Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate M400-4D

4-channel marine amplifier — 75 watts x 4 channels

MFR # M400-4D

Rockford Fosgate M400-4D

Rockford Fosgate M400-4D

4-channel marine amplifier — 75 watts x 4 channels

MFR # M400-4D

19 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate M400-4D

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy purchasing process and knowledgeable customer service folks when you have any questions. Fast delivery also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad quality from my company who supposed to be at the top

David from columbus on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it in my boat for less than 2 years went out in the spring to start the boat turn the stereo on and the Hampton work both channels gone this is supposed to be a high-quality amp it is sitting next to a amp that I've had for 18 years that still works sounds good when it works but have read a lot of reviews from people having the same problem not worth the money by something else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate M400-4D

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 10/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp for my Slingshot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate M400-4D

Crutchfield customer from Marion, MI on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1st. Thank you. ! Service. Was again. The best. What else can i say. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid product

Paul from Winter Haven, FL on 3/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a good quality product. No issues with installation. First time installation, so time will tell.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate M400-4D

Kirk Hicks from Prince Frederick,MD on 8/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second amp purchase for my boats and I'm using it to run 4 6.5 JL Speakers Sounds great

Pros: Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate M400-4D

Crutchfield customer from Girard, OH on 6/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

yea....uh not impressed, sounded good for about 2 months and then fried itself!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate M400-4D

Guest from San Angelo, TX on 6/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a marine amp look somewhere else! This amp is garbage had it in my boat for 2 weeks and the second time I took it out the amp quit working. So call marine that got a little water once and it quit. Rockford fosgate is supposed to be a good amp! I've had there speakers in marine and normal and have been happy but this product is trash. Do not waste your money. Would give zero starts if I could!

Pros: Sounded good for a day

Cons: Got wet once and broke Not marine

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

boat install

jchance from Olive Branch, MS on 7/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these amps for my boat. very good size with great power. I had one amp with a problem and crutchfield sent another one out asap. great company to deal with. the only complaint is the mounting locations its hard to get a srew in the sleeved area wish it would have been mor of an open hole.

Pros: great size great power

Cons: mounting location diffulcult

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phosgate powering JL audio making speakers

TOGA from Dalton, GA on 6/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these amps in the boat powering JL audio marine speakers. The original amp is driving 4 JL's in the cockpit. The second is powering two JL tower speakers. Amp runs efficiently and drives the JL's clearly. Great set-up.

Pros: Good power and affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punch

Derek from Ft Walton Beach, FL on 6/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value, good sound. Have it driving a Bazooka Tube and four Infinity 6.5s in my boat and it is more than adequate.

Pros: Value, amp size, sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great AMP.

Steve from Farmington, NM on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. We installed this in our boat. Smaller size was easy to mount. It puts out plenty of power. We are running two JL Audio 6" and two infinity 6X9. The sound is great.

Pros: Size and power.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong Amp

Greg H from Florida on 8/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is very strong & clean amp that is running my JL's 6.5's & 8.5's. Everything sounds great and it delivers plenty of power to my boat

Pros: Very affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polaris Slingshot

Jeff Mc from Nashville on 8/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is perfect if it's in the Dash behind the radio and I wired it in to the existing radio works great

Pros: Fits my Slingshot - Sounds great with JL audio speakers

Cons: No cons to say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp is great

Baja from Westminster on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp easy to install and tech help if you need it great price

Pros: It came with every thing I needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Jvassion from North Bend, OR on 11/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power and sound and handles rough ride of my jeep.

Pros: Easy to install and set up Waterproof Solid component.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fosgate Amp

TEDIII from Nashville on 5/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Easy install. Actually came certified it tested at 553 amps. Would buy again.

Pros: Solid product, small footprint, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate M400-4D

Nicholas L from Birmingham, AL on 5/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match for the 4 JL Audio 6.5s it's working, amp is easily tuneable, doesn't get hot in my dry storage, can blast music all day and the amp never gives up.

Pros: Compact, easily tuneable, and can't seem to overwork amp.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

rf m400 4d

bob from omaha ne on 6/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound and output, runs way cooler than the 2 amps next to this one.and smaller

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

TOP