Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Eight-speaker connecting block for use with impedance matching volume controls

MFR # 8100-536106

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Eight-speaker connecting block for use with impedance matching volume controls

MFR # 8100-536106

16 reviews
View this product

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Crutchfield customer from Severn, MD on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to split a signal to 6 pairs of speakers in my finished basement and outdoors. Sounds great. Strongly recommend buying a volume control unit near where speakers are placed to allow you to turn volume up or down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Crutchfield customer from Ellington, CT on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well engineered

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and works as it should I have 3 speaker sets tied to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Crutchfield customer from Kilmarnock, VA on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the trick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solved my problem with a 15 year old Russians terminal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Crutchfield customer from Hanford, CA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to complete my home speaker system. I installed 4 sets of speakers and this connector block is what made it all work. Great product@

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Chris from San Luis Obispo, CA on 3/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic time saver for running 70v distributed systems. Used these to run 10, 20, 30 speakers without an issue. Good build quality, and haven't had any problems so far. So easy to install our maintenance guys can do it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, WA on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easily accepts 12-gauge wire. High quality construction and connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great for OCD wiring

Robert from Sioux Falls, SD on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these to connect six speaker zones in my house, with three zones on A and three zones on B. If I change my mind about which room should be on A or B, it's easy to pull the plug from one block and connect it to the other block. The previous homeowner used wire nuts to connect up to four speaker wires together, and the cabinet was a mess. I cleaned it up with these connecting blocks and also sorted out some mis-wiring along the way.

Pros: good connections, clear labels

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Donna from Hewlett, NY on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, well made product. Crutchfield rocks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Crutchfield customer from Jim Thorpe, PA on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. I have used a few of these in the past and I have never had any call backs or issues. I totally recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product for creating a clean wiring distribution for multi-room audio. I used with Russound xZone4 streaming amp and alt126 volume controls. Just make sure you set the proper impedance levels on the volume controls when powering multiple speaker sets from the same amp channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Essential for whole home speaker system

Sandy from Irvine, CA on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use connecting block for multiple speakers to your receiver, especially for a whole home system. The advisors of Crutchfield were most helpful in advising and helping choice the equipment.

Pros: Idiot proof install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

steve from Grants Pass, OR on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and easy to use

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound EZB-8 Connecting Block

Geno from San Jose ca on 8/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Easy to connect wiring

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Connection Block

Steve from Louisville, KY on 5/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product worked as described with the removable speaker connection points making the process a breeze. I wish running the speaker wire inside the walls was this easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP