Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
141 070 622 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
141 070 622 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Connects your car's steering wheel audio controls to select aftermarket car stereos

MFR # SWI-CP2

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Connects your car's steering wheel audio controls to select aftermarket car stereos

MFR # SWI-CP2

130 reviews
View this product

PAC Audio is AWESOME

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 6/1/2020

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As I said in my stereo harness review, this thing is pretty intimidating when you're looking at it. And from what I understand it can be a handful when installing this WITHOUT a PAC stereo wiring harness. But fortunately for me I was installing this WITH a PAC stereo harness. And because it comes with a pretty good sized wiring harness I got a little overwhelmed and called PAC Audio for assistance. They were fantastic and he made my day when he told me I didn't need the extra multi wired harness because I was integrating along with a PAC Audio stereo harness. It was literally plug and play. The 2 harnesses (stereo and steering wheel) just plug into each other and then plug into the back of the radio. It was FANTASTIC! Once installed, the factory preset commands work great. But if you want to custom program it you can. Now that I haven't yet been able to accomplish because from what I've experienced it is a little tricky. So I put that on the backburner for now and just use it with the preset commands. But I'll get back at it eventually. Still though a very GREAT PRODUCT

Pros: Customizable commands Retains your ability to control your aftermarket radio like you could with the factory radio/OnStar etc... Very very simple when combining with PAC Audio radio harness

Cons: Programming may be a bit challenging Didn't wanna pair with my laptop for above mentioned custom programming Wiring may be a bit more involved and difficult when NOT combining eith PAC Audio radio harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not work

Alex from DOVER, PA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work, site gives one wiring harness that's not correct, app they make you download is not correct. Other brands seem to give better instructions, maybe try them?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/26/2020
Alex contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for a novice installer, tricky for technicians

Crutchfield customer from N Providence, RI on 5/12/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an electronics and computer programming background. After hours of research on both the manufacturer's website and YouTube wasn't really sure I understood how to install the device. When I finally installed the new receiver I found some discrepancies in the wiring colors listed by the manufacturer for the vehicle to device interface and had to go with my best guesses Once I had the device wired and programmed to the best of my ability I was very pleasantly surprised to find everything worked perfectly. I would give a 5 star review if it was based strictly on how well it does what it is supposed to however because I cannot say for sure exactly how or why it works so well I have to go with 4 stars. Great product, not so great installation instructions

Pros: Does what it is supposed to

Cons: Fair amount of guesswork involved in installing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Brewer, ME on 5/12/2020

2001 Saab 9-3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions were not clear at all how to use this unit. I had to go to 2 different web pages just to figure it out. It worked just on volume up button and nothing else. I gave up on trying to make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/20/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Cris, reached out to this customer to help. He is going to call us back, at his convenience, to walk him through the manual programming method. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/10/2020

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing this thing was absolutely infuriating. The wiring diagram was incorrect for our vehicle. After wiring it per the manufacturers' specifications, it did not work. Spoke to Crutchfield tech support and manufacturer's support and both believed I had wired it right. So they sent a new adapter thinking the old was faulty. However, the same issue happened when installing the second one. After hours of screwing with this, and hours on the phone with Crutchfield tech support, we figured out a wire needed to be connected that the manufacturer said didn't need to be. If you buy this steering wheel adapter, be prepared to have some headaches during installation. That being said, once installed it works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from New Kent, VA on 5/5/2020

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product works well with my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 4/29/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were unclear and did not match the factory wires to my truck. I would not bother to try, not worth the hassle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your SWC adapter. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great for my Challenger!

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 4/26/2020

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got rid of the junk stock radio in my 14 Challenger for an aftermarket Sony. I put off buying this module for too long! I never knew how much I missed my steering wheel controls!!! Installation took about an hour. 40 minutes of that was overthinking the harness. Out of all the wires attached to this module I only needed 3 lol. Out of the box the presets work perfect but I decided to customize my controls. The quality is great and customer service is on point!

Pros: Quality feel, easy instructions and highly customizable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/15/2020

2007 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second SWI-CP2 I have bought and installed. They work great the directions are pretty simple and straightforward. I especially like this unit because you can assign two functions to the same button. For example on my 2007 Subaru I don't have a button for voice commands but I was able to program the mode button to change source and if I hold it down for two seconds it will activate Siri on the Apple CarPlay unit.

Pros: Dual functions for each button

Cons: Being that it works for many different vehicle makes/models and many different stereo manufacturers there are a lot of unnecessary wires. But that's no problem because once you know which wires are needed you can just cut and remove any you do not need

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tiltonsville, OH on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a little difficulty which wire went where because the instructions were kind of vague but I called a specialist from crutchfield and he put me on the right path and I didn't have any further problems with the install.

Pros: Works very well with my steering wheel controls

Cons: Vague instructions for the novice installer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Not impressed........... :(

James from PLYMOUTH, MA on 4/4/2020

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second time I've wasted my $ for something like this. Had Crutchfield Pre Wire it in the harness, first one shorted out in the prior radio. The second one fired up with lights, checked the pins to make sure they on correct, tried to program everything looked like it was programming, and after several attempts decided just to install the New Kenwood unit to replace a very inferior Pioneer that was perpetually in scan mode factory defect. Crutchfield had been outstanding in replacing the Pioneer with a new Kenwood recommended by Dave, awesome choice. Just frustrated that if you count the times I've tried to keep the steering wheel controls with no luck. I'd stay clear of this, just get used to old school radio operation.

Pros: Crutchfield's Prewire harness well worth the cost,

Cons: 3 times and your out.... never again Good bye $..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 3/22/2020

2016 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked with most buttons when mapped manually but not all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Jason from Covington ga on 3/19/2020

2017 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amazing and very well expected

Pros: Great

Cons: U got wait on shipping

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Land Rover Discovery 2

Crutchfield customer from Stony Brook, NY on 3/16/2020

2004 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and works great! On Discovery 2 you will not retain the mode function, but volume and station/track - up/down retained and work perfectly

Pros: Easy to install Excellent product website from manufacture to help you

Cons: Not all functions are retained

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cecilia, KY on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple and totally foolproof!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 3/2/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

what i was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 2/10/2020

2004 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter

Crutchfield customer from Irwin , PA on 2/9/2020

2003 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, the instructions are a litttle vague. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cp2 installation for 2006 Audi A4

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 2/2/2020

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Installation was simple and easy. The only discrepancy I found was a single wire color in my factory harness did not match the diagram that pac supplied for installation.

Pros: Worked exactly is described with more function control then I expected. I now have voice command functions from the steering wheel control. This was and option for the original factory radio that only worked with a Bluetooth phone adapter that is expensive. With the dip switches everything works great.

Cons: Universal fitment has a lot of wires in the harness. I had to remove wires that are not used from the cp2 harness to allow it to fit behind my radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOT EASY TO INSTALL!!!!

Salvatore from Williamstown, NJ on 1/31/2020

2003 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is nothing easy about installing this! I assumed it was plug and play since I had already installed OS-2C-CTSX and based on these instructions it just shows you plugging it in (it even has a connector for it), wrong!!! you have to cut and splice the car harness. And the directions are wrong, they say connector C2, but it should be C3. If your not techy, don't even attempt it. Not sure if it was really worth the price, there has to be a better option!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/21/2020

2016 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work on Hyundai Elantra GT. Multiple contacts with Crutchfield customer service and PAC audio customer service. Ultimately returned and replaced with Maestro SW model which did function properly with my vehicle. A little disappointed that customer service was so fixated on connector type and soldering vs crimping which resulted in multiple re-installs rather than telling me I could check my install with ohm and/or volt meter checks.

Pros:

Cons: did not work for Hyundai

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't get your hopes up

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 1/19/2020

2013 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work even while following the instructions to a T.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work even if you follow instructions.

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Mick, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the adapter working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 1/17/2020

2006 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for us, but was hard to install, compared to the rest of the system we installed.

Pros: Allows you to keep steering wheel controls

Cons: I found hard to install. But I am a novice at these things

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straightforward install with web based instructions. Pre programmed mode did not have the phone feature working, everything else worked flawlessly.

Pros: Easy color coded wire install , web based instructions

Cons: Existing phone buttons did not work with pre programmed mode

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/28/2019

2008 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install, highly recommend!!!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 12/21/2019

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked! Fairly easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GET THIS!

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 12/12/2019

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You definitely want this. Now in saying this, it might take a bit to understand how the heck to do it if you're doing a self install, but when it finally clicks, it works PERFECT and so extremely necessary for your steering wheel buttons.

Pros: YOU NEED THIS, trust me

Cons: Took a while to set up, Very confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Swi control interface harness

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 12/4/2019

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the easiest swi wire harness I have ever installed. Thanks Crutchfield for all your help.

Pros: Very easy to install. Fast shipping. Easy instructions to follow and great support team

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 11/19/2019

2007 Land Rover LR3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my LR3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rochester Hills, MI on 11/10/2019

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best, most patient and knowledgeable customer service I've experienced in quite some time. With Travis's help I successfully installed this interface with a head unit ,amp, and bluetooth phone unit,( All about six years old but more or less brand new.). Initially quite confusing to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 10/27/2019

2018 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to have! Hooks up easily, and seemlessly!

Pros: Price, ease of install, value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Partial Functionality

Crutchfield customer from HENRICO, VA on 10/15/2019

2006 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I connect this device and while volume, channel and Mode buttons function on steering wheel; the voice/phone one do not. I have no idea if this is my fault, but there were several wires in the harness that were not used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/16/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 10/13/2019

1997 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up,4 wires,flip a few switches,app really helped!!!!

Pros: All information was there,plus an app

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Burton, MI on 9/20/2019

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, simple plug and play.

Pros: Ease of installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, TN on 9/19/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new generation steering wheel controller is super easy to install. The dip switches make the selection for vehicle specific and radio specific application much easier than prior generation models. I highly recommend this control adapter!

Pros: Dip switches make the installation very easy

Cons: The hardest part is getting everything soldered up, and that wasn't bad.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Blythe, CA on 9/17/2019

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not work ..??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Cris, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, CT on 8/22/2019

2012 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. I had to find a power cable different that what the instructions call for but, once I did this it work with my SWC like the original radio did. Awesome product. Will definitely buy again for my next installation.

Pros: Aftermarket radio works with SWC as the original radio.

Cons: Had to use a different power cable that the instructions from PAC SWI call for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rochester Hills, MI on 8/19/2019

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't find the wire on the vehicle to make this work so I feel like I wasted my money on it.

Pros: Easy to hookup except for the 1 wire to make the controls work on my Durango. Can not find it under the dash anywhere. Support tried to help but couldn't come up with its location either.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/26/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the adapter working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product. Works excellent.

Forest from Wichita on 8/18/2019

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. Crutchfeild techs were great help in identifying wires. Works just like the factory controls.

Pros: Easy install. Works like it should.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unclear Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 8/18/2019

2006 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were insanely unclear from the manufacturer, master sheet only says to read the manufacturer's instructions, might need a pro to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/21/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with the instructions for your SWC adapter. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install with the app

Crutchfield customer from Gooding, ID on 8/12/2019

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and worked perfectly!

Pros: Easy to install with provided instructions and the free app.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Kaelin from Delta Junction, AK on 7/30/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only thing good I can say about this product is that I bought it through Crutchfield. I do not recommend this product to anyone for any reason! 1st off, it doesn't come programmed for your application so you need to use their website to program it. 2nd, their site doesn't work with Mac OS. Got news for all you ten people, Mac has over 51% of market share, git with the program! 3rd, the programming instructions for a Dodge, according to the website is incorrect. You will need to call them and get the correct programming if you want it to work. 4th, the default programming is for "RadioControls" why on earth would you buy a steering wheel controller if all you wanted was the controls on the radio to work?! Don't buy this, it's junk!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/31/2019
Kaelin, we're sorry you've had a frustrating experience with your SWC adapter. Please feel free to contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091, and they will gladly set up a return for you. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 6 found this helpful

Box malfunction

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 7/21/2019

2008 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little box did not work. Was on with tech support for an hour. When the unit would not take a firmware upload, they are sending another.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Whitwell, TN on 7/21/2019

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter makes the wiring and installation extremely painless. Able to retain your factory controls on the steering wheel and keeps your from mutilating your existing wiring. Instructions supplied keep it simple and easy.

Pros: Retain factory wiring and the use of your factory controls.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Irwin, PA on 7/16/2019

2013 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter works really well with my controls, but it came with exposed wires that had no explination what to do with them. I had to call tech support to find out what to do and the tech I talked with his name was Mike told me exactly what to do, he was very helpful. Turns out I only had to splice two of the exposed wires and tape all the others off.

Pros: Worth the money

Cons: Should come with instructions on what to do with the exposed wirs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 7/16/2019

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No real rating. I ended up not installing it with my Jensen stereo. Because the wheel controls worked perfectly without it being installed. Not sure how that comes about since I ordered the ready harness and everything was plug and play.

Pros:

Cons: Instructions to connect could be easier or maybe more descriptive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

It's ok

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/13/2019

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't function with every button. Had to do a reset for it to work properly with the volume and other functions. Hangup button still does not work.

Pros: Easy to install Directions for configuration

Cons: Not all functions will work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter with 2012 Suzuki SX4

Crutchfield customer from Loves Park, IL on 6/30/2019

2012 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for 2012 Suzuki SX4. Had some issues with the "ReadyHarness" wiring (separately reviewed) that meant installation took longer than expected. However, once installed the steering wheel controls worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 6/30/2019

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for keeping steering wheel control functionality. It took some time and research to figure out how to install it. The directions could be more clear and also the price is a bit much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An OK adapter

Crutchfield customer from Albertson, NY on 6/17/2019

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not had the best experience with this adapter. It works 90% of the time, but it definitely misses sometimes. It will also send volume up or down controls continuously even though I only hit the button once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trouble

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 6/16/2019

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still having trouble with my steering wheels controls. But everything else is working

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would Not Power On

Alex from Rochester Hills, MI on 5/21/2019

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product would not ever function for me. Crutchfield tech support and PAC both assisted me to a great degree. Neither unit would power on when wired based on the instructions provided by the PAC website for use with their C2R-GM11B, by using a different accessory power point, or by wiring directly off the vehicle battery. I am currently awaiting an alternative product to arrive for me to trial. I would stay far away from these units as I believe that PAC has some manufacturing woes with their suppliers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 5/5/2019

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to understand and easy to wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awful product; more frustrating than it's worth.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/23/2019

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product really doesn't work. Their application doesn't do a very good job being specific enough for the aftermarket stereo. The wiring colors that are said to exist on the app don't line up with the car factory harness or the aftermarket radio harness. Their website doesn't support this model number anymore. The android application doesn't have all the available stereo options (at least for GM) either. Frustrating to use; hard to wire with useless instructions.

Pros: None

Cons: -The app doesn't account for all stereo options for a specific make and model. -The app's wiring diagram doesn't match the aftermarket stereo or car. -Not nearly as intuitive as the description sounds -Only supported on the app, not their website.

Crutchfield response on 4/23/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the SWC adapter working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Holden, LA on 4/23/2019

2017 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband had a hard time figuring out how to hook it up. But the customer service helped us.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 4/14/2019

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not exactly intuitive to hook up and the controls did not match up with the factory steering wheel controls. Then stopped working completely even when in the phone with tech support on the phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 4/10/2019

2004 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little confusing on the programming but after some tinkering, it seems to work fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Welsh, LA on 3/21/2019

2013 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, quality product, would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 2/11/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not come with clear and concise instructions. But was abled to figure out pretty quickly .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Apollo Beach, FL on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, with help of excellent support from crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible, avoid if you have a Nissan Frontier

Tim from Latham, NY on 1/26/2019

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage. Didn't work for a 2016 Nissan Frontier - the PAC instructions and colors are not correct. The unit never worked.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2019
Tim, we're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Save your money. Dont buy it for a Dodge

ALAN from Commerce City, CO on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not worth it. Customer support from PAC is less than helpful. Was trying to put this in. 99 Dodge Durango. They could not tell me where the wiring harness was that the instructions referred to. The factory system has 2 wires for the steering wheel controls which this system does not use. I even looked at the Dakota which had completely different instructions but Chrysler used the same radio and controls in the Durango as they use in the Dakota.

Pros:

Cons: Really bad customer support

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2019
Alan, we're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Mount Angel, OR on 1/5/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Sorin from Albany, CA on 12/19/2018

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, very good product and instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steering wheel controls!!!

jeff from Sartell, MN on 11/20/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works absolutely perfect. No complaints. Precise setup directions and good quality.

Pros: Reasonable price, good quality, does it's job!

Cons: None...no, really none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great to keep steering wheel controls

Bryan from Quinton, NJ on 11/6/2018

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly straightforward installation, instructions from crutchfield helped a lot.

Pros: Easy for the most part

Cons: Programming could be confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Kevin from Gray, GA on 10/18/2018

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first one received seemed to be dead. I notified Crutchfield and they got me set up right away to return that unit and have a replacement sent right away. This was my first return ever and the guys at Crutchfield made it so easy. I have used PAC Steering Wheel Controllers before and know these are great products. I have no doubt this was just a fluke. That's why I am giving 5 stars. Thanks Crutchfield for your help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

We made it Work

Angie from Newtown, PA on 9/26/2018

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item works for my 98 Grand Cherokee, bit was not actually meant for it. It's not perfect but it's serving it's basic purpose. Thanks to the tech support team for making a call and finding out how to make it work.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Not 100% compatible with my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

David from Rumney, NH on 9/20/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works in my 2005 Chevrolet Silverado LS 2500HD. Warning chimes and steering wheel controls work without the delco radio. Instructions are a little Spartan but I worked my way through them and it works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/9/2018

2004 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Online Instructions are virtually useless, indicate connectors that don't exist, mixes up numbering system of ones that do. Suggests making connections in *overhead console* and *under passenger seat* (what???). Waste of time and money... now it's buried back in the dash behind radio -- requiring too much time and effort to retrieve and send in for refund.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/11/2018
Our Tech Support guru, Clint, reached out to this customer to follow-up. He can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Steering control module

Tom from Lacey, WA on 9/4/2018

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paid for pre wiring and dip switches were set correctly for my 2016 Nissan Frontier, but it didn't work! Connected laptop at downloaded software and still doesn't work.

Pros: Inexpensive.

Cons: Doesn't work as expected.

Crutchfield response on 9/5/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Tom to help him further. We'll either help him get the adapter working correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 2 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Spanish Fork, UT on 9/3/2018

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unable to connect to vehicle steering wheel control Device settings were easily to set to iPhone application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/4/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the adapter installed and working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

John from Sequim, WA on 8/26/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Perfectly

Pros: Worked Perfect 1st time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 8/20/2018

2006 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will not work in 2006 Pontiac GTO

Pros: N/A

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 8/15/2018

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions are terrible. The unit arrived dead. Thankfully Crutchfield has good customer support and they sent me out another fast. Second unit connects to my pc and I was able to update firmware but I still can't seem to get it to work. Junk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extremely disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Hopedale, MA on 8/6/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to maintain my steering wheel controls. I ordered this with wiring harness for my stereo and added the pre-wired at factory by Crutchfield. Most connections were poor at best. I ended up re doing half the splices, also the instructions were vague, they did not support my truck or new radio. Overall a very poor experience, except for the tech support people on the phone, Wes was very friendly and helpful. If the instructions were clearer I never would have needed to call them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Perfect

Danny from Stockton, CA on 7/18/2018

2000 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again a homerun for the Crutchfield team. i downloaded the app to install this unit and was a little confused. i called crutchfield and they had me straightened out within 2 minutes. It was as simple as splicing 1 wire from my factory harness and hook up a few extra wires with my deck and boom done. So glad i paid a couple dollars more for this versus skipping it.

Pros: easy install with the help of Crutchfield

Cons: App makes it confusing just call support team at Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far, no good....

Darin from Plano, TX on 7/5/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, no good - a little confusing on the install, but a call to tech support straightened it out. installed easy, but at this time, still no steering wheel controls..... still working on this and will update if I get it, but so far - not working for my RX330........ I know a few others have got it working, so guessing it's me....... guess I should have bought it prewired......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/20/2018

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected exactly as instructed and it didn't work. Radio and set up was perfect but couldn't get this thing wired up correctly. Maybe it was just an issue for my type of vehicle. 2000 Dodge Dakota

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/26/2018
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 6/1/2018

2008 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions were not helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install

James from Kenosha, WI on 5/27/2018

2000 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install could be easier too if the quick plug would have worked for the pac gm13 had to call support to get wiring right over all happy but 2 buttons still doing opposite functions may call pac again to try and figure it out but over all happy with it

Pros: Easy to install works well for the basic controls

Cons: Quick plug didn't work still a bit pricey 2 buttons functions backwards

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

John from Santa Rosa, CA on 5/26/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well once installed. Had difficulty knowing how to install this. There weren't clear instructions but Crutchfield Techs to the rescue. They were great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Easy connection and setup

Carlos from Humacao, PR on 5/23/2018

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ohh my God how easy this was, Download the PAC app and answer the questions in it, follow the simple instructions and it worked at the first with no problems, even that Crutchfield techs said it was not for my car, more research guys, you need to be updated.

Pros: Easy to connect and program

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tonawanda, NY on 5/16/2018

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little confusing to install, but works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 5/12/2018

2002 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work.

Pros:

Cons: Multiple calls to Crutchfield. Nothing worked.

Crutchfield response on 5/15/2018
Once we saw this review, Jason, from our Tech Support team, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help his steering wheel controls working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, OH on 5/6/2018

2008 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After countless attempts, could not get this to work with SWC at all. Will contact Crutchfield and see what the issue is, cross my fingers & hope this works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sutton, MA on 4/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The part required tapping into factory wires which were not nec with the other adapter we already had. The techs I worked with were also a bit confused if it was nec or not

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/1/2018
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and we sent out a different adapter. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sonoma, CA on 4/22/2018

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't provide full steering wheel functionality. Can't use it to answer and disconnect calls. It does provide volume and station change.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy!

Justin from Deville, LA on 4/22/2018

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire up and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Eric from Centennial, CO on 4/21/2018

2004 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for my car, I can use volume and mode. I am having trouble with channel but this is due to my steering wheel issue, not the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 4/13/2018

2000 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

has not yet worked with 2000 acura tl

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/16/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the adapter working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Jay from San Ramon, CA on 4/8/2018

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great! Just connect and program and your still have your steering wheel stereo controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Christopher from Round Rock, TX on 4/5/2018

2003 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ennis, MT on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect keeping steering wheel controls was a must, I was a little apprehensive at first since you have to tap into the vehicles factory harness, but if I can do pretty much anyone can. The available app is extremely useful. Love it.

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Attachment

Sasssy from Miami Gardens, FL on 4/1/2018

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Use controls same as usual.

Pros: Operates the same as before.

Cons: Have to remember to turn radio off. It works without the key.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Scott from Dowagiac, MI on 3/16/2018

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I found the wires in the steering column it was a breeze

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Orlando from PENNSYLVANIA on 3/9/2018

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A true plug and play...Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Matthew from Surgoinsville, TN on 3/4/2018

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Controls sound and channel through the stock system. I had to purchase an extra harness and Insert a wire to make it plug and play (I have a thing against cutting into stock wiring). When you are finished with it there is alot of wireing and will need ample room behind the radio to fit everything neatly.

Pros: Works well to translate information to the stock system.

Cons: A LOT of wireing will be left over and can make it difficult to fit everything in place. A unit designed for individual application would be much better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 2/24/2018

2005 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never got it working

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/27/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the adapter working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Andy from Richmond, VA on 2/19/2018

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great I programmed it thru app Will buy it again for daughters car

Pros: Works like oe

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not much to say...

Robert from Boise, ID on 2/18/2018

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a heck of a lot to say.... it works exactly as it's supposed to. We bought the controller along with a head unit and paid for the presiding service. Hook up was a breeze and functions perfectly with the new head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 2/11/2018

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly, Pac products are the only way to go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Most buttons work out of the box.

Jesse from Birmingham, AL on 2/6/2018

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were easy to follow and it wired up to the adapter perfectly. Some of the controls are not mapped yet (2008 Tahoe) and I have not looked into adding them manually. Volume up and down work, source works and next previous works. The play/pause button does not respond neither does the mute button.

Pros: Most buttons work. Easy to wire up.

Cons: Not all buttons are mapped (2008 Tahoe)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tool for retaining steering wheel controls

Lelend from Hiram, GA on 1/21/2018

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired it up and it worked perfectly to retain the steering wheel controls for my wife's van. The phone app was slick. once wired up it took less than 10 min to download the app and set the DIP pin configuration. There is ONE ADDITIONAL step we had to do. My wife's van did not come with hands free originally, so there was no steering wheel microphone. The steering wheel controls uses a 3.5mm audio jack as the input for the steering wheel controls. In order to use the hands free function of the new stereo we bought, we had to get a 3.5mm dual stereo headphone jack. It was the same kind used to allow two sets of ear buds out of one audio jack. Plugged in the steering wheel controls into one side and the hands free mic into the other. Good to go.

Pros: works like a charm

Cons: some wires not needed due to not all options used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug-n-Play

Dave from Chanhassen, MN on 1/15/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the Crutchfield team prewire. Made installation a breeze -- well worth the bucks.

Pros: Have the team wire it up!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 1/9/2018

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All steering wheel functions worked.

Pros: Since I am colorblind wiring up these kits has always been a problem for me. I paid crutchfield to work up the harness. Worked great. Only issue was one DATA wire was left. I had to do a little research on my part to see where this wire should go.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Chris from Elberton, GA on 1/9/2018

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy with keeping my factory controls and other options

Pros: Kept steering wheel controls and other options.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Don from Augusta, GA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This part was an exact match for my vehicle. The installation instructions were spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great idea, works well

Chris from Corvallis, OR on 1/4/2018

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful idea and it usually works to retain my steering wheel controls. Every once in a while though if I hit "volume down" on my steering wheel controls the volume on my deck doesn't go down one notch, but it'll go all the way down to 0. Then if I try to increase the volume it automatically goes up to 15. I'm not sure if that's an issue with these controls or my deck, but it's quite frustrating. Also a little big to fit behind an aftermarket deck in a BMW E46.

Pros: Retails controls

Cons: Bugs out 25% of the time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second head unit that I have bought. It is top quality and as always Crutchfield was great with the questions I asked. The questions were just simple ones but if you don't know the answer it's nice to feel comfortable to ask and then get a nice person on the other end that really wants help you. And the follow up is great even after the sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Configuration took patience

Scott from Kindred, ND on 11/19/2017

2002 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to add to the RP3-GM13 wiring interface. We followed the instructions on the pac-audio site and used the apps install process. The Sony head unit was powered but the steering wheel controls were not being recognized by the SWI-CP2. We then attempted the manual process and set the dip switches per the website instructions. This failed as well. It was Saturday and we called pac-audio technical support. Mike was helpful and answered our call even though they only supported dealers on Saturday. The interface appeared to register the steering wheel controls except for volume down and scan. It took another call to pac-audio, but this next technician refused to help as we were not dealers. I then call Shane from Crutchfield and he sorted it out with pac-audio. The bad news was I had to rewire the RP3-GM13 and SWI-CP2 interface wiring (power, ground, data) and set the dip switches once again. The good news was the unit now works as expected although I wasted about an hour of my install time on poorly written instructions.

Pros: Initial instructions for configuring vehicle seem intuitive Crutchfield support (Shane)

Cons: Initial instructions did not work for our vehicle PAC Audio support PAC app process

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Frank from Deerfield Beach, FL on 11/14/2017

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, got it to get double use of steering wheel control buttons in my Honda Ridgeline.

Pros: Easy install with pioneer radio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Mark from Spring Hill, KS on 11/8/2017

1999 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this did end up working for the most part, getting it to work was a bit of a pain. The dipswitch setting wouldn't work for my 1999 Lesabre. I had to work with tech support and use the manual programming. I did lose my temp controls on the wheel but thats ok as i programmed them to answer and do voice dial instead.

Pros: Retained most of my steering wheel functions

Cons: Manual programming mode is a bit difficult and seems finicky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordville, FL on 11/6/2017

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in the Audi A4 even gave me some more functionality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 11/5/2017

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface is a waist of money. App is useless, wasted money and 3hrs of my time. Have to download updated firmware right of the bat, does not work with F250 like stated. I tried to program with the PC steps, dip to factory harness steps, as well as dip to PAC wiring interface steps,,,nothing works. I have requested information from PAC a week ado and still no response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/14/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the interface working properly. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

robert from Ann Arbor, MI on 10/29/2017

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Confusing install instructions. Does it need a firmware update? I don't know! Will update review once I've used for awhile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/31/2017
Robert, whenever you encounter a problem with, or have questions about, anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the adapter installed and working! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

patrick from Simi Valley, CA on 9/22/2017

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As far as steering wheel adapter go. This is the bees knees!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 9/19/2017

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works lovely my wife was very surprised and happy to be able to use her steering wheel controls with her new radio. Thank you Eddie in sales Chris B in tech-support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yikes

Me from Appleton, WI on 9/4/2017

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works........but man it was a process. Do not....I repeat.....DO NOT waste your time downloading the PAC app to get your vehicle specific dip switch information. The hole process made me feel like a dip-switch.....pun intended. Just call the Crutchfield tech-line and have them tell you how to hook it up. The app gave me the wrong dip witches and the wrong wiring. After fiddling around re-reading the instructions and re-entering my information into the app for what felt like an eternity I called the Crutchfield tech-line. Within 2 minutes I had the correct information. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: it works

Cons: need to work on the intructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great interface

Mike from Baton Rouge, LA on 8/18/2017

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact interface device. Took only a few minutes to install. Fully functional.

Pros: Works well All steering wheeling functions are retained easy to install-just pay attention to the instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sucks

Sky from ID on 8/8/2017

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No luck getting it to work and It appears it may be half fried for it only responds now when first plugged in. Going to try a new interface because that part is half fried for some reason so maybe thats why this one wont respond anymore. Never got it to start working though when it did respond.

Pros: None yet

Cons: Never got it working and it may have fried with 3 days of install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plug and play

Caje from Irvine, CA on 8/1/2017

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just to be clear, your OEM steering wheel controls will always work better than anything aftermarket, but once you figure out the right dipswitch setup, it's a pretty seamless plug and play install. It works, can't complain.

Pros: easy install

Cons: takes navigating the website and its terminology to ensure you have the correct switch setup.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria ca on 7/25/2017

2003 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried two different ones didn't work

Pros:

Cons: Work for two days and then just went haywire with the stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Louisiana on 7/18/2017

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my 03 Acura TL this was a waste of money. I should have read more about it. Basically you get three functions for the price. Set up is weird

Pros: Let's you use the three steering controls

Cons: Pricey for what it does. That's my fault. Install is semi pro so be ready for some dip switchology

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/2/2017

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to understand website for wiring. Your tech guys helped and got it done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 6/16/2017

1998 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My poor review is not for the PACswi cp2. I have been through 3 FULL DAYS of messing around with this trying to get it to work. It will work the stereo controls, but I lost every other button on the wheel. No HVAC or any other functions. I had to cut my wiring harness in the car, splice the wire into it, install/ reinstall three times, call tech support probably 10 times, only to find Crutchfield sold me the wrong part. The PAC audio support says this isn't supposed to work any other thing but the stereo. I asked Crutchfield if they had something that worked, they told me no. This is the only reason I bought from Crutchfield, to keep the steering wheel controls. One of the days I waited half a day for a return call that never came. I called and asked why. Andy told me he personally will have someone call me. After a couple hours a sitting, no call. The day before, Support almost had me cut and splice the wrong wire. This unit will keep your stereo controls, but you will lose everything else. PAC-audio said in order to keep the other controls, you need the CP5. No way to even explain what I've been through the past 3 days. Crutchfield has gotten me sick. I need to go lay down.

Pros: Works the stereo good

Cons: Keeps the stereo controls, but you lose everything else.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Devon from Cheyenne, WY on 5/22/2017

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2016 Nissan Rogue and it wasn't compatible. A stereo shop showed me that it wasn't as well. He even showed me on the website that you have to go too as well. But overall the rest of the purchase was great! And I got my stuff with in like 3-4 days so that was good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2017
We messed up on this one, Devon. Sorry about that. Our Vehicle Integration guru, Darren, confirmed that this adapter won't work in the Nissan Rogue. We've removed this item from incompatible Nissan Rogue models. We're also having a Tech Support Specialist reach out to you.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 5/16/2017

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure it's great, but, sadly, the app told me it's not compatible with my car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

PAC SWI-CP2 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Patrick from Lewistown, PA on 5/15/2017

2002 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This steering wheel control adapter was quite a bear to get setup. Initially, I tried manually programming the module via the dip switches and everything that the manual and the PC app suggest to be the easiest route. However, after wiring in and getting everything all powered up, i figured I'd try and change the functions of some of the buttons in my steering wheel and from then on, it was a mess. I couldn't change then back and the module would not go back to the factory settings no matter how many times I did what the manual stated to do. I ended up turning all the dip switches off and programming it by plugging it into my laptop using the app. Since then, I've had no issues, but I feel as if the manual fellas you how to manually program, it should actually work... very displeased.

Pros: Step-by-step wiring instructions on PC app Dip switches easy to setup PC programming very simple

Cons: Manual programming is terrible if you wish to try and change button functions and then try to change them back Factory reset does not work the way the manual states

Crutchfield response on 5/22/2017
Sorry for the frustration, Patrick. But because of your review, our Vehicle Integration Buyer, Darren, contacted PAC directly about your review. They then updated the manual and corrected the reset procedure. We then updated this information on our web site. So, we thank you for your help in getting this right. To reset the SWI-CP2 do the following: Press and hold the programming button on the side of the SWI-CP2 interface until the LED illuminates green. After this release the button and wait 7 seconds and the LED will flash 3 times indicating the SWI-CP2 is reset. This will reset any button re-assignments and set the button functions back to the default settings for the configured car/radio combination.

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP