Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Punch P3 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # P3D4-10

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Punch P3 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # P3D4-10

48 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Malden, MO on 10/25/2020

2013 Chevrolet Spark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking for hard hitting bass--this is a great option

Pros: Heavy duty build. Handles power well

Cons: Little lite on tonal quality, kind of a 1 note wonder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy duty sub equals heavy duty sound.

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 10/18/2020

2011 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a heavy duty sub. I was surprised how heavy it is. Make sure you take advantage of the design of this sub and put plenty of screws to tighten it to your box. This sub hits really hard when given lots of power. You will need to spend some time tuning it. Hopefully the amp you have has an infrasonic gain. I gave this sub 4 stars because of its low sensitivity. This just means you have to give it some juice before you will be able to hear it loud, but once you do, you we will be happy with the results. This is the hardest hitting 10" I ever bought.

Pros: Solidly built. Sweet sound when tuned. Will shake your car.

Cons: Low sensitivity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Justin from BATON ROUGE on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already have 2 of them.. love them too death!! I just need 2 more too make my eye balls shake!!

Pros: In a fox box they are awesome!!!

Cons: ZERO

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should have added a sub to my setup sooner

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this wired in parallel at 2 ohms, powered with 500W RMS by a Kenwood Excelon X-802 5-channel amp. In the Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker this thing hits hard and adds a new level of experience when listening to music. Don't know why I was hesitant to add a sub to my system in the first place. Worth every penny.

Pros: Hits hard Looks good

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 7/4/2020

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect. Always loved the quality and performance of Rockford.

Pros: Performance and quality Price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford fosgate

Javier from San Diego, CA on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the money you can't go wrong, had a jl 10w0v3 and this thing blows it out of the water. Thank you crutchfield for returns with ease.

Pros: Great price and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Ceres, CA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these. Nice clean bass for the size.

Pros: Clean bass, hardware included, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These things slap!

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small but mighty. Love my two 10in P3s after about 2 weeks. Made a custom ported box for them and they hit loud and hard even being slightly under driven by my amp. Friends don't believe its two 10s! Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a solid sub that packs a massive punch.

Pros: Well built, clean look, perfect hits with great low end in a ported box.

Cons: None, absolutely perfect.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, NC on 5/22/2020

2012 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub loud bass and can take a good bit of power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome bass

Crutchfield customer from Wapato, WA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub. Replaced a kicker sub and it hits alot harder and sounds much better.

Pros: Lots of bass, looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sub at this price point

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 5/14/2020

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I delightfully surprised by the Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10" subwoofer. This sub handles 500 watts RMS and 1000 watts peak (when dual voice coils are wired in parallel to 2 ohms) and I have it hooked up to my MTX monoblock amp. The sound quality is pretty good for the price point. The sub fits well in the small Sound Ordnance sealed enclosure (I think it's 0.69 cubic feet). The subwoofer itself looks sleek when mounted and comes with a sturdy mounting bezel that hides 4 of the screws used to mount the sub in the box. All in all, I'm happy with my purchase.

Pros: Great Dual Voice Coil option for it's price point Solid bass Sleek Design

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Should've went with this first

Craig from Lynchburg, VA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had a JL Audio 10TW3-D4 in a custom box in my 2013 Tacoma for about 7 years and love it, so I originally bought a JL Audio 12TW3-D4 in its own JL Audio Box (JL Audio CS112TG-TW3) for my 2019 Camry. I had an Alpine MRV-M500 amp running the 10TW3 in the Tacoma so I got one for the Camry to run the 12TW3. After blowing the JL 12TW3 twice under warranty I decided to go a different route. I decided to go away from JL Subs so I went to Rockford Fosgate and their Punch P3 Lineup. I'm glad that I did because it's a great sounding Subwoofer and on sale for half the price of the JL Audio 10W3V3-2 that I was looking hard at. This sub was a bit rigid when I first installed it running off of my Alpine MRV-M500 Aamp pushing 525W Certified RMS @ 2 ohms. After about 3 hours of playing to 'break in' the sub really came alive and is very clean, tight, and accurate with excellent range and just the right amount of ring for my taste at the lower frequencies installed in a Sound Ordnance Sealed Sound Ordnance BB10-64S Single 10" Sealed Box 0.69 cu.ft box.

Pros: Clean, Tight, Accurate bass with excellent range and the perfect amount of ring from a .69 cu ft sealed enclosure.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Mi mini cooper s 2006 sonido a otro nivel

Crutchfield customer from Anasco, PR on 5/10/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 estrellas el envio y las bocinas combinadas con el cajon suenan excelentes a otro nivel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big Bass

David Ramos from Phoenix on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 4 of these in a custom ported box running off a Rockford t2500 and they pound super hard ??

Pros: Small and move lots of air ??

Cons: None ????? ?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 12/7/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Really good deep clean base. Haven't even broke it in yet but this sub packs a punch. Best bang for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Marvin from Bullard, TX on 11/29/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this day after thanksgiving to replace my kicker 12s so i can have more room in my truck and this sub sounds awsome on a kicker 300.1 which puts out 326rms @2 ohms would recommend if our looking for a 10 inch sub.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate 10 inch 4 ohm Sub-Woofer

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality dual coils, tight bass. Sealed enclosure keeps size minimal. Great power handler. Just what the doctor ordered!

Pros: Beaufifully built. Tight clean lows. Relatively compact.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wth

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered 1 of these subs and a sealed box...wasnt impressed,my son said i should send it back...i put it in a ported box!!!!!wth...fosgate hitting hard as can be. Paired with a 500 rms amp. Money well spent..amazin sub

Pros: Price, bass

Cons: None..works best with ported box

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Vidor, TX on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, hits hard, and sounds great. Looks nice in the back of my wife's kia,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Smooth Thundering Bass!

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an old Boston Acoustics PRO 10 Sub with this RF one. The Boston sub sounded great but after some amp and other equipment upgrades it was straining a little on the very low frequencies. I have a Dodge Ram with a .5 sealed fiberglass box under the rear driver's seat. I had to add a 3/4" MDF spacer to get the Rockford sub to fit but the seat still folds down just fine. I used about 4 oz of polyfill in the box. Sub being driven by Kenwood Excelon Head Unit, sub outputs feeding into an AudioControl Three.2 (used as sub control only, sounds like a strange way to use the Three.2 but it's great!) Next in the line-AudioControl Matrix PLUS then Alpine PDR M65 Amp. Noticeable difference. The RF pounds and gives me a good back massage on drum hits, but does so without losing the very low frequencies. The smooth deep continuous lows-think Blues Traveler-with the RF those lows send a wave through the entire vehicle. Not vibration or just humming sounds, it literally feels like the interior of the truck is being shoved around, like a boat on a rolling wave. I am very happy with this sub and surprised at the quality and performance for the price point. I am a Sound Quality guy, but I like my bass to hit hard, deep, and smooth and this sub does the job on all three counts.

Pros: Great sound, Great price, Smooth solid bass.

Cons: Wish wire plug holes were a little larger, or two holes provided per terminal to make it easier to attach jumper wires.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

bazooka!

Crutchfield customer from Radnor, PA on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sub, clean tight bass with 300-1 punch mono amp (404 watts). worth every penny, puts my old $90 sub to shame. took some custom bracket work to get it to fit in bazooka tube but well worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Powerful

Sidney S from Grovetown, GA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub , only need one in a 2015 Camaro , this thing hits like a beast .

Pros: Great punch in a sealed box , completely changed the sound of my system .

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Yreka, CA on 12/6/2018

1965 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 9/4/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my Rockford Fosgate sub!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

THIS SUB GIVE ME THAT OMP THAT DRIVES MY FEET TO RYHTM

Ivory from Humble, TX on 7/24/2018

2001 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

RF HAS BEEN IN THE GAME A LONG TIME. I'M OLD SCHOOL, YOU DON'T STAY IN THE GAME THIS LONG IF YOU DON'T HAVE YOUR SH TOGETHER. GREAT QUALITY, WELL BUILT AT A GOOD PRICE

Pros: QUALITY, WELL STRUCTURED, ROCKFORD FOSGATE STAMP ENOUGH SAIDF

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Winslow, AZ on 7/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits the lows hard. Great bass for a great price. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Bass for just 10's. Can handle anything I throw at it.

John from Crawfordville, FL on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are loud and tight. I've played most genre's of music on them at high volume and they haven't clipped yet. Would definitely purchase again. With Crutchfields price match, you can't go wrong.

Pros: Great Bass, Low Cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

John from Yuba City, CA on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, hits pretty hard for a 10

Pros: Hits hard, cheap price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent sound.

Ryan from Whitehall, MI on 4/30/2018

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second one of these that I bought. So I have 2 of these awesome sounding speakers in their own enclosures wired down to 1- ohm with a pioneer 1200 watt amp and they hit hard.

Pros: Easy to install, wire for 2 ohm

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

David from Pleasanton, CA on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and easy to replace stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy

dana from Pottsville, PA on 8/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just switched from an Alpine SWS10D4 and IMO this sounds sooo much cleaner and hits harder. I have it in a sealed box almost exactly to the recommended size from RF because I preferred to have it sound tight verses loud ( which it still gets very loud). Have it hooked up to an Alpine mrv 500 and has plenty of power. Once again great service with Cruthfield allowing me to exchange my Alpine for this one, they even sent out the RF right away and then I sent my return after install of the new one so I didn't have to go without a sub.

Pros: Hits hard

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Love it!

Wynton from Atlanta, GA on 8/4/2017

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub. Really hits hard in my ported box. This one 10" sub is plenty in my Mustang. Wired at 2 Ohms, I'm driving it with a Pioneer GM-D9605 5 channel amp. It's a great pairing. Lots of clean bass! I'm not trying to rattle my neighbors house, but I probably could if I tried.

Pros: Clean bass. Loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Matthew from DARDANELLE, AR on 7/20/2017

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sounding 10's. Bought two of them and built the recommended ported enclosure. Never thought 10's could hit so low. I have them on the punch 1000.1bd mono amp at 1ohm, and they take every bit of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clear, pounding bass

Joaquin from Whitehall oh on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two of these.... best 10's I've ever owned!!!! Wasn't a Rockford fosgate fan but now I am. These things will shake your vehicle!

Pros: Clean powerful bass

Cons: Not one.....

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 5/5/2017

2015 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub on sale and what a value! Installed in a sealed box. Sounds nice and hits low while not even broken it yet. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Deep bass Sub!

Arauna from Glendale, AZ on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for my Toyota Tacoma! Very powerful and deep clean bass. I did the instal in a Q bomb vented box, it blows my mind and ears. Very happy with the service and product. The Crutchfield team has all the link needed for self installers to help on choosing your sub, amp and accessories. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Blown Away!

Brendan from North Carolina on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is amazing! Compared it to my friends single 12" Sub, and he even admitted that my 10" P3D4 hits harder than his. I've got mine installed in a sealed box with insulation powered by a 2 ohm load from the Rockford Fosgate R500x1D and man this sub hits the highs and lows like you wouldn't believe. If you people haven't bought RF's new products, then you are missing out. And also if you want to save money on buying a good 10" subwoofer, go for this mighty might. Compared to JL audio's good subs in price, Kickers in power, Pioneer in efficiency, this is the best bet for your purchase.

Pros: Can take a large amount of power Hits highs and lows very well Fits great in areas with limited space Efficient Inexpensive for a quality 10 inch woofer Attracts attention:)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Guest from Harrisonburg, VA on 10/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker works as described. All wiring diagrams were included in the box. Single mono amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

PUNCH P3

SURVE UP THE PUNCH from Denver, CO on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CLEAN BASS BLOWS AWAY THE P2 ... STAYS COOL HERE THE BASS. 500 WATTS ALPINE AMP PUNCH HITS. SOUNDS LIKE 15'' SUBS FROM EARLIER PUNCH BUT MORE TRAVEL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

My midlife crisis mobile is complete!

Rich from Schenectady, NY on 9/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can only give this 5 stars if it holds up for multiple years of use as I am not one to give awards for initial quality. After pairing this sub with a Bass Bunker sealed box and a Infinity reference 611a that I once used and loved on a old version JL12w3D4 (also in a sealed box) I was smiling from ear to ear. The amp is more than enough power for the sub as I only have the gain set just below half and after my 1+ hour daily drive to work the amp barely gets warm. If I were to compare it to the old JL I'd say this thing hits the lower frequencies better but is just a hair less on the higher frequencies. For the price I would recommend this to anyone looking for a trunk rattling bass without taking up a lot of space. Now I just need to chase down all the rattles and vibrations throughout the car.

Pros: Heavy, seems well built and great at low frequencies when paired with BB sealed box

Cons: Non yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Now This Is The Sub I've Been Searching For!!!

Matthew from Canton, OH on 4/17/2016

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, tight, and hits so hard I'm afraid parts are going to start falling off my car. What else could you want from a sub? It's actually more than I wanted (was looking for sound quality and a little more volume over stock in a 2016 WRX) but I'm a 40 year old guy giggling like a little kid when I crank this thing up. Built the recommended 0.59 cubic foot box for it out of birch plywood. Made it solid and air tight and I honestly could not be any happier with this sub. Sound quality is superb for all types of music. Wired in parallel @2 ohm powered by a Kenwood Excelon X801-5. I had bought a JL Audio sealed 10 with the built in 400 rms amp before this and hated it. I actually called Crutchfield and asked them to exchange it because I thought something was wrong with it. That's how bad it sounded. That was my first and last JL purchase. Rockford Fosgate is now my first choice in subs. Keep in mind, this sub is very stiff out of the box and needs a little time to break in. I kept the gain down on the amp until I could hear it was moving freely, about 15~ish hours of playtime. Now the gain is set properly and I love this sub!

Pros: I know now why RF calls these the "Punch" series. ????

Cons: Assembly quality coulbd be a little better. There was some adhesive showing where the cone meets the surround, which looks sloppy. Cosmetic only though.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Awesome

Thomas from Buena Vista on 4/7/2016

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield did an amazing job and this sub sounds great was not expecting such boom coming from this 10" 100% satisfied and I only got one

Pros: Way more than enough bass for a small car and it looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P3D4-10

Guest from Dallas tx on 5/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sub ever!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Best Bang for your buck

Brandon from Windsor, Va on 1/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I now have two of these bad boys in a Mini Cooper Clubman.. Seriously the best thing I could of bought for it. Passengers that ride in the back seat always thank me for the free back massage they get from the subs haha. Definitely a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

just cranked it up and sounds great

Jeff from Bremerton on 10/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far worth the $$$

Pros: All pro

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

hitting

Guest from Houston on 5/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love em

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 10 found this helpful

Just had it hooked up

Manny from West palm on 1/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing!!! You will not be disappointed !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome!!

Manny from Wpb fla. on 12/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub rocks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

TOP