Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Punch Series 6-3/4" 3-way car speakers

MFR # P1675

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Punch Series 6-3/4" 3-way car speakers

MFR # P1675

123 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 11/3/2019

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are made well and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from New Milford, CT on 10/2/2019

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, easy install

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers, Beware the Kit

Luke from Dallas, TX on 7/16/2019

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are great - responsive throughout the whole range from 16kHz down to about 110Hz. There's a pretty significant dropoff after that. The mids are a bit aggressive to my ear, but measured flat. One thing of note is that the connector Crutchfield sent has a large and small speaker terminal connector - they don't quite fit the speaker terminals and moreover if you connect large-to-large and small-to-small the polarity is inverted. I ended up (after several hours of troubleshooting) discovering this and just cutting the connectors off and soldering them to the correct post.

Pros: Great sound, build quality is excellent, versatile mounting options.

Cons: The mids sound a bit aggressive but it may just be my vehicle. The polarity issue with the kit wasn't obvious and took some troubleshooting.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Niangua, MO on 6/15/2019

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the money

Pros: Good sounding speaker

Cons: Didnt fit exactly, 2000 f350. Little modify easy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice price point

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price they sound good. Im using my head unit 17rms to power these.

Pros: Price build quality, punch series

Cons: I just expected them to sound a little better, but then again my door speakers are super low in my doors...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Jal, NM on 4/15/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great! Huge improvement! Will definitely sound better with an amp.

Pros: Easy Install, good sound.

Cons: Metra kit needed to be cut and different slide connectors needed to be added which came with my order.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed in sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 4/8/2019

2007 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased JVC DR-521 and DR-621 and love them. I had expected that I would prefer the Rockford Fosgate P1675 but alas, these are significantly inferior to the JVC's. Would not purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome sound.

Crutchfield customer from Roosevelt, UT on 3/28/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Reasonably priced and sound amazing in the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Dave from Mansfield, OH on 3/11/2019

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros: All in one speaks

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound over stock speakers!

Tim from Jackson, MO on 3/11/2019

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit rear deck on my 03 Civic EX coupe. I had to tin snip existing hole to allow screw clearance so speakers would fit tight to panel but was easy to do. I used mounting brackets that came with speakers instead of extras that were shipped for free. They sound great with the 50 wt power from Kenwood head unit. I'm using a 12" sub but these have great mid-base and highs, much better sound than stock speakers

Pros: Great sound over stock speakers, install not that hard.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Victor from Belle Glade, FL on 3/7/2019

2017 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers. No distortion of sound at louder levels. A small amplifier would really bring them to life. Very happy with purchase.

Pros: Exceptional value and great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Colrain, MA on 2/7/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Amazing sound quality and output

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Not that much bass outputs from them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Jeffrey from Colonie, NY on 1/26/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drill 4 holes, code the correct female connectors for the harness and you're done. Simple and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great full sound

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 12/9/2018

2019 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can never go wrong with Rockford ... as always crutchfield has great shipping and customer service thanks again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Can't beat them for the price and tech support

Brett from Carthage, NC on 12/7/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and cheaper than amazon, came with everything needed to install in my 2007.5 Chevy Silverado 2500. Has great sound and plenty of bass for any average person. I have the factory radio, without the Bose. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great speaker with tech support that knows what they are talking about.

Pros: Great sound Great bass Perfect for an upgrade to factory speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 11/18/2018

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, not much difference with stock radio but add a little more power and they sound very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, PA on 10/14/2018

2016 Acura ILX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy

Florentino from Sturtevant, WI on 10/6/2018

2014 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install.

Pros: Value

Cons: Cant think of once.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hear This

Martin from Rochester, NY on 9/24/2018

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WHAT ? HUH ? DID YOU SAY IF I WANTED CHEESE ON MY HAMBURGER ? I CAN'T HEAR YOU OVER THESE NEW RIDICULOUSLY LOUD AWESOME CLEAR SPEAKERS...YES I'LL HAVE CHEESE PLEASE

Pros: Clean sound, clean like a fresh haircut

Cons: Not enough places in truck to put more. Going to go by a saw though.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great sound!

Joseph W from Stockton, CA on 9/18/2018

2014 Victory Cross Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck! They sound fantastic!

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None that I can find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love these speakers

Bones from Dayton, OH on 9/17/2018

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my factory speakers in my truck and I am very happy with these speakers. They are awesome and got them for a great price.

Pros: Excellent quality, great sound, good price

Cons: I don't really have anything bad to say about these speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great.

Crutchfield customer from Dunwoody, GA on 8/14/2018

2018 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are a bit step up from the one way factory speakers that came in the rear of my Fit. Doesn't make up for the poor speaker placement that Honda designed, but much better. Just a little fiddling with the length of the screws and the install went fine.

Pros: Sound very good.

Cons: The screws that come with the adapter kit are to long and needed to be cut down.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 8/12/2018

2013 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these in the hope of adding more punch and bass to my stock 2013 civic and was vastly disappointed. There is no doubt that these add clarity and high end frequencies that weren't there before. But all the low end was gone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Chris from Du Quoin, IL on 8/6/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went into my sons 2007 Silverado and he says they sound amazing. He was a diehard Kicker fan until this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Alejandro from Conneaut Lake, PA on 8/4/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/24/2018

2018 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers for the price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Toney, AL on 6/25/2018

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions were pretty straight forward & they sound awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

michael from Monroe, MI on 6/3/2018

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker perfect fit. They came with adapters to plug into factory plugs perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

KD from Dayton, OH on 5/30/2018

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running these off a Pioneer double din head unit using them as rear fill in the doors. Set the crossover point at 100 hz and they sound so crisp and clear. From jazz to reggae they handle various music well and complements a pair of amped punch components in front and a punch 10 inch powered sub. I would definitely recommend. As always Crutchfield staff is always wonderful at helping picking the right components.

Pros: Very clear highs and mid-range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Muskego, WI on 5/22/2018

2011 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipment. Great instructions. Sounds fantastic! Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Matt from Vancouver, BC on 5/20/2018

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with the purchase. Music sounds better. Just waiting for my double din to arrive.

Pros: Sounds awesome. Great price. Fast delivery. Easy install. Thanks Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 5/19/2018

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Christopher Gag from Chester , VA on 4/23/2018

2000 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I enjoy the upgrade from my other speakers i got here too. Although i expected a bit more bass out of them. Great deal though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Robert from Portland, TN on 4/19/2018

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, really improved the sound from my pioneer head unit. The install was simple with some minor mods. Crutchfield makes it easy to get a great sounding professional result.

Pros: Great sound and easy install

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great clean sound!!

Mr Mendoza from Olivehurst, CA on 4/12/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sound its superb the only problem is this speakers are not a plug and play. even the connectors that Crutchfield provide wont work.

Pros: beautiful and great designed speakers

Cons: not a plug and play different connectors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RF skrs

DEnnis from Bakersfield, CA on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound! Stillworking on optimum settings and will decide on Amp later

Pros: Total pkg

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, OH on 4/5/2018

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great. Only issue was the wire connectors only worked for one side, the others would not fit so I just straight wire connected it and used electrical tape. Also, took some trimming of the stick civic grills to make everything fit. Other than that the are excellent and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Jack from El Cajon, CA on 3/21/2018

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great even with the factory stereo.

Pros: Great price and great sound.

Cons: Minor installation bracket modifications were necessary. No big deal though.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Argos, IN on 3/15/2018

2002 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Happy I made the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Paul from Decatur, IL on 3/14/2018

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new speakers sound great and we're easy to install in my car!

Pros: Great site, easy to use and find what fits in my vehicle

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Beaver, PA on 2/14/2018

2009 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the new speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Ben from Meridian, ID on 1/22/2018

2008 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these speakers in my rear doors, and the matching plus tweeters in the front, and couldn't be happier with the sound quality, even off of my stock head unit.

Pros: -Awesome sound -Great quality -Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good looking speakers

Chris from Portland, OR on 1/8/2018

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers seem high quality and I'm sure they sound great. My rating of 3 stars is because of two pieces: - The speaker terminals are NOT STANDARD which requires a special piece just to get the wiring harness to fit. This required way more work than I expected and I wasn't sure the best way to handle crimping down the easy slip female adapters. - These speakers do not fit my 2006 Honda Civic EX Sedan, even though the site says they do. This isn't a mark against Rockford, but needs to be alerted about Crutchfield so it can be corrected. Even the rep on the phone, who did a great job by the way, saw this as a problem and immediately helped me get a different set of speakers coming my way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/9/2018
Chris, we're sorry these speakers didn't work out for you, but we're glad you contacted our Tech Support team and exchanged for another brand of speakers. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, MO on 12/31/2017

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, especially for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 12/7/2017

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound awsome put them on the rear doors of my extended cab silverado had to modify with a jig saw but it was no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Mark from Forest City, NC on 11/24/2017

2005 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I installed them in the rear of a sedan. A little difficult due to the tips not fitting but not a big problem with what crutch field supplied just have to splice the wires. The sound is amazing, I have the cs series kickers in the doors combined with these. No need for tweeters with these 4 installed with my new kenwood. Highly recommend!

Pros: Incredible sound

Cons: Splicing wires

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound..Easy install

Scott from Derry, NH on 11/22/2017

2006 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound even with stock stereo. Easy to install.

Pros: Sounds good, simple install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

jeremy from Steele, AL on 11/11/2017

2017 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade. Super sound with factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 10/10/2017

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was exactly what I was looking for not to pricey but made a huge difference over stock speakers in 2008 Honda civic coupe. Still running factory deck and amp. I'm sure they will impress even more once I have a deck and aftermarket amp on them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Scott from TX on 9/26/2017

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounds

Pros: Good sounds fit f250 super duty

Cons: Wiring was wrong easy fix

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing speakers

brian from Cottonport, LA on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to put in a custom surround sound system i built for my game room. They sound amazing and are crystal clear. I would highly recommend these to anyone. You can tell just by looking and hearing them that they are high quality.

Pros: Sounds crystal clear and look great

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great addition!

Dean from Palm Bay, FL on 8/14/2017

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the price and a definite upgrade from factory speakers. Bass from the factory speakers sounded like a dungeon door slamming on every beat making music a less than pleasurable experience. The Crutchfield website indicated they would fit into existing speaker mounts of our 2016 Chev Express conversion van but that was not the case. (The factory speakers/mounts for this model year are all one piece and cannot separated.) Installation required custom mounts made from Metra 82-3048 brackets where about 1/2" of material was removed to expand the center hole allowing the speakers to fit. However, the extra effort was worth it as music is pleasurable to listen to again. These speakers (and maybe some fiber fill that was added) have eliminated the poor bass response. Mid and high ranges are very crisp and clean as they should be. All that being said, I would like to see a bit more bass coming from them and I am considering the addition of an amplifier to the system to help the underpowered factory head unit.

Pros: Good sound, quality build

Cons: Required custom brackets (extra cost) and installation took a little more time and effort for my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 7/6/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have bought 3 different speakers in the last month. These were the cheapest and may be the best. Good bass even without an external amp and the highs are smooth.

Pros: Good Bass, smooth highs, super easy install in 2006 Silverado front doors. Great value for low price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Michael from Warrenton, MO on 7/3/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Very easy installation with the kit.

Pros: Sound quality is outstanding. Installation was so easy.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Holladay, TN on 6/21/2017

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound

Erik from Aledo, TX on 6/10/2017

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound with these. Paired with Fosgate 6x9 rears and Fosgate tweeters with Kenwood head. Has my son's Xterra rocking.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing in the dash of an 09 Jeep Wrangler!

Jesse from Bruno, Nebraska on 6/2/2017

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the dash of a 2009 Jeep Wrangler JK. Crutchfield says it doesn't fit, I did have to drill in new holes in the speaker enclosures. Filled the boxes with polyfil and speakers went in well. Tons of sound and great bass out of these. I'm just running the oem HU and amp, no aftermarket stuff there. I just wanted to upgrade the sound a little bit. It worked, seriously great bass. If you don't mind drilling new holes, super easy, you'll be happy with the results.

Pros: Great sound, impressive bass

Cons: had to drill new holes, that's why Crutchfield didn't recommend to place these in.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Charles from Reading, PA on 5/19/2017

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are better than I expected. The sound is AMAZING!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Carron from Pennsylvania on 4/23/2017

2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the product absolutely no problems easy hook-up everything was there today said took me less than 30 minutes to hook everything up and was very very 100% satisfied with the sounding quality can not say anything bad about this product..

Pros: Absolutely amazing sound easy hook-up had absolutely no problems whatsoever highly recommended..

Cons: Cannot say I have any cons on it everything was there everything work easy hookup and actually sounds amazing in the car

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Serious upgrade

Jeff from Huntley, IL on 4/10/2017

2015 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fosgate never seems to disappoint. What an upgrade from the factory speakers! Great clear sound with decent bass. With a little more power than the stock head these would really kick! Had to splice on the other size connectors but no big deal, quick and easy install.

Pros: Easy install to factory mount Great clear sound

Cons: A bit of extra work

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good speaker, horrible mounting

Dan from Mesa, AZ on 3/23/2017

2009 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers themselves worked well. No complaints there but the fitment into my 2009 dodge charger required a lot more modification. The cheap plastic frames designed to cover the hole and provide a place to mount the speaker would just fall apart when you tried to separate it at the exact lines to form the shape you needed. I ended up reinforcing the entire thing with plastic epoxy putty and drilling extra holes to be sure everything was secure. Especially considering there was bound to be some residual rattling noise from the frame that I wouldn't know about until after my door panels were back on. The frames even started to split as I put the provided screws in to secure them to the door bracket. Overtime I guarantee that if I hadn't reinforced them they would end up breaking due to the vibrations of the speaker. Hopefully they will hold up now.

Pros: good speakers

Cons: adapter bracket is easily ruined and super flimsy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Milpitas, CA on 3/21/2017

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if this is subjective, but I've been a Rockford Fan since the late 80's but I love the sound for the value. Installed on front doors, used Scosche bracket to help with fit. Screwed in with no problem.

Pros: Everything so far

Cons: None so far, and doubt if there will be one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Tanner from Maumelle, AR on 2/28/2017

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had my speakers in the truck for close to a month now and they sound great. I would recommend them to anybody.

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 1/13/2017

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and excellent price

Pros: Great quality Great sound Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible upgrade, fantastic speakers

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 11/7/2016

2000 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers, there is no way to describe how good, I mean just crystal clear good they sound, like literal crystals. They go fantastic with my 1675-S components. And, wow, it's like a great bath of sound! They sound so incredibly good. The wiring was easy as can be and installation was a breeze.

Pros: Sound quality is amazing, looks are awesome, volume is fantastic and install was enjoyable.

Cons: None, absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Billy from 77566 on 10/31/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are really nice, replaced the factory rear door speakers in my 2015 Chevy Silverado and hooked them up to a 90 watt rms per channel amp (4ch). just with replacing them they sound 100% better, decent base and good highs.

Pros: Great all around sound, good highs and mids, reasonable priced.

Cons: Didn't come with terminal connectors Screws were to long and had to be replaced to fit in the rear doors properly.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/25/2016

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound...good price. installation brackets are junk...fortunately the speakers adapt easily to the factory brackets in eclipse front door

Pros: sound great, good price

Cons: supplied installation brackets are too universal, they fall apart when trying to snap to size

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch p1675

NTP from Denver, CO on 9/6/2016

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they are amazing, great sound, the 3 way tweeters are crisp and the whole system is sic. running stock head unit with 4 punch on the doors and bose tweeters on the pillars. sucha good upgrade from stock i may just stay at this, its sounds awesome

Pros: great sound, low mid and high range great, sexy look

Cons: haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

no need for amp

Crutchfield customer from Bartow, FL on 9/5/2016

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers are great did not need an amp to power them instead used the amp to power a subwoofer amp also purchased at crutch field jensen duba4100 system sounds awesome i have a 2015 honda crv

Pros: sounds good did not need an amp

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GM required the removal of the entire interior door panel but the fit was straightforward after drilling a few holes. Sound is awesome.

Pros:

Cons: Wiring harness provided had wrong size connectors on the ends and required connector replacement.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

fit is subpar

Robert from Fort Mill, SC on 8/2/2016

2010 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are fine but they do not fit my 2010 Civic without modification. Crutchfield website showed 1 wrench, no cut out and/or modification. To fit flush and to be able to snap all interior door snap-catches, I had to bend the metal on my front pax door and do extensive trimming on the other, as well as to both rear deck factory speaker covers.

Pros: Rockford Fosgate

Cons: fit and finish was not as stated. install job took much more than est. 45 mins, required purchasing a rotary cutter and a lot of trimming

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1675

Margaret from Bangor, ME on 6/15/2016

2001 Saturn L100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. I did have to cut the front door panels to get them to fit correctly in my 2002 Saturn L100.

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: Had to cut the door panels to get them to fit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

John from Batesville, MS on 6/15/2016

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where should I start!, first off the customer service was the best I have ever delt with. The speakers arrived quickly and were packaged so that there would be no way they could get damaged! It took me around an hour to install them, only because I didn't want to buy a special tool to take the clip off my window crank, other than that they went in pretty smoothly. The harness they send with them had to have new quick slides put on because they were too small to fit the speaker terminals. Wich was no big deal at all. The sound clarity and bass these speakers put off is amazing! I will definitely be shopping with crutch field for all my future audio purchases

Pros: Amazing customer service Quick and free shipping Ease of install

Cons: none whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Marc D from Montgomery, AL on 4/30/2016

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, great sound very crisp, not the speaker if your looking heavy bass

Pros: good range, crisp sound

Cons: lacking in bass area

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice speakers

David from St Louis, MO on 4/21/2016

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 4 of these to replace all the door speakers in the truck. I have installed them with the factory stereo and I have to say they sound much better than stock. There is plenty of bass even without a sub woofer. I have a new head unit to install which will provide more power so I expect they will sound even better then. I would definitely purchase these again.

Pros: Nice poly woofer, heavy magnet, good bass

Cons: Non so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Mike B from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/18/2016

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade for Harley Street Glide front fairing. Clear sound and greet value.

Pros: Easy install with great fit with quick shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Punch p1675 speakers

scot from Meridian, ID on 4/13/2016

2009 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always great customer service from crutchfield. Speakers arrived extremely fast and customer support new exactly how to help me get them installed. Unfortunately that's the good news. After removing the factory installed Bose speakers and changing them out with the Rockford Punch P1675 I was very disappointed. For a 3 way speaker that was amplified it sounded worse that my stock Bose speakers. They didn't deliver enough "punch". They sounded like some old clarion's I got back in the 90's. I am going to try them out in my other vehicle and will decide then if I need to return them.

Pros: Crutchfield service and support.

Cons: Did not have good sound quality, not enough punch.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

good product

Crutchfield customer from BELCHERTOWN, MA on 4/11/2016

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave these 4 stars because, they look great, built great, and installed easy. The have great sound and clarity.. However, Compared to the stock speakers (which is no contest), after installing these, I did have an issues with balance side to side. the pass. speaker was louder then the driver side. not sure why. I am running a pioneer head unit, and did not have this issue with stock speakers or stock radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Al G from Texarkana, AR on 4/10/2016

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my custom install just for rear fill for my doors and they sound great on an amp with the high pass filter. Going to buy another set for the front doors later.

Pros: Sound great and caught them on sale.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good but required drilling

Ricky from Austin, TX on 4/6/2016

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to drill through the panel, but once I did that, they fit just fine.

Pros: Sound Balance

Cons: Fitting Bracket didn't help

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1675

Spooledouthatch from pittston, PA on 3/28/2016

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers upgraded from factory easy connect. Audio sounds amazing great bass and very clear

Pros: Awesome product

Cons: Wire connectors then send with needed to be customized to fit speaker connections

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1675

Mark R from warren, MI on 3/27/2016

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy and pleased with the sound quality of these speakers at this price. The install was straight forward requiring holes drilled. Screws provided worked fine.

Pros: Sound quality at price.

Cons: Aftermarket type install requiring holes to be drilled.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds Great

Shane M. from Ragland, Al on 3/26/2016

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Using a factory radio and plan to buy an aftermarket one soon from crutchfield for even better sound quality.

Pros: Great Sound, Fits well.

Cons: Makes doors rattle a little from the outstanding bass sound it has so recommend picking up some sound insulation from crutchfield when making this purchase.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good speakers for the money, rockford is always great!

Ben H from norfolk, VA on 3/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these for the front doors on a 06 Silverado. Great speakers, install was a breeze when finally I got the door cover off. Wiring was a snap, much better sound even running a stock head unit. I will see how they sound with my new one.

Pros: Tweeters sound great, second to none. Fit perfect, also nice that they come withe covers and the adapters to make a hard fit install easy.

Cons: Don't buy these for bass, quite a bit of distortion even at lower volumes, but the speakers are not broke in yet and its been quite cold, also running stock wiring with a stock head unit so I know that it will only get better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Robbie J from Monroe, LA on 3/4/2016

2007 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with awesome bass.

Pros:

Cons: Speaker connections don't fit properly.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Brandon T from Brandon T, IL on 2/24/2016

1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock speakers in my doors with these. Clean audio and loud!

Pros: Great replacement for stock speakers, even better if they are powered. Sounds are super clean!

Cons: Prepare yourself for the awesomeness

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Dish from richmond, VA on 2/24/2016

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are a great improvement over factory and it was a good buy!

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent sound for the dollar.

Raymond from Brownsburg, IN on 1/31/2016

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace a set of 6.75 Focal Polyglas speakers which degraded and failed after two years. I listen to Classical so there is no excuse for the speaker load they were exposed to. The Fosgate speakers are not as bright as the Focal's were, but the midrange and lows are solid. Hopefully these will last as long as my Suburu.

Pros: Shallow profile left room for baffles.

Cons: The .187 and .250 terminals are wider than those on the provided harness. I ended up cutting the harness end off and soldering these in.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

RA 6.75

Andy from midland, MI on 1/23/2016

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers great price easy install in a 2008 silverado 1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1675 - Very Nice!

Erick from Colorado on 12/19/2015

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers into my 2012 Toyota Camry today. I'm running with factory stereo and they are a HUGE improvement! I'm completely satisfied with these speakers as they play so clear. The price was fantastic as I picked these up on sale - great value! Install was a breeze with the supplied install gear from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great speakers

Joe S from Wisconsin on 10/11/2015

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit well with included brackets.

Pros: All 4 speakers replaced. Vast improvement over the factory speakers. Sound stays clear and bright even at high volume levels.

Cons: Mounting screws included with speakers are cheap

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speakers

James from Maryland on 10/5/2015

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price point. Purchasing through Crutchfield was a great experience. Shipping was fast and reliable and they provided all the necessary accessories i needed for a smooth installation.

Pros: Great price and reliable name.

Cons: Under factory power these speakers work great but when amplified they work at a whole new level. Would recommend having this hooked up to an amplifier to use the full range of the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 10/1/2015

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers they rock! loud and clean and nice hard hitting bass highly recommend thought i was going to have to add a sub me not needed

Pros: great price nice sound

Cons: plastic adapter supplied by rockford is a piece of junk its a universal type be prepared to break out your jigsaw be careful it will break

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty good

Dustnu from Colorado on 9/27/2015

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sound brought life to the front of my vehicle

Pros: Some of the beat sound ive heard from a speaker. Only wired to the stereo itself and still sounds great.

Cons: Had to drill holes into my frame to be able to screw this speaker into my 1998 jeep grand cherokee. Also did not contain new speaker wire like every other speaker ive gotten off the internet. Really needed the new cord because i was going to wire the speakers to my amp

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

tons better than stock

aperacer from Ohio on 9/26/2015

1999 Saturn SW2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price was great. The fit was great. They sound a ton better than the factory speakers.

Pros: price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very clear sound

Tommy V. from Louisiana on 9/26/2015

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2014 Tacoma front door factory locations, still using factory radio but great sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fits like a glove

Dudu from Arizona on 9/21/2015

2005 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this into my 2005 Pontiac G6 and had to modify nothing! How easy can that be? Great instructions on dismantling and installation! A great buy with great sound! Crutchfield did really well..

Pros: great price, great sound, and easy installation

Cons: None whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

happy

Gk from Texas on 9/14/2015

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price. Crutchfield came through as usual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punch P1675

Eric L from California on 6/11/2015

2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great speaker! Very loud and clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Product

George from New York on 5/21/2015

1998 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great speakers and sound amazing for a good price. The only thing part of the installation is tough when you have to connect the wire to the speaker. It fits very tight and it takes many adjustments in order for it to fit. Overall, amazing product

Pros: sounds great, and last long

Cons: one part of installation is tough

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

BigPapi from Clermont,FL on 4/27/2015

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

as good (or better) than expected

Steve from Texas on 4/19/2015

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick install... These were installed in a `02 GMC Sierra. There's several You-Tube videos that help underscore the disassembly of the door that helps the process. All told, maybe 2hrs total time (moving slow during the heat of the day). Very happy with the results... far cry from the tired/disintegrating stock set. Using a Kenwood front-end + 75W amp, and the combo sounds very good to me. Delivers a full, wide range, with adequate bass. I ran the extra SW cable during install just in case the lows proved insufficient and to make addition easier - but now I'm not so sure its needed.

Pros: Easy install. Very happy with the audio. The installation documentation was very accurate and helpful, though I also used YouTube videos.

Cons: The adapter cable provided by Crutchfield didn't quite fit the speaker terminals... No biggee though... A solder connection took about 5 extra minutes, most of that waiting for the iron to heat up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from cornelius, or on 4/19/2015

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice base and mid range.

Pros: best quality speakers made hands down

Cons: cost a little bit more

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Roc Fos Punch 6 3/4

Bob M from Texas on 3/14/2015

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers in a 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan, front door. Chose these speakers as the Crutchfield site stated that 6x9's would not fit. Crutchfield site lies. Found that the factory-installed speakers were in fact 6x9. The adapter plates used to mount these in a 6x9 opening are extremely fragile. In taking out the portions of the adapter to fit the speakers, both adapters broke in multiple places. Also had to drill one hole, as the plate does not fit correctly for the opening. I would have bought the more expensive 6x9 speakers if the site hadn't steered me wrong, and not have had any mounting issues. The speakers themselves are great, it's just the mounting hardware (adapter plate) and the website not being correct for the speaker types the auto will support.

Pros: The speakers themselves are great.

Cons: 1. Adapter plate used to mount the speakers is crap, fragile plastic. 2. The Crutchfield site lies as to the suitability of speaker sizes/types that the auto installation will support.

Crutchfield response on 3/17/2015
The factory speakers in the front doors look like 6x9s, but they are slightly smaller. Aftermarket 6"x9" speaker won't fit, because their frames are too big to fit into the cutout. That's why we recommend the smaller speaker sizes.

5 of 10 found this helpful

rockford fosgate punch 6 3/4

Jeremy W. from Grand Cane,La on 12/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value really good deal.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

good

w from Pennsylvania on 11/20/2014

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

TK from Houma, La on 9/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. The mounting brackets required drilling. The wiring harness did not fit this application. The tech advisor at Crutchfield suggested I cut the wire and twist the wires around the speaker terminals. Now with the fitting of wires, I kick the door to make connection for the speaker on the right side to make sound. The speakers do sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/24/2014
Rockford Fosgate, like a few other speaker manufacturers, uses a larger-than-normal connector size. The positive terminal is a 0.25" and the negative is 0.187". We recommend purchasing quick slide connectors to secure the speaker wire. You can purchase these quick slides when you order your speakers or pick them up at most auto parts stores.

2 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from fl on 8/27/2014

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers

Pros: Installed easy in 2008 Silverado crew cab with great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Big Punch in a Small Package

BradH from Rochester, NY on 5/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a small universal package!

Pros: Size and Power

Cons: You could always use more bass but speaker size is great!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Jpstep24 from Richlands, va on 5/5/2014

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sounding speakers. Way better than stock and good bass too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Crystal clear

Steve from Maidens, Virginia on 4/25/2014

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some of the best speakers I've ever owned. Well, clearest speakers I've ever owned. They bring a ton of highs and mids, but not a whole lot of lows. Good speakers tho

Pros: Super clear Super affordable

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Jms1995 from Athens, GA on 1/23/2014

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very good, sound great just somewhat difficult to install at first with the many alteration pieces. Once you install one side though, the other is much easier.

Pros: Sound great and pretty easy to install.

Cons: Have to look up instructions online to really understand. First speaker is difficult but once you figure it out its easy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Wow

Brian from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/18/2014

2001 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome definitely better than my stock speakers.

Pros: Perfect fit, sound range.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speaker

D F from Charlotte NC on 12/17/2013

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soudns great...would gove it 5-stars but don't have much to compare it to. NOt as much base as I was hoping for but they are in the door and they are 6 3/4 so what shoudl I expect. Overall good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent factory replacement

JTwist from Las Vegas, NV on 6/27/2013

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading numerous reviews, and speaking with two different Crutchfield agents, I settled on these speakers. The best decision I've made. These speakers in comparison to the factory units, are like night and day. The speakers have more bass (which can be a good/bad thing depending on your perspective) and tighter mids and lows. I have paired these speakers to my aftermarket unit Panasonic MXE CQ-C7203U, which was installed in 07. The installation was pretty straight forward. After removing the factory speakers which is a breeze, you insert the new speaker in the hole. Align the new speaker where you want them to sit and mark for the 4 new drill holes that you will need. Using the free factory speaker quick connectors, attach, insert and voila! New speakers. All in all from start to finish (removal of panels, old speakers, drilling installation, cursing, bathroom breaks) about 2 hrs. Maybe less depending on your patience level and complexity of the car application. I definitely recommend using sound insulation as the new speakers rattle the doors with annoying vibration as bass levels are increased. If I had one request that could be fulfilled, it would be the following, For Crutchfield to make a factory attachment for my specific vehicle, that you can snap the new speaker into and slip it into pre -existing cutouts just like the factory speakers.

Pros: Vastly improved sound quality, fairly easy installation. No distortion

Cons: The free speaker quick connectors that come with this order, do not fit the +/- posts on these speakers. I would have a better chance of seeing pigs fly.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675

Crutchfield customer from Hattiesburg,Ms on 6/11/2013

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install,,good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Good Quality Speakers.

Steven T. ... from Irving, Texas on 6/6/2013

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great. Install was a little tricky in our Toyota Sequoia (2005), had to make some minor adjustments to get them in the back doors and wired up ok. No Worries thought, nothing a little "MacGyvering" couldn't fix ...

Pros: Great sound and nice range.

Cons: Might be a tricky install, but most speakers are in my experience.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Quality Sound

chris from enterprise, AL on 6/2/2013

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has great all around sound with just factory head unit. So the extra power when I upgrade my headunit should make the speakers scream

Pros: Has great highs, mids, and bass for a full range speaker. Great speaker for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers

David from Mechanicsville, MD on 5/28/2013

1999 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around speakers, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good beats

SR from Greenville sc on 5/3/2013

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality. Met all of my expectations.

Pros: N/a

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Sound

Paul from Canal Fulton on 2/20/2013

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a set of these a few weeks ago and I am very satisfied with the sound quality. I am able to turn up the volume to a pleasant volume, about 70 % and there is absolutely no distortion. I don't listen to rap,hip-hop or heavy metal (mostly rock/country-rock) so I wasn't in need of a subwoofer. In my opinion these speakers have enough bass to satisfy. The highs are crisp too. The only issue I ran into was the GM speaker wire adapter terminal supplied by Crutchfield wasn't wide enough to fit onto the male speaker terminals so I had to cut the female terminals off and crimp on another wider pair. Hard to complain too much when Crutchfield supplies them at no cost though. If you are looking to upgrade your factory speakers I feel very good about recommending these speakers. The price is fair for the quality sound I get from the speakers.

Pros: Solid cabin-filling sound

Cons: A few minor installation issues.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Factory Speakers sound like pop cans

Ricky J from Elko, NV on 2/17/2013

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great price. I was a little hesitant about install but was not that bad. The original speakers sounded like half empty pop cans. The rockford punch sounds great.

Pros: Great Price Great sound Not that hard to install

Cons: If you want more punch don't forget an amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clear Crisp Sound

Travis from Greensboro, NC on 7/23/2012

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to put into a 2003 Toyota Sequioa. I had first installed them incorrectly. The warning on the "read before you buy" tab was correct. Factory used 2 OHM and these are 4 OHM. They were not as loud as I expected but they tell you this before you buy. I ended up calling tech support to figure out why these speakers were not hitting like I thought they should. The tech asked me if installed both or just one. I had only installed one. BIG MISTAKE. I then installed the other side and these speakers came to life. They do not have a heavy bass load but the audio and vocals really ring. They sound great for the rear speakers as the front door speakers carry most of the bass. I would recommend them to the average consumer but no if you are looking for bass. I replaced my factory speakers with these and they do sound better than factory. I would say it has a lot to do with my head unit not pushing the right amount of amps to these speakers.

Pros: Great Sound Quality. Clear Crisp Sound. No Muffle.

Cons: Not big on Bass

Crutchfield response on

14 of 17 found this helpful

TOP