Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

MFR # 9500-200891

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

MFR # 9500-200891

52 reviews
View this product

Converts without noise

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product converts my speaker level outputs of my AVR to pre-amp levels without any discernible noise. This allowed me to connect my AVR to an Emotiva A700 amplifier despite the lack of pre-amp outputs. Inexpensive stop-gap solution until I can upgrade my AVR.

Pros: No additional noise.

Cons: No cover for components

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Solution to connect Home Theater Subs to Vintage Recievers

Craig from Golden, CO on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little bit of simple electronic wizardry was just what I need to connect my Klipsch SW-310 subwoofer to my Pioneer SX-1050 receiver and combine it with Chorus 714V tower speakers. I was previously running the SX-1050 pre-outs through a line-level distribution amplifier (CE Labs Model 400) to split the signal between the subwoofer and the SX-1050 amp. This worked okay, but after listening to Paul at PS Audio I decided to find out if better results would be obtained by sending the signal to the subwoofer after the SX-1050 amp worked its magic. Well, the answer in this case is yes! The sub blends well with the speakers even without a crossover to split the high and low frequencies between the speakers and the subwoofer. The sub has only gain, lowpass, and phase controls. There is no line-out since the sub is designed for home theater systems. Inputs are Right and Left/LFE RCA. I connected the ADP-1.2 to the B-speaker outputs on the SX-1050 and connected both right and left channels to the sub. I don't even notice the sub is on until I turn it off, which I see as the best praise. Though a case to protect the electronics would look nice, the ability to see the simple circuitry might alleviate concerns about the ADP-1.2 distorting the signal. In any event, no added distortion is apparent to me in the sound.

Pros: Works great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Henniker, NH on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I does work. It looks cheap and seems way over priced but it works. I am Bi-amping my front polk monitor 70s with a sony 1070. I am running a beringer a800 with this adapter and it is working fine. Was a worthwhile venture that seemed like a cheap way to get the power I needed. No extra noise heard.

Pros: works

Cons: expensive , no cover

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Dan from Charleston, SC on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item does seem pricey for what it is, and that is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5. With that out of the way, I can say that it worked perfectly for my purpose, which was to connect a receiver with no line-level subwoofer output to a sub with no speaker-level input. I ran 16 gauge speaker wire from the receiver's left and right B speaker outputs to the adaptor's color-coded input (it's able to accept up to 14 gauge wire). I then plugged in a male to female RCA Y-connector to combine L and R output channels into the sub's line-level input. It works perfectly, and of course puts no significant additional load on the receiver. I used double-face tape to secure the adapter to the back of a bookcase. Five stars for performance minus one for the price.

Pros: Works great!

Cons: A bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works quite well

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, NE on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to integrate my two-channel system into my home theater and my receiver doesn't have Front R+L preouts. I connected the Russound to the Front R+L speaker outputs on my receiver and then a pair of interconnects from it to the Home Theater bypass input on my two-channel integrated amp. Works very well! Sounds excellent, no indication of a high or low frequency roll-off and the sound is uncolored and clear. I do detect a very, very slight bit of audible noise coming from the speaker now if I listen closely with nothing playing but it's really, really low in level and certainly not audible at all when watching a movie. Given the type of unit this is and the function it's performing by converting a high level signal to low level I expected a little bit of noise and it's actually far less than I anticipated. In my case, this thing works beautifully and was well worth the cost.

Pros: Simple, easy, works quite well with very little noise.

Cons: A bit odd it isn't housed in an enclosure but given it sits behind the equipment, hidden away and poses no real issues being unprotected it's not a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get some!

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly, sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Russound ADP-1.2 worked as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Lewis, KS on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Russound ADP-1.2 worked as advertised. My intentions were to use the speaker level to line level adapter on my valve amp output to drive my headphones, which it did, but at a very low volume level. I was hoping to have more headphone volume available. My amp did not have enough speaker level to drive my headphone through the adapter. The ADP-1.2 would work great to drive another amp's line level input though. This was a experiment on my part to add a headphone connection on my valve amp without adding other equipment. The sound through my headphones sounded great, I just needed more volume control.

Pros: The Russound ADP-1.2 speaker level to line level adapter works great at reducing the speaker output to drive another amp line level input.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well for a sub-woofer

Crutchfield customer from Marina, CA on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tapped this into the speaker outputs of my tube amp so that I could add a powered sub-woofer. It seems to be working very well and with no discernible distortion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Davis, CA on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter allowed me to connect my sub-woofer to my older integrated amp. It was simple to set up and works perfectly!

Pros: see above

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job

Steve from STERLING HTS, MI on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using it on a receiver that has no pre-outs so that I could hook up an amp, works great. I did not realize it was such a simplistic circuit and could have built it myself for a fraction of the cost, but do not regret the purchase. Took a star away because there is no cover, WYSIWYG.

Pros: Small, passive, functional, easy to install.

Cons: No cover

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 11/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Be sure to use 14 gauge or thinner wire.

Pros:

Cons: Circuitry is not covered.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wish I tried this first.

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 9/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This simple gizmo was a third try because most dividers are designed for use in cars, and I wanted to use this for whole house audio. I have an upper-mid-fi Denon system with 150 w zone 2 power - good enough to keep but old enough to lack line-out. The car versions introduced distortion; primarily, they used too high a tap ratio, so I had to turn down the Denon output unreasonably. The Russound also seemed to be much better constructed, with higher quality resistors and a more appropriate input range. A bit expensive, but less than equivalent DIY quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Perfectly, but Really Needs a Cover

Jeffrey from Charlotte, NC on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product worked exactly as intended and allowed me to add external amplification to a receiver that didn't have line-outs. Only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because of the lack of any type of cover - I felt like I had to be really careful the whole time during installation and am still nervous it could get damaged with a minor touch (or if anyone sneezes around it).

Pros: Worked perfectly Cost effective solution

Cons: Lack of a cover

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Inwood, WV on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well but I find it lacks in sound quality compared to other inputs such as tuner, CD, etc. I'm an audiophile, the sound quality is real good but not great. I really wanted to like this item.

Pros: Most casual listeners would be quite happy with the sound.

Cons: Produces a slightly muddy sound from about 4000 hz and below.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with trying to get the new active soundbars to act just as true center speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New digital life for old analog equipment

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although the board has a build date of 2003, that is much newer than the Carver AVR I bought in 1988. It appears to be made simple and well. Open design allows it to dissipate heat as it is rated at 250W continuous and has a 10yr warranty from Russound. This design is not made to work with class 'D' amplifiers but works well with class 'A' or 'B'. I will go out on a limb and speculate class 'D' means digital and this is meant to be analog. How well does it work? Fantastic, the sound is clear. I am using it to play Radio Shack minus 7 bookshelf speakers in the kitchen and dining room that are hidden from view from the Carver being fed a signal from speakers 'B' from the Denon which is my redneck way to use what I got so I can listen to Spotify from my phone through the Samsung Bluray player connected to the Denon.....did I lose you? As you may wonder...yes the volume of the Denon will affect the volume of the Carver. When the Denon is playing comfortably loud, the volume on the Carver is about 30% and it is comfortably loud. When turning down the Denon volume, this will effectively turn down the Carver volume by reducing is feed level.

Pros: Works as it should, an option to return it if it does not for you.

Cons: You have to wait for it to arrive.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 6 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, MN on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect, would be nice it came with a case

Pros: works as described

Cons: no case

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you're missing pre-outs, this is the way to go

Andre from Los Gatos, CA on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product: does exactly what it says. I needed a line-level adapter for a specific purpose. My home surround receivers simply didn't have enough power to feed my very power hungry Polk RTI A9s. So I introduced a Power Amplifier into my audio mix specifically the Crown XLS 1002 after speaking to Crutchfield in depth. When I originally purchased the Polk RTI A9s I was told they were hungry (and I thought my receiver had enough power but learned my receiver was tailored more for a surround sound set up 7.2 (and all that power wouldn't be dedicated to these awesome towers! Moreover, I wanted to tailor this specific room to music listening. Boy did my Polk RTI A9s come alive once they had the juice they needed from this Crown XLS 1002. It wouldn't have been possible without this line-level adapter (as my receiver did NOT have a pre-out) and I did not want to buy a new receiver as this one works perfectly.

Pros: Small, does exactly what it says, inexpensive considering the alternative is to purchase a new receiver with preouts

Cons: the inputs can only accept a certain size awg - no larger than 12awg, 12awg is really pushing it finishing touch would be a case to keep it protected from dust and any potential mishaps

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent When Line Level Output Needed

Jon from Corte Madera, CA on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little device saved the day after I bought a new Klipsch subwoofer that did not have speaker level inputs to connect to my vintage tube amp. I didn't know these existed outside of the car stereo world until CJ found it for me in live chat! Exactly what I needed, easy to connect and sounds great!

Pros: Small, easy to connect, effective in converting speaker level signal to line level signal, when your amp doesn't have a sub-out and your subwoofer doesn't have speaker level inputs.

Cons: No cons!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bonita Springs, FL on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well but needs a case.

Pros: Easy setup,

Cons: No case.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp tie-in solution

Christian from Mesa, AZ on 12/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does exactly what it's supposed to do, and does it well. When the receiver lacks pre-outs, this is the only real solution. My only minor complaint, like others, is it lacks any enclosure as an option.

Pros: Great solution to a vexing problem.

Cons: Would like to have an optional enclosure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my need

Dennis from Lafayette, IN on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my need! I needed a way to hook up a subwoofer to a tube amp with no preouts. This little item did the trick.

Pros: Easy to use Purpose built Fairly inexpensive

Cons: Would have liked it to come in some type of project box

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Venetia, PA on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This circuit board worked great. It allowed me to connect my receiver to my Sonos system using the RCA jacks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing complicated about this product, it does what is supposed to do. Very pleased with the ordering process and receiving the delivery on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, PA on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Just what I needed. Thanks for all your help and expertise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple adequate low cost solution

Michael from San Leandro, CA on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is without a costly housing, and cab be located anywhere....great!!!

Pros: Simple way to get from speaker output to signal input...it works!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

JR from Federal Way, WA on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My HK receiver does not have preamp outs. I wanted more power to drive the L and R speakers when listening to music. The adapter is working great driving a Crown 1002 amp. It is clean and quiet.

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little unit

Johnny from Kapolei, HI on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It may not look nice but it works! I am using it to send a signal from my integrated tube amp too my subwoofer. Fast shipping and great build quality. I also installed the unit in a home made enclosure to protect the unit.

Pros: Build quality and components.

Cons: Lack of an enclosure to protect the electronics, but is no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wrightstown, NJ on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what i needed to support my Denon AVR + Parasound amp. Super easy install, no discernible noise or unwanted side effects - amp sounds amazing! Like that it is open (no case) and comes with a mounting bracket, perfect install on my DIY TV stand. Crutchfield got it to me in just a few days and i don't think it could have possibly been packed any better! Highly recommended if you have the need for such a device. Thanks Crutchfield for an overall excellent experience & very effective product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old receiver connected to new subwoofer!

Ben from Selma, CA on 3/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works. My subwoofer only has line in input and my receiver only has speaker out; this is the only way I found to get the subwoofer to work, and it sounds really good to my ears. My only complaint with this product is that it does not have a covering; the electrical components are completely exposed to dust etc, which makes it very awkward to mount. In the end, I used the foam sheeting it was packaged in and created a cocoon around the product; then I taped this to the top of the receiver. Not very elegant but it works. For not having a proper casing, the price could have been lower, but I couldn't find any other products on the market that do what this does. Overall I am happy with the purchase.

Pros: works great

Cons: -no enclosure; -bit pricey for exposed electrical components

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

0607-2569 from Lockbourne, OH on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With my ONKYO HTR-494 Dolby Atmos receiver I connected Harman Kardon Speakers. The Center speaker lacked clarity. I replaced my harman center speaker with BOSE GS Series II Cinemate speakers with the help of Russound ADP-1.2. Solved my problem as there is no pre-out in Onkyo 494. If you have no pre out on AVR this is the solution. Awesome Russound. I am planning to buy 2 more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Ken from Dallas, GA on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, not pretty but it works very well.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

turn ok but then my denon avr would protec mode

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Can't get rid of my friends and my neighbor.

David from Seattle, WA on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not an electronic tech guy. Was looking for a long time for this solution and finally got it. Installed between my Onkyo Entertainment 7.2 and M-Audio BX8 for using as the front L & R. Guess what! It rocks. Pounding my ears and chest. Chip solution for upgrading from regular speakers to a Studio Monitors. Gosh... Never before could heir sounds and noises coming from movies didn't know are included. Now just need more to upgrade all surround speakers for monitors and I will be a part of the games and movies. The cool tiny thing makes wonders.

Pros: Works awesome.

Cons: Two days long to figure it out that I need to flip up all the way above the conductors all four black plastics like a switch. That's the way should insert the speaker wires firmly. (No estar bueno)! ?? Dummies like me we're need more instruction details, please.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Dave from Pennsylvania on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for conversion of my speaker level amp output to line level in for my home audio powered sub.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker side connector difficult to open for wire insert as is disconnect feature Othetwise, audio signal processing does its job I would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to connect speaker output of amp to line input. This device works great and easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is just awesome and received on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly!

Jason from Spring, TX on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this because my onkyo receiver does not have pre-amp outs, but I want to power my new Polk RTi A7 speakers with a stand alone power amp (Crown XLS 1502). Works great, was easy to connect and the sound is clean! I can't tell that there is any added noise in the signal due to adding this device. I am happy with the purchase and would highly recommend if you want to run an external amplifier, but your receiver doesn't have pre amp outputs.

Pros: Small and affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for using powered speakers with a receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

James from Duxbury, Ma on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to add an amp to power my outdoor speakers on my Sony receiver. I would of had to disable a pair of speakers to use the preamp output on zone 2 but by installing this everything is working together

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Should be enclosed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, indiana on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as expected. It could use a simple cover to make it more attractive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple way to get sound to another room

rmjb from Trinidad and Tobago on 6/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When my house was built I pre-wired for speakers in the living room, but did not consider speakers in the back porch. I installed speakers in the back porch last year and tried a couple wireless options to get sound outside with poor results. I also tried to pull wire all the way back to my receiver, but because of concrete construction was only able to get to the living room's speaker posts on the wall. This unit was a simple, straight forward way to connect to those speaker posts and get a line level signal. Once I had this I hooked up a simple small T-Amp and now I can drive the speakers in the back porch. This solution is working much better than either of the wireless solutions I tried; no extra load on the receiver, no delay between the rooms, sufficient power from the T-Amp and the ability to turn off the T-Amp when no one is outside. If you have a need for something like this, highly recommended.

Pros: Does exactly what it says

Cons: I wish it were enclosed. A little pricey compared to other options, but those are for car audio purposes and this one is from a home audio manufacturer, so it just works.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Product meets exactly my needs

John D from Washington, DC on 6/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for a solution to send my Center Channel on my Denon AVR wirelessly via Bluetooth to my soundbar in my home theatre that doesn't accept speaker level inputs. I purchased a small enclosure for it for protection since its usually a vehicle under-dash install.

Pros: performs exactly the needed unique solution for signal transformation.

Cons: An option to buy it with an enclosure would make it perfect

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Product solved multiroom challenge, great tech support

B. Smith from salem, MA on 2/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking to solve multiroom, multi-amp challenge. Had tried feeding secondary amp with RCA backconverting high grade inwall speaker wire. Got signal but way too much noise. Initially tried car line to rca converters but no signal at all, prob impedance issue. Ordered Russound product and appeared to cause the dreaded hum from primary amp even if powering channel to Russound was off. Called Crutchfield tech support they went above and beyond to help troubleshoot prob (several calls). Long story short we solved a polarity issue in wall jacks followed by a ground loop issue (used PAC rca filter). Difficult challenge, all issues solved with the help of Tech support. Nice work

Pros: Can be used to feed secondary amp in home audio system where few options were available

Cons: Not much in terms of install trouble shooting. Be sure to be aware of polarity and ground loop

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product overall, dubious about the design

Alex P from new orleans, LA on 1/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The device does exactly what it is supposed to. Brought my speaker output on my vintage pioneer receiver down to line level for input into a powered subwoofer. I only question the design. The circuit board and all components are exposed if left the way it is. Would be sturdier if encased in some sort of housing. Could "DIY" it but for the price, would be nice if it came that way out of the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works!

bvaldyke from Florida on 11/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, inexpensive, works as stated. If it's what you need, it will work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter Reviews

JeffO from Birmingham, AL on 8/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. I used three of these to provide signal to three power amps on my living room surround system (Receiver did not have audio preamp out). Would have given 5 stars if there were a cover for the unit, but I suppose they're intended to be mounted to an amp board in a vehicle. Work well.

Pros: Small and inconspicuous.

Cons: No cover... board will collect dust.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works for my needs

Kevin T from Alabama on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this device to run a pair of subwoofers from my Line Magnetic LM-518IA (integrated amplifier). The 518IA does not have any pre-outs to connect to a subwoofers and my subwoofers do not have speaker level inputs. I was able to use this device to convert the 518IA speakers outputs to line level inputs for the subwoofers without any noticeable issues. It works perfectly for my needs. Your mileage may vary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound ADP-1.2 Speaker-level to Line-level Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Louisiana on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product after discovering that the Russound Amp that I purchased could not be joined with another amp unless I converted speaker level to line level. After adding this product, everything works fine. I'm not sure why this product is so bare, but it works....

Pros: Works

Cons: I little pricey and bare

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Russound ADP

Crutchfield customer from Dallas Texas on 1/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little gadget saved the day.

Pros: Does everything it's supposed to

Cons: If it had a case it'd be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker to line level converter

Colin from Florence, Oregon on 11/12/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device takes amplifier speaker output levels and converts them to line levels for input to another amplifier, or any device requiring low level input. It works perfectly for me. I use it to provide surround sound signals to my Recoton transmitter which are picked by by a recieiver connected to self-powered rear speakers. The alternative would have been to crawl under the house to route speaker lines to the rear speakers. My wife said laying them across the floor was not an option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

TOP