Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Russound SDB-4.1

High-power 4-pair speaker selector with volume control

MFR # 3615-604027

Russound SDB-4.1

Russound SDB-4.1

High-power 4-pair speaker selector with volume control

MFR # 3615-604027

12 reviews
View this product

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker selector allows me to control the music throughout my house from a centralized location. I love the fact that each zone has its own volume control and you can adjust the impedance to match your speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker selector - easy install

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install speaker selector. It has no power needs, i.e., it does not plug into a wall. The sound coming in does not lose volume, whihc is what i was worried about. So the same volume in is the same volume out. Great item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not installed it yet but I've read nothing but great reviews about it. I expect them to meet or exceed my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

works great and affordable option compared to other automated hardware

JC from Las Vegas, NV on 9/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. I'm only using 3 of the 4 connectors. I really like the power handling at 200 watts. Very simple to use as well and provides easy manual control of on/off and volume. I'm using mine as a Zone 3 off of my Onkyo receiver running speaker pairs from my dining room, patio, and bedroom. This was a much cheaper solution than running some pricey other options line Control4 or buying multiple Sonos amplifiers. However going this route did make it a very manual process for turning off and on the different areas. I can control volume from my onkyo app, but volume is the same for all 3 locations. Would have to manually adjust at the Russound if I wanted to change.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does just what it's meant to. Connects 4 sets of speakers with source and volume controls. Easy to set up. Works great. Balances the speaker impedances and doesn't overstrain the amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring in the back has a tendency to pull out causing a disconnection by zone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great, but spendy

Bill from Spokane, WA on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive. Needed it for receiver power. Works as advertised.

Pros: Works perfect

Cons: So spensive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This transfer box is the perfect thing. At least for what I wanted to do. I had two different systems that I wanted to switch between my speakers. Each unit is 150 watts so I felt this unit would handle things perfectly and it has.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BJano

BJano from Topeka, KS on 5/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome product if you are wanting to change the level of volume going to certain areas. You can adjust the volumes very quickly and change quickly if needed. It was easy to hook up and is very elegant looking as well.

Pros: Easy to hook up, easy to adjust speaker volume.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

James from Branford, Ct on 5/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This replaces a Rossound four speaker selector which was working just fine. The volume trimming feature of this new unit is nice and having the option to use the other amp and music source adds versatility. Solid product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

speaker

Allan from shelton,ct on 3/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions need a better explanation and also the description needs to state how much power the input amp needs to power the system

Pros: Multi room use very powerful

Cons: Very powerful caused lower output amps to shutdown

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

dav3nator from Coopersburg, PA on 9/17/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had purchased a cheaper product like this one and it just did not meet my needs. I had to have individual volume control. It makes world of difference being able to control each room, especially my outdoor speakers which where never loud enough even though my other rooms would be deafening. My only complaint is the incremental volume control. I don't understand why Russound would make it this way, but I have gotten used to it. It's well built and looks nice. My old box was an eyesore. I don't use two receivers yet, but plan to. This would eliminate the arguing over which radio station we should listen to. Installation is easy. I would defiantly recommend this product to friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP