Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Punch P2 8" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # P2D2-8

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Punch P2 8" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # P2D2-8

22 reviews
View this product

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and an improvement over the OEM subwoofer I replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, ID on 8/30/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best subs!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punch Perfect!!!

Crutchfield customer from Cannel City, KY on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate has always been a company that soars to give its customers the best quality, affordability, and power. These were perfect for the install we needed!!!

Pros: Small enough to fit in many 8 inch enclosures. Enough bass for smaller applications. Sleek design and quality appeal.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Crutchfield customer from Lake Hopatcong, NJ on 7/9/2020

2013 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Would not recommend this speaker

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in a sealed box .3 as rated. Sounded terrible. It replaced a Kicker comp R but couldn't even compare the 2. Kicker was much better. I returned this speaker and now replaced with a JL 8w3. JL is so much better. Spend the extra money and get JL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Crutchfield customer from Laveen, AZ on 4/18/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product but this is always the case with Rockford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the right box great sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Pago Pago, AS on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using 2 of these as mids in the mid console. Clear sound and good quality. Shipping was on point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, TX on 5/8/2019

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood Spgs, CO on 1/22/2019

2004 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would recommend the Punch series over the basic subs. I was concerned that it wouldn't perform due to being fairly small in diameter but it went above and beyond. I had to modify the box to make the deep magnet fit but it was worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value/sound!

Richard from Tiger, GA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Astonished by the sound quality for the price. Sounds crisper and clearer than my friends 400 dollar sub and far more powerful system. Also, great build quality and materials.

Pros: Well constructed, affordable, excellent sound.

Cons: None that I can think of!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Todd from Williamsport, PA on 7/31/2018

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in custom ported enclosure, in my black and red resto mod 85 Corvette. Construction and design is fantastic! Sound quality is impressive for accuracy in music. Just be aware that the lower frequency response numbers come from the ported enclosure not the sealed.

Pros: Looks and performance.

Cons: Sealed enclosure performance was inadequate.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice subs

Jason from Owensboro, KY on 12/11/2017

1978 Jeep CJ5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros: Well built

Cons: No grills

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Crutchfield customer from Woonsocket, RI on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good it looks heavy duty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D2-8

Tim from Richland, WA on 9/11/2016

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight bass. Very strong for the size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Noticable

DG from Phx on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to build an 8" sub as Ive never ran one. Built a sealed .42 cubic foot enclosure. They do add a fair amount of bass but im constantly wanting more. Good if you have very little room but mine didnt hit the low freq that a 12" does.

Pros: Nice in tight areas Quick response

Cons: Does not engulf the cabin with bass presence

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound for the price!

Elly from Loveland, CO on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great in my custom setup. They are open air in my rear deck and couldn't ask for better sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Rockford P2D2

Chris from Wolfforth, TX on 5/16/2016

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First set of 8's I've ever owned. Their so cute!Lol! I'm a big bass head so I wasn't sure what to expect, but not disappointed. These lil' subs hit some incredible low notes. Highly recommend these subs for anyone wanting a clean bass sound,but not to over powering.

Pros: Minimal air space required. Great bang for your $$$$

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

VERY NICE

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 5/9/2016

2012 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear sound with very little distortion at higher volumes. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

P2D2-8

Jose from dallas, tx on 3/23/2016

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking sub woofer but that's where it stops. Stiff cone when the sub woofer arrived.

Pros: Looks great, good price.

Cons: Due to stiff cone the sound quality is the worst I have ever experienced with a sub-woofer. I wasn't lucky enough to get the good subs like the other reviewers. No deep bass for me.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 21 found this helpful

greatest 8"Rockford ever

jerry from Kentucky on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never would have thought such a big sound could come from such a small package bought two and needless to say very pleased with the results thanks Crutchfield for all the help and advice along with fast free shipping

Pros: Can't beat best bang for your buck fast and easy to I stall along with all the things needed for installation even go as far as a good bit to put in you drill or multi tool for even easier instalation

Cons: None known at this time

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great speaker

Trunks2050 from Chicago on 4/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatest 8 inch sub I've ever heard! The factory sub in my car had blown and I had a difficult time finding a replacement sub! Never heard of Rockford until my buddy referred me! Sounds like I have a 10 inch in the trunk!!!

Pros: Surprisingly deep bass!

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

TOP