Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P16

Punch Series 6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P16

Rockford Fosgate P16

Rockford Fosgate P16

Punch Series 6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # P16

80 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate P16

Derrick from Haslet, TX on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slamming speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Woodstown, NJ on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in before my amplifier setup and it still sounds great.

Pros: Great sound easy setup.

Cons: Never received the free quick slides that were on the invoice.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade from stock speakers w/aftermarket HU

Komron from SNOHOMISH, WA on 9/5/2021

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on my 2016 WRX w/non-Harman Kardon. Paired with RF components up front, these things are an amazing addition for the rear doors. They produce massive punch and clear highs from only being powered by my KENWOOD DDX9905S @ 22 watts RMS per channel. You'll want an aftermarket head unit with an equalizer and crossover to maximize the quality and performance. These are an excellent choice for replacing all 4 speakers, but if you have stock tweeters in a 6 speaker setup, do components and these. It'll make sure your highs don't get drown out.

Pros: Loud, punchy, clear

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Addition !

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 8/26/2021

2019 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an amazing difference these made over the stock setup. Excellent bass puch, with vastly improved hih end performance. The remove & replace instructions were spot on. Now I just need an amp.......

Pros: Incredible Improvement In Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Freeman, MO on 5/24/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace the factory infinity speakers in the rear doors of my 2009 Dodge Ram 3500. Sound excellent. My Crutchfield advisor helped with selection. I told her what I was looking for and even though the system said these didn't fit my truck due to depth, she really dug into the specs and discovered these were only about 1/8" deeper than factory and should have no problem with fitment. They fit perfectly and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 4/6/2021

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent choice if you want to add some better speakers for a reasonable price on an older car. They sound very good once you turn it up all the way the bass will crack out but that is expected. Definitely way better than original speakers in older cars. I would suggest this to anyone looking to spend under $250 to upgrade all door speakers.

Pros: Good for the price Great bass Easy to install Great support Amazing sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MS on 2/2/2021

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at reasonable price . Shipping was quick as well very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good IEM replacement

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 9/9/2020

2013 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While they only seem equal to the original Smart car audio, that is still saying a lot. The instructions and mounting gear are the touches that adds the 5th star.

Pros: Instructions and they sound as good as the factory speakers that I blew.

Cons: I was hoping for more bass, but aren't we all. Still sound a little better than factory.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford's Rock!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/4/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfectly in the front doors of my 2008 Tundra. The sound is significantly better than my factory. Rockford makes incredible products at reasonable costs. I really like these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kind of a letdown

Crutchfield customer from Mount Gilead, OH on 7/24/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It might just be because we are Kicker people but I thought I'd give these Rockford Fosgate to try. But even with an amplifier these things just don't quite Rock like my Kickers Rock. My wife is especially disappointed with them. We are thankful for Crutchfield's excellent customer service return policy though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 6/18/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent door speaker. Good sound but really no mid range/bass. Overall, little better than OEM but I'd probably go with an upgraded version if I did it again. that said, its in my back doors of my truck so not too worried.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

scott from Prestonsburg, KY on 5/26/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install Every part I needed to install was there and came with it. The sound quality is legendary. 5 stars

Pros: Every thing about it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, KS on 5/25/2020

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered 2 sets of these to replace stoxk in my wifes 11 Acadia. They sound great with the JVC headunit and have decent base for no system amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, NC on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, clean and crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Ford ranger

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/27/2020

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and was very impressed with how they sounded

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Evarts, KY on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great !!! I love the sound

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Should have gotsooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, OH on 2/20/2020

1981 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More than I expected great sounding speakers at a good price "rock on Rockford "

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, SC on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is a great value rocking little speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 8/13/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speaker for replacing factory speakers that no longer worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Faribault, MN on 7/28/2019

2011 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, perfect factory upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Decent sound, but they rattle

Paul from NY on 6/22/2019

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these a few months ago, and they rattle when I put the volume any higher than 10 (factory stereo goes up to 30). This occurred from the day I installed them, and I was hoping it would go away over time. It could be the dome tweeters. Aside from that, the sound is decent, but nothing spectacular. Definitely has more bass than OEM speakers. The ordering process with Crutchfield was great though.

Pros: Better bass than stock speakers

Cons: Might rattle

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2019
Aftermarket speakers, like these Rockford Fosgates, often require more power to be effective. Factory radios often don't have the power output to do aftermarket speakers justice. When distortion occurs, many times it can be mistaken as a problem with the speakers, but it can actually be a weak amplifier, like the one in a factory radio, having trouble delivering the power that the speakers require. This is when upgrading the radio or adding an amp really allow speakers to sound their best.

9 of 13 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IN on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Rockford Fosgate! These are located on my kick panel and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great. couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Manistee, MI on 5/8/2019

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound GREAT for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speakers With Issues

Melvin from Ashland on 4/2/2019

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First let me say these speakers do not fit rear doors on a 2006 Pilot with out modifying the speaker itself. Fortunately I was at the shop where I work and had all the necessary tools to make these fit my wife's car. Per the instructions you must use the original speaker mount and remove the mounting tabs which I did and cut the back of the mount base off which was not needed. The issue is the speakers mounting holes in no shape or form fit the original holes in the base so what I had to do was carefully drill out the speaker base without damaging the speaker foam. Also the speaker harness kit did not fit the speakers. The ends were to small. Good thing Crutchfield sent a small package of extra wire end connectors but you would still need a crimping tool to make this work. I got these because after reading numerous reviews they seemed to be the best speaker to get the maximum bass from a full range speaker which I know is pretty impossible. The wife said that the rear speakers were starting to rattle and being as they were the original speakers if figured they were blown. They were. This car has the OE stereo system with an OE subwoffer but even with good OE speakers just never had enough bass. After I got these installed I was very happy with the sound. It definitely brightened things up and they have a bit more punch to them in the bass end. Happy with the purchase. Will mostly likely get a set for the front doors. Giving 4 stars because of the installation issues.

Pros: Nice crisp sound with a little punch in the bass department. Good replacement speaker for a OE stereo

Cons: Did not fit my car even though it was suppose to. Had to modify the speaker itself

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Burgettstown, PA on 2/4/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was quick and easy. Would've been 5 stars but I had to spice bigger quick connectors on the wiring harness to make it work. Installed on 2008 GMC Sierra

Pros: Quick install, sounds good

Cons: Had to cut and put bigger quick connectors on wiring harness. Not as much bass as I was hoping.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

P16's do a great job and sound amazing!!

John from Grants Pass, OR on 1/21/2019

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put a pair of the 6-1/2" P16 in the front doors of my 1999 Camry and could not be happier. The install was a little bit of work however. The master sheet does state that some drilling might be required and this is the case for this speaker in this particular model year. The other install issues I had were that the wire connecters that were provided were far too short to make the install and the bracket that was provided to secure the speaker to the door itself was of no use. This being said, if you have done speaker installations before, you will figure out how to get these in and you won't be disappointed. These are some stout little 6.5's and they deliver nice sound for a small door speaker. I paired these with a pair of Rockford 6x9's in the rear deck and powered them with a Kenwood DPX503BT receiver and the sound is great? Nice mids and highs and plenty of bottom end for the cabin size. These have been performing solidly for over a month now and I think the bang for the buck is on point!!

Pros: Solid!! Chunky and well made.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 12/30/2018

1998 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers did not fit. Had to force a screw through the existing speaker bracket. I got them in but they only have two screws holding them and I was told by your representative that everything would fit without any modifications. The harnesses didn't fit. The clips didn't fit plus the four inch speakers I ordered for the rear doors had a gap all the way around them so I had to use Gorilla Tape to seal up the holes. Very disappointed in Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/2/2019
We're sorry this customer had issues with his speaker installation. Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 12/22/2018

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

David from Las Vegas, NV on 12/12/2018

2002 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely notice the difference. I had to upgrade the door to punch from prime

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Matt from Knoxville, TN on 10/18/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These appear to be well-made speakers. Sound is excellent with strong base and clear highs from a low-cost Kenwood head unit with no amp.

Pros: Price, quality and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect set

Colonel M from Chicago, IL on 9/25/2018

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my '02 Jeep Liberty... After market Kenwood 599... These speakers put out great sound However it does take some radio tuning... these aren't cheap plug and play... Almost bought an amp... totally not necessary... Base response is there but needs to be tuned in... don't need a sub either for this size vehicle they thump!

Pros: Great sound and price

Cons: Gotta take some time to tune correctly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stock replacement

Ray from Uncasville, CT on 8/31/2018

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price sound really good compared to the stock speakers. Ran off stock radio.

Pros: Cost sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 8/3/2018

2018 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, amazing first the price. Only reason I'm giving 4 stars is because the adapter didn't line up at all with my 2018 WRX.

Pros: Amazing quality speakers

Cons: Adapter wont line up at all with my 2018 WRX doors

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 8/3/2018

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Janet from Taylorsville, NC on 7/9/2018

2008 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these for my smart car. Watched the video and it was so easy!!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Graham, TX on 7/9/2018

2009 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The right speaker sounds like it may be bad when music with a lot of bass is played. I know they'll make good on it.

Pros: Clear sounding on highs

Cons: Right speaker may be defective. Sounds blown out when songs with a lot of bass are played.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Payette, ID on 7/3/2018

1991 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome mid-range speaker. Couldn't be happier!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Percy, IL on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced the original ones in my wife's car. The sound from these are amazing. Thank you, River for the recomendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, FL on 5/29/2018

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My teenage daughter is thrilled

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great and high quality built.

Arthur from North Augusta, SC on 5/25/2018

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sounding and high quality speakers.

Pros: Sounds great and high quality materials.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Jonathan from Dallas, OR on 5/22/2018

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these after I bought my wife two pairs of the Rockford Fosgate Prime R165X3 for her car. The sound I am getting is much better than the factory speakers but seems to be lacking the big punch that my wife's speakers see to bring to the table. Maybe it's just a lack of power being offered from the stock amp in my Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 5/10/2018

2008 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, decent base. Great upgrade from my factory stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Robert from Portland, TN on 4/19/2018

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the RF P16s in the rear doors of my Tundra Double Cab. Really improved the sound from stock. Install was simple.

Pros: Great sound, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RF16

Dennis from Bakersfield, CA on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade!!

Pros: Solid sound. No rattles. Clear sound Affordable upgrade

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, IN on 4/2/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for rear speaker. Sounds good at all volumes. Advertised as 6.5" box says 6".

Pros: sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Valley, NE on 2/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They bump especially with an amp, base isnt too loud or too quiet. Mids sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Stephen from Henderson, NC on 1/28/2018

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford is always my first choice in audio. And these are great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Darren from Parkersburg, WV on 1/18/2018

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Good clear sound. But no bass. Have to install subwoofer if you want any bass.

Pros: Good clear sound.

Cons: No bass. Have to install sub to get bass with these ones

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, a pain to mount.

Mitchell from Southport, FL on 12/31/2017

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great! No more breaking down at volume level 30. Should have put them in the front doors also and not spent the time with separate tweezers. Gave them a 3 star because it took so long to get the speakers and adapter plates they came with lined up in a way I could use them. Next time I'll get some plastic sheeting they sell here and make my own. Other than that everything was great. Very well made as always!

Pros: Well made, very clear

Cons: Hard to sort all the hole combos out, not as much bass as stock but I can work on that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade speakers

Henry from Vancouver, WA on 12/30/2017

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these along with new tweeters, rear door speakers and pioneer deck. The sound is great with crisp clear highs and hard hitting mid range. I just need a sub for some deep base and the system will be complete

Pros: Crystal clear sound, nice midrange no distortion

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great overall speaker

Chris from Clayton, OH on 12/8/2017

2013 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good warm tone. No treble drop out when heavy bass hits. Easy to install. Really good speaker overall.

Pros: Warm tones, easy to install.

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 12/4/2017

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time. Fit perfectly and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Daniel from Phoenix, AZ on 10/9/2017

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love em

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Brian from Phoenix, AZ on 9/19/2017

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the front door of my 08' Tundra. Sounds immediately better than stock. With the brackets and the wire harness that comes free, install was a snap. Love the install instructions they give as well. Adding a new head unit only gave it more power and sound. It does lack bass, but with 2 10" subwoofers under my back seat, i didnt need it. Sounds great with out my front doors rattling. Im sure an amp hooked up to them would add that bass. Installed the matching tweeters in the dash for even greater sound.

Pros: Sound quality, product quality , great price, easy install, great mids and hi

Cons: Lacks bass

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound and value

Ken from Fairfield, CA. on 9/13/2017

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, you couldn't ask for a better pair of speakers. Great sound??

Pros: Great sound, good price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco on 8/6/2017

1997 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker for price, good mids

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great clear sound

Ricky from Springfield, MO on 4/14/2017

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate is always a great brand to go with. These speakers have clean sound and are a tremendous upgrade from my factory speakers in my 2017 Silverado

Pros: Great sound without breaking the bank

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

clear at any volume

Iracema from Del Norte, Colorado on 3/19/2017

1991 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these punch's RIP! I hooked them up to a kenwood 400 watt 4 channel along with an MTX terminator 2x12/ 250 watt mono amp and the whole thing bumps nicely and is clear at any volume...love it.

Pros: loud and clear

Cons: polarity was not marked on the speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Steven from Lexington, NC on 3/17/2017

1979 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros: Solid construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Jason from Michigan on 2/11/2017

2016 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid door speaker. Handles the range well even when the juice is really put to it.

Pros: Price Range Clean sound

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Mat from Seattle, WA on 11/20/2016

2009 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers they have done what I expected and more

Pros: Great speakers met my expectations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Aaron from Lexington, SC on 10/6/2016

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these to the Rockford Fosgate R250X4 Prime 4-Channel Amplifier along with 2) RF 6x9 and they sound great. I already had a 12" Sub in the vehicle so I was not looking for a ton of bass just some good mids and they delivered.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Scott from Milwaukee, WI on 9/25/2016

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

New Camper Speakers

Mike H from Tolland, CT on 6/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace the cheap generic speakers that my fifth wheel camper was made with and the difference in sound quality is profound. The access to the owners manual was indispensable, as it allowed me to know before ordering that they would just drop in the existing holes without any additional cutting. Very much looking forward to enjoying the music during our next trip.

Pros: Tight, rich stereo sound.

Cons: They weren't free, dang it!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install good sound

86 vanagon from Ellicottville ny on 6/19/2016

1986 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These will fit door cavity from factory speakers needed to enlarge the cardboard interior panels the depth is tight to the dash panel when closing the door but did fit ok

Pros: Good sound next up I'll be adding a power amp to the Blaupunk radio

Cons: Could not use the provided grills

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, ca on 5/27/2016

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/24/2016

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to replace the stock speakers. R/F had it all planned out for install. Had to drill holes by using template provided. With a little sound pad behind them, they sound amazing! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Extremely pleased

Boosted from Trinidad Colorado on 4/13/2016

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely pleased with the sound quality of these speakers. Sounds great in my car.

Pros: Great speakers for the price.

Cons: No cons with speakers just company that installed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Penn S from Pass Christian, MS on 4/1/2016

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16

Crutchfield customer from South Hill, VA on 3/28/2016

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to upgrade the system on my Silverado since 3 of the 4 stock door speakers were blown. They seem to be really nice but I've only had them installed for a few days so I'm not sure about their durability and quality but so far they've been great! Crutchfield provided quick shipping and mounting adapters as well as wiring harnesses that worked perfectly! Great buy if your looking to upgrade your speakers

Pros: Sound good Adapters and wiring harnesses included for free Good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They do what I want

Evan from NJ on 3/24/2016

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory speakers in my car were just bad enough to matter, so I sought a replacement. By no means an audiophile, these are a cost effective solution. They do the dang job. Using in tandem with a Clarion XC 1410 amp.

Pros: Much clearer sound, significantly more power than factory speakers.

Cons: Most likely need an amp to perform at full potential.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pump It Up

Mark Z from new hyde park, NY on 3/24/2016

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference. Even though I had the upgraded system in my Jeep the sound got lost with the top off. My new system powers out the sound very clean and sounds great.

Pros: Clear and loud sound

Cons: Not supposed to fit the headbar of my Jeep but with a little effort is works well. Baffle helps the sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speakers!

Mike V from waipahu, HI on 2/29/2016

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers rattle

Doug from Sioux City, IA on 2/25/2016

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed. Replaced 4 factory speakers a week ago with the Punch 16s and 2 of them rattle/buzz. Spend a little more and get a better speaker. On the up side Crutchfield is sending me replacement speakers.

Pros: Easy to install, and Crutchfield sent factory plug adapters, and replacement bezels for easy install.

Cons: Everything else, including having to take the doors apart 2 times.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

GOOD QUALITY AND SERVICE

JOACO from Puerto Rico on 1/11/2016

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY GOOD SERVICE AND QUALITY I LIKE THE SPEAKESRS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Best For The $????????

Ryan from Washington on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow they sounded better with by Kenwood Excelon 998 deck and factory amp then my friends Hertz 300.00 that were running off a nice amp

Pros: Sound great with deck power but also sound excellent with an amp. Best Deal for the $$$??????

Cons: None unless your gonna spend 200.00 or more pick these up instead!!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers

Esco from Texas on 1/3/2016

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker are loud and clear and an upgrade to any basic factory systems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

KevinW from Idaho on 12/29/2015

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid speakers. Easy installation as replacements for blown factory speakers.

Pros: Rockford Fosgate always delivers quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

rockford fosgate p163 speakers

chuckie from Florida on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i am so pleased with the speakers, they look great on my 2012 honda shadow bike. the sound is so much better than i expected . i want to thank the staff @ Crutchfield for helping me make the corect choice .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound