Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Russound SS-6.2

6-pair speaker selector

MFR # 3630-520686

Russound SS-6.2

Russound SS-6.2

6-pair speaker selector

MFR # 3630-520686

14 reviews
View this product

Russound SS-6.2

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, VT on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for splitting out speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound SS-6.2

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy setup. The spring loaded connectors are a must and make it very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound SS-6.2

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood Vlg, CO on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I used it to link 3 rooms of ceiling speakers to my amp. Simple to use once set up. Technical support was very helpful. Make sure you check your speaker wire size before buying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Russound SS-6.2

Crutchfield customer from Old Tappan, NJ on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install I was using it to try to get a humm out of my speakers but it didn't work I spoke with tech support and they were extremely helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A great multi room splitter.

Crutchfield customer from Tonawanda, NY on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great way to add speakers to other rooms, excellent construction, very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound SS-6.2

Crutchfield customer from Sparks Glencoe, MD on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for, needed to hook up 5 rooms of speakers, easy and clear to set up, works great. The included labels fit nicely and give it a clean look. Simple design, easy to use, just what I needed.

Pros: Clean design, easy to connect, good functionality.

Cons: None observed yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound SS-6.2

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 3/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product...very easy to install and use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound SS-6.2

Larry from Omaha, NE on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very satisfied with the spring loaded speaker terminals. In the past I have had other manufacturer's speaker selectors with weak spring terminals. Very frustrating if you have to worry about a poor connection or wires slipping out of the terminal when equipment is slightly moved. Also, Russound provided an understandable manual with connection diagrams.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Russound SS-6.2

Mark from Melbourne, FL on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple set-up and enabled me to set-up a sound system in my store within budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound SS-6.2

Crutchfield customer from Fernandina, FL on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great to route several speakers to the same amp. I have whole house speakers that Ai am connecting to a Sonos amp which works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for whole-house system

Maggie from Nashville, TN on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this with an older "whole house" speaker system. With 2 amps involved, there still wasn't enough power correctly distributed to stop interrupted play. This and the Onkyo TS-NR676 solved every problem.

Pros: Distributes the load evenly. Super easy to hook up and use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Russound SS-6.2

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Russound SS6.2 works perfectly. I use it to distribute stereo to numerous small and some much larger speakers, and it performs as it is designed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality product

Henry from Phoenix, AZ on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised!

Pros: Quality build Good footprint size and on/off buttons

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Russound SS-6.2

Francis from Bonita Springs, FL on 10/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy set up; instructions straight forward and clear. Works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP