Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Punch P2 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # P2D4-12

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Punch P2 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # P2D4-12

110 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Kitty Hawk, NC on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 5/3/2020

2020 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best sub I ever got

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/21/2020

1994 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always loved Rockford fosgate no disappointment here a same with crutchfield!!

Pros: Rockford fosgate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice price and Free shipping cant beat it!!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Granby, CO on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I blew up my last speaker and needed a new one. Went to another site that had a good price but after shipping handling fee and tax it was 40 $ more than when i put it in the cart. I HATE hidden fees!!! Went to crutchfield thinking they would be more expensive but i was very wrong. prices were great and no hidden fees. The 12 inch woofer by Rockford fozgate is very nice probably more speaker than i need but overkill is a good thing right.

Pros: high quality speaker for the price .

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clean rich bass. With low tones.

Collin from Omaha, Nebraska on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this sub just the other day, and fell in love. I'm running a mono block 800w amp & it just moves. The bass gets extremely low, and it stays clean. Putting low bass tests makes it move, but it's never a problem with it. I was really surprised on the size and weight of it. Totally worth the money. If I could give it 10 stars I'd give it an 11.

Pros: Loud, clean bass. Rattled anything with the right amp. Amazing cooling to make the sub last longer.

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bass

Crutchfield customer from Superior, WI on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great addition to the system. They are very capable of rattling the whole car at a relatively low volume of bass boosted stuff yet they add a layer of sound to all music that didn't come through previously, very pleased. The Fosgate 750 amp I bought to power them came a little over the 800w these 2 subs require. Amp states it bench tested at 934w, which makes them a perfect combination for my needs.

Pros: Great bass addition to my system.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid bass as I was hoping for. I mounted this subwoofer in a sealed Sound Ordinance enclosure. Performs well with a full range of music.

Pros: Solid bass, very well built with a nice fit and finish.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Subwoofer

Ryan from COLDWATER, MS on 11/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this 6/18/19 and installed myself along side the RF Prime R500X1D amp running at 2 Ohms inside a SO Bass Bunker .9cu ft. box with some Polyfill. Upon breaking the subwoofer in, I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Bass is rich and deep, sounds wonderful. Would be better to some in a vented box but for the space I have this in, it's perfect. This subwoofer could easily handle more than 400w RMS as the last couple months I've run it that and further. Note, this subwoofer is not one to be heard coming a mile down the road (at least in my experience), but will fill the cabin with an excellent amount of bass, suitable for anyone except those who prefer deafening bass, not caring to hear the rest of their music. Maybe grab another one and throw them into a big vented box and you may achieve that result, but if you're looking at this review, chances are you simply want a reliable, great subwoofer to satisfy your bass-craving, and not someone looking to turn heads.

Pros: Amazing build quality, sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 11/17/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and awesome bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took a chance and purchased the "scratch and dent" of thos product. First, the shipping was super fast. It took me longer to decide in what I wanted than it did to actually get here. Second, I have yet to see the "scratch" or "dent" in this scratch and dent purchase. Maybe they were talking about the box? The performance of the woofer is amazing. I matched P2D4-12 with a Rockford Fosgate 500W mono. Speaker handles every watt thrown at it. This sub delivers the crisp response for rock and offers the deep tones for the rap. As in learn to use your side mirrors because the rearview will look like it is in the middle of an earthquake. This is not a $1,000 sub that handles 2,000 watts. What it is, is a great mid price sub backed by great Crutchfield customer service if you would like some bass in your trunk.

Pros: Price, looks, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it it packs a punch and isn't overly expensive. Also comes with easy to understand instructions. I would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best sub for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great sub at a great price. This thing really packs a punch. Great lows with no distortion. Pair that with the great customer service and warranty from Crutchfield and you can't go wrong.

Pros: Pairs well with any amp.

Cons: Unfortunately no grill is included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One of the best subs I've ever owned.

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome overall sub. I have 1 in the small Sound Ordinance sealed box in a 2014 Ford Explorer and it really fills in the bottom end and adds some nice thump. I have it wired for a 2-ohm load and am feeding it 500 watts and it just loves it. In this configuration, it is VERY musical. Aside from the quality and performance, it is a really great looking piece of gear as well. The aluminum trim ring is really nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Mitchell from Maumelle, AR on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After not having a system in my car of half a decade it only felt right after I got a car that allowed it. These hit hard and with muddy sounding booms. I listen to everything and these have made everything even better. I'm running dual voice coil 4-ohm in parallel to get dual 2-ohm and paralleling that the amp for 1-ohm impedance. Using a Skar LP-1000.1Dv2 and it works perfectly. As of now, they are ported, but a new box is needed. I will most likely go with a sealed box for tighter bass. Going from my first pair of subs these are built like tanks with beautiful construction. They sound as good as they look. Handles all types of music and would definitely buy again.

Pros: Deep rich bass, great with all music, and all around construction is amazing.

Cons: So far absolutely nothing.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, accurate description, fast reliable shipping!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Devon Edward from Holland, MI on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Subwoofer blew running 350 Watts after about 2 weeks, pretty disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Jason, reached out to Devon to help him with his blown sub. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

10 of 11 found this helpful

P2D4-12" Sub Hits Hard -- Hits Low!

Rudy from Austin, TX on 5/30/2019

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned Rockford Fosgate subs since 1987 --- remember the Punch Bunch stickers!?! This sub will not disappoint --- if money is not an object, step up to the P3. This hits hard and plays low. 2013 Mustang GT: Kenwood DDX795, Idatalink/Maestro MUS1 Kit/AudioControl DQDX/RF P250x4/RF P5001xd/Morel Tempo Ultra 5x7 Components/Infinity Coaxials/RF P2D4 12" Subwoofer/Zenclosure Rear Fire Enclosure/Crutchfield RCA cables/RF Amp Wiring Kits

Pros: Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 5/23/2019

2002 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker extremely responsive. Matched with a Fosgate 500 watt amp hits hard in a sealed or ported enclosure. Great installation instructions and is built solid. Sounds great playing all genres of music.

Pros: Great speaker for the price point. Not too cheap and not too expensive.

Cons: Doesn't come with a grille. Doesn't make sense considering how cheap a grille is and important to protect speaker all other speakers besides subs come with a grille.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A "best buy"

Crutchfield customer from San Juan Capo, CA on 5/22/2019

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this sub. It doesn't need a ton of space, pretty efficient and the bass is clean and pounding. I have it mated to the R500X1D and dialed in at 80Hz (Focal 165's front and rear, rated at 60Hz) and my Morel MPS 4.400 running full range. Bass is all around the cabin even though it's back in the trunk and with the adjustable volume control, I can dial in the bass to my wide range of music taste. Like everything else, read all the reviews and expert notes. If you choose to buy this sub, you absolutely will be glad you did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent buy

Shawn d from Apo, AE on 4/14/2019

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This hits SO hard. It sounds fantastic and rattles all my mirrors when I want it to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Zero complaints

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 4/3/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful,thump for days, mad it took me this long to buy it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Jerry from Shreve, OH on 3/7/2019

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great and shipping was quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great price, great performance

Keagan from Boise, ID on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start off by saying, this subwoofer is a lot bigger in person. Pictures do not do this thing justice. I have the sound ordinance bass bunker box and this sub fits perfectly inside of it. It took me about 5 minutes to remove the old subwoofer from the box, wire this one, and have it playing. Super easy and straight forward. As goes for the sound quality, this sub hits very clear, very deep lows. I was not expecting this good of deep bass notes from this sub. Very good for what it's worth.

Pros: Deep bass Easy to install Comes with a pamphlet that shows you how to wire the speaker in series or parallel Pamphlet also shows you an easy way to tune your sub

Cons: I have yet to find any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hits hard !!

Daniel G. from San Diego, CA on 2/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub will not disappoint you, hits hard !! Deep bass. I don't have any negative things to say about this sub. Highly recommend.

Pros: Deep bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Dave from Riverton, WY on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound!!! Hits hard. Great value.

Pros: Amazing sound. Clear. Hits hard.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Diana, TX on 1/8/2019

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass really bumps and shipping was quick and fast!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best subwoofer out!!!!

Matthew from Manchester, KY on 12/31/2018

2011 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub purchased in December hits hard, more than I thought it would.

Pros: Great sub for the price would definitely recommend to anyone!!!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Tooele, UT on 11/18/2018

2012 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with S.O. Bass Bunker 1.6 cu ft and A Punch R500X1D and it has tons of bass So far no problems.

Pros: As advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Pedro from Sayreville, NJ on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's big and it sounds big :-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Shelby from Jonesboro, GA on 9/2/2018

2015 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. I was not expecting such great lows. The sub matched with the S/O sealed enclosure make it very compact. I love the versatile dual voice coil connectivity.

Pros: Great sub. Very versatile.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great purchase, Excellent quality

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this subwoofer because the one that had stopped working was burned one of the two coils was a piooner champion series, I was looking for and the best option was Crutchfield have many options and the best customer service and they recommended this subwoofer for the amp that I have, the service was relatively fast and very good, now the bass is much better heard and I am happy with the purchase and I highly recommend Cruchfield.

Pros: Quality and price

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgates rock!!!!

MIKE from Seattle, WA on 8/20/2018

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still in the break in period but, good sturdy subs!!! Deep throaty bass. These are actually my first DVC subs. I am very impressed. I have 2 in a dual Atrend ported sub box pushed by a Kenwood KAC-9106D amp. You can hear me coming from a distance.

Pros: deep bass, sturdy subs. price is good.

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, PA on 8/5/2018

2010 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressed with this speaker so far (two weeks) . For the price, it is hard to beat. I'm only running a single 12 and it sounds pretty dang good. Clear, tight, hits hard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Zach from Effingham, IL on 7/19/2018

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sub, Crutchfield always easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Wiscasset, ME on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this sub. Paired with a JBL gto-501ez(GTX500 basically) and she's ignorant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub with the prime amp!!

Pros: Inexpensive Good thump to it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the $$$

Jeffery from Fairfield, OH on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice woofer. Requires a very small enclosure to get low.

Pros: Cost/Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hard hitter

Jerome from NC on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits hard in a sealed enclosure! Well package as well! I love it! Might buy another one for dual power!!

Pros: Solid construction Good price Clean look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Bagdad, KY on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Killer sound with their bass package. Hits so hard. Awesome assistance from techs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Clinton from Baconton, GA on 5/15/2018

2007 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flawless sub, smooth lows and fast attack. Great for rap, rock and everything in between. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: See description.

Cons: None I could find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible sound

Bryan from Westlake, LA on 4/29/2018

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are well built. I have two in a vented box in my SUV. The bump hard especially being hooked up to my Rockford Fosgate punch p1000bpx1 amp. Totally satisfied.

Pros: Great quality,excellent sound, great design, decently priced.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

What a Woofer

Mack from Natchez, MS on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, even with the amp turned half way down.

Pros: Everything about is good

Cons: A little stiff but hoping it will loosing up with use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Raymond from Madera, CA on 4/15/2018

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub , good price

Pros: Sound and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Matthew from Canutillo, TX on 4/15/2018

2018 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bumps super hard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 3/20/2018

2005 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker in the SO box with the Rockford amp is amazing. It makes my wifes Nissan Murano thump. Highly suggest it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Steven from Stoneville, NC on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Miguel A from Miami, FL on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing hits like a freight train. If you are going for quality this is perfect and surpass your bass hopes.

Pros: Hits hard Looks high quality

Cons: Wish it came with a front grill protector

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud, Clean, Affordible Bass

Danen from Visalia, CA on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You could pay more for other brands, but you would have to pay a lot more to outdo Rockford Fosgate. When it comes to subs and amps, RF has it dialed in - I won't use anything else. Their baskets and magnets are big an beefy, fit and finish are excellent, and terminals are robust and easy to use. In a properly designed and constructed box, these things hit hard and clear.

Pros: Excellent Build Quality and great performance.

Cons: Grilles are sold separately.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Justin from Clinton, TN on 2/25/2018

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub in the 400 bass package and it's perfect. Hits hard enough to enjoy, but isn't overbearing. Works well in my Suburban.

Pros: Great Sub

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Sub

Winson from Guyton, GA on 2/21/2018

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear Hard Hitting Bass

Pros: Great sound, Awesome looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWSOME BASS HITS HARD

JAKE from Unionville, VA on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HITS HARD WITH MY RX500 AMP WAS VERY PLEASED WITH SOUND THIS SUB THUMPS IN MY SOUND ORDINCE BOX I WOULD SUGGEST THIS SET UP FOR ANYONE LOOKING FOR A HARD HITTING SET UP THIS SET UP HITS HARD

Pros: BAD A_ _ JUST SAYING

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MA on 2/12/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass, amazing power for a single 12". Would highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great and hits deep.

Pros: Deep sound

Cons: Make sure to tighten bolts and screws because you will hear the vibrations.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub!

Brian from Scottsville, VA on 12/26/2017

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. I'm powering two of these with two unbridged channels of a Pioneer GM-D8604 at 2 ohms and they hit hard.

Pros: Hard hitting.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Jose J. from Victoria, TX on 12/25/2017

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these subwoofers, very happy with the performance and quality

Pros: Clean and solid speaker, great quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Check your voice coils are both hooked up before installing

Luke from Lafayette, IN on 12/19/2017

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great bass package. Just makes sure you hook up the other voice coil. Mine only came with 1 hooked up from the factory. I didn't notice it when I hooked it up. I noticed it about 2 months later hooked it up and it caused my sub to blow in 6 months. This sub is great. Make sure you check for that. Uneven wear is bad wear.

Pros: Cheap and hits hard

Cons: Both voice coils should be hooked up by the factory. Wasn't too happy about that

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Lyndon from Elmont, NY on 12/8/2017

2013 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size and base is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker I've owned

James from Camden, OH on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of the speakers are powerful and clear at all times!

Pros: I have just one hooked up in a Chevy Aveo and the sound is cool it makes me fill good to just get in my car and ride to good music !

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pounding

wyatt from Anderson, SC on 11/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great and puts our loud base in a ported box

Pros: Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Bass

Stephen from Lowell, MA on 11/1/2017

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is amazing I recommend it to every and anyone

Pros: It has the best bass that I've heard so far

Cons: If you're new to stereo systems you might consistently think your speakers are about to blow out Bc it's so good.don't worry, they are fine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

michael from Weaverville, NC on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great bass

Max from Falls Church, VA on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the recommended size box This thing hit hard

Pros: Good quality Dual voice coil gives you wiring options And looks nice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Jay from Cypress, TX on 10/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub sounds good even though it's being driven with a 17 year old Precision Power amplifier.

Pros: Sturdy, dependable

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punch

Jon from Maypearl, TX on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits hard. Love it.

Pros: Love it. Hits hard

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 9/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud and clear. Matched well with R500x1d amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solidly constructed subwoofer

Scott from Orlando, FL on 9/18/2017

2017 Lexus GS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker sounds great! It's just what my car needed!

Pros: Good quality and sound. Dual voice coil gives you wiring options.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 9/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome bass

Carlos from Murrieta, CA on 9/9/2017

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Subs ever owned, better than what I expected.

Pros: Superb sound, price and looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Stephen from Scranton, PA on 8/31/2017

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great bass...sounds great. Dual coil is nice i can get different impedances. Great pair for my JBL club 4505

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If you're looking to spread your dollar further these deliver

Brad from Plainfield, IL on 8/22/2017

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Subs pound pretty good. Bass is relatively clean. Great subs for the price! 2 12" P2D4s with a hifonics brutus 2000.1d in a sealed box.

Pros: Bang for the buck (literally) Aesthetically appealing

Cons: forgot to order grille/trim when i first ordered them. not really a con but the worst thing i can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Bentley, KS on 8/21/2017

2014 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, actually ended up being more bass than I had bargained for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Port it.

Brycen from Long Beach, CA on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now when you get the right set up then you will get what you are looking for. The speaker is GREAT. Box go port lets the speaker breath better, bass harder. All around the best.

Pros: All is good here.

Cons: Go port.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Michael from Burnsville, MN on 6/9/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was originally looking at subwoofers on a different website and my coworker sent me over to Crutchfield and told me to get a Rockford Fosgate. This subwoofer has the perfect amount of bass for my Nissan Altima. Shakes the mirrors and warps the trunk!

Pros: Really tight sounding bass.

Cons: Lows aren't as loud as expected.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 5/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hit hard when paired with 1200 watt rms Rockford fosgate amp, which is a bass package from Crutchfield that I bought

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sub

Chris from Texas on 4/17/2017

2015 Nissan Titan PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I expect from Rockford Fosgate. Hits hard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fosgate 12 inch

Scott from Las vegas on 3/13/2017

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits highs and lows . Bumps super hard . Would defintely recommend to anyone

Pros: Great value

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent sub

Steve from West Union, SC on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sounding subwoofer. The shipping was fast, the packaging was secure, and the service was great.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

High Quality Bass

DJ from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Point blank, these things pound and that price is right.

Pros: Crisp bass, right price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RF always exceeds my expectations

Armando from Denver, CO on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the RFP2D4-12 as part of the awesome Crutchfield RF bass package and boy am I pleased! I have this wired at 1 ohm from a RF R1200-D amp with a Sound ordnance bass bunker sealed box and it pounds. Not that I want to that much anymore but I can be heard a mile away. I listen to a lot of dancehall, reggae and dub as well as hip hop and rap. I lot of the music I really love tends to have lingering low ends that resonate throughout and these 12's represent those notes flawlessly and without bogging out. On the other side of the coin they can also reproduce a tighter punchier bass hit when need be. Whatever your looking for these will not disappoint.

Pros: What ever low end representation you need these subs cover the spectrum.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Crutchfield customer from Northeastern TX on 1/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, have a 300.1 sub amp vibrates rear view mirror flat. Hits really hard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sub, needs the right box...

Mike from Arlington, TN on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked this sub up from Crutchfield, and installed it into a spec sealed enclosure. Recently, I placed this sub into a different off the shelf box, 1SV12B. The difference is night and day. There is more boom and punch. The performance I am now experiencing is much better. My amp is well feed and I am much happier with the results!

Pros: Cost, performance, DVC

Cons: I can't think of any...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Camille from Tallassee, AL on 1/9/2017

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thinsg that go "bump" in the night (and day)

John from Findlay, OH on 1/1/2017

2001 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I must admit that I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this sub. I had been in car stereo competitions when it was in its infancy back before a lot of you reading this were born I'm sure. I have since moved on and decided I liked being able to hear what I still can. I have had stock radios, CD players and speakers for many years and I finally had enough. I needed that "sound" if you will, the true feel and definition of the music again. I am using this Sub in a 2-Ohm setup with a Punch 160 that I bought back around 2003 or so. I never used the amp. It works great, the sound of this sub is amazing. I'm not trying to remove windows from my vehicle or bounce the chrome off the trim, I went for sound quality this time. This sub delivers amazing lows. I have tested it with sound test CD's down to 18Hz. It performs flawlessly. I am only using 1 of these and I can't imagine what 2 would be like. If you're looking for good bass on a tight budget, this woofer is all you need. l built my woofer box out of 3/4" particle board and sealed it with silicone and packed it with polyester fill. I don't like loose, floppy sounding bass. This thing will literally pound your chest which is what I was after. Great sub, great price, great company. Fosgate and Crutchfield, great combo.

Pros: Good, solid bass, low frequency performance is great. Price is uncanny for the quality of this woofer.

Cons: I haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sub, great price!

Mike from Greater Memphis TN Area on 11/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was running a S/O 12" DVC on a Kicker 250 RMS, and the sub started to sound like it was rattling apart inside. This sub is its replacement. I can already hear improved "Punch" and tonal quality with the same amp. I am expecting a big increase in SPL when the sub is running off of my new JBL Club 5501.

Pros: Price - got it on sale, Power handling, DVC, Punch, Bass tone

Cons: I have read elsewhere that Fosgate uses CCA voice coils, I am a little concerned with long term efficiency, and increased resistance.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub

Eran from Richmond Hill, Ga on 11/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros: Clear and powerful

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

(1) P2D4-12

Thomas from KC on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

P2D4-12. Bought 1 for my 08 Accord premium factory. Disconnect 8" woofer and replaced with this 12". Not looking for over power but I was impressed by just 1 12". Great sound and feel. This sub can handle a lot. Now I wish I would've should've have got 2 of them. I recommend a quality amp with at least 400-450 watts rms power at 2 ohms. I am running 450 watts rms 2 ohms from a ppi black ice and it's not enough. Need better cleaner power. Still sounds great but this sub is big bang for the buck. Thank you Rockford and thank you Ziggy! 2 thumbs up!!

Pros: Great performance Affordable

Cons: None after a couple of weeks.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Way better than anything else I've tried

EdP from Allen Park, MI on 9/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub. I've tried Pioneer, JBL and even a RA Audio sub that was twice it's price. This sub in my large SUV in a ported box will rattle your teeth with deep bass and play tight and tuneful with Jazz. Whatever I listen to, I'm love it.

Pros: Great value and sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

David from Gonzales, LA on 8/15/2016

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, being push with a punch 300.2 sounds clear and the bass is great I listen to all kinds of music and the speaker delivers ever time

Pros: Lots of pros

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bass booming

Joey P from Ashby, MA on 7/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are definitely worth the money if you want something with bass these are the speakers to get .

Pros: Best bass I've heard I now have friends who are impressed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Rusty from Morristown, TN on 6/2/2016

2003 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my sons car and they sound AWSOME! Glad we chose to buy from Crutchfield. I was told by a local audio store owner that the reason Crutchfield can sell these at such a good price is because they are reconditioned. I called Crutchfield and they (Skip) assured me that was not true because the buy in bulk and that is the reason for the good deal. AWSOME people to deal with. Very nice and answered all my question. Will buy from again.

Pros: AWSOME sound, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome ness

Sal from Santa Barbara, CA on 5/22/2016

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has the best in all I'm a very satisfied and highly recommend

Pros:

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-12

Christopher from Rockford, IL on 5/15/2016

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Rockford Fosgate P2D4 12in subwoofer I purchased is an excellent subwoofer for the price point. The build quality is great,nice materials and looks nice. I matched this single 12 to a 425 watt @ 2 ohms rms amplifier and couldn't be more pleased. I have this sub in a ported enclosure tuned to 30 hz and the bass is thunderous for a single 12. You can't go wrong with Rockford Fosgate.

Pros: Nice build quality,and materials. Large surround for good excursion. Trim ring gives a nice finished off look. 400 watts rms means you don't have to have a thousand plus watt amplifier.

Cons: If I nit picked this sub I would say that I don't care for the rubber boot on the magnet. It's only for looks and probably holds in heat.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub

Rey from Clovis, CA on 4/26/2016

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sub! Sounds great! It's a huge upgrade from my old kicker sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must for any system

Scott from Suffolk, VA on 4/1/2016

2000 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to install, looks awesome sounds out of this world.

Pros: price sound and just awesome

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub

Raja from fredericksburg, VA on 3/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker. Well worth the price.

Pros: Loud, clean precise bass.

Cons: Doesn't handle low end bass as well as expected.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Perfect

LW from Virginia on 1/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this sub in a sealed enclose app 1.1 cu ft in an F-150 regular can pick-up and it sounds amazing.

Pros: Price, sound and response.

Cons: None for us.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford

Jimeal B from Waynesboro Va on 5/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased this woofer for a work van and sounds great for the $ very impressed

Pros: A lot of kick

Cons: Must have a decent amp that can power this sub

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good sub

Mece from Orlando, Florida on 4/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this single sub wired at 2ohms, down firing in a 1.75 ported box in a 2011 f150 s.crew running off of a JL JX500.1D this sub slams hard and that's -300 watts of the 800 it could take. I bought this as a temporary sub, I blew my 12w3-4ohm since life is hard w/o bass I purchased this because it was so cheap. It hits way harder that the w3 I was pushing, as it should(ohms &wattage) when buying I thought if it's nice I'll stick w/ rockford. Within the 1st couple songs I noticed the accuracy & tone of bass is no where close to that of JL audio, now I see why they're products are in the bracket that they are. No discredit to rockford, this is an awesome sub.. I also may not be comparing apples to apples? But this is my experience. If you are building a system on a budget I would hands down recommend this product, with the right wattage these will shake your s**t down

Pros: My rear view is useless. A lot of ppl are surprised I'm only running 1 sub, back massage when I have it turned up, price point

Cons: Accuracy & clarity(after replacing JL sub) if this is your first sub or your not coming from something with very good clarity you'll never know the difference

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

rockford fosgate p2s

junior from Dallas tx on 11/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They hit just as hard as the type rs by alpine

Pros: all pros

Cons: The surround will come undone if played to hard all day all night i mean a whole lot of abuse

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford P2D4-12

Adam from 65803 on 10/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 for home theater use.Set in a 1.87cf labyrinth @37 hrz tuned box for each speaker..Powered by 2 old school QSC 1400 amps bridged at 600 watts/200+damping factor per speaker and use a active crossover with 12 db bass boost set to 40 hrz rolloff..10' 12 ga. pro wire per amp..Marantz 9.2 A/V head.

Pros: Hit hard and deep with above combo...Good control and accurate sounding above 200 watts. Nice milled dress ring for mounting.

Cons: Need a quality amp with plenty of reserve. A low quality amp wont make you happy with the results.. Not Pro grade but for the price its above average..id call it a good mid grade woofer.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sub

Rob from Nelson Va. on 3/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub gives you the punch and the low end is perfect. You cant beat its price and value.

Pros: Great sound for any application

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing subwoofer

Albertc from phoenix, Az on 1/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub hits sooo hard Rockford always comes through with amazing products and cructhfield made the purchase simple and affordable

Pros: Huge bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4 Hits Hard!!

Ryan from Newburgh, NY on 8/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this hooked up with a kicker amp pushing 200 watts and this thing can get loud. My system is pushing a total of 1100 watts of power total. My parents always know when I am coming home because they can hear me coming from a mile down the road! This sub is awesome and very loud but don't expect to rattle windows but it you will feel it in the car for sure. I have it in a ported box and there is nothing wrong with it, I have not had any issues with it at all, no over heating or nothing, Great Product, Well done Rockford, Well done.

Pros: Loud, Cool,

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Surround separated.

rudedog from Houston,Tx on 10/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub about a year ago and had it installed in a 1.0 cu. ft. sealed box pushed by a JL 500v2 amp. After the break-in the sub started to really shine, good bass but I always felt it could be better. Don't get me wrong it's a very good sub I just wanted something that would hit a little harder. I listen to rap, pop, metal, and classical and it did a very good job especially when playing metal. But! After about a year I noticed the bass wasn't as hard and it sounded like something rattling. Looking at it I noticed the rubber surround was starting to separate from the cone. It never got pushed very hard so that left me disappointed. Up until then other than wanting a little more bass, the sub was great. Could have just been a defect because I have had two other RF subs in the past and both worked great.

Pros: Tight bass

Cons: surround separated(could be defect)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

awesome subs

Alex from Denver Colorado on 5/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to 12 "p2s in my car they are great subs the dual voice coil gives you lots of options for ohm load and different wireing i have them them set up 2 ohms with 1800 watt amp it sucks more then the amp can give.Ive destroyed a diamod amp and two of these in 2 years, but both we my fault. The first one i didnt know about duel voice coils and only hooked up one side. It worked great for a couple weeks but it made the sub work twice as hard which caused it to smoke and i melted the coil. the other got destroyed from poundng aginsts something in my trunk. After i hooked them up correctly and cleaned my truck they hit hard in cold or hot weather (in colorado we have both sometimes in the same day!) im a firm believe in rockford. had a few different subs over the years and rockford always delivers. increadble lows great high spend a few extra bucks and get these promise you wont be dissapointed

Pros: Sound looks relibility durability over all great sub

Cons: absolutly none as long as you hook up dvc correctly read the manuel with it for different ohm load wiring diagrams

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Loud SubWoofer

ReZaK from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Subwoofer is one of the Loudest Subs ive bought so far. I had 2 15in P1's and one of these compare to them loud wise. The only thing i dont like about this subwoofer is how warm the coils get after about 30 mins of use. Ive never had a sub run this warm, its not like burning hot but you can feel its getting warm so sooner or later im gonna melt one of the coils. I have a Rockford Fosgate R750.1D Hooked to it running at 2 ohms which the amp is putting out about 500 watts, so it says but i think this amp pushes more then its rated. But still they need to build it better so they dont over heat. For the Money, its worth buying. Very Loud

Pros: Loudness, Clearness

Cons: Heating Issue

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, CA on 1/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my son's mini truck, running a Pyle 2ch Bridged amp. This woof is a monster, had to put a 30amp fuse in the Pyle..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

TOP