Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P152

Punch Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P152

Rockford Fosgate P152

Rockford Fosgate P152

Punch Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P152

58 reviews
View this product

Great upgrade without the big price!

Matthew from HASTINGS, NE on 3/19/2021

1994 Cadillac Eldorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy install, and doesn't need a ton of power. I'll use Rockford for all my speaker and amp needs. Rockford was my favorite products in the mid 90s and getting back in to stereos today I was stoked that they are still phenomenal.

Pros: Easy swap out and sound great on a factory deck.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 3/15/2021

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear speakers! Great highs but can be a little sharp at high levels. Vocals come through loud and super clear but somewhat lacking in the midrange and bass. Overall good for the price point. I recommend a small amp or amplified head unit to bring out their full potential.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Udall, KS on 1/9/2021

1989 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound 100 time better than my stock speakers. They installed really easy with the pigtails that crutchfield included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Vineland, NJ on 12/21/2020

1992 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sounding 5.25" Speaker Ever!

Crutchfield customer from Woodhaven, MI on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to replace the stock speakers in my boat. I realize they are not "marine" speakers, but I have an enclosed bridge, and they sound AWESOME. The bass has more punch than I expected from a 5.25" speaker even with my 30 year old wiring and crappy head unit (which will be replaced soon.. although it is 50 rms). I will definately be buying 2 more sets for inside the cabin, and will be researching what RF has for marine speakers for exterior.

Pros: For 50RMS 5.25", they sound awesome even on my 30 year old boat wiring Install was a snap (well, I replace speakers, so wiring and holes etc., were already there. Literally took my about 2 minutes to swap) Price is extremely reasonable Sound Quality - Incredible

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit good sound great upgrade for my Jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 5/26/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for such a little speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, TN on 5/19/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 4/10/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Harley Tri Glide

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 3/12/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think I need an amp now to unlock the full potential of these.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my 5th wheel trailer. Sound a ton better than stock of course. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Tontogany, OH on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers in my 13 Ultra Classic. Couldn't be more pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Raceland, LA on 4/26/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for stock upgrade better with amp pushing them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

P152

Crutchfield customer from Moberly, MO on 4/22/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound so so good compared to my factory speakers, I don't think you can go wrong with these speakers

Pros: Very good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 1/15/2019

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, Speakers sound nice and with the built in filter, installation is fairly and simplified for the tweeters. Didn't like how RF has to make proprietary sizes for their connections, that's why I give 4 stars. Requires re-terminating ends to connect to the speakers as the stock connectors won't work. Just an unnecessary step IMO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Ellensburg, WA on 1/10/2019

1985 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great sound, I never go with anything other than Rockford. I have never been disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 9/2/2018

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers for their size . very clear quality . compact and easy to install. i suggest a new head unit with these speakers !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 7/11/2018

2004 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. The little nuts and bolts that came with for mounting are a little to small for the application but we made it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Can't beat 'em

Ken from Marlborough, CT on 7/6/2018

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a reasonable price !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Michael from Antioch on 4/3/2018

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

first time i used rockford love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Dunkirk, MD on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Anticipated better sound quality from theses speakers, not much better than factory installed.

Pros: Direct fit in factory sound bar

Cons: Sound distorted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Unionville, VA on 2/9/2018

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds awesome crystal clear and loud and crutchfield gives you every thing you need to install them awesome service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Kevin from Evansville, IN on 1/8/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. They are great at making the highs sound great, plus they provide the low Freq's like we love to feel. I never thought there was a way to reproduce great music in the rear of my 1998 Chevrolet Silverado, but these Rockfords did it.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great bass, easy install.

Bradley from Albion, IN on 11/27/2017

2000 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great! I couldn't ask for better sound after finally replacing my factory speakers! Easy installation as well with the instructions from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Gary F. from Tallahassee, FL on 9/25/2017

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. With the help that Crutchfield give you, installation was a breaze Great company, Great product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/11/2017

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really really like these speakers. The highs are very clean and the bass is pretty good. Definitely would recommend these. I had the primes and you wouldn't believe what a difference the punches are. 50x better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from kansas city, ks on 4/4/2017

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound in a small package! If you need an upgrade that won't break the bank these are your speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the money

Craig A from Bourg, LA on 3/24/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker, for the money. Good highs but a little soft on the bass. All in all not bad.

Pros: Clear highs

Cons: Soft on bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Randy from Hillsboro, or on 12/30/2016

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the quality

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 12/23/2016

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, sound is crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RF 5 1/4

cc8411 from Sikeston mo on 7/31/2016

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Easy to install

Pros: Everything. Sound great

Cons: Not made for bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford

Derixk from Denver co on 6/25/2016

1994 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing great quality

Pros: Better than expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers have nice clarity

Justin from Omaha, NE on 6/20/2016

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are definitely an upgrade over the stock speakers in my son's 2009 Accord. They're running right off the head unit, no amplifier, but they sound pretty good. You can definitely pick out the highs from the mids now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT PRODUCT

TISH348 from Berlin, CT on 6/7/2016

2012 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Sounds great. Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Nelson from chicago, IL on 3/27/2016

2004 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Daniel from abilene, TX on 3/24/2016

2011 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound just not much base but sound is clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2007 Dodge Ram

Chris from New Braunfels, TX on 3/14/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a big difference over stock! Great sound, quality construction, and fit great!

Pros: Great Sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Chip from Quincy, MA on 2/16/2016

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy upgrade

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Charlie from akron, OH on 1/24/2016

1992 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker over all. Put then in a 92 dakota with a stock radio and for their size have great bass response. Can't wait to stick an amp behind them and crank on them.

Pros: Bassy for their size. Have great balance with mods and highs.

Cons: Don't fit just right will have to modify slightly to make fit like they should.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RF 5.25

Andy from midland, MI on 1/23/2016

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers great price easy install in a 2008 silverado 1500 rear doors, just a simple mod to the rear bracket and these mounted right up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

TS from Florida on 1/15/2016

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Sound - Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great quality, good buy. 2003 jag x-type

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin on 12/31/2015

2003 Jaguar X-Type

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i had quite the time installing these in the snow but all the tedious work aside the speakers are great and the brackets worked quite well in my x-type. the only downside i had was the speaker adapters did not fit either connections on the door and the speaker itself but to me it was just a minor setback just added my own wires. brackets were not terrible even with having to drill another hole. overall great buy, would recommend, will be buying again for the rear doors!

Pros: sound quality, overall build is solid, loud

Cons: speaker adapters did not work as intended and were discarded.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P153

Michael from Mississippi on 10/10/2015

1977 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a perfect fit in the doors of my 1977 F-100. I didn't want to cut up the doors for a speaker to fit and these dropped right in. I added some baffles to protect the speakers and the sound great. I also have some Punch 6x9 behind the seat and with the Alpine head unit, this little truck rocks.

Pros: Perfect fit, price, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality speakers

11 ranger from Illinois on 9/25/2015

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made. Sound good. Can't wait to put a amp behind them.

Pros: Easy to mount. Plug and play Quality sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well Made

KD from Florida on 4/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the quality of construction and the quality of the sound. A good deal at the price.

Pros: Good selection of materials for the cone and suspension. Magnet protection is very good.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Marked Improvement

JeffG from Ohio on 1/2/2015

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. I am not sure what people are replacing when writing reviews for these or any other 6.5" speaker. The do what they are supposed to do exceptionally well. They are loud with the proper amplification. They are clear with the proper amplification. And they are very well made. I would highly recommend anything from Rockford Fosgate.

Pros: Great sound, inexpensive, great looking, well made.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

2nd pair

Vance from California on 12/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second set of these speakers. They are going into a 1990 VW Westfalia. There mounted in the rear deck next to the A/C. Excellent speakers. The last ones lasted around 8-9 years. Applying baffles to enhance the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P152

John from Pottsville, PA on 3/3/2014

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, a big improvement over the speakers that came with my '06 Jeep Wrangler. I installed them in the sound bar that is under the rollbar. The grills that came with the speakers are a little too big to fit in the opening but I don't mind. One side is distorting due to the case. Will use sound deadening when I get the chance. The free supplied wiring connector was helpful but the ends that attach to the speakers were too small and needed to be modified to work.

Pros: Excellent sounding, very good price, good shipping and internet shopping experience. Helpful extras to make the installation easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate punch p152

Crutchfield customer from Newark, New Jersey on 2/2/2014

1999 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and loud and good on music like rap and dubstep.these speakers are great but you will need the right amount of power to push them. Head unit power alone isn't enough a amp I required to get the full effect of them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Speakers for my 81 Imperial

KMM from Detroit MI on 2/1/2014

1981 Chrysler Imperial

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the speakers, sound is great, but was disappointed that they are not drop ins that actually fit the car. When I purchased I used the selection tool on the site to pick out these speakers. Had to modify passenger side mount and remove some plastic to be able to use 2 of the 3 mounting screws. Drivers side, had to remove the rubber surrounding the magnet to come close to fitting, then cant use any of the mounting holes, had to remove some plastic from the car and rely on silicone to hold the speaker in place. Hoping it doesn't vibrate on me.

Pros: Great sound for the price

Cons: Don't really fit the car without some modifications.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

John F from Muskego, Wi on 5/31/2013

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, ran new wiring to head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P152

Bill B. from Clinton Twp, MI on 5/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, accurate and loud. Surprising low end and great clear highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

Lizardor from Memphis, TN on 5/29/2013

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent speakers

Pros: great bass for the money

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Factory Flawed But sounds OK

Napools from Florida on 9/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker set i received had one of the connections held together by electricians tape to mend the spot where the solder joint had been broken. The speaker was in a sealed factory container too, not a return to Crutchfield from what I could see. even though the speaker still functioned ok, I won't buy another Rockford Fosgate product

Pros: size fir my car well

Cons: factory quality control is poor at best

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P152

DAMON M from NEW YORK on 6/10/2012

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOOK BIGGER IN THE PICTURE. BUT SMALL THE REAL ONE. GOOD FOR SIMPLE SOUND. NOT TO LOUD.

Pros: NOT READY

Cons: NOT READY

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Great mids/highs, Terrible bass

Seth B from Southport, IN on 6/20/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for the rear deck in my 08 civic and they sound awesome, but then bought them again for the doors and the mids/highs are great but the bass is extremely terrible. I will be adding a sub just to get some bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

Fosgate never lets me down!

Seth from Southport, IN on 6/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for the rear deck of my 2008 Honda Civic LX Sedan and absolutely love them! They sound soo much better than the factory junk that used to be in there. Came with the correct adapter brackets. The only problem is the terminals on the wiring harness do not fit the RF terminals so I had to go buy a pack of the correct size female terminals. Other than that I couldn't ask for anything better, thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate's rock the MINI Cooper

Mike from Jackson, MI on 5/24/2011

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is excellent, the Punch speakers rock the MINI Cooper. I bought these to replace the stock speakers in a 2003 MIni Cooper S. The sound was worth the installation work for sure. No complaints with the speakers, but the speaker wire adapters did not fit the speaker's tabs, so I made the trip to the big box store and bought a pack of new ends. I cut & crimped and they were fine. I also decided to replace the stock door panel covers with the RF covers, after some trimming and buying longer screws they look great. They're great, I'll be getting the 6x9's replaced with RF's next !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP