. I then dug deeper in to my wallet and purchased this unit. Installation was straight forward. Programming was a little tricky but I eventually got it. Then it happened! No air control, no blower, nothing! and I thought "oh no" not again. I pulled the unit back out of the dash and discovered that I forgot to plug in one of the wiring harnesses (Duh). Everything works well and as it should also looks good too. I am very pleased with this. On a side note, this unit gets discounted when you purchase it along with a head unit. I wasn't aware of that when I originally researched it.

Pros: Works and looks good.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 3/30/2018

2007 Honda Accord SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets flimsy, and screw holes stripped on first run through. Instructions vague and not very helpful. Had to go to a big box hardware store to get bigger screws in order to finish job for mounting brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Three stars...for now

Jon from Decatur, GA on 3/5/2018

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, this is the best looking dash kit I have ever seen. Unless your friends also have 7th generation Accords, they will think that your audio system is factory. This dash kit flows seamlessly into the existing panels, and the display is backlit with the same hazy blue of the factory audio. In terms of fit, you will need to remove the box below the factory audio, but PAC offers a smaller box that completes the factory look--they should really just include the box, because it's unlikely that you'd ever want to buy this dash kit and not buy the smaller box. Now, that being said, let's get into what's wrong with this kit. First, the buttons are backlit in white for an Accord sedan, but the coupes are backlit in red. Since I have a coupe, I have a block of white buttons in a sea of red ones. A dash kit at this price should allow you to at least select between white and red to match your dash, if not offer customizable colors. My second complaint is that the climate control algorithm is a bit slapdash as compared to the factory climate control. With the factory climate controls, I left my side of the care on 68 about 95% of the time, and I was comfortable. This system can maintain a temperature once it reaches a set point, but it needs coaxing in the form of fan speed tinkering and temperature knob twisting to get there. I think this will be fixed on a future firmware update as upgrades are readily released. The 8.0 firmware was released only a month before I installed.

Pros: Looks spectacular. Pretty easy to install.

Cons: Only backlit in white (Accord Coupes have red backlit dashboards even though the sedans are backlit in white). Climate control is a bit haphazard, but a future firmware update will likely fix this issue.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Looks Good

John from Indian Trail, NC on 12/20/2017

2003 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install (took about an hour including removal of OEM controls and radio), looks good, functions well

Pros: Good fit and appearance

Cons: vague instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fits great

Scott from Fargo, ND on 12/10/2017

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, looks great, great purchase

Pros: Easy install, great fit, A+ Product

Cons: Color is a little off, instructions aren't perfect

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Option for a Honda Accord

Michael from Downers Grove, IL on 11/30/2017

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this dashboard kit from four options. The Metra all-digital kit lacked a MAX A/C button. The Scosche all-digital kit cost an additional hundred dollars. The Koolertron was a good value, complete with radio and navigation. But I have a 2007 Honda Accord with single zone climate controls, and only the PAC RPK4-HD1101 kit replaced the Honda climate controls while accommodating the Blaupunkt receiver I had already purchased. The PAC kit when installed is back-lit and quite easy to program from the provided instructions. The combination digital display with rotary knobs for fan and hot/cold settings is close to the original Honda controls. The only thing missing here is a clock, but since the radio has its own clock I don't call that an oversight. This kit also replaces dual zone climate controls complete with thermostat and separate knobs for left and right, the default setting when I plugged the kit in. Enough screws and clips were provided to complete the job.

Pros: The kit and radio fit precisely where the original radio and hvac were. Single DIN and double DIN radios are possible using the materials provided. Wiring harness includes steering wheel controls.

Cons: Modification of sub-dashboard frame was necessary in order for the radio to fit. The interface module works fine but doesn't mount to the radio or to the kit. The pocket below the radio must remain open since the space needed to close the door is now too small.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

PAC RPK4-HD1101 Dash and Wiring Kit

Barbara from Martinez, GA on 11/12/2017

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. It was very easy to swap my A/C controls over to the new interface that came with the kit. It fits back in with very little modification to inner dash.

Pros: Fit back into dash like a professional installation. I ordered the pre-wired connection by Crutchfiield for my car which made installation a breeze. Programming the interface is defined in easy to read steps in the accompanying paperwork,

Cons: There is a small gap at the bottom of the unit, but so far no one has noticed but me

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP