Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Russound D850

8-channel multi-room power amplifier

MFR # 2800-536236

Russound D850

Russound D850

8-channel multi-room power amplifier

MFR # 2800-536236

19 reviews
View this product

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and works well to power in-ceiling speakers throughout the house

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Brainerd, MN on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and good quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Bohemia, NY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should have a port for single stereo cable but very nice overall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Evanston, IL on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and sound quality has been very great so far.

Pros: Set up, sound quality.

Cons: Large amp, make sure you have a big shelf.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Shoreline, WA on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a perfect solution for what we need. Multi-room, good sound, controlled by an app on our iPad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Mineola, TX on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this receiver/amplifier. Have it is a central location to run all our outdoor speakers all around our home. Ryan suggested it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean power. Easy set up. Works great with Sonos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product does not work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/23/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help. We'll either help get the amp working the way it should, or set up a return for an exchange or refund.

12 of 15 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from East Greenwich, RI on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and exactly as described. Important to utilize time delay dip switches to avoid clipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality item. Only complaint is it clicks between songs when using pandora feed. Not sure why but it sounds like it turns off and then back on every time a song changes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Russound D850

James from Saint George, UT on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice multi-channel amp. I used this with two Sonos Connect boxes to feed 4 different speaker pairs. I like how each channel can be adjusted individually as well as grouped to the main bus or separated on its own. I used it with 3 grouped channels on the bus and a standalone channel. The unit does come shipped with the volume all the way down on all channels so make sure you adjust that before installing it and wondering why it isn't working. haha. I also like how the unit is rack mountable, though I didn't use it in that configuration. I would definitely buy one of these units again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound D850

Frank from Fairfield, CT on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected to Bose speakers and sonos connect for great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great amp, easy set up but turn gain levels up right away

Tom from Bronxville, NY on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This would have been a five star review but the fact that there was no mention about the amp being shipped with the gain level controls set at zero. Left and right screw dials are potted all the way down out of the box. Yes, I should have noticed it sooner but it is not obvious to a layman. There are no volume dials, just the gain level screws. After getting the unit connected to my speakers there was no sound and I wasted a good half hour troubleshooting every component in our system only to have an "Oh, #%&*! moment" when I realized the gain level was at zero. The rest of this amp is wonderful, including the set up. Very easy. The speaker terminals are removable so you don't have to go crazy matching your speaker zones if they are not labelled. Just switch them around. The amp runs very cool and that is perfect because we have it in a small closet. Note to Russound: put a warning sticker on the unit or manual alerting us non-pros to the fact that the amp ships with the gain set to zero.

Pros: Compact size, runs very cool, clean sound.

Cons: Gain level controls are potted to zero out of the box so be aware of that or your will have no sound after connecting speakers. Use a small screwdriver to turn up the L and R levels.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Long Island, NY on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and works as intended.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't have an optical out

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really needed more DIF input but it will have to do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great multi-room amplifier for a great price

Patrick from Frisco, TX on 9/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little amplifier that is well priced, very well built and functions extremely well. I especially like the fact that if a specific channel is shorting due to positive and negative wires touching, it does not blow a fuse or stop amplifier operations, but instead, gives a flashing LED light to indicate a problem status. The only downside is the speaker terminal connections, which require tightening with a screwdriver, from above, which is difficult in tight spaces. However, this produce deserves an overall great rating.

Pros: Well built, nice features, good sound

Cons: screw terminal speaker connectors

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, NY on 7/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used this amp in several customer locations. Simple to use and easy adjustments. Great quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound D850

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 4/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great to feed multiple rooms overhead ceiling speakers music from Yamaha 2050 av.

Pros: Easy to hookup offers different options for connecting to speakers and music source.

Cons: None so far!!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP