Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Punch Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # P165-SI

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Punch Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # P165-SI

27 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgates are amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Hicksville, NY on 6/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound amazing. They're still running off the factory radio and can't believe how great they sound. Very excited to hear how'll they'll sound when I install my new pioneer multi media unit

Pros: Awesome sound, easy hook up. And crutchfield support is amazing as always

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Crutchfield customer from Siler City, NC on 6/14/2020

2013 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 5/19/2020

2013 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is crisp and clear...love them!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Delta, CO on 5/15/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers fit well in my 2001 GMC Sierra with Factory component speakers in the doors. I did have to fabricate a blocking plate next to the Tweeter which I had to hot glue into the original Factory tweeter location. The woofer mounted directly to the door only requiring holes be drilled. The 4 x 6 fit perfectly in the rear half doors. The sound quality is very good. Excellent highs and great clarity. Decent Bass but to wrap up the system a subwoofer would be nice.

Pros: Great Sound. Good value.

Cons: Had to fabricate for an excellent finish on the Tweeter

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 5/15/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this kit for the FRONT of an 2019 F-150 Supercrew, as positioned by Crutchfield. Once connected, there was very little sound coming from the 6" door speaker (the pillar speakers were fine). I called support and the tech said, "oh, maybe your stereo doesn't have the power to drive the door speakers," and went on to suggest that I send them back. So I'm supposed to pull out the pillar speakers that required modification, the door speaker and bracket and harness that required modification, and send it all back? Never mind the fact that these speakers are specifically sold as a KIT for the FRONT of this truck. I ended up putting the door speakers in the BACK, where they worked, and installed a set of Kicker 2-way in the front...which isn't what I wanted to do, but I was stuck with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Bruce from Galveston, TX on 5/7/2020

2017 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good sound

Pros: awesome sound

Cons: kinda hard to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 4/28/2020

2015 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacing already amplified speakers with these and sounds 1000000x times cleaner. Have had Rockford subs for years but this is my first set of speakers and I'm hooked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 4/10/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has a lot of bass easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IN on 2/25/2020

2000 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 1/3/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, and they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product from rockford fosgate. Nice midbass punch. Highs are clear and crisp

Pros: Good mid bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Crutchfield customer from Florida City, FL on 5/19/2019

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome ?? , love the way they sound. Thanks crutchfield. U guys are the Best. Hope to do more business with you guys. Have a wonderful day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Mike from Crescent City, CA on 2/25/2018

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic speakers to use as an upgrade from factory. They have the built in crossover which I wanted/needed because my car door (17 Ford Focus ST) didn't have any space for an external crossover box. The tweeters are very loud so adjust your stereo EQ accordingly. Only complaint I have is that the mid bass seems to be lacking ever so slightly. But I plan to remedy that by adding a powered subwoofer later.

Pros: Clarity, internal crossover, heavy duty construction, crisp highs

Cons: Slightly too weak mid bass

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 1/29/2018

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install love that the crossover is in the unit. Needs to be hooked up to an amp for full effect. Crisp and clean sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Renzo from Bronx, NY on 10/29/2017

2006 Lexus GS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clarity of sound, I recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Richard from Prosper, TX on 2/25/2017

2005 GMC Envoy XUV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, these sound great with only a 40 watt amp. No separate crossover definitely simplified installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great sound

Randy from Hillsboro, or on 12/30/2016

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome improvement from stock system

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Outstanding upgrade for factory stereo

Mike R. from Santa Barbara, CA on 7/3/2016

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a factory speaker die on me so I HAD to take the opportunity to upgrade all the speakers. The highs are so clear, I eliminated all of the treble boost I was using in the system. The bass is solid and has more presence than I expected from a 6 1/2" speaker. Even at highway speeds, I hear details in my music that had been previously lost. The installation parts and instructions from Crutchfield made installation so much easier. The first door took me about an hour and a half to do. By the time I was on the last door, it only took about 35 minutes. Bottom line: Wonderful upgrade that I would not hesitate to buy again.

Pros: With component speakers, finding a place to install and secure the crossover in the door is a significant issue. I was drawn to the idea of the integrated crossover. It works perfectly and there was one less part to install. Also, these speakers are very clear and well balanced. They required very little EQ correction in my vehicle.

Cons: The mounting ring for the tweeters is rather difficult to install. That said, once it is on correctly, it is very secure.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Rockford for Tundra

Coby from Panama City, FL on 6/24/2016

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great, I first had Rockford when I was a teen 25 years ago. They've just made them better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P165-SI

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 5/6/2016

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, It would have been nice if the chevy adapter plug fit the speakers. I needed to cut the clips and attach the correct plugs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

A nice upgrade over factory

Jim N from Saukville, WI on 4/11/2016

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are pretty nice! I like the upgrade over my 10 year old factory speakers. There were adequate install parts for me to mount separate tweeters conveniently. The range of options was great. And the sound is so much better! If I wanted the sound I get in my lux sedan, I would add an amp and subwoofer; but these are perfectly fine for this vehicle - at least for now.

Pros: Range of install options and parts; nice sound.

Cons: Had to adapt tweeter connect with my own wire ends. For me really not an issue; but for someone who doesn't keep a set of wire ends in their workshop a run to auto parts store would have been required.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Mike from Anchorage, AK on 3/29/2016

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price the sound is awesome!! Good highs and mids

Pros: Easy and I mean very easy to install was unsure about no cross over box but it was easier to install and sounds as good if not better

Cons: The tweeter mounts were not as easy as some but works well

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

I've never heard that before!

Paxton from Sanger Ca on 3/26/2016

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife has had her Avalanche since new, 12 years. We replaced the deck with a JVC , the factory separates sounded much better. But failed (buzzing in the mid range) with a torn cone in the front left door. Read tons of reviews and had a max budget of $150. I wanted an easy fit with minor fabrication required. Crutchfield had a lot of choices for her truck, chose Rockford. Partly because of their reputation, and based on personal experience with their subs and amps. When they arrived I was not disappointed! Easy install with woofers needing only 4 screw holes to drill and fit perfectly. Tweeters required a little fabrication, I removed factory tweeters and used their mounting plates. Removed driver assembly (broke it out of the plastic mounting plates) used a hole saw to enlarge hole in mounting bracket and secured new larger tweeters with included hardware. Factory door panel remains unmodified. After a few days use she tells me that she is hearing things in familiar songs, and lyrics way more clearly. She's happy, I'm happy!

Pros: Easy install, nice mounting hardware & a huge improvement over factory separates.

Cons: Requires a small amount of fabrication, but well worth the price and effort. If you're good with your hands this will be easy.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch Series

Gerardo from stephenville, TX on 2/24/2016

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker did not have good bass. IT did not relieved the bass it promised. I would go with the prime series next time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 23 found this helpful

massive improvement over the chevy factory speakers

Cameron from sidney, MT on 2/20/2016

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are incredible, the sound difference is night and day over the factory speakers. I put these in the front doors in my 05 tahoe, I had to do a lot of custome fiting for the tweeters to make them look like they where factory instaled but deffenitly worth it.

Pros: Amazing sounds and nice looks

Cons: Could be a few more mounting options and hardware with the tweeters

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good Fit Great Sound Upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 10/10/2015

2005 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers in 05 2 door Blazer. Speakers fit well in the doors. The tweets had to be custom mounted as they do not fit in the factory dash locations. The highs are really bright, and the lows sound great. Hooked to a Kenwood Excelon KDC-X799 deck these are a vast improvement over factory and no need to add an amp.

Pros: Door fitment is good sound is great

Cons: Tweets didn't fit in factory location

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

I like!

Never can go wrong with RFosgate from Wisconsin on 6/1/2015

2002 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers, have always had a thing for RF gear, but they have earned it! These speakers may be a bit bright when paired with a RF amp with punch enabled, but nothing that some EQ can't polish up!

Pros: loud and solid, hard to distort

Cons: screws and clips (mounting hardware) are a bit flimsy, easy to strip screws or break clips, recommend hand tighten only! especially since speaker frame is also plastic!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP