Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Punch P3 10" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # P3D2-10

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Punch P3 10" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # P3D2-10

21 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Crutchfield customer from Clarkesville, GA on 10/19/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sub at an incredible price. Lots of range with good sound. Rockford has been a go to speaker voice for us for years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 7/8/2020

2015 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm in love Very nice I need to get Dynamat my trunk goes crazy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is just my opinion and experience not an expert.

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, OH on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great. They do exactly what I wanted out of them. I bought three of them and built a box for the back of my truck. I wanted something to hit hard and have excellent sound quality. Each speaker has its own kenwood X-R 1-S amplifiers. About 600rms and 700 peak so about 100 watts over drive, they seem to be handling it very well, wired in series for 4ohm pull. Like I said if you want a great sounding hard hitting sub for rock, country, and so on this is the sub for you. The base is good while playing rap but you won't get that extreme rattle your teeth out base. But then they are not really designed for that. If you purchase them and push them with the right amps you won't be sorry. Remember the 1.4cf of air space for a ported box is the minimal amount you should go bigger, i was told by Rockford.

Pros: Excellent hard, solid, fast hitting base. Easy to wire and install, comes with a manual that explains everything you need to know plus their tech support at Rockford is excellent.

Cons: Requires a 4" X 14" port tube. so a bigger box is necessary for a ported box. Call Rockford when you have your exact cf and they will tell you if an adjustment on the tube is necessary. So space may become an issue depending on how many speakers you are running.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Crutchfield customer from Corcoran, CA on 5/4/2020

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing is all i can say. Upgraded from a p2

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Crutchfield customer from Middleboro, MA on 4/20/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an old pair of infinity perfect 10s with these and they are amaizing. Much louder and very crisp. These thing look great with the trim and grilles. Highly recommend.

Pros: Sound great Look awesome Option for grilles

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Price, long lasting and great sound

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In 2006 I purchased a new Jeep Wrangler with a "Great sound system" from the factory. On my first trip fly fishing, I put the top down, and 3 of us headed to the White River for the day. On the highway (60 mph) I turned on the sound system, but heard nothing. I thought is was broken, maybe a fuse. When I came to a stop, it sounded fine. I soon installed my own sound system with two of these subwoofers and a set of MBQuartz speakers, using a Rockford 1000 w amp for the subwoofers and Rockford 500w for midrange and tweeters. That was 14 years ago and those speakers were great and used almost every day. They developed a rattle about 6 months ago and I finally got around to purchasing another pair of these. They are upgraded a little from the older ones, but preform and sound great. My sound with this model speaker has been superb and long lasting. I think the only reason that they developed a rattle is they were ran at the edge of power rating many times. I will not dirve the new ones to the full power of the amp. PLENTY of base. If the new ones last as long as the old model, I will always use Rockford.

Pros: They can stand uip to daily use and last a long time without problems.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Cameron from Anchorage, AK on 3/5/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, deep powerful bass. Switched out my P2 with this P3. The P3 is almost double the bass and it is not even broke in yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bass for an suv!

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub pushes great mid and low base. Worked like a charm! Only got to enjoy it for about 10 hours and then got into a car accident ended up totaling my vehicle and ruining my new sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Throughout the short time I've owned these, they have treated me amazingly, even whenever I'm not the best to them. Break in process has been fairly quick through normal use, and I have no complaints about the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass for days!

Guest from Gazelle, CA on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I'm in the car driving to work and back, which is a 25 minute commute I always listen to music, I mean who doesn't! I bought my p3 10" Rockford Fosgate to add the punch and deep bass I wanted in my sound system and trust me I had to do some research to find the best one. I can literally listen to any genre of music ( please note I do have Rockford Fosgate 6x9 rear speakers and components in the front in my civic) and it Sounds so clear it's like I had a live concert in front of me. I definitely recommend this with a ported box. Trust me your not gonna want to leave your car after installing this sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sub- love they way they sound when paired to a RF amp...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, AL on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and really pounds hard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Musical

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very musical subs (compared to 10 year old pioneers). Would like a little more ouput, but I might get that with some fine tuning or a different box. Have 2 running off 900 watt JBL amp in sealed box.

Pros: Musical Fit and finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Mark from Aurora, OR on 7/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subs. Bought two of these little beasts to match my Alpine MRP1000 amp. They don't disappoint. These things really do hit hard. In a sealed cabinet, 1.15 cu ft per sub, with the gain cranked full on the hardest bass hits, these things do not bottom out. They just rock the entire car. Plus they sound great at any level. If you want a hard hitting solid built sub with great SQ, buy the P3s.

Pros: Excellent performance. Reasonable price. Very well built.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Worth it Buddy!!!

Jason from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 2/27/2018

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a set of JL for a few years and one finally blew.... I got on the chat with crutchfield and recommended these and boy and boy going to Duel Voice Could made a huge difference. These speakers THUMP and mellow out and blend in depends on the music... I was Leary spending the money but we'll worth it I had a set of RF 10s in the 90s and they lasted for a long time... I hope these stand up and put up with me... been installed for over a week and I haven't really turned it up but soon I will

Pros: The name equals quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Killer Bass!

Never from Galt, CA on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was in the market for a new set of subs. I was trying to do my research and find the perfect sub but nowadays there're so many options that it's hard to make a choice. After reaching out to Crutchfield team support ( Hogan) was able to point me in the right direction. After receiving my subs my first impression was that they were well built. These subs look amazing and after hooking them up to my Amp Wow, they came to life. Damn these subs can hit, they don't miss a beat. I was glad I followed Hogan's recommendation. Can't go wrong with these subs and the price is right.

Pros: Great quality sub and The price is right..

Cons: The only down fall that I have with these subs is that they don't add the protecting Mesh Grille. These Mesh grille should come standard with the sub.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Joey from New Mexico on 6/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks to crutchfield tech support they were able to match these speakers to my amp.Let me tell you there worth every penny!!??

Pros: Nice solid bass!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Russell from Central Point, OR on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built.. Sound amazing. Especially for the price. Very happy with them. They pound even in my tiny stealth box.

Pros: They stay cool and play loud.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

cory from Orlando, FL on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

what can you say its a Rockfordfosgate performs great...

Pros: hits hard great price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-10

Adam from Russellville, AR on 12/31/2016

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are not super expensive and do the trick. I bought 2 and have them running at 900 watts and they are rediculous. They came in great packaging and made it to my house a day early. For the price you can't beat them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great bass

Savageseth from Exeter, ca on 2/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ran two these on 2 ohm powered by the Rockford fosgate R500X1D. Bass quality was richer and fuller than I expected. Had run high watt boss 10"s before and they simply can't compete. Worth every penny of your looking for quality but don't want to drop 1000s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP