Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Punch P3 12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # P3D2-12

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Punch P3 12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # P3D2-12

41 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate ROCKS!!!

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer hammers. I highly recommend spending the money, it is well worth it. I thought a the R2-500X1 prime amp would be enough to push this sub, but it wasn't. I had to return the 500 watt amp and buy the R2-750X1 prime amp to push this thing. I am very pleased with my sub and amp combo. Hammers all the time and I haven't even turned up the knobs on the amp yet. I haven't tuned the amp yet and it is very impressive. I want a bigger box though. I also want to change my door speakers for some aftermarket Rockford Fosgate's. Rockford Fosgate all around ROCKS!!!

Pros: takes more watts than 600 rms. Easy to install. The cone is made of hard metal and not paper like the P1 and P2. Very strong. Hammers all day long.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

subs that take a beating

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 6/30/2020

2013 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased a total of (7) of these rockford fosgate p3d4 12" subs and (3) p3d4 15" subs... obviously, I love these subs. On another note... i did not buy all of them from crutchfield and I'm ashamed of myself... most of them blew out prematurely. Never again will I make that mistake. I love crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 6/30/2020

2010 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sub for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Forever Fosgate

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simply the strongest for my set up.

Pros: The speaker was the second addition to my 2017 F150 Supercrew, two 12's are just the right amount of bass and loudness for these trucks and always a good value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Beckley, WV on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new P3!!! Hits harder than I imagined... And Jill is an amazing advisor... I ONLY buy from Crutchfield now... Thanks guys!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product good deal

Crutchfield customer from Green Brook, NJ on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't gotten it maxed out yet but it's a solid unit that hits low. Crutchfield support helped me get it wired correctly, have new head unit with proper low frequency output is coming and then I'll really see what this sub can do

Pros: Heavy duty Mounting screws included.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Uncasville, CT on 12/14/2019

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub! I have 2 12's in a sealed box paired with a 1200/1 mono amp and it definitely bangs, loud bass you can feel and no distortion at high volumes. Good product for the money.

Pros: Loud and clean.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Ford F150

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this sub up with the punch 500 ×1 amp in a ported box its sounds great nice clean clear bass

Pros: It's hard hitting bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Plainview, AR on 6/16/2019

2003 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one mean subwoofer and very impressive with price and quality....definitely would recommend to anyone who wants a great subwoofer

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Absolute Banger Machine

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/11/2019

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The P3D2-12 absolutely SLAPS. I'd suggest it over the 4 ohms if you're shooting for a 2 ohm setup at the amp with 2 of these subs (or 8 ohms if you're rich). The bass is rediculously deep and hard. It will completely ruin music for you outside of the car. Buy one of these badboys to hear notes deeper than ever before or get 2 to make those notes rattle other people's windows. I had 2 of these running on low resistance and I'd run them at full wattage often. One of the subs blew after 4 years of pushing it way too hard, which is beyond my expectations for a sub at this price with this kind of power and clarity. Once again, you could just buy one and you'll have some insane punch, or you could save up, get 2 and get your eardrums blown. I guarantee that you won't be disappointed either way. Just be sure to check out Crutchfield's wiring guide and make sure the phases of the coils are not opposing each other. I did that and it was annoying AF.

Pros: Deep bass, loud noise, excellent price to performance.

Cons: It'll hurt your ears if you turn it up all the way.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

RF P3D2 -12

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 5/3/2019

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had one and love the way it sounds, so I decided to add a second one to my setup. Love the rich clear deep bass I get from the P3. Very happy with the purchase. The two RF 12 are inside a turbo box, you can't see them inside the picture.

Pros: Handles lots of Power, rich deep bass

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, Iowa on 4/7/2019

2006 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 of these in my 2006 dodge dakota ext cab running at 1 ohm and they are very loud and clear and can be heard from a mile away

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, CT on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased four speakers for two different ported enclosures. The power I wanted is there, (very happy with that), but I need to fiddle with tube length and interior insulation before the best results are obtained. Both are fed by a McIntosh MC600 power amp with 600 watts peak per channel, (and then some), to each enclosure. Two speakers in each unit wired series/parallel to the 2 ohm output on the power amp. Used for sub woofer channel in a 5.1 system with a 2700 watt total in my basement. I love shaking the earth.

Pros: Great speaker for the money.

Cons: None that I can think of. Speaker is built like a brick s*@t house ! Do not anticipate any problems with over powering.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bang for your buck

Rongeez from Norristown, PA on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. I had 2 jlw6 10"n a sealed box. They were pretty good. But these two 12's do the trick.

Pros: They hit hard and pretty clean.

Cons: None to me.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Armando from Lincoln, NE on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOUD!!! Amazing subwoofers and amazing customer service as always from crutchfield!!!

Pros: Sound quality and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Darren from Houston, TX on 10/10/2018

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Built a custom middle console so my sub will be directly in the middle, sounds great, need to work on my box though because this thing has so much power it leaks pretty bad, one sub should be plenty!

Pros: Makes my seats feel like a massage chair

Cons: Any other car you get into will be disappointing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subs

Adam from Gadsden,al on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pretty impressed with these subwoofers. I have 2 in a ported box ans i have a audiopipe mono block 1000w amp hooked to them and they pound pretty dang hard. I would highly suggest getting a pair unless you have more money to spend of course lol. Im sure we all know if we had more cash to blow we would get something even better. But these beat so hard my ear drums started hurting lol. And its nice smooth but hard hitting bass also.

Pros: They beat hard and sound great. They're not too heavy but have some weight.

Cons: No cons really other then they could beat harder but i always want my bass to beat harder lol.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice sub, great value

elon from Sherwood, OR on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say I have a lot of experience, but I think for this price point this kicks pretty nicely. If you don't want to spend a lot but still want to get a lot, I think this is a great sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

pounding bass

Shawn from Watertown, WI on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love them they rock my mirrors shake and my car rattles im a happy customer

Pros: great sound

Cons: none that i can hear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Jason from League City, TX on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofers. I have 2 of them down firing in a custom sealed box. RF prime 1200.1 for power. These subs hit hard!

Pros: Good sound and affordable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Jakob from Palm Springs, CA on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs. Good sale price. I have a hifonics 2000 watt amp pushing them and they bump!

Pros: Quality built subs, can handle any amp you throw at them, sound good.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge bass

Stephen from Greenup, KY on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, good sound and power.

Pros: Huge bass, Excellent response great sound

Cons: Sounds so good now I want another one.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bumps Hard

Daron from Northridge, CA on 1/17/2018

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, it really bumps in a ported box. I'm using the ported one by Sound Ordinance and it's really, really powerful. I'd really recommend this to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

a wonderful bass

Jordan from Oho on 10/5/2017

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought one and still have so many to come and these things pound they never have let me down with a thousand watt amp it's some nice bass and perfect price for the product

Pros: Nice bass Good quality Heavy duty Powerful

Cons: They have a larger cover and try don't always fit over the sub

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

One-ohm wonder!

Sean from Oak Creek, WI on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, I can't complain one bit, even not yet going through the "break in" period. I have a single one of these in an 0.97 ft3 Bass Bunker enclosure also sold here at Crutchfield. It is about the most compact 12" setup I could come up with for a sealed enclosure. Fits perfectly in the back of a '17 Camry XLE sliding in right behind the rear seats in trunk. I chose to go sealed for a couple of reasons, one because I don't need as much of the low-low bass extension, and given enough power, the subs seem generally to have a flatter response be more accurate. Also, my listening habits include rock, alt, and country, and I was really looking for the "punchy" kick-drum type bass response. I thought maybe I should have gone with the 10" inch sibling, but for a 12", this sub is incredibly accurate. It goes quite low for the heavier-lower-bass tracks I've tried out, but rattling cars isn't my thing. It handles the output from my Pioneer GM-D8601 1-ohm-stable amp (also sold here), wired parallel voice coil for 1-ohm load without issue or excess amp heating. I can't tell you anything about SPL or anything like that, but I can say that for an all-around sub, this is probably the best value I've ever had also taking into account the amp cost, for a sealed system.. I like that I only need 1 in a small sealed box - this is one heavy duty sub for the price with one heck of a magnet.

Pros: Great price at Crutchfield. Flexible to one-ohm total impedance for the one-ohm-stable class D amp. I only needed one. Modest enclosure size requirements. Heavy duty basket, magnet, connectors. Delivers on "punch" bass, yet will still rumble if you ask it. Not much less in specs than its 15" sibling. Very accurate, not a lot of "muddiness".

Cons: It's heavy? Maybe that's a con to some? For me it doesn't slide around easily at all.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Christopher from GEORGIA on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 in a custom fab box, built to 32hz specs. One audiopipe 1800 w amp and they blew my kicker 12's and comp pioneer 12's out of the water. If you don't want to spend 400 per speaker. These are a great choice.

Pros: Hard hitting and ask for more.

Cons: They are heavy in a fab box.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

More t

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub hits hard and it's loud I had a audiobann aw1200q killing jlw7. Two p3d2-12 you can beat a jlw7 hands down and they are less than half the price, one sheet of mdf and one pvc tube can make a double enclosure. This is the best buy for subs I have ever had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Mike from Lilburn, GA on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase. This was to add to the factory stereo in a 2015 mustang premium so it has the 9 speakers but the bass was awful. Nice,crisp,hard hitting bass. Ive got the amp turned way down as well. Im sure theres plenty of more left in this speaker.

Pros: Quality crisp sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is no 15 but has tremendous quality. The sub hits hard and shakes my mirrors on my truck. This is a great sub I only wish I had the money for the higher wattage model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sub!

Joby W from Willard, MO on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I am still in the break-in period of this woofer, I can firmly say it is high quality! The build quality on this woofer is wonderful. It looks and feels great. I have this in a very large ported box, and it performs well. I only have 416 watts going to it, so it isn't as loud as I know it could be, so i cant count off for that, but it is very accurate!

Pros: Build Quality, Accuracy, Easy Mounting

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Treat your self

Jayrelltv@youtube from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/15/2016

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits really good

Pros: I never had a Rockford speakers before must have and I saved money by shopping here thank you!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown on 4/10/2016

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Hit very hard and very easy to install! They also look very clean! Very pleased with this product

Pros: Hard hitting Awesome look Sound great Great accuracy on notes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sub

Crutchfield customer from nashville, TN on 3/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub..........its heavy and well constructed....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang your brains out good.

Bryson G from Saybrook, IL on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs sound absolutely amazing. I have mine hooked to a Boss Audio AR3000D 3000 watt amp. My amp cant keep up plan on upgrading soon. The hz range is pretty amazing on these subs. I mounted these into my dual band pass ground shaker box (BPR212), and they just beat your brain out. I put these in my 96 Volvo 850 GLT, you can feel every vibration in your whole body. These come with a special fitted alan wrench tool for the screws that fits into a drill. That's not to say it a special size though, that only this tool will work as I'm sure that's not the case. Another nice thing about these is that the wholes for which to drive the screws into are slotted so that you can drive the screws into a new spot if your box is tore up from having so many other subs mounted in. Be careful if mounting into a bandpass or shallow box as these are SUPER deep subs. Almost didn't fit through my opening. I would highly recommend an amp with a high pass filter. The high hz range these can hit are deafening and to me, annoying and sounds bad. The lows these will hit is just crazy but the highs will match, and just ick. I plan on buying an amp with high pass soon as I am tired of hearing it. They are plenty loud for me, but I am not sure how they will differ with other boxes. I have yet to have them in a different box and currently don't have plans to.

Pros: *Just slam your ear drums. *Will hit almost any note you will throw at it. *Crystal clear sound. *Look beautiful. *Comes with fancy tool for screws for drill. *Comes with Rockford Fosgate window sticker. *Easy to mount. *Easy to hook up. *Has insanely low hz range. *Very sturdy and solid design. *Again they just SLAM!!

Cons: *Very deep mount *Pretty heavy duty, so will add a lot of weight to box. *Has very high hz range, (recommend amp with high pass filter). *Costly but very much worth the money.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12

Brenton from port saint lucie, FL on 1/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Sound Ever!!!!!!

Pros: Recommend for any application

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

rockford fosgate p3

ken for the win from h-town on 1/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this hooked up to a kicker dx 500.1 which is really sending out 552 of certified wattage and it beats hard... the lows are really low and it sounds good in a sealed box... I originally had a kicker compR hooked up to this amp... and it couldn't hang...AT ALL.. Kicker makes great amps...but not so good subs... but I would def. Buy this woofer again with NO HESITATION-

Pros: All you need is one of these on a 500-600 watt amp and you are good to go!

Cons: I should have gotten this first before wasting money on that weak kicker

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sub!!!

ChrisL from Tulsa, Oklahoma on 12/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub! Paired it with a rockford fosgate prime 750.1d sounds great. Crutchfield had fast shipping.

Pros: Sound quality Looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Super Subs

jukebox from Scott La on 6/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Order From Crutchfield arrived quickly and was well packaged.. I have these hooked up In my lil 2015 nissan Altima to a 3000 watt Planet Audio which I already had. With my Order I purchased a 3 farad capacitor. Tied into the rear channels. Turned everything one Then the boom began. These are some heavy hitters sound extremely smooth. Very rugged design and I am extremely pleased. They cost but you get what you pay for and with these Subs it's Pure Quality.. and Boom

Pros: Sturdy connectors, mounting screws and a torx bit to install with came in the box.. Beefy subs

Cons: None really.. I mean they cost but it's worth it to me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

simply amazing

rello from richmond,va on 3/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 4 of them in a 4.5 cupid ft seal box being push by a t1500.1bdcp and man they pound and ask for more these babies are a huge step up from the grey ones the 2011 ones are made like the power serous and sounds a like them great bang for ur buck

Pros: Waayy better than the 2010 ones the new can really take a pounding to and never gets hot only warm

Cons: They are great but spend the extra money for the power series

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome subwoofer

Kuntry boy king bass boy from Sylvester georgia on 2/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them they hit hard

Pros: Sounds good, real deep bass, doesn't bottom out, looks good, all around awesome subs.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP