Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-15

Punch P2 15" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # P2D4-15

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-15

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-15

Punch P2 15" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # P2D4-15

11 reviews
View this product

Awesome sauce

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this cause the 2 10 inch kicker loaded enclosures was not enough. :). I got 2.0 sealed box , put this thing in and wow. The bass is great. If it wasn't for dps and amp for the door speakers it would be way to much for a stock set up.

Pros: Its a 15 Bass Low rms Sound quality

Cons: Its a 15 ( SPACE ) Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-15

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 3/1/2020

1949 Chevrolet Deluxe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best of the best products, no need to go anywhere else have everything from radios, speakers, wires down to the tape.

Pros: Fast free delivery.

Cons: Nothing bad to say.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Direct replacement

Zander from New Braunfels, TX on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I got the scratch and dent deal and its working perfectly. Fit right into my old box that i was replacing an old orion 15. This one sounds fantastic. I have a 400 rms amp and the gain is turned up to about 60%. I would buy again, in fact i may put another in for dual 15s when the budget allows me to get a new amp and box to pair it with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-15

Vikki from Smithville, TX on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing fit in my box, and amazing sound especially the bass...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

tough sub

jack from Bloomington, IN on 11/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had the p2d4-15 since somewhere around 2010. Still sounds great after all this time. I pulled it out of my car one day and set it on roof and it ended up falling face first on the ground onto gravel.The ring saved it from any damage. The ring doesn't look so good anymore but speaker is fine. Excellent reliable great sounding low pounding affordable speaker.

Pros: reliable long lasting sub

Cons: its big

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-15

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the hardest hitting subs I ever thought of buying I shake my whole house coming up my driveway and it's 800 feet long been told by family they can hear me before I get to my road

Pros: Low hitting Super loud Great quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love it!!

Frankie from York pa on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had 2 12" kicker Compitions in prior to to this one Rockford. This one sub hits harder than them two subs!! The sound it delivers is amazing, I love this sub.

Pros: It delivers, point blank.

Cons: It did not come with a grill.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good sound, poor durability

Bryan from Madison, WI on 6/22/2017

2002 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, deep solid bass in my enclosed box. Not as loud as my last but much higher SPL. I really liked this Sub. It was my second one. I'll buy a third, but the reason is why I'm giving this 3 stars. The Sub had something burn out in it after 20 months. Four of which it wasn't even installed... The Sub only has a 1 year warranty so now I'm buying a new one.

Pros: sound quality, installation hardware, speaker wire contacts

Cons: durability

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

If your looking for a thump, this will more than do it.

Barry from Chico, CA on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the sub for 2 weeks, I attempted to break it in before I pondered a review. It is in the sealed 15" sound ordnance enclosure also sold on Crutchfield with 1 2/3 pounds of poly fill. I really really like this sub woofer. It is a beast and it barely fits in the back of my Dodge Avenger. It hasn't shaken my car completely apart, but i think that if I try hard enough I could make it do so. It is never overpowering my car speakers that are amped, but I can feel it at volume 16 and it shakes my car at 22. My HU goes to 50 and I haven't even attempted 30. It is running on the RF R500X1D at 2 ohms running 628 watts. I think if you're looking for a thump this will more than do it.

Pros: clean tones, big rumbles, accurate and loud. stays on tone during long low bass.

Cons: It should have come with a grille to protect it, I will have to buy it separately. I think it deserves half a point knocked off for this, but I will round up to 5.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

15 inch sound

Stephen from West Chicago il on 4/14/2017

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and quick shippin Crutchfield for life

Pros: Crutchfield is awsome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-15

Ohskie from Media, PA on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

TOP