Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Russound SDB-4.1

High-power 4-pair speaker selector with volume control

MFR # 3615-604027

Russound SDB-4.1

Russound SDB-4.1

High-power 4-pair speaker selector with volume control

MFR # 3615-604027

22 reviews
View this product

4.1 impedance matching speaker selector great quality product!

Mark from Ontario, CA on 8/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a high-quality product the appearance looks nice and just from the looks you could tell It's of high-quality. Also it has some good weight to it so you can tell there's a very large heatsink inside. A Nice dark color kind of like a dark brown or black. Connecting to this unit I used 16 AWG speaker wire,OFC( oxygen free copper Speaker wire),RoHS-CL3R compliant. NO CCA wire, and had no issues connecting to the system with this size of wire. @ 65 strands of oxygen free copper. My biggest fear was that the volume would be dropped significantly while using the four sets of Klipsch speakers. It did NOT Drop the volume down significantly at all when using four sets of speakers that are all 8- O Ohm's Speakers. The internal speaker pair impedance factory settings for this unit is set to X4, that worked out perfectly for myself because that's exactly how many sets of speakers I'm using with it, four sets of Klipsch 8 O OHM speakers. The sound coming out of my speakers is Crisp and clear with no distortion or crackling and no clipping from my AVR receiver to the speakers. The unit handles my configuration perfectly without having to crank up the Main supply source volume drastically. If you're looking for an impedance matching speaker selector I highly recommend this product. it's great quality! I purchased this after reviewing many other products from other manufacturers and glad I decided on this one from Russound and I honestly feel if you purchase this YOU

Pros: This product did NOT drop the volume it maintains the volume output from your AVR perfectly without cranking main volume up extremely. ***** using four sets of speakers and the unit works perfectly. High build quality????

Cons: Pricey. but worth it, it's most definitely worth the price because it's a quality product I just wish it wasn't so expensive so I could purchase another one. No other cons I could think of besides the price?????? overall I'm happy.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

The speakers' best friend.

Michael from Louisville, KY on 8/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Russound is the finest speaker control mechanism on the market and Crutchfield always carries the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Edward from Vero Beach, FL on 6/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and so far working good. Labels are totally worthless, when you peel them off there's no adhesive on them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly ! Big thanks to the Crutchfield assistant who helped me by recommending this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works the way it was advertised, though a little pricey. Minor glitch: The adhesive layer on the back of the stickers (room labels) stuck to the liner instead of the back of the room labels, so I had to tape them onto the faceplate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Many Features Make the Difference

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect component to take advantage of the two sets of Crutchfield speakers I bought this year. Installation was easy. Make sure you read the manual to avoid clipping your amp. I origianlly bought a less expensive product from another supplier. It arrived defective. Sent it back and with the help of very good customer service, selected this product. Indepenent volume controls makes balancing the sound between speaker sets easy. As a result the outdoor and indoor speakers sound great and neither overpower the space. The ability to handle differnet impedances to prevent clipping the amp is also very nice.

Pros: Indepenent Volume Controls Handles different impenance speakers Multiple inputs supported Easy to install

Cons: A bit pricy but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A Must Have

Crutchfield customer from Hingham, MA on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than its predecessor (4.1) which I had for 25 years. Has screw terminals which crimp better than the old spring loaded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Mirage, CA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the price! Very reliable, just a great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Palo Alto, CA on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My need was to even out volume for three sets of speakers up to 70 feet apart. This unit is doing the job very nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker selector allows me to control the music throughout my house from a centralized location. I love the fact that each zone has its own volume control and you can adjust the impedance to match your speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Speaker selector - easy install

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install speaker selector. It has no power needs, i.e., it does not plug into a wall. The sound coming in does not lose volume, whihc is what i was worried about. So the same volume in is the same volume out. Great item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not installed it yet but I've read nothing but great reviews about it. I expect them to meet or exceed my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

works great and affordable option compared to other automated hardware

JC from Las Vegas, NV on 9/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. I'm only using 3 of the 4 connectors. I really like the power handling at 200 watts. Very simple to use as well and provides easy manual control of on/off and volume. I'm using mine as a Zone 3 off of my Onkyo receiver running speaker pairs from my dining room, patio, and bedroom. This was a much cheaper solution than running some pricey other options line Control4 or buying multiple Sonos amplifiers. However going this route did make it a very manual process for turning off and on the different areas. I can control volume from my onkyo app, but volume is the same for all 3 locations. Would have to manually adjust at the Russound if I wanted to change.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does just what it's meant to. Connects 4 sets of speakers with source and volume controls. Easy to set up. Works great. Balances the speaker impedances and doesn't overstrain the amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring in the back has a tendency to pull out causing a disconnection by zone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Works great, but spendy

Bill from Spokane, WA on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive. Needed it for receiver power. Works as advertised.

Pros: Works perfect

Cons: So spensive

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This transfer box is the perfect thing. At least for what I wanted to do. I had two different systems that I wanted to switch between my speakers. Each unit is 150 watts so I felt this unit would handle things perfectly and it has.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

BJano

BJano from Topeka, KS on 5/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome product if you are wanting to change the level of volume going to certain areas. You can adjust the volumes very quickly and change quickly if needed. It was easy to hook up and is very elegant looking as well.

Pros: Easy to hook up, easy to adjust speaker volume.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Russound SDB-4.1

James from Branford, Ct on 5/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This replaces a Rossound four speaker selector which was working just fine. The volume trimming feature of this new unit is nice and having the option to use the other amp and music source adds versatility. Solid product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

speaker

Allan from shelton,ct on 3/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions need a better explanation and also the description needs to state how much power the input amp needs to power the system

Pros: Multi room use very powerful

Cons: Very powerful caused lower output amps to shutdown

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Product

dav3nator from Coopersburg, PA on 9/17/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had purchased a cheaper product like this one and it just did not meet my needs. I had to have individual volume control. It makes world of difference being able to control each room, especially my outdoor speakers which where never loud enough even though my other rooms would be deafening. My only complaint is the incremental volume control. I don't understand why Russound would make it this way, but I have gotten used to it. It's well built and looks nice. My old box was an eyesore. I don't use two receivers yet, but plan to. This would eliminate the arguing over which radio station we should listen to. Installation is easy. I would defiantly recommend this product to friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound