Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Ported enclosure with two 12" Punch P2 subwoofers

MFR # P2-2X12

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Ported enclosure with two 12" Punch P2 subwoofers

MFR # P2-2X12

24 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Crutchfield customer from Newton, KS on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product packaging was poor box was all ripped up speaker was dirty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Basssss

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want loud bass, this is a good option for you. I have mine linked to a 1000 watt amp, and it slaps.

Pros: Beautiful

Cons: Low Rms at 800, didn't come with speaker covers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE AWESOME!!!

Crutchfield customer from Bellflower, CA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upon reading the reviews on this fosgate dual 12"s Speaker box I had been thinking of purchasing this But as I began building my own sound system I soon Realized that I needed a speaker box and now I am so happy I purchased it Crutchfield support staff such as Mr. Dakota, and Lloyd and Kari and Julia are so awesome they are so understanding patient especially since I am New bee ! In closing I wanna quote a fellow Crutchfield shopper THESE SUBS ARE A BEAST!!! Appearance And sound quality !!! Thank you so much Dakota at Crutchfield

Pros: Awesome sound quality and appearance

Cons: You will lose trunk space but then again fosgate amps and speakers are worth losing the trunk space

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/24/2020

2007 Acura RL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product sounds awesome on my 2007 Acura rl

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 4/13/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my son and he loves it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, powerful bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing, Loud, Vibrating Bass

Guest from Wapakoneta, OH on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this subwoofer for a year now and it still works perfectly and never had any problems with it. I feel like this is the perfect wattage for loud bass as going anything but way higher than this is not too noticeable of a difference, and for this price it is perfect. It is also great at the higher levels too and doesn't sound distorted either. Conclusion: If you want loud bass in your car, and you don't want to spend a fortune on subs, then these are the subs to get!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these subs are amazing. if you want to be able to see out of your rear view mirror though i would suggest a smaller less powerful sub because these things are beasts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Berryville, AR on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome great looks and sound. Rockford went steps above to provide the greatest product and Crutchfield's great service to back it all up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it clean crisp sound, by far the nicest set i ever owned. RF P12 x12s with box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pounding

James from Winterville, NC on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers. Hooked them up with a 1200 watt pioneer amp with a bass boost remote that really helps. Got the ck4 wiring kit from Crutchfield and hooked them up myself at home.

Pros: Can vibrate every car beside you at the stoplight

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Joe from Ladson, SC on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very loud and crisp. I have yet to break them in completely and tune my amp to the sound I want on a broad spectrum, but these are impressive. I recommend buying them if you want full range bass in your vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Daunte from Kingston, TN on 3/7/2018

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for loud bass

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing subwoofers

Mike from Kingston, PA on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs exceeded my expectations. I have them powered by the rockford 750.1D amp and they sound amazing. Everything from the low lows to the higher frequencies of bass are produced flawlessly. If you like your bass booming, but are on a budget, these subs are for you. Haven't had any problems with the grill over the port yet, but maybe i just haven't turned them up loud enough yet ;) Thank you Rockford for making such an amazing product and thank you Crutchfield for carrying them!

Pros: Everything about these subs

Cons: Absolutely nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Love them!!!

Allen from AL - Alabama on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the a few years ago and powered with a Memphis audio 1000 mono block 1 ohm amp and i still love them. They beat harder than these fools out here with 4 15's and more power. Love it!! Still happy. I bought some screens for these the first day i got them, from a local audio store, and they look great with them and keep them from getting damaged since they are in an 1988 blazer with little to no room in the back for things like groceries or a tool bag. These are the best subs I've owned in the 20 years I've been into installing sound systems. FOSGATE!!!

Pros: Great sound, hits low, and hard. Dependable bass!!! Good for all types of music.

Cons: Large box, had to get a pair of screens to protect these beautiful subs, and after having kids I've had to turn the bass down a few notches. LOL

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sub!

Patrick from Hickory, NC on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had A Series 1 sub and always love Rockford Products

Pros: Always been in Love with Rockford Fosgate!

Cons: None Flawless!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

jonathan from Hobbs, NM on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smooth pounding bass like another person said I took the screen off the from an it made a huge difference would definitely buy another pair for my wife's car!

Pros: Great 1 ohm subs

Cons: The screen distors the base an needs to b removed

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Connor from Florida on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down the best subs I've ever had.

Pros: Amazing bass. I have this in the back of my g35 and it moves so much air you almost don't need air conditioning. Incredible!

Cons: Had to remove the factory "grill" because so much air was moving through the port it made a noise. I'm my opion it looks better without it anyway! Couldn't be happier

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing Product

Jp from Tiffin, OH on 10/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked up a pair of these about a week ago along with the rockford fosgate p500x1bd punch amplifier, I was hesitant at first because of the price but I'm extremely satisfied with these products. It gives you a lot of bass, it gives you a little bass and everything in between, Don't hesitate to spend your cash on these, they're worth it because of the design, and indefinitely the quality, you will NOT be disappointed

Pros: 100% quality

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2-2X12

Captnagy from Bonita Springs, FL on 6/27/2016

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit Is ok , good sound , good thumping

Pros: Good thump sound and will shake your eye balls ! Good product for the money , I reckomend it.

Cons: Very Plain looking . Shipping container was delivered al beat up .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing

Matt J from plainfield, IL on 2/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely insane subs, they bump so hard it shakes your brain! actually made my rear view mirror fall off my car. would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Best subs I've owned.

Kelson C from Tucson, AZ on 5/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned a set of kenwoods and the 2 12" Kicker CompR. The Rockfords blow them both out of the water. They have a cleaner sound and don't struggle to hit any high or low. Easily the best subs I've owned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Great subs for the price

K from Utah on 7/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs hit you in your chest when the bass is up. They hit way hard and look and sound amazining thanks to the ported enclosure. If your thinking about buying these think no longer! Go set off some car alarms with these woofers my friend!

Pros: Loud, clean, hit hard, dope

Cons: None at all!

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Rocks

Josh P. from Hawkins, WI on 3/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the amount of bass I can get from these speakers, great buy.

Pros: Great box construction, and great bass.

Cons: Nothing that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

TOP