Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Russound SDB-6.1

High-power 6-pair speaker selector with volume control

MFR # 3615-604034

Russound SDB-6.1

Russound SDB-6.1

High-power 6-pair speaker selector with volume control

MFR # 3615-604034

7 reviews
View this product

Very satisfied

Pat from Oconomowoc on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used this for over 8 years to control outside speakers around a pool, in the pool gazebo, and the nearby patio. It works great, and allows me to adjust in each area for volume, balance, etc. I like the individual on/off buttons so I do not have to mess with the dials; I simply shut off the speakers I want, and when I want them back on, they come back on right where they were set before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound SDB-6.1

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connections for input are so small and so close together it is impossible to work with. Poor design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker selector. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great choice for managing your sound volume

Crutchfield customer from Clawson, MI on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I first brought a Russound 4.2 and realized I needed one with separate volume controls and ordered a 6.1 it was everything I need I can control the sound level in each room which is fantastic for parties. in the living room and kitchen where people gather to talk I can keep it low, then outside I can rock out!! It looks great easy to set up. It was worth every thing I thought it would be. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to be able to control the volume for each set of speakers and be able to still listen to your music comfortably in each room of your house!!!!

Pros: Easy set up, looks great, easy to use, Everything I expected!

Cons: Have not found any thing I was not expecting

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound SDB-6.1

Stephen from Stone Mountain, GA on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great unit, but I wouldn't use them in setup that needs a lot of watts. Great for a lower powered setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They cheaped out on the connections on the back

Patrick from Buena Park, CA on 4/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as advertised but the connections on the back for the speaker and receiver wires are really narrow, cheaply made and not as easy to hook up as they should be. For the price, I would've expected they put a little more effort and quality in here. Large speaker cable won't fit; you'll need to tapper it down. The connection boxes are made of cheap plastic and wobble around when you're working with them. The tiny recessed screws could've been just about any other design, like those I've got on other cheaper components - and I would've been happier.

Pros: It works

Cons: Bad/cheap design where you wire into

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Don from Pelham, AL on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected - no problems.

Pros: I got this to control speakers in a house that already had 5 rooms with speaker wiring but had used an old Denon with only two (A/B) speaker options. This controls each room individually. Easy to set up. Good tech support from Russound. Seems well made. I like the room labels that come with it so you can identify the six speaker sets.

Cons: Have not used much yet, but do not see any issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete Control, Nice...

Corky from Minnesota on 8/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to run various sets of speakers throughout your home this is a nice way to get it done. With the volume control for each set of speakers you have the ability to adjust the volume for both the size of speakers and the space they are in. The source A and B solved the problem of using the same set of speakers for different functions; i.e. theatre and music playing.

Pros: Simple and easy to use. Volume control for each set of speakers is a huge benefit. Source A & B gives your setup some added options.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP