Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
635 936 272 3
Connect ID #
635 936 272 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Punch Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # P165-SE

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Punch Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # P165-SE

20 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 6/21/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly I wasn't expecting such clear sound from these. The tweeters can be bright if you want them to I backed them down a little and they sound really good. You can hear things you haven't heard before. The woofer has exceptional bass with it without an amp. I'm running these on a rf 300x4 and wow I'm impressed.

Pros: Great bass. Sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good speakers for the front door of my 1997 Suburban. Even without an amp the Kenwoid unit drives them to a crisp clear sound at painful volumes

Pros: Good sound Good kit to install

Cons: Crossover is hard to fit on door due size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford fosgate.

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 12/26/2019

1996 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good set, easy to install with minimal modifications to the mounting position.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Tile Head Unit Ride

Jerry from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 9/5/2019

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet tunes to my ears. These are great 6 1/2 's while on the go for a front driver and passager

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 6/26/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have these in the rear doors and they complement the T2652 S speakers in the front perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Crutchfield customer from West Hempstead, NY on 5/14/2019

1999 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality for what you pay for. Fitment is nice. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta , PR on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Hi fidelity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

James from 98387 on 12/30/2018

2018 Honda Civic Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put 2 sets of these in my bmw 325i and connected them to Rockford R300X4 Prime 4-Channel Amplifier and added 12 inch P3 subwoofer and fosgate mono class D 750 watt amp for sub. Kenwood 2 din dvd head unit. This is loud clear and shakes my neighboors windows You not only hear the music but you feel the music while sitting car.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Aaron from Irving, TX on 11/27/2018

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound amazing in my 2010 Tacoma. Found out the hard way that the speakers had been changed once before and harnesses cut so installation was not as easy as it normally would have been. Tweeters do require some fine tuning as are a bit overpowering if left untamed, but with the right EQ settings they sound great.

Pros: Powerful sound, decent bass (what should be expected with no amp and from this size of driver)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Trisia from O.C.CALIFORNIA on 10/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Verry HAPPY as with all my fosgate gear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

brian from Midlothian, VA on 9/21/2018

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Best money spent on a set of speakers and easy to enstall with supplied wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome highs!

Michael from Hiram, GA on 8/31/2018

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these speakers in the rear doors of my 2007 GMC 2500HD to replace a coaxial set of JBL's (I don't remember the model). My original amplifier went out and I wanted to put components in the rear. I paired them with a Rockford Fosgate Prime R400-4D 75x4 and they sound AMAZING! I have a component set of JBL's in the front that I plan on replacing with these in the near future. The highs are extremely crisp and are not over powered by the mid's or by my set of 10" subs under the rear seat. The JBL's sounded great but I bought an amp with a lower RMS wattage and needed speakers to match. I'm very pleased with the set up so far and I can't wait to replace the components in the front to get the wattage matched up! I mainly listen to 80's style rock so the RF's were the way to go.

Pros: Great highs and great mid's make for an awesome sound!

Cons: None found yet and I've played them loud.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 3/24/2018

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed four Rockford Fosgate Punch speakers in my car, and the clarity is unbelievable! Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/25/2017

2011 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not happy with the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/26/2017
This customer contacted us and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 11 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SE

Crutchfield customer from Haviland, KS on 6/25/2017

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Can't wait to install proper head unit and feed them better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Absolutly Incredible

Steve from Stowmarket on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had a f-type jag 2016 for 2 weeks which had a meridian sound system and these speakers running off a Rockford amp. Kicks the blazes out of the meridian system,these sound incredibly good when amped up off a good amp.i cant get my head around how good they sound.and it all fitted straight in the original speaker mounts in the car which is a bonus.best system I ever had and ive had some really good systems.

Pros: incredible sound quality when run off a good amp.

Cons: sound so good I want more

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Rocks!

Karl from Farmington, MN on 7/23/2016

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The addition of these speakers not only added missing mid-bass it also brought my highs alive, maybe a little too alive. This set of speakers coupled with a Rockford 4 channel amp is just what the doctor ordered.

Pros: Great mid-bass and sound reproduction

Cons: tweeters are a little tinny but adjustable with an EQ

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Kaci from Colorado Springs, CO on 5/2/2016

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as a gift and they sound excellent. Full, clear sound. They were a good purchase and I recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Richard from tampa, FL on 3/12/2016

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have them hooked to a five channel pioneer amp and they have great sound.

Pros: Very sleek

Cons: Not one

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Big sound, small package

JoeBlog from Kansas on 12/19/2015

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What impresses me the most about these speakers is the way they sound so much bigger than they really are. I've installed the mains in the bottom of my front door (where the factory speakers were) and the tweeters are in the trim panel at the top by the mirrors. To hear them, you'd think there were two more in the area somewhere. The crossovers do exactly what they need to do, and the sound that's delivered is astounding. Of course, anything that replaces a factory speaker will sound 100 times better, but it's the way these speakers deliver that sound that makes the biggest difference. It's not just what I expected; it's well above that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

31 of 32 found this helpful

TOP