Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Russound A2100

Compact stereo power amplifier

MFR # 2800-536847

Russound A2100

Russound A2100

Compact stereo power amplifier

MFR # 2800-536847

8 reviews
View this product

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TX on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

a little powerhouse

Trevor from Northern California on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is even smaller than I expected and sounds much better too. The sound is warmer and fuller than I was expecting; not fatiguing at all. My in wall speakers sound better than ever. I turned the little volume control on the back way down but this thing can really put out some power too. Several reviews mentioned the speaker connections but if you do a clean strip on the wires, trim the stripped section short and twist it tightly before inserting it they work pretty well. Plus I don't plan to move this now that it is in place so these are fine for me.

Pros: small, energy efficient, good sound, turns on and off automatically with an input signal, 12v trigger output

Cons: I didn't buy one years ago

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it is suppose to do, with a clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive and did exactly what I needed to move my Denon x4500 to a 7.2.4 Dolby Atmos system. I do not use the trigger function because it is also signal activated when sound is on. Only reason I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5 is because I cannot connect Banana plugs. Pain to switch things around to try different settings. Over all, does what it suppose to do.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Speaker wire connections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music for Pool and Deck

Crutchfield customer from Fall Branch, TN on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound! Hooked Echo Inputs to 2 Russounds and Polk Atriums. Named the Echos Pool and Deck. Set the Russound to turn on with signal detection. Now I simple tell Alexa to play music (podcast or book) at Pool or Deck. Works flawless, very clean sound. Looking to do same for front porch and maybe other places. Very pleased. And of course, Crutchfield is ALWAYS the best!

Pros: Simple setup, easy options for remote on/off. Very clean sound. Rack mountable!

Cons: None. I love this setup!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mostly clean sound, but not perfect.

James from Gaithersburg, MD on 2/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Russound A2100 based on a recommendation by a Crutchfield rep. I asked for an amp to power my mains on a 7.2.2 Klipsch Reference Premiere speaker setup currently powered by a Denon AVR-X4300H. I liked to play at reference levels & it seemed the Denon was struggling and getting hot when I approached 0db. I was told this amp was underrated at 100w & would be plenty of power for my setup. FYI, the AVR-X4300H is rated at 125w/ch 2ch driven. This amp is a mixed bag. Very cheap speaker connectors & cutting out of sound not good, Neither is the hiss when using the 12v trigger. But it does sound clean & powerful at most listening levels. If someone tells you it is underrated at 100w, don't believe it. I am sorry I got it because I now need another one or a better more powerful amp.

Pros: The Russound added a good bit of punch and dynamic headroom to the mains. I calibrated the setup using the Audyssey MultEQ XT32 in the Denon and the result was very good for most listening levels.

Cons: The speaker connections are simply idiotic, tiny, difficult to work with, and very easy to short speaker wires on them. If you're using larger than 16 gauge wire you'll likely not get the wire into the connectors. The screws used to clamp down on speaker wires are weak, and will likely break if used more than once. One of mine stripped on first use & I am concerned about it falling out. Sound cuts out at or near reference level (set @ 80% gain).

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent purchase.

Mike from Culver City, CA on 11/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Output is matched to our speakers. Sound quality is awesome. No problem with set up nor inputting speaker wires etc...

Pros: Love that you can unplug speakers from back of unit all at one time (If you need to move the unit).

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Sounding Amp

John from Phoenixville, PA on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a very reasonable cost, this amp provides great sound from ceiling speakers using a second output from my preamp. The unit is very compact, which is both good and bad. The power is fully adequate to drive the speakers and the sound is clean and crisp. The only issue is that the speaker connects are in a word microscopic. They will only accommodate wire up to a certain gauge and the 4 leads are so close it was not at all easy to set each connection in place. Any fraying on the wire edge made it even more difficult. Now that it's set up I am enjoying the unit, but I must admit it almost was returned due to the speaker connects.

Pros: Price, power, sound quality, compact size

Cons: Very small connects for speaker wires

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small device, Delivers great sound.

Ramon from Philadelphia, PA on 11/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't believe this product as small as it is can deliver what My B&K Components monster of a box delivered for me in the past. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP