Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Punch Series 5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P1572

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Punch Series 5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P1572

63 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 11/3/2019

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are made well and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound fine but may not fit without modification

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 10/6/2019

1992 Mercury Capri XR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I realize that few out there own a 1992 Mercury Capri, but these speakers are said to fit the car and they do not. As shown in the photo, they have "L"-shaped slots that are supposed to accommodate the mounting screws that are supplied in the rear panels, but the slots are not large enough for the screws to pass through, and they are too far apart. The only way I could get them to fit was to enlarge the holes with a drill bit and actually file and extend the slots inward toward the center of the speaker. This is never a good idea because the shavings from the metal shell are attracted to the magnet and you are left with a mess and potential damage. Perhaps you just can't test-fit them in all cars, but then maybe they should be described as "should fit but not verified"? The speakers also did not come with any wiring and the speaker terminals did not match up with the car's harness connector, so make sure you are comfortable stripping, splicing and soldering new connections before you start. Other than that, the speakers sound fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 F150 XLT Crew Cab

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/30/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased two pairs for front and rear. These were nowhere near a direct fit although they are listed as such and the included mounting brackets did not offer a solution. The mounting holes do NOT line up with the factory speaker bolt locations so I ended up securing them with only two of the four screws. Aside from the inaccurate info provided by Crutchfield, they are a definite improvement over the stock paper speakers. A little distortion at max volume but its due to the lack of power from the factory head unit. Highs are clear and mid bass is about the same as the stock speakers. Had I of known that these were not a direct fit I would have purchased the more affordable R168X2 6x8 model instead. Exceedingly disappointed that they were not a direct fit.

Pros:

Cons: Did not match factory speaker bolt locations.

Crutchfield response on 7/31/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always meeting customer expectations

Crutchfield customer from Cornelia, GA on 6/23/2019

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutch field always does great with providing all the instructions and prep materials for do it yourselfers who are do not hold degrees in car stereo install and replacement. Always impressed.

Pros: Easy selection, order and delivery. Packaging is very good. Instructions and necessary parts that may (or may not) be needed are provided. Very customer oriented.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy, great sound

Clinton W. from Baconton, GA on 6/17/2019

2002 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are so easy to drop in many locations, they sound great and are an instant improvement over factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 F150 Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Aledo, TX on 6/2/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased 2 pair s to replace factory door speakers in my 2013 F150 super-crew. Great sound. Huge improvement over factory speakers. Matched up to factory speaker mounting holes. Powered by the factory stereo these provide twice the volume with no distortion, even at max volume.

Pros: Great sound, no distortion even at max volume.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Alberto from South Bay, FL on 3/13/2019

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound sounds beautiful and perfect love my Rockford fosgate speakers

Pros: I love it what to buy more

Cons: Should have gotten bigger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Nevin from Ashland, KY on 2/17/2019

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker with just the head unit powering them. As usual Rockford Fosgate does not disappoint!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 2/10/2019

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super deal love my new speakers!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Jesse from Kansas City, KS on 1/16/2019

1992 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product sounds great and is a great upgrade for my 92 ranger! Install was okay. The speakers were a tight fit into my factory speaker covers.

Pros: Sound Price

Cons: Install was a little tricky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Jason from Plano, TX on 12/27/2018

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I was able to get them in, they sounded great. My only issue was the mounting holes didn't line up directly due to the thickness of the speaker face. With a little assistance from an installer, they were punched down tight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Shawn from Monroe, CT on 11/19/2018

1996 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonably priced and a perfect fit for my dodge Dakota

Pros: Good sound, easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why I keep buying Rockford fosgate products

Wyatt from Suffolk, VA on 10/9/2018

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the speakers in my Mustang. They are a big upgrade in terms of bass and the reason why I keep buy Rockford products. I just need to buy a amp or two to replace the stock ones in the car and they should definitely come alive.

Pros: Better bass Durable construction

Cons: Could only match three of the screws in my door panel

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/17/2018

1999 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds with easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Crutchfield customer from Deptford, NJ on 9/2/2018

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers to replace old original pieces. Good fit and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Nate from Bolingbrook, IL on 7/23/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value and a great sound . Definitely added another dimension to my trucks stereo system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didnt fit

Paul from Lyman, SC on 4/27/2018

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these speakers for a 2000 Ford Ranger regular cab for behind the seats. They didnt fit...not even close (I was told online that they would fit). I used the provided brackets and all hardware and it still would not fit. Im sure the speakers are great (which is why I bought them) but do not waste your money if you have a regular cab ranger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/1/2018
Paul, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, GA on 2/10/2018

2008 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great I did have to drill out the screw holes a little for my 08 ford explorer. But once they were in they were awesome!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

DeWayne from Indiana on 1/9/2018

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in my dump truck. They sound amazing. Radio has a built-in amp. Plenty of power and clarity.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1572

Crutchfield customer from Huntington station, NY on 7/6/2017

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of these is great. Was disappointed with how the fit with my stock grilles had to make modifications and two trips to a big box hardware store to get the right fasteners.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 4/11/2017

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are OK. I didn't know what to expect of them but I ordered these and another set by Kicker. I was shocked that I liked the Kicker speakers better. I have a different set on order and will try these as a replacement set for another vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 3/26/2017

2014 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Dennis from Altha, FL on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for my 2007 F-150. Big improvement over stock.

Pros: No hassle, no fuss. Fits right in no alterations to speaker or my truck.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Goo Deal

Brian from Apollo Beach ,Fl on 1/29/2017

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired 2 5x7 & 2 6x9 Rockford Fosgates with a JVC head unit. They sound great together at arereally good price. I purcha Bazooka 8" amplified sub from Crutchfield. I have yet to install  it so my review is incomplete. Major upgrade from factory system.

Pros: Inexpensive upgrade

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound, not great fit.

Bret from Riverside, CA on 9/27/2016

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers have a good, crisp sound with a decent punch for bass, but they are a little raspy on the high end if you don't have an EQ. Thankfully, my head unit has an EQ and I have been able to dial these in. The lack of a 5th star is for the fit. They don't really fit as advertised. I had to drill a hole in the edge of the speaker frame so that I could match it up with the existing OEM hole in my F250 door. The included adapter plate is useless. You have to cut the center out of it to even get it to fit over the speaker driver, then it spaces the speaker out over 1/4" which makes it squish against the door panel. Not a difficult thing to figure out if you're mechanically inclined, but not something a novice would want to tackle.

Pros: Sound is crisp and clear

Cons: Fit is not as advertised.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 8/16/2016

1990 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fits and works great

Pros: Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Father Son Install

Chad from Peshtigo, WI on 4/10/2016

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers!!! Rockford Fosgate was great when I was young and they are still a high quality product today!!

Pros: Great sound, excellent blend and awesome in the mid-range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Crutchfield customer from mascoutah, IL on 3/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replaced oem speakers. sounds a lot better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Crutchfield customer from fenton, MI on 3/20/2016

2011 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2011 ford focus stock speakers sounded better than these.... very disappointed they sound terrible and very distorted never buying rockford door speakers again.

Pros: None

Cons: Very distorted

Crutchfield response on 3/21/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help the customer. We'll either help him get these speakers working the way they should, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

6 of 10 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate

Tray from Macon, GA on 3/13/2016

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price the sound great

Pros: They were an exact fit for my 01 mustang GT convertible

Cons: One speaker has a small rattle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound differences

Dave D from richmond, VA on 2/5/2016

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always like Rockford equipment. I don't know if it's the stereo I have or the speakers, but they sound really good on IPod, Pandora and CDs but on the radio, I just can't seem to get the power out of them that I know they have. For the most part, I am happy with these speakers

Pros: Great price, good sound on Ipod

Cons: Terrible sound on radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Charlie from akron, OH on 1/24/2016

1992 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my 92 dakota with a factory radio. They aren't full of bass but are an improvement over stock with an aux cord in the cassette player with just radio they have almost no lows behind them but if your just listening and not jamming then they are good. I'm sure they will be much better with an amp behind them to shoe their true colors.

Pros: Great speaLee overall great when paired with the p152.

Cons: Not very bass filled with out some tuning. An amp should fix that no problem.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!!!

DreW102 from Tennessee on 1/18/2016

1993 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers sound great!! They get very loud, which i love!!!! They also have a decent amount of bass and they rock my 93 altima. fully recommend these speakers.

Pros: great sound, loud, good bass for what they are.

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound at an affordable price.

Yoman from Avondale PA on 1/16/2016

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my son's Ford Focus. Great sound when paired with JVC head unit. Highly recommend.

Pros: Fit and price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Crown VIC

Mike Z from New Mexico on 1/13/2016

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noticeable difference from stock speakers mounted in the doors. Still using factory radio with positive results. I had to re crimp supplied wiring kit.

Pros: Great inexpensive upgrade for the DIY person

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent factory replacement

MikeR from Indiana on 1/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better sound than factory speakers. I bought two sets for front and rear door speakers, teamed up with a Kenwood eXcelon head unit. I can crank up the volume with very little distortion. Even bass is better than I expected. Of course, a system with an amp and sub would be even better, but for the price (speakers, head unit), it's a great upgrade from the factory junk that came with the vehicle.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Frame is plastic, so I couldn't snug down the bolts at tight as I would have liked.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 F-150 with stock radio and no Amp.

Woody from Maryland on 12/30/2015

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My stock speaker sound was better. Returned to Crutchfield,

Pros: Nice looking

Cons: Poor sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Just as Advertised

Carlos from Westfield, MA on 12/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall improvement over my factory speakers, Peyton was a big help with optimization of my application. Thanks again!

Pros: Great sound and inclusion of harnesses along with great service.

Cons: Screw holes didn't line up 100%. But not too big of an issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2008 Ford Crown Vic

Mike D. from East Longmeadow, MA on 10/15/2015

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound, Easy Installation, Free connectors from Crutchfield made installation clean.

Pros: Good Sound for the money

Cons: Not as much bass as expected

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Wrong Fitment 2007 Mustang

Jonathan L. from Alabama on 8/26/2015

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the speakers on sale, and went with the 5x7s up front and 6x8s in the back due to Crutchfield saying that the 6x8s were for the rear and 5x7s were for the front- this is WRONG. The 6x8s fit perfectly all of the way around, but the 5x7s require the holes to be ground roughly 1/8" towards the center on each hole to line up and the tabs must be cut off. Overall, they are quality speakers, but if you are installing in a 2005-2009 Mustang, go with 6x8 speakers, NOT 5x7.

Pros: Sound and Price

Cons: Fitment

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Stock Fit - Awesome Sound

Robert - North Carolina from North Carolina on 8/19/2015

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these to fit my Stock Door Loactions in a 2001 Ford Expedition and the install was painless and quick. The real plus was the sound quality, I now have lows that I never did before and hear music in a whole new way. Great Product and would Highly Recommend.

Pros: Size, Price, Sound, Ease of Install

Cons: None at this Time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punch P1572

David T. from Kentucky on 4/12/2015

2006 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great performance and value-replaced my factory "premium" door speakers w/ these as well as a new head unit-big difference

Pros: durable construction and marerials-great sound and value

Cons: doesn't have adjustable tweeter angle as some other 2-way speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow

Andy from Texas on 2/26/2015

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been a Rockford fan for years, these speakers help up and sound better than I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fosgate punch p1572

kevin from north ls vegas on 1/22/2015

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new set of speakers running off my alpine receiver right now and they sound amazing I can't wait to see what they'll do when I get an amp to put on them. For the money it's the best buy in town thank you Crutchfield for having such great products.

Pros: Super clean and clear pperfect fit for my F150

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SATISFIED

Oscar O. from San Francisco, CA on 1/19/2015

1994 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I very satisfied with this product.The speakers complied with my expectation.Thank you to the advisor.Also good price.

Pros: Sound very good.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

P1572 were exactly what I was looking for

07Cobra from Statesboro ga on 12/12/2014

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great and where exactly what I was looking for sound quality wise. Fit took a little modification but nothing that was overly complicated

Pros: Great quality and price

Cons: Fotment was a little off as far as hole alignment for mounting screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for the money

Mark A from Ohio on 12/4/2014

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Like these speakers because they provide a nice crisp sound and more of a punch than the stock speakers. I definitley can tell the difference and am very happy with the purchase

Pros: Easy Install, Inexpensive upgrade

Cons: I wish there were more base but The rest of the system is stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Matt T. from Indianapolis,IN on 9/4/2014

2008 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall sound! Much needed upgrade from the factory speakers in my '08 Mercury Grand Marquis! I like them so much I wanna upgrade to the Power series! I also upgraded the HU to a Kenwood Excelon! Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for my Ford Escape

JW from Wareham, MA on 8/12/2014

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. Good sound without needing additional power.

Pros: Drop-in replacement for the factory speakers.

Cons: The connector terminals on the speakers are not compatible with the adapters sent by Crutchfield. You need to cut off the connectors from the adapters and crimp on replacements (also sent by Crutchfield as part of the order).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate speakers

John D. from Chesapeake, VA on 7/20/2014

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting back to old school...Very crisp sounds compared to factory installs.

Pros: Reasonable priced

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy sound upgrade

nurbeh from North Carolina on 8/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were installed within about 5 minutes and there is a big difference in the sound. The factory speakers were worthless after 7 years and over 100K miles. I would definately recommend these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1572

Crutchfield customer from wesley chapel, fl on 6/12/2013

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome quality, sound great, fit good too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1572

Crutchfield customer from Muskego, Wi on 5/31/2013

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, ran new wiring to head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Jeff J from Aurora, CO on 5/28/2013

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2001 Expedition and these made a major difference. I already have an upgraded Kenwood head unit, so adding these just brought out it's true potential and they sound great. I would recommend these to anyone looking to upgrade, you will be glad you did.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Ashton, MD on 5/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was worried after reading the reviews, but I have all Fosgate equipement and wanted to keep it this way. After installing them I could not be more happy with the sound. Speakers can cost four times this, but I do not feel a need to get anything else. I have no regrets and would purchase these again without hesatation

Pros: Great sound Nice price Good looks

Cons: Little tough fitment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1572

Jimmimo from Dover, NH on 5/11/2013

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi. I am very satisfied with the quality of the sound improvement with these speakers in my vehicle. The sound is clear and a definite improvement over the stock sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch speakers

KDP250 from Cheyenne, WY on 5/7/2013

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these speakers to replace the 4 factory speakers in my F250 and wow what a difference. Crystal clear and very crisp sound and they were cheap in my opinion as I paid for 1 pair and got the second pair for half price.

Pros: Superb sound, crisp and clear.

Cons: Haven't found anything bad at all other than they don't fit the existing stock mounting holes in the doors, I had to drill 2 holes per speaker to get them to fit, but that was easy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Speakers

MARK M from sarasota fl on 4/24/2013

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers were purchased for '07 Sport Trac. i installed all 4 myself. they were easy to install and the instructions were clear. harnesses were good and extra ends were a definite plus as the harness would not clip directly on and new ends had to be utilized.

Pros: easy of install, good sound for the money

Cons: factory holes did not line up exactly for all four screw holes in speakers. i made it work but if the upper holes lined up, the lowers would not and vice versa.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 10/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers and have a good hi's. But, dont really have the mid's I wanted. All in all a great product that sounds good. At a low volume and so far at higher volume still hold the same sound quality.

Pros: Good overall, fit good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Big Improvement

Lithograph from East TN on 7/4/2012

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over my factory speakers. I drive a 2012 Mustang that had some very lackluster speakers provided by Ford. I decided to switch them out for the Fosgate speakers, and they sound way better. I can drive them much harder without the distortion from the factory speakers, and their sound is very crisp and clear compared to the Ford's more "muddled" factory set-up. I had two Fosgate 10" subs from an old system that I installed in the trunk to get some bass. The component speakers sound fantastic, but they will not give you big bass (even though it's better than the factory speakers).

Pros: Great sound, and reasonably priced. They can be driven very hard without distorting.

Cons: The rear speakers didn't line up all the way with the factory screw holes. I could only screw in 2 of the 4 screws on each speaker. That's more than enough to keep them in place, but as a perfectionist I was disappointed that the fit wasn't perfect.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Better than Expected

Old Ed from LA on 1/25/2012

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these as front speakers with P1683 rear speakers in '08 Mustang for grand daughter. No sub or power amp. I was skeptical after reading previous reviews about the lack of bass. However, after making adjustments on HU they really sounded great with the P1683 support. Grandchild loves the whole system. It turned out to be a great start for a system that's allows additional components at a later date. Installation was easy with Crutchfield accessories, installation instructions, and "You Tube" videos.

Pros: Sounds great and will work with later add on's.

Cons: Do not recommend these speakers without some type of bass support. i.e. additional speakers, Good HU adjustments, or sub.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Lil bass

lance from so.cal on 8/31/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i put these in my ford ranger x-cab in the back. They didn't fit perfectly I had to do some modifications to the speaker. The speakers are hooked up to a ken wood kdcx395 there is lil to no bass .bass is turned up all the way and gets distorted as you turn up the volume. I know there only 5x7but should have some bass . I am going to hook up a lil amp to them and see if that helps,and I'll probably have to hook up a small Sub to get the sound I'm looking for. If your looking for great hi's then this is your speaker..Eddie at crutch field gave great customer sevice that would be 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 14 found this helpful

Small Problems

Gary H from Buffalo, NY on 5/15/2011

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received these speakers and started to install them in my '98 Ford Ranger. I took the stock 5x7 speakers out. The new speakers had v shaped mounting holes that did not quite lind up with origional holes. After grinding the hole a little, they fit. I cut & soldered the Ford wiring harness wires to new larger wires and when I tried to plug them into the Rockford clips, they were to small. I spread them with a small screwdriver, and they fit. Other than that, they sound great. Sound wise they are 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 17 found this helpful

TOP