Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate T1000-1bdCP

Power Series mono sub amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms (New Stock)

MFR # T1000-1BDCP

Rockford Fosgate T1000-1bdCP

Rockford Fosgate T1000-1bdCP

Power Series mono sub amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms (New Stock)

MFR # T1000-1BDCP

15 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate T1000-1bdCP

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 9/26/2020

1996 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Very underrated. Advertised at 1k watts but maintains 1584 watts at 1 ohm. Driving P3's and they're insane!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can't go wrong with Rockford

Crutchfield customer from Obetz, OH on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't installed this amp yet but i know enough to give it 5 stars because rockford fosgate only builds 5 star audio equipment. If your buying this big of an amp your gonna need new front and rear speakers with their own amplifier. and don't cut costs on your subwoofer setup because this thing puts out quite a bit more power than it says

Pros: Big Power for Big hard hitting bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1000-1bdCP

Travis from Bedford, IN on 8/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great help from advisors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding amplifier

Geoffrey from Maricopa, AZ on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the cleanest sounding amps I've heard. Highly recommended.

Pros: Slim and easy to mount. Runs cooler than most amps. Works very well with the DSR-1

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1000-1bdCP

Joey from New Mexico on 6/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the help of tech support I was able to make up my mind and purchase this awesome amp! I love Rockford fosgate!

Pros: Very powerful!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1000-1bdCP

Thomas L from Oakland, CA on 4/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have this amp pushing 2 rockford fosgate punch3 15 2ohm dvc, this amp replaced 2 jl audio 500/1 and the size of this new amp is the same as my old amp, this amp has 1554w on 2 ohm load as the birthsheet says. very underrated, best thing this made the 15s more louder, loud enough to get the vibration feel through the throat. so far my friends says its making their ears ring and hair shake. now i have a matching set of rockford power amps, my system consist of t600-2, t400-2, and this t1000. i have switched over from jl audio 300/2s and 500/1s and these power amps makes my focals sing.

Pros: same size as my jl audio amps, about 3 times the power with the same footprint, easy to hide back in my hidden amp rack.

Cons: wish this had the bass eq like the jl audio amps. might need to use an audiocontrol epic center to do the processing.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 19 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1000-1bdCP

Crutchfield customer from nj on 2/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp with plenty of power

Pros: Plenty of power

Cons: Little pricey

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing amp

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne CA on 5/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm currently have this amp running my JL audio stealth box and it delivers more than enough power to run it. By far the best amp I've ever owned.

Pros: Awesome power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate mono amplifier

Thomas from Waldorf MD on 12/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a rockford fosgate Power T- 1000BD CP amplifier and all i can say is WOW! I have it Paired with a Rockford Fosgate Power 12 inch TO subwoofer in a custom sealed enclosure made to the subwoofers Specs. This is a perfect match. Crutchfield did the install and i was smiling This amplifier pushes this subwoofer so Hard, nice and clean it is running in 4 ohms with a little over 700 watts RMS. You will not go wrong buying anything Rockford Fosgate i have been using them for years.

Pros: Plenty of power rather your running two subwoofers or just one. Endless possibilities

Cons: The amplifier has gone in thermal protect mode on long trips but once it cools your back To rocking hard bass again.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Beast

Kyle K from Pasadena, MD on 7/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is BEAST nuff said.

Pros: Powerful

Cons: may go in to thermal mode on extra hot days

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1000-1bdCP

dj from newton ks on 5/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp plenty of power on my 3 p3d2 12's

Pros: Small footprint loads of power very underated

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Amazing

Brettward from Lake Tahoe, CA on 3/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well i must say, i am very VERY impressed with RF qualtiy, power, and design and creativity in the many uses with amps for all types of systems. The t1000 is rated 1505 watts @ 1 ohm and 1495 @ 2 ohms. But using the wire calculation on the RF website i am running around 1379 watts @ 1 ohm with 12.5 volts. Wish you could do 1/0 gauge so you can gay way more then the 1300 watts. You could get closer to the 1450 range. Anyways, i run 2 Alpine Type R 12 in a bandpass and it absolutely amazes me, im not even running these Alpines at full capacity. Gain is at 5 for now and LPF is about 1/4 of the way as well. All's i need to do is do the Big 3 Upgrade, and get a good battery up front. Rockford always exceeds and impresses. Love it!!!

Pros: Look, quality, size, the power output, etc

Cons: Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

15 of 18 found this helpful

just what i needed

william from United States on 2/15/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this amp is amazing. i have been searching for a good amp for quite some time, i have found IT. i have it wired for 2ohm, it says 1000wrms@2ohms, but it's actually 1,344wrms@2ohms. i have it on a mb quart pwe354, that's a 15inch sub. this amp makes that sub sing, the sub is rated at 800wrms@2ohms, so i have tons of headroom. the sub breaths, the bass is articulate, deep, strong, clear, and did i say deep? this team makes bass the way it was meant to be. rockford knocked it out of the park with this. a little pricey but worth it. i remember back in the day when you to $1/watt, so this would have been about $1300-1400, it does the latter at 1ohm. glad i got it.

Pros: does everything rf says and then some

Cons: pricey

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

T1000-1bdCP=BRUTE

KyLar1996 from SLC, UT on 12/11/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After alot of searching, I chose the T1000-1bdCP to drive 2-12'' Fosgate DVC P3's in a sealed enclosure. Having never wrote a review on any product, I wanted to, for anyone that was researching amplifiers to purchase like I was. In my opinion, this amp delivers. Even though its stable at 1ohm, I wired it into a 4 ohm load, and really see no reason to go to a 1ohm load, due to the fact it sounds terrific the way it is,& has plenty of power on tap. If your looking into amps in this power range, i would very much consider taking a good look at any of the POWER series from RF. Its very small,has a great 24dB/octave crossover,super efficient, never gets hot,nor goes into any protect mode while driving it at high levels for long periods of time. I am very please with its performance,style,& power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

27 of 30 found this helpful

Good Amp!!!!

Charles from Memphis, Tennessee on 4/23/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked this amp after I tried the Alpine M-1000! I was not satisfied with the alpine and knew I could not go wrong with Rockford Fosgate! I've had it hooked up a few days now and the amp hits hard!!!!! I have it powering two 12 inch kicker comp that were recommended by Crutchfield. It cost a little more than the Alpine but you get what you pay for! This amp will have your trunk and rear view mirrors vibrating!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

27 of 27 found this helpful

TOP