Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate HD14U-STAGE2

Stage 2 audio kit for select 2014-up Harley-Davidson Ultra motorcycles: includes 2 sets of speakers, 4-channel amp, and wiring

MFR # HD14U-STAGE2

Rockford Fosgate HD14U-STAGE2

Rockford Fosgate HD14U-STAGE2

Stage 2 audio kit for select 2014-up Harley-Davidson Ultra motorcycles: includes 2 sets of speakers, 4-channel amp, and wiring

MFR # HD14U-STAGE2

8 reviews
View this product

Flawless

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/1/2021

2016 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect this is my fourth Rockford install flawless system, also all Harley Davidson dealers have Rockford flash, takes 3 minutes. Average $40-60.

Pros: Easy install, great price.

Cons: 14 and up must be flashed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harleydave

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome.

Pros: Enough power that it sounds great at 80 miles an hour

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate HD14U-STAGE2

Robert from Smithville TX. on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and finish is better than the competition I've run before. The product itself comes with a great array of add ons as well, there are extra pigtails for later upgrades as well as foam for the speaker install if installed into aftermarket lowers. I do feel that if you want the best for this the DSP Rockford offers makes it 10% better on output and audio quality. With out it , very rarely, usually with hard dubstep or electronic music, I experienced slight clipping. Overall between the oxygen free copper and neodymium magnets, this is the best kit you can buy at the price point and move up. I'm going to get the saddle bag upgrade and a set of 6.5 for the lowers, not because I need it since the system is loud enough at 100 mph with stock exhaust, but because I want my neighbor to hate me. He's a bit of a dweeb. Sorry chance.

Pros: Price point Easily upgradeable High quality DSP is plug and play integrated into the harness. Makes the fairing area look nicer an hear at 100+

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate HD14U-STAGE2

Crutchfield customer from Palm Desert, CA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons: Harley can't do the flash anymore

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate HD14U-STAGE2

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system rocks. It was so easy to install i could have done it blindfold. Tha way you set up the amp is awesome.

Pros: The easy way to install.

Cons: The taking apart the bike wasn't bad but just scary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate HD14U-STAGE2

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 6/28/2020

2019 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug N Play install on 20 FLTRK, everything you need is in the box, except having the head unit flashed to flatten the factory EQ curve. Sound is now what it should be, actually able to hear and the music even at 70mph.

Pros: Quality components, well built and boxed, included speaker grills are a nice improvement over stock.

Cons: $$ a bit pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Crutchfield customer from Granite City , IL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. All plug and play. Sounds great. Might add the 6x9s later. Thank you.

Pros: All plug and play. For multiple models.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley Davidson Stage Is upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Murrysville, PA on 4/7/2020

2016 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like it will be awesome once I can install after I get the flash done. I wish I would have received Crutchfield's usual outstanding installation instructions as there is not much on paper for this one. I have to rely on You Tube for directions.

Pros: Great equipment.

Cons: Lack of installation references.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP