Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Punch Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P1462

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Punch Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P1462

50 reviews
View this product

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Othello, WA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my boyfriend for his 389 Peterbilt and he loved them! Sound really good will be buying a couple more for the sleeper speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, PA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 12/6/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers specially for the price

Pros: Price, quality and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Wharton, TX on 11/13/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo Gap, TX on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome replacement speakers should have done it sooner. Very good fit and great sound. Kenworth t680 door speaker.

Pros: fit,sound clarity,as always crutchfields great shipping.

Cons: nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, CO on 5/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy instal great upgrade for my Chevy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 3/29/2020

2013 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy instillation and good sound.

Pros: Easy instillation with good sound

Cons: Requires external amp to power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Ashtabula, OH on 3/10/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the speakers in a Kenworth day cab which had blown speakers and what a defference they fill the cab with good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Chad from Louisville, KY on 2/9/2020

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound in a small package, and leaps and bounds better than stock issue

Pros: exceptional sound from a small package

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Albertville, AL on 2/4/2020

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the money. They're not the best speakers from Rockford but you can't beat the quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 12/14/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for s great price and great sound, absolutely amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers, excellent service

Crutchfield customer from Northridge, CA on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. With my car unit it makes very crisp, excellent quality audio. Great service and very competitive pricing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Swiftwater, PA on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well and sound great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from New Carlisle, IN on 5/17/2019

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker. Sound and construction is great! Very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 1/12/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mid range, seems a little lacking on volume compared to factory speakers which means I probably need an amp. Also because these are good mid range I have lost my bass from the factory speakers so now I need a sub to replace what I lost. These speakers do have good mid range sound.

Pros: Great mid range, clear and crisp

Cons: Not a good replacement for factory speakers as now I need to add sub/amp to replace what I had.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, CT on 1/5/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the rf p1462 is so weak I could cry, so disappointed, ten 10 yr old stock speakers were better, they looked great but NG

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 11/13/2018

2005 Ford Focus ZXW

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Frequency response is better, but it takes a lot more power to achieve the same volume level as the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, SC on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. They look amazing also. Plenty of highs, mids, and lows. No amp needed to run these either to be able to get such great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Cleburne, TX on 10/12/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great in my f150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 9/17/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK for Jeep, I would have liked more bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Christopher from Robert Lee, TX on 7/31/2018

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely pleased...sound amazing in my single cab

Pros: Crisp clean sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These sound great!

Nick from East Lansing, MI on 7/1/2018

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. My stock gm speakers didn't work and updated to these. Amazed at how great it sounds and how they accent my sub.

Pros: Great deep sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from S Sioux City, NE on 4/9/2018

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all four door speakers in 2014 F150. Crisp, clear sound. Extra hardware included makes installation a breeze. Will now look to add an amp as the stock head unit doesn't seem to have the power to push them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Steve from Culleoka, TN on 3/11/2018

1999 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my van. Definitely worth the money. They were priced right too. Great quality. I'm glad I shopped here!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Unionville, VA on 2/9/2018

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers crystal clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers Sound Great

Jason from Lake Stevens, WA on 12/17/2017

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my 2001 Silverado Ext Cab LS 4x4 5.3L in the rear doors and I love them. They sound great. I'm very happy with them. I put Rockford Fosgate's in the front as well. 6.5" three way's.

Pros: Easy to install. Sounds great.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Tough little speakers

Shawn from Valparaiso, IN on 12/17/2017

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound quality from some little speakers. I drive a cutaway van for work and i only have these two speakers in the front doors. They do an awesome job drowning out all the road and van noises. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Pros: Seems very durable, included mounting plates.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Greg from Deer Park, TX on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers in jeep front panel work as advertised don't sound any better or worse than factory

Pros: Work well sound good

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Raymond from 21874 on 4/11/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good perfect fit and ask for anything better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Cedarburg wisconsin on 3/17/2017

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Good sound. Crutchfield always provides everything you need to get the job done.

Pros: Fit. Function.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Norman from Sherwood Arkansas on 11/28/2016

1989 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

loyal Fosgate fan for decades the stuff rocks hard to find better sound quality better construction better reliability Rockford Fosgate is the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Gus from Houston, TX on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They serve their purpose, exceptionally.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 10/19/2016

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for my Jeep. Sound awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4x6 Rockford Fosgate

cc8411 from Sikeston no on 7/31/2016

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Not made for bass so just know that

Pros: Value built well sound good

Cons: None teally

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford p1462

Ka'eo from Hawaii on 7/27/2016

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price, sounds crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way better then factory speakers

S. from MI. on 6/2/2016

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great replacement for wore out factory speakers.

Pros: sound amazing and easy to install just had to drill 4 new holes as directed by the crutchfieldmastersheet

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product. More than I expected.

Nitrusco2 from Brighton, CO on 6/2/2016

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional product. Great hardware, incredible sound difference from stock. Very little modification needed for proper fitment. I'm not even remotely close to a mechanic and installing both speakers took me 15 minutes. Sometimes, it takes me 3 hours to do my own oil changes!

Pros: Easy install, great sound, exceptional value.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for rear fill

John P from Rockwell, NC on 3/15/2016

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are decent speakers for the money and make for nice real fill. I am using them in the rear pillars in my standard cab Silverado. They are amplified (by a channel in my PBR300X4) but I have them turned down quite a bit by the fader. Use a crossover to cut out the bass (what bass? these are 4x6's) and they'll do the job. Anything this small is not going to be good for anything but ambient sounds anyway- you'll have to rely on your bigger drivers for midbass and bass.

Pros: Power series is pretty tough and sound good. Good speaker for the money.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality speakers

Sb from South Dakota on 12/24/2015

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look like a quality product and I look forward to installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

upgrade from stock

Andy from New York upstate on 12/8/2015

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound at a fair price

Pros:

Cons: Not as easy install as quoted in other reviews

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Really nice upgrade speaker

Kirk from Indiana on 9/22/2015

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded of corner speakers on 2004 Wrangler with these. Wow, huge difference! Really loud speaker and good bass for small speaker. Recommend for Jeeps!

Pros: Loud, great bass, value for cost is terrific, strong build

Cons: A little tricky to install

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

David from Ft Myer Fl on 6/20/2015

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and price for the size. Blew me away!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

This little speaker packs a lot of punch

Zach from Kirkland, WA on 5/11/2015

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were an easy install and provided the depth in the music I was looking for. Also fit great in my jeep wrangler And allow me to actually hear the music when the top is off!

Pros: Pick up the low range bass sounds, and handle them exceptionally well. Stays strong even when the volume is cranked way up.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Fosgate

Mikk from Eugene oregon on 3/31/2015

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker but distorts.

Pros: Nice speaker

Cons: Distorts at mid loud levels

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

great speakers

jared from brenham,tx on 10/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall speakers for the price.the power speakers would not fit so i bought the next best thing.

Pros: Lot of bass (if settings are set right)and great sound

Cons: Would like more rms

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, Ohio on 8/1/2014

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound upgrade over stock speakers. Super easy installation in 2004 TJ.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great sound

John C from Owasso on 4/26/2014

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound that comes out is just amazing!!

Pros: Great buy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1462

Priest from Lexington NC on 4/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs to be higher watts with built in cross over the reduce bass. This speaker has to be used with a cross over.

Pros: Look

Cons: Low watts

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Daniel F. from Knoxville, TN on 2/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are so clear! I have a Kenwood 255u stereo and I turned it on max volume and these speakers never even cut out! I've never heard a speaker as clear as these. They feel so sturdy and look absolutely incredible! They lack much bass but I don't buy speakers for bass, I buy them for sound and clarity. I absolutely love these speakers! You will not find better speakers than these!

Pros: Quality, Sound, Clarity, Loud, Easy to install

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good Quality but could be better.

Jayohessatch from Westport, MA on 3/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already had rockford fosgate speakers installed in the soundbar and they are very loud and have good clear quality. So i went ahead and purchased these for my dash as the ones I had were dead. These speakers have good quality sound but not very much bass at all. They do not go nearly as long as i thought they would. The soundbar speakers tend to drown them out when music is playing although it does add some background sound to the front of the vehicle. Overall i am pleased.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Not as loud as I had hoped. No bass

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP