Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
July 4
Crutchfield's website is open today, but our staff has the day off to observe Independence Day in the U.S.
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Punch P2 12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # P2D2-12

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Punch P2 12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # P2D2-12

62 reviews
View this product

Midland

Thomas from Midland on 5/29/2022

1998 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lasted only about 5 minutes before it started smoking during the break in. We yanked the box out of the truck and pulled the speaker and when I say hot, the rubber dust cover fell off and the magnets were still at 160 degrees almost an hour later. I hope it's just a faulty speaker because it sounded like it was going to have great potential.

Pros: Nice looking, seemingly well built sub. I have had many Fosgate components over the years and have never had an issue.

Cons: See review.

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Adam, reached out to Thomas to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Isaiah from DENVER CITY, TX on 5/27/2022

2021 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible bass! I added two of these to my challenger in a zenclosures ported box custom fit to the challenger and wow what a difference this alone made!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good deep bass

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, IL on 12/12/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This didn't show that the wires coming in had to be hooked to certain audio leads. All were mounted and I had no sound until I had to take it back out of the soundbox and hook it up to the other 2 speaker leads, then I got performance. I have a down facing box and with the movement of the speaker, I had to raise the box with spacers to prevent the sub from bouncing off the floor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 6/8/2021

2006 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sounds excellent to be one 12 crutchfield has good prices and fast delivery you can't go wrong with rockford fosgate

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Virginia, MN on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing for the price. I have 2 of them in a band pass box powered by the Rockford 500x1 mono prime amp in a Ford ranger extended cab. The rear window flexes about 3/4 of an inch. I'd recommend these speakers to all my friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Guest from Detroit, MI on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super system

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 4/28/2021

1984 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I swear it's the most explosive sound system I've ever had or Heard with the fosgate system I can hear everything high hats low notes ?? in the background just amazing!!!! Expensive but it's definitely worth the money.....

Pros: Explosive ?? sounds

Cons: Explosive sound system ???????????? straight awesome!!!!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Repeatedly outstanding customer service

Christopher from Corvallis, OR on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finding what I really wanted was a challenge. Crutchfield made it easy.then competitive prices and quick safe delivery!who could ask for more!love my Rockford Fosgate subwoofers.i will be back for all my audio needs !!

Pros: Flawlessly exectuted sale and delivery

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Jonathan from Olathe ks on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would recommend this to everyone I know. I've had mine for a year and it's been Fantastic haven't had a single problem. Planning to get another down the line. It does hit hard if you have an open trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Zachary, LA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally ordered the P1's & for some reason they weren't working so I called customer service. I explained my problem to Cam he said it sounded like I got a faulty sub. Unfortunately they were out of P1's so he wasn't able to switch them out for a new pair so he asked what amp I was running and if there was something specific I was looking for. I told him Rockford because I've heard great things about the subs. He recommended the the P2 12's & said basically they are the next step up and if I decided to run an amp with more power they can handle the power. Cam said since I got the faulty sub & the P1's I originally ordered were out of stock he was able to get me a little discount and didn't have to pay that much out pocket either. Installed the new subs & they BANG!!! I need to sound deadening the trunk because it goes nuts. Cant wait til they are broken in & my whole system is complete & rattle proof. Thank you guys again amazing products & customer service .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MS on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Crookston, MN on 5/7/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came quickly and sounds great. The low end bass in this is excellent. Best sub I've ever bought.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

well worth the value.

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/23/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub seems very high quality, and well packaged.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Deep, powerful bass

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IN on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Hohenwald, TN on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Perfect sound. Strong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fort gratiot

Christopher from MI on 2/5/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these subs, just bought a second one, got 2 of these in sealed boxes on 800 watts rms and they pound hard, definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very good Sub.

Crutchfield customer from Mcintosh, MN on 1/13/2020

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds and looks great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get u some

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 7/9/2019

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price

Pros: All pros with this product

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

"WOW"

Luis from Greensboro, NC on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word INCREDIBLE. This one subwoofer is all it took to make me a RF fan for life! I had always known about the power and punch that RF subs could produce. I am happy with the purchase of the matching ported RF box as well. I choose to wire the sub to 1ohm in a very successful attempt to get the most power!

Pros: SUPER TIGHT BASS, one sub is more than enough, great price, she's a beauty, incredible BASS

Cons: Still could use an 8" or 10" to fill in some missing high end bass/mid range....to be continued.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Killer Bass!!

Sean from Findlay, OH on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Nice!! Sound is awesome!! I am pushing 2 of these wired at 2 ohms into a RF 500.1 Class D Amp. The certificate on the amp said 625 watts so I stepped up to P2 from P1, definitely an upgrade in power handling and sound quality! Keep in mind your tunes are not going to have same sound if your streaming a device vs. playing a CD. Night and day difference so test with CD if you can or step up to a sound processor possibly. Overall killer Subs and will definitely hold up to some punishment!! A+

Pros: Bullet Proof Heavy Duty Sub Excellent Sound Quality Rockford Fosgate Reliability I've use RF for literally decades they are an excellent brand. Buy from Crutchfield they back up what they sell, no refurb junk here!! Excellent Customer Service!!

Cons: Pricey, but compared to more even more expensive subs these are about as good as it gets for quality and unless your planning to enter a SPL competition this all you will ever need!! Happy Jammin'!!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Albany, GA on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these and want to add 2 more ASAP

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect choice

Russell from Plover, WI on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these! Put these in my daughter's car. Reminded me of my childhood stereo. They pound more than enough for any car. She turns it off a block before she gets home, and we still hear it from in the house.

Pros: Pound great, don't notice any distortion, priced right.

Cons: Car will rattle if anything is loose- had to use 2 sided tape on license plate. May go deaf. People will notice you, like cops.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Quantavius from Thomasville, GA on 10/4/2018

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast shipping (I paid extra) lol but the subs sound great had em for about two weeks now and zero problems, still breaking them in. Much appreciated crutchfield!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money well spent!

Harold from Greensburg, IN on 9/29/2018

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is still hard to believe that I have this high quality bass at such a fair price. I'm not kidding, if you want crisp, clean bass on a budget, look no further. This is money well spent. Take it from a very picky tight wad. I was skeptical, but they PROVED me wrong. I would like to thank Cam for suggesting these speakers, and having the patience to explain to me why they would be the right speaker for my application. He is very knowledgeable.

Pros: It will be very hard if not impossible to even come close to this quality of sound for the money, and don't take that lightly! I am extremely picky about the sound of my stereo.

Cons: I'm 2 weeks in, and still have no complaints. They seem indestructible!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Pete from Louisville, KY on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub 4 800 watts peak the dual 2ohm voice coils really handle the bass(2ohm load) would have given it 5 stars but the speaker is under 1000 watts

Pros: Dial 2ohm voice coils

Cons: Under 1000 watts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best subs I have ever owned

Crutchfield customer from Hemlock, NY on 8/20/2018

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best all around subs I have ever owned and listened too. Easily my best purchase from crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Travis from Prineville, OR on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sounding subwoofer

Pros: sounds great hooked up to a 2 Channel 600 watt amp.

Cons: don't like how it sounds when I hook up both voice coils.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ONE HECK OF A SUB ... pounds bass and can handle anything you can throw at it ,, Well worth the money ,, Definitely gives a great boom for the bucks ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mega thump

Paul from Middlebourne, WV on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my 1st Fosgate and i love it. this speaker went way beyond any expectations i had, the clarity and bass is killer, construction is top notch, i would buy this again and again.

Pros: build quality, sound and price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Range of Frequencies

Vince from Little Falls, MN on 3/15/2018

2013 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have this running in 4 Ohms off of JBL Club 4505 amp running 320 watts RMS. Also running the sub in a single 12" sealed box. This sub sounds great, its a great accent to the 4 Infinity Kappa 51.11i and 62.11i door speakers that are running with the sub from the 5-channel amp. It can handle the lowest notes with Rap music and be punchy at the same time with Rock music.

Pros: Solid Built

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Jeff from Sault S Marie, MI on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub to replace dual 12" Kicker Type C's, Decided to go back to a single sub (Needed the room in the rear of my Hummer)Very impressed over how hard this sub hits without distortion, Have it wired to a Rockville 5 ch 1600watt (500mono) amplifier. Very happy that i decided to go back to Rockford Fosgate.The Dual Kicker subs that i had wired to same amp just wasn't hitting as hard as this P2 does. Very Impressed !!!!

Pros: Hits harder as a single than my 2 dual Kickers on the same amplifier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

john m from Henrico, VA on 12/24/2017

1997 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these, had fosgates before and never had a problem. Glad to have them in my new car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had high expectations for this speaker and it is beyond my expectations. Great sound with mega bass. Now I got to get a stronger amp to really put it to use!

Pros: Bass like a 15". Multiple wiring options.

Cons: None. Had it for a couple weeks now and couldn't be happier.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid Bass

norman from Washington on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm running one of these in a BandPass box. Kicks out some solid bass. Pairs well with a P400x2 amp bridged on a 4 ohm load for the 2 ohm DVC's. W/KnuKnoceptz Karma 10 AWG speaker wire. RF 4 AWG amp kit, RF RCA cables, RF PLC2 gain controller.

Pros: The 2 ohm DVC's pair great with my P400x2 amp bridged on a 4 ohm load

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super Bass!

Carlos from Frederick MD on 10/31/2017

2004 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub! One single 12 in a ported box sounds amazing! Bass drops give me chills every time.

Pros: Heavy hitting bass, looks great, sounds amazing!

Cons: No cons!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pounding Bass!

Jacob from Brookings, SD on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub woofer is amazing, it hits super clean and super clear definitely recommend this one

Pros:

Cons: Does not bump as hard as I wanted it to but its only one and I have my expectations way to high haha

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

12" fosgate

Deb from San Bruno on 9/6/2017

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't imagine how much more beat I can possibly afford to hear, these are pound status for real. .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Paducah, KY on 5/4/2017

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking for a sub that will not disappoint, stop looking because you found it.

Pros: Clean bass at deep low and amazing response.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

You will not be disappointed

Albert from Conway, AR on 4/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right out of the box you know that you have a quality subwoofer. I am using these subs in my 2008 Jeep Wrangler Sahara to add to the factory sub. I purchased 2 Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12 subs and mounted them in the Sound OrdnanceT Bass Bunker sealed enclosure. I have the dual 2-ohm voice coils wired for 4-ohm impedance on each sub. The subs are connected to a Rockford Fosgate R1200-1D amplifier in a 2 ohm load configuration. The subs have excellent sound; I have tested them with all kinds of music, from Latin drum beats, modern rock, country, and electronic digital bass to classical. At low volume, these subs let you hear the bass in the same way as if listening to a live performance. Turn it up and you will hear thunder-like bass a block away. I am yet to turn the volume up to max, the sound produced is so clean and deep that you can feel the air in your lungs vibrate. You will not be disappointed, in my humble opinion, these are competition class subwoofers that define the word "bass".

Pros: Clean strong bass, plenty of sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 4/2/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice subwoofer vibrates my whole cab in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Jonathan from Bunker Hill, WV on 3/25/2017

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down best sub for the money. It performs like a sub way our of its price range. Easy installation and super easy to wire the voice coils. Highly recommend this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from 13655 on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy !!!!

Gabe from Hollister ca on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it sounds really good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loud and Awesome!

GE from Lexington, NC on 11/8/2016

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok so I previously had 3 JL w1's. These Rockfords hit so much harder it's crazy. I've always been a fan of rockford and took advantage of the sale that Crutchfield.com had on these subs. So glad I did. I definitely recommend these to anyone who loves had hitting bass. Great product

Pros: Very nice looking sub, super loud and made by rockford fosgate. Can't go wrong with that

Cons: Non, zip, nada, zero

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 9/9/2016

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good these subs hit much harder then the jl w0's that I had before

Pros: Really deep base

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2

Justin from Morriscounty, Nj on 8/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound! No complains at all. The lows are good and it is very cool looking

Pros: Great sound Looks cool Solid metal outer ring Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Too Loud!

Andrew from Louisville, KY on 5/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed four of these in a sealed box powered by two 500 watt RMS Kenwood amps, with 40sq ft of sound deadening. All I can say is that I seriously overdid it! Too much bass - even sealed and powered by underwhelming amps. Subs play the low notes with authority, but the higher (bass) notes aren't as crisp and the "kick" bass isn't as impressive.

Pros: Ridiculous lows, not much power needed, tight bass.

Cons: A bit pricey for what they are, low Xmax (8.5mm), high bass notes (65+) aren't very crisp of clean.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Fantastic Results

DzJeep from Townsend, GA on 5/5/2016

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Creating a system that will harness sound quality without sacrificing space in a Jeep Wrangler is a very daunting task! After weeks of research and some assistance from Chip (Crutchfield advisor), we found what would work with my current set-up. This RF P2D2 compliments the rest of my system very well! The bass isn't lost even with the top down and that was very important to me. Using this sub actually rounded out my system and balanced everything out! I have received many compliments about how this sub sounds in such a small space. My sealed box has enough space to accommodate the required specs of the sub and it responds very well without falling flat on it's face! I am extremely happy with the results coming out of the sub and couldn't be happier with the assistance that Chip provided. The product was shipped fast and communication is top notch! I wouldn't recommend going anywhere else because you simply cannot get this kind of assistance any where else and they do it for FREE! I would strongly recommend using this sub to anyone that doesn't want to take up a huge amount of space and still retain a killer amount of bass without being a "Pro"! Thanks to Crutchfield for guiding me in the right direction and for supplying me with a great choice! I'm a very happy Customer! ~Dan

Pros: Doesn't take up a ton of space to sound good Easy wiring diagrams and recommended settings

Cons: No-Full face grill to cover the sub. Being in a Jeep exposes the sub to anything tossed in any given space available when the top is down!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Big bang for your buck

Big Mike from Chicago on 4/27/2016

2015 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing, they hit so hard, make sure to get a ported box so you don't run the risk of damaging the speakers because they kick a lot of air, I'm very satisfied with the way these speakers perform, very powerful and can handle constant power,

Pros: Great made speakers

Cons: Recommend a ported box for best performance

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Ronald P from Lake Charles,La on 3/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't a fan on rockfosgate before I bought these. I previously owned a pair of diamond audio D3 12's, so I figured there wasn't any better than the diamond. Then I was told about the P2 12's and read the reviews and I was like maybe I will give it a shot. So I ordered me a pair, soon as I installed them I was like wow, oh my goodness these are a good quality sounding speakers. On top of that I couldn't beat the price with a broom stick lol.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

great sound

kerry from flintville, TN on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great, good quality

Pros: great price, quality build

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

great range and performance

Crutchfield customer from Arkanesas on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Make sure the box specs are right and you will have no worries.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

P2D2-12

Dway from North Carolina on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is simply amazing!! Goes great with my new system and hits extremely hard for just a single subwoofer. I would advise anyone who is just looking for some better sound quality in their vehicle to highly consider this line of sub.

Pros: Sounds amazing Hits extremely hard Amazing design and quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

P2D2-12 are great subwoofers

John J from Illinois on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with these subs. They have plenty of potential as I upgrade my system. So far they are performing great and I have no complaint.

Pros: Well made, great looking, sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Massachusetts on 8/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice subwoofers with lots a power!!!

Pros: Price, bump

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect

vip from hawaii on 2/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub couple days ago. Glad i went. Rockford route because these subs hit really low and deep. Using it with a 500.1 rf amp and it sounds perfect. 1 year warranty also :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford is the best

Crutchfield customer from Norwich, ND on 12/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best subs out there! I had MTX dual subs before and just one P2 sounds a lot better!! The bass hits real hard!! I have this in a 2013 f150XLT

Pros: Hits hard and deep

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

best sub i ever owed

trezzz from charlotte ,nc on 7/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got 2 12s dvc. P2s. In my acura legend...oh my....these subs really come to life...i only have. My kenwood deck on 20 vol...and i have to turn it down....these punch p2s...rock...so i know. What the p3s sound like

Pros: Excellent. Sub that demands more power..

Cons: No cons...just add more power

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

nice sub

D-whizzie from Ar on 5/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub make sure to give this enough power and no distortion.

Pros: Plenty of power handling, great sound quality.

Cons: Doesn't handle distortion well and easily overheats in a sealed enclosure.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

keeps impressing

chris r from cheney , wa on 4/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just bought these subs today and they sound amazing, they hit low and deep, i have two running in a ported box with a alpine mrp500 and they hit very very hard you wont be disappointed with these subs, i returned my 12 jl w3 for this and these blow it out of the water could not ask for more very pleased wont regret it

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Qaulity

octavius from richmond, va on 6/19/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1000 watt BA GT2300 on this 400 watt sub... and it takes everybit of it. Now the amp is all the way down but the extension keeps begging for more. I've blown alot of woofers but this speaker takes the abuse without sacrificing sound qaulity...their very underated. I'm a JL fan also, but you would have to buy a 500 dollar W6 to get to this level seriuosly. I'm buying 2 p3 10's in the near future and turn that gain up...Rockford for subs-JL for amps!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 21 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound