Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Punch P1 12" ported enclosed subwoofer

MFR # P1-1X12

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Punch P1 12" ported enclosed subwoofer

MFR # P1-1X12

21 reviews
View this product

Big bass !!

Josh from Midland, TX on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big clean bass sounds amazing

Pros: Clean rides in bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 1/16/2021

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a kicker sub & box combo but, since it was out of stock for a long time, I checked down to this one. Nice look, good sound, good price. I'm satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound Subwoofer! Excellent Service and fast shipping!

Pros: Great Bang for the buck!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NICE!!!

Gregory from Detroit, MI on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If youre looking to upgrade your basic system then look no further. You get more bang for your buck with this sub. Mine shakes my jeep and can hear from a few blocks away with jus 150 watts going thru it, even tho its more comfortable at 250 watts. All in all, if youre not looking to spend alot, get this!!!

Pros: Clean deep bass not too big sounds great

Cons: doesn't come with speaker grill but an buy seperate

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 4/25/2020

2019 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very beatiful box and sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

.....

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my amp blew it in two seconds??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/27/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound

Pros: Big

Cons: Big

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Extremely accurate and smooth sounding !!! A+++

K.P. from Rocky Mountains on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am over a month in with the Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12 - in my 06 Camry and can say its performing well. I keep the Pioneer amp (Pioneer GM Digital Series GM-D9605 ) running at 50% on the remote bass knob. Its receiving 350 watts RMS constant & I so far do not need more than a tick above half way. My HU is Pioneer DEH80PRS and for audio quality it is amazing for a single DIN. The included Fosgate box is LARGE but does very well, build quality appears very high and more than adequate. I bought the "not included" speaker cover, why its optional I do not understand but overall price still very reasonable for all you get. I have read that the sealed box design are a bit tighter on sound and less boomy than ported but I doubt I'll look futher into all that unless this sub fails. I have alot of trunk space for the larger ported enclosure. I'm glad I did'nt go for JL or another high line high dollar unit, this one is more than capable. If you are an audiophile or into competition you obviously will spend more for whatever your goal is, I'd bet 99 out of 100 consumers would agree this unit far surpasses their needs and expectations. Particularly for the money !!! 1. Rockford Fosgate Punch P1-1X12 500W Loaded Enclosure: 2. Rockford Fosgate Punch P1 Subwoofer Grille P1G-12: I gotta give a shout out to the Audiofrog 3 way 6x9s I got from crutchfield, best car speakers I have ever heard !!! Put them in my front doors !!!

Pros: extremely good performance, high build quality, I cant run them past 50%, there is no reason, these things just pound out clean bass.

Cons: bigger ported box, measure for your application. They sell the same setup non ported and the enclosures are smaller for tighter spaces.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 10/8/2018

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can trust Rockford Fosgate, speaker didn't fit in 2012 Camaro trunk so I had to return it. But based on previous Rockford purchases I'm sure it would have ROCKED!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived exactly when they said it would, packaged perfectly so no damage to the unit. Plugged in and worked awesome, sounded great. Ordered screen cover for it as well and that was easily put on to protect speaker from any damage..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sub for the price

Kyle from Anchorage, AK on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brother wanted a sub in his Ford Focus, so I bought this one because I have always had good experiences with Rockford. Sub fit perfectly in his trunk and after a 2 week break in sound awesome. Great bass for the price, and as always quick shipping from crutchfield.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Michael from Los Angeles, CA on 6/22/2018

2005 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker failed....I do not have box to send back.... !

Pros:

Cons: Speaker failed....

Crutchfield response on 6/26/2018
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Case, reached out to Michael to resolve the issue.

4 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 6/11/2018

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been looking to upgrade the sub in my wife's car and this was a perfect choice. The subs performs above expectation and is reasonable priced for what you get. I recommend this P1 to any one looking to update/upgrade their sub ona budget. Thanks!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Rich from Brazil, IN on 4/5/2018

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and compact design from Rockford Fosgate. Crutchfield also comes through with an excellent price and super fast shipping. Couldn't go wrong with this purchase. Very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Staggering Bass

Eli from Belgrade, MT on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would HIGHLY recommend this Subwoofer. I listen to alot of EDM, Club/Dance and Rap and this Sub is perfect. Hits all the heavy bass notes and absolutely shakes my car. Absolutely love it!!!

Pros: Amazing sound Absolutely car shaking bass

Cons: Eventual headaches from the amazing bass :D

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Tim from Woodbury, MN on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality, high quality product. The sub produced punchy bass, but lacked deep bass. I would say it is well worth the money, however we got our existing sub repaired and this Rockford didn't sound better so we stayed with what we had.

Pros: Build quality Cost, great value Tight, fast, bass

Cons: Lacking deep bass 40hz and below in our application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Marietta ga on 7/18/2017

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good choice for the price. You'll feel it in your car but it won't blow your mirrors off. Clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Subwoofer

Justin from Byram,MS on 6/9/2017

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for this Subwoofer but for me it's not powerful enough and it's not loud enough. That's just my prepective

Pros: Good Subwoofer

Cons: Not loud enough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

They Hit Hard!

matthew from Virginia on 6/10/2016

1991 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these for my K5 Jimmy and am very pleased with how they perform and look.

Pros: Style & Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1-1X12

Sara from Wyoming on 10/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best subwoofer I've bought so far, greater quality, easy installation, cool in closure, just a little large for my car, awesome value.

Pros: I loved everything

Cons: Larger than expected but it stills works for me

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great bass

Jeff from Morristown,TN on 4/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good subwoofer in a solid enclosure!! Good deep bass

Pros: Great bass, easy speaker connections, sounds great!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP