Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Russound P75

Stereo dual-source power amplifier

MFR # 2800-536267

Russound P75

Russound P75

Stereo dual-source power amplifier

MFR # 2800-536267

98 reviews
View this product

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, great value ..

Pros: Value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75 Power Level

Crutchfield customer from Apollo Beach, FL on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For use with a Bose 901 Equalizer and 901 speakers, it doesn't have enough power to run the speakers to get a decent level of sound. It's okay if you want to listen at a very low level; however 901's are loud speakers so using the Russound P75 defeats the purpose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just what was needed

Crutchfield customer from Worland, WY on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for my bar to adjust volume of the music at different levels in different areas for my bar. Used one control for the powered sub-woofer.

Pros: No need for power.

Cons: could use some RCA jacks on the back for input.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Quality.

Brook from LANDERS, CA on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just unboxed unit. Chassis is warped, unit doesn't sit flat. Russound seems to lack even the most basic quality control. Tread cautiously.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2020
Brook, we're sorry you're having issues with your amp. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Forked River, NJ on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield rep couldn't be more helpful. No bagerring, no long drawn out line of questioning. First time in my life, it was a pleasure to return an item, due to my error, and a replacement sent out to me in two days. The replacement item arrived as promised, works better than expected. I won't hesitate to order from Crutchfield the next time I am looking for quality electronics.

Pros: As stated above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice amplifier for the money

Matt from LA VALLE, WI on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a very simple amplifier, and not touted as being "high end" it works well. You can run channel A and B together, which it does not say in the description, but adds a nice touch. Has enough power to drive in walls and outdoor speakers with ease. Not super warm sounding, but it's not a $3000 Yamaha or Marantz. If you want a nice amplifier for smaller speakers look no further.

Pros: Lightweight, impedance matching built in speaker selection. Not many new amplifiers have that, you don't need an extra speaker selector unless you have more than 4 channels.

Cons: The "auto on" feature does not work if this amp is used as a second zone amplifier. The RCA input has to sense no music to turn it off. No big deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredibly affordable, powerful amp.

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I began the purchase process, my home was wired for indoor and outdoor speakers with bare wire coming out of the wall where the A/V equipment would sit. I knew I wanted to play music and that I wanted to be able to control volume independently in the two areas. I am completely uneducated in A/V equipment and had no clue where to start. Tony at Crutchfield walked me through the process and gave me multiple options. I chose the Denon DRA-800H receiver because of its options and affordable price. Zone 2 of the receiver is connected to the Russound Amp to give the outdoor speakers the volume boost they need. The Amp is also incredibly affordable. The set up works perfectly and I was able to do exactly what I hoped without busting the budget. We have listened to more music in the last couple of months than we have in the last several years. It is absolutely wonderful and my husband and I are very, very happy.

Pros: Powerful, Affordable, Easy to Use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, MN on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is described as what detailed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Fajardo, PR on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After Burn in fantastic sound geat value vs price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Granite Bay, CA on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect, great and clear sound for outdoor speakers...

Pros:

Cons: If it had remote control it would be 5 stars!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp great price

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Replaced a faulty audiosource amp. Love that it can output to both A and B speaker groups at same time. App is working good and the sound is actually better than my previous amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice, simple power amp. I needed it to run a pair of Bose 901 front speakers in a theater room after running the front pre-out signals through a separate equalizer, and this amp performed well. It drives the speakers nicely, and has enough power in reserve to blow them if I really want to. One small issue I had is that even when Auto/Manual power on setting is set to Manual, there is still just a bit of lag between when the signal starts and when the amp kicks in, and from what I could tell there is no sensitivity adjustment for this. It's not a big issue as I have only noticed it happening when the audio signal first starts, I'm just hoping that time will not show this to be an issue at low volume. Otherwise, this is a good amp and I would use it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say about this unit, it does what it says! I have two of them daisy chained off of a Yamaha receiver, this provides 4 additional speakers in my zone 2. Works super well!

Pros: Easy to setup. Slim design.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CT on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my Zone two speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The P75 works well. It cranks out plenty of power. The unit was easy to set up. This is a quality piece of equipment. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from New Kensington, PA on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of power for my remote speakers. Some nice features as well. Good bang for the buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, easy to set up. Great value for money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality sound for the price

Dale from FAYETTEVILLE, AR on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this amp to drive a pair of Polk RM2350 satellite speakers, in conjunction with a powered Polk PSW10 subwoofer, as a significant upgrade to my PC sound system. My PC has HD audio output from a high quality sound card. The setup produces exceptional sound quality for the price.

Pros: 1. Excellent quality sound for the price. 2. Simple, no-frills amplifier with two inputs and two (A/B) speaker outputs that can be driven separately or simultaneously. 3. Auto on/off feature generally works well when using the Line 2 input (however, it can occasionally auto power off if you have very low volume inputs for extended periods of time).

Cons: 1. If you have a low volume signal coming into the Line 1 input, very soft musical passages, or even no volume between songs, the amp will switch the Line 1 input on and off, and you can hear a relay clicking and clacking when it cuts in and out. This is even if you have the power mode switch set to manually turn the unit on (versus auto on/off). I was mostly able to overcome this by using the unswitched Line 2 input. 2. The power indicator light is incredibly bright, like staring into a LASE

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great unit for price

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit to power my outside patio speakers. There are two buttons on the front - one to power the 2 "A" speakers, one to power the 2 "B" speakers, or have both buttons pushed and drive all 4 speakers at once. So you can have 2 separate zones powered and going simultaneously with this unit. I only have 2 speakers hooked up now (zone "A") - they get plenty of power and are loud if need be. Unit is also more compact than the old unit I had so fits nicely in a cabinet. All in all, great amp for the price and does everything I want it to do.

Pros: price, ability to switch between 2 speaker "zones" with buttons on front of unit. No reaching around the back for a toggle switch - it's on the front!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Freehold, NJ on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as I had hoped it would. Use it with an echo dot as the source for one zone in a whole home set up. Auto on feature was the selling point for my need and it has worked reliably. Powers 2 speakers well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Fraser, MI on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Amp was perfect for hooking up to my old cassette deck and a receiver for listening at night when going to bed. Most of the old cassettes still have pretty good sound quality so the amp was ideal for the purpose intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound, not powerful, auto-on terrible

Drew from Nashville, TN on 11/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm driving a pair of Boston Acoustics bookshelf speakers via a bluetooth adapter. The sound is great, and the box isn't too big (though bigger than it seems like it should be). I wish it provided a bit more power given how much space it takes up. I have to turn the volume knob pretty far up. The really annoying thing is that the auto-on functionality isn't great (shuts off simply when a song is quiet), but even worse is that the toggle switch doesn't seem to have an effect! No matter which position it's in, the unit clicks off when a song is quiet. It's terrible for classical music. I'm not sure if my unit is just defective.

Pros: Good-looking, simple functionality

Cons: Low power, terrible auto-on

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the item very quickly. I was just as advertised and was easy to set up. I will order from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as i was told it would. Very happy.

Pros: Great value, works like i was told it would

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to beat for the price. The switching functionality can be a little flaky every now and then but like the warm sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound PoP

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp with some issues. I run this amp in bridge mode and get a nasty power on pop when turning on the power button only in bridge mode. My work around is to remember to un-select the speaker A button so the speaker is not engaged, turn on the amp and then push in the speaker A button and reverse the operation when turning off. Other than that simple straight forward amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this amp solely for use with my i-pod for music out in the garage. There is poor radio reception in our area, so I did not need a receiver for an FM signal. I am pleased the Russound P75. It delivers all the power that I need, and more to spare to drive the pair of speakers that I have hooked up. Straight forward simple hook for the i-pod and speakers. Puts out clean power to fill my garage with my favorite music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little add-on amp

Crutchfield customer from Sheffield Lake, OH on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great amp for a few extra speakers. I have a 9.1 THX and four additional wall built ins. I used this as a pre-out amp to power 2 sets of outdoor and upstairs bedroom speakers. It produces greater volume than my 110w per channel Onkyo! I like that it recommends utilizing 1 set at a time, but gives you the option of a second set of speakers--because I don't want bedroom and outdoor speakers on at the same time, this was perfect for my application. And at this price, great value.

Pros: See above

Cons: I wish it had a remote for changing volumes via phone apps.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Wiloughby Hls, OH on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right in and the sound from all for remote speaker systems is wonderful

Pros: Easy to install and sounds great

Cons: No issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect, great product

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i am powering one stereo ceiling speaker with this and it works great. It also has an A and B channel incase u want to install a second pair of speakers or stereo speaker elsewhere. Lastly it an automatic switch which puts the system on standby when not in use and turns it on the second you put sound through it.

Pros: automatic on/off A and B channels powering up to 8 speakers

Cons: none. great product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck , ND on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for what I needed without overkill

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Mark from Canandaigua, NY on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two, for front & back Atmos speakers they do the job without breaking the bank. 7.1.4 very pleased.

Pros: Great value

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great--house now wired for sound!

Susannah from Douglas, AK on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. I give it 4 stars only because I wish the volume worked with the remote control I have for my receiver. Plenty of power for my additional speakers and now my whole house is officially wired for sound!

Pros: Powerful, easy to install (but see cons)

Cons: Volume doesn't work with my existing remote and didn't come with a remote, speaker wire attachment a bit difficult to access and very close together

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from The Colony, TX on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Used as an amp for zone 2 with my Denon receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Guest from Prescott, Arizona on 1/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You cannot go wrong with Russound and Crutchfield. I know nothing about Stereo receivers. I set up receiver, with two zones, AVX 1600 speaker selector, Russound P75 and Russound volumes controls. Nothing worked until I spoke with Clarence at Crutchfield, two wonderful people at Russound and two people at AVX. You all are a blessing to those of us do it yourselfers. Thanks again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great simple amp to power my outside speakers

Gregory from Phoenix, AZ on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great simple amp to power my outside speakers. I fed the Zone 2 output from my main amp to the Russound P75 input, plugged in my outdoor speakers and done. Simple controls, clean output. Works perfectly.

Pros: Works great Simple

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power amp

Vinnie from Pooler, GA on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install, monster power for my needs. Crunch field rep, Mandy was the ultimate help

Pros: Great construction, easy to add to the system, great power source

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Chapin, SC on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product when all you need is something to power your speakers. In our case we listen to Sonos exclusively and we didn't need all the extra stuff that comes with a receiver amp. Thanks to Crutchfield for not overselling me on a product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sufficient power for Zone 2 home speaker needs

Danny from Staten Island, NY on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good for this amp. After speaking with Chad from online support we decided this amp was the best product for me within my price point. I am using this amp to power my Zone 2 line out from my receiver into a speaker selector with volume. I'm powering 6 speakers with no problem. Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because it lacks the auto on trigger function. Overall, a great product.

Pros: Sleek design, easy to set up

Cons: Lacks auto trigger on function.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound P75

Chris from Salt Lake City, UT on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works exactly as expected. Nothing too crazy but it certainly gets the job done.

Pros: Simple, easy to use, provides enough power for most basic setups

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy replacement for my circa 1980 receiver that finally died. Decent sound from my 4 old mid range speakers that suits my basement man cave perfectly. Slightly inconvenient dials.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Mantoloking, NJ on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, works great but speaker connections a little confusing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Gregory from Tucson, AZ on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Russound P75 just rocked my 4TH of July patio and pool party.

Pros: Price Point & Power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Denham Spgs, LA on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple set up, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid 2-Channel Performer

Costa from Glen Rock, NJ on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for powering in-ceiling speakers - plenty of power and clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound P75

Anil from Miami, FL on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product. Little less power than I expected based on wattage and reviews but working great so far. Good value at this price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this Russound P-75 amplifier to operate the 2 oudoor zone in my patio/pool area. Works as advertised. Sound is solid and very easy to operate. Fantastic value at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, SD on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with it

Chad from Cedar Rapids, IA on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. Simple stereo amp. Consistent auto on from my Chromecast Audio. Driving 10 ceiling speakers through impedance matching volume controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for extra zones

Dave from Poland, OH on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working great, just what I needed to run extra rooms

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 2/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does everything i need it to do. I have only had it a couple of weeks and it is excellent so far. I just need an amp to use with Apple Airplay to run speakers in my garage and patio. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love the sound but not the clicking

Anonymous from Virginia on 1/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The music sounds great, but the amp clicks between songs or when a song gets quiet. Turning off the Auto-On setting didn't affect the issue. Not sure if I had a bad unit or it's a general problem with this model, but I decided to exchange it for the AudioSource AMP100VS, which doesn't have the problem.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: Clicks between songs or when sound volume is low.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Russound makes excellent products and I had a x75 prior to this purchase. Both the Russound and Crutchfield personnel were helpful with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Coolidge, AZ on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. If it last for long enough I'll be totally happy. Fits in with other components and feels strong. It could be a 5star item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from San Rafael, CA on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints, just a simple, solid power amplifier. It's heavy and powers about 10 speakers in a dental office.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and great sound for my outdoor speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Good Amp for My Small Studio

Mike from North GA on 11/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with this amp in my small studio. I needed to power a pair of passive speakers that route through a switching system that lets me switch between sources and speakers. I like the banana plug outputs and the purchase included 2 pair of plugs. Plenty of power for my limited use but you may want to pay a little more and get the next power grade up if you have a lot of space to cover.

Pros: A/B speaker switching, banana type outputs. Reasonable price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crisp sound, some additional features needed.

Soroush from Sacramento, CA on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly simple to use but could use a couple more minor features. I do wish that you could control speaker A and speaker B volumes independently. One pair is in one room and that same volume is too high for the second room. Sound quality is great. We have all of our inputs running into the TV, Chromecast and Cable and from there we have the analog audio coming to the amplifier. So whatever is playing on the TV is what you hear. If there was an optical input I would have preferred to have a digital signal from the TV.

Pros: Minimal buttons, turns on automatically, theoretically has pass through to sub woofer, A or B speakers can be turned on independently or at the same time.

Cons: No optical input, only RCA. Not sure why RCA is still a standard. Speaker A and speaker B should have independent volume control. A remote would have been nice. These are being used in a pool house / gym so it's not convenient when you have to get off of a machine to adjust the volume.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good amp, not for subwoofer because no crossover option

James from Folsom, CA on 9/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was easy to install, good instructions, and quality is what you should expect. My problem is that I bought this amp to power a subwoofer on a bridged mono output. There is no built in crossover so all the high end audio bleeds out of my subwoofer. Don't buy it for a subwoofer unless you have another way to cut the high frequencies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great purchase

Dan from Albany, GA on 9/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powers multiple zones in my home. I bought 2 for separate zones in my house. Easy to use, setup, and Control.

Pros: Ease of use, easy to control.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great- It powers my six small polk outdoor speakers. easy hook up and i like the plug in the back for my accessories.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I am using this to power a Klipsch outdoor subwoofer that previously didn't perform well. Now I am getting the bass I expected and very happy with the price of this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Craig from Eagle, CO on 8/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very adequate amplifier with simple hook up and simple use. Certainly enough power for a pair or in my case two pair of speakers. A very economical solution for those looking for a means to power additional speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for ceiling speakers and zoned systems

Howie from Jackson, MI on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Perfect for ceiling speakers in separate zones. Bought 2 for Yamaha tuner zones 2 and 3. Just perfect

Pros: Easy set up Perfect for zoned systems Adjustable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Randal from St Louis, MO on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good amp that produces great sound for a large room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Spencer from West Orange, NJ on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple, cost effective amp to run different zones in my home. Have had no issues with the unit, and simple set-up instructions. Will purchase another when I add my 3rd zone shortly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually like the performance of this sub amp basic controls but work amazing! I use this amp to power two 4 ohm subs woofers from my car on my home system. love the addition#!! You will love the results!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. Easy setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Bob from Macon, GA on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect small amp to power zone 2 speakers

Pros: Simple to connect and use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

John from Hendersonville, NC on 2/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this amp to replace a failed left channel in one of my Russound MCA-C5 zones. Cheaper solution than shipping the MCA back for out of warranty service. Works fine out of the box, but you may need to shunt source 1 if nothing else is connected to it so it doesn't act as an antenna when source 2 is not powered.

Pros: Inexpensive amp with enough features to make it fit a lot of applications needing low-medium power for relatively efficient speakers

Cons: Power/standby light is way too bright.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from Sahuarita, AZ on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As lousy as it gets!

Murali from chicago, IL on 9/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent packaging. No blemishes on the outside. Decent reviews. What do I expect when I connect it to a pair of entry level atmos speakers? A decent sound right? It's quite the opposite. At baseline there is a constant clicking noise from the speakers... it's not even a static, a random, constant clicking noise! the amplification level is not good enough, even after adding full gain with the pre-amp. If you think it's a complete let down, it's even more surprising that the amp makes an on/off kind of ticking noise which I presume is a step up/down process of the transformer. To add insult to the injury, you have the blinding red light in front. Crutchfield should stop selling this product until Russound makes necessary amends...

Pros: none

Cons: noisy. poor amplification. bright red light.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 18 found this helpful

amp.

ch from Waynesboro, VA on 7/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it worked great but wasnt enough to power a sub

Pros: bridgeable , auto off.

Cons: only 8 ohm stable in bridge mode.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Russound P75

Rey from Florida on 7/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with amplifier

Pros: Good customer service and technical support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Works Great

ronmax from Clarskburg on 6/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i got 2 of those running my in ceiling speaker with a sub and chromcast audio, perfect setup

Pros: works great, auto on/off

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excelent product combined with world class customer service!

Jay P. from Alhambra, CA on 5/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp that we were using for the TV in our customer went out and I was looking for a replacement on line. I was looking to replace it with the same one but unfortunately it is no longer made so I went on line to Crutchfield and asked for a recommendation. Within 1/2 hour my inquiry was responded to with a recommendation for a nice amp. I responded telling the advisor that it was out of my budget so could he recommed me something in a less expensive price range. It was past 5:00pm in CA so I was not expecting a reply till the next day. BUT in less than 45 minutes the advisor came back with another recommendation BELOW my budget. SOLD! I paid for it and it was shipped; when it arrived took me 10 minutes to set up and my customer lounge had TV audio again. World Class customer service and excellent products, Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros: The Amp does what i expected it to do and the set up was done in 10 minutes.

Cons: I spent a few hours shopping on the internet (on someone else's website) and that was a waste of time till I remembered Crutchfield. I should have gone to you guys first!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It's primary purpose

Richard from Wilmington, NC on 5/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product satisfies my basic needs, enabling me to independently listen to two additional speaker sets (one in the sunroom, the second in a screened in porch. Setup was fairly easy and the unit produces satisfactory quality.

Pros: Easy setup, expands current system.

Cons: No remote control capability, can only adjust volume manually. The unit is not in the vicinity of the speakers it powers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Russound P75 Amplifier

KW from Sunnyvale, CA on 4/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up as a 2nd amplifier. More than enough power for outdoor speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Matt from oklahoma city, OK on 1/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what's advertised however there is a constant clicking noise. I don't know if that's normal or if I got a bad one?

Pros: Price

Cons: Clicking noise

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 6 found this helpful

seems fine

david from Utah on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems fine. Plenty of power for my need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

P75

Mike from Washington on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe me, maybe the product, but did not function correctly. Traded it out for the D250 and problems resolved.

Pros: Did not have a chance to use it

Cons: Did not function. Could be me, but D250 amp seemed to function fine with same set ups. Need to do more investigative work to confirm.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

P75/

jonetek from Big Island of Hawaii on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

under powered for the two speakers it was connected to and has Speaker B outputs that I can't imagine using . it would only draw more current and lower the output more.

Pros: price and ease of set up. volume on front. auto setting

Cons: power and punch on the low frequency not there. I thought I hooked them up out of phase it was so bad.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good amp... Great price

Julian from California on 11/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this amp to my home outdoor Bose speaker system. Was looking for a cost effective amp to add to my system and this fit the bill. I don't know what the guy was talking about where his review said it was crappy sound?! I have my primary amp/receiver input from an optical source so the pre-out is clear as a bell. Will definitely get another one as my speaker bevy grows. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Power Sound Simple interface

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

So far so good

ChrisT from Chicago, IL on 9/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, the unit is performing as planned. Once I get everything setup, I can better understand how it will work as designed

Pros: good price point, good sound from speakers

Cons: gets a little warm during use

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great, gets hot

Smartmouth from Virginia on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this to expand the number of speakers that we had at our location. It works very well as the speakers are located a far distance from the unit. It does get hot so we had to put it on its own shelf and add a small fan.

Pros: Works well, allows for 4 extra speakers to be added to our receiver.

Cons: Gets hot.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Functional Zone 2 Lowfi Sound

Mike from Kentucky on 8/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this amplifier as a Zone 2 Amp. I didn't need much functionality just something that would take audio in and send audio to B speakers in my bar's bathroom and to two small but quality Polk Audio speakers outside. I also use the audio Out to drive an FM transmitter. I turn the amp on and off using a WEMO switch and my iPad. This is possible because the amp doesn't have standby but has a manually pressed On And Off. Unfortunately, the sound quality of the Russound is extremely poor as is the power. You get what you pay for but you are likely to find a cheap receiver at a local discount retailer with better fidelity. Also, only Input 2 Routes to the output so I cannot hook up something to Input one and have it routed to my Output. That is a shame as to me it renders the automatic override function useless if you are trying to route the audio out to any other source.

Pros: Cheap. Simple.

Cons: Extremely Bad audio Quality. Low power. Does not pass Input 1 to the output.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Bridge to two different speaker arrays

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 8/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Space limited to receiver feature limited. Marantz powering a Bose Acoustimas system while second set of speakers traditional. Preamp out for second set of speakers but power to traditional speakers too low even with this amp. Has to dial back the setup output to each of the Bose speakers to balance. Something easily done with a dual output receiver such as Denon but with help of Crutchfield and Marantz setup features got a system that works.

Pros: Low profile and easy to set up the amp.

Cons: Little underpowered.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Robert from Orlando on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After using the amp for about a month, it seems a little underpowered. My Crutchfield rep did say it would be good for background music and it's good for that. I was hoping for a fuller, more bass filled sound but it falls a little short. For the price, it gets the job done and it's a good buy.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: slightly underpowered

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Bob from Florida on 7/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just what I wanted, simple, simple setup, no "50 buttons" to press and adjust, a plain amp which works perfectly with my old but top notch speakers, sound is great and it turns on and off with the TV all by itself!

Pros: Simple and workers perfectly

Cons: None that I can see.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean sound, great price.

Brad from Texas on 7/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to beat the quality at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound P75

Crutchfield customer from frazeyburg ohio on 6/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product did not know what I was missing from my cd's. My optimus amp had lost more Than my old ears have!

Pros: An absolute bargain pricewise

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice for the Price

mg in SoCal from California on 5/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for the price. I purchased this amp to add two sets of speakers in a separate room from my main amp. I am driving it off a pre-amp output from the main. I loved the fact that you can set the amp to automatically detect whether a signal is present so I do not have to turn the power on and off whenever I want sound in the second room. However, the auto-detect is the only small issue. The first issue is, when the volume is very low, it may cut out as it does not detect a signal. The second issue is that the "On" LED is very bright. When the unit is in auto detect mode the LED cannot be turned off.

Pros: Sounds good, easy setup, low cost

Cons: The first issue is, when the volume is very low, it may cut out as it does not detect a signal. The second issue is that the "On" LED is very bright. When the unit is in auto detect mode the LED cannot be turned off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound P75

Steve from Washington on 3/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything it's designed for. Works great for my deck speakers. I'll know better this summer when I spend a lot of time on my covered deck how it holds up.

Pros: Easy hook up

Cons: None right now.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Gerry from Virginia on 3/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are very happy with this product. We have two very different volume needs in our building and this has allowed us to manage that very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP