Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Punch Series 6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # P1675-S

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Punch Series 6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # P1675-S

54 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Addison from KEENE, NH on 9/19/2019

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a crystal clear improvement over my stock speakers! Along with many of the other reviewers, I do plan to add an amp to really bring out their full potential.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound in my xB

Charles from Chicago on 9/9/2019

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be happier with this speakers. Use this as a replacement for some Alpines separates, and after the speakers had a chance to break in... Wow !! They sound great! I do have a 80 x 4 amp running the speakers but to me it can handle more.

Pros: Great speakers & Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good no issues

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 7/3/2019

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've seen/hear better for the price excellent choice. Works well with aftermarket radio no amp. Tweeters are crisp but bit on the harsh side. Still happy with the purchase.

Pros: Mid bass thumbs up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality built product and they sound great very happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Silverado non-bose

Crutchfield customer from Beulaville, NC on 3/30/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, so much better than the factory speakers. Would be even better with an amp pushing these speakers.

Pros: One,pensive and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Dave from Mansfield, OH on 3/11/2019

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money

Pros: Amazing sounds

Cons: Have to cut a hole for tweeters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Claxton, GA on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great set of speakers really awoke the high end in my car !! (just a side note to first gen Cruze owners white goes to narrow plug on speaker unlike how the harness is prewired, at least on my 16 limited)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Get these

Ryan from Sioux Falls, SD on 2/21/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are quality sounding speakers and do these tweeter scream!! They fit in my Jeep Wrangler with a little trimming and sound fantastic! The quality of Fosgate has never failed me. I am planning on getting another set for the rear of my ride. The sound quality and bass from the speakers is amazing.

Pros: Sweet soujd

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Post Falls, ID on 12/19/2018

2003 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass response but too bright.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 8/20/2018

2011 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best sound

Crutchfield customer from Middlefield, CT on 8/14/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stick speakers in my Tacoma and wow!!!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing not even the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 4/27/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers for great price, be gentle when mounting tweets to not crack mounting plate like i did on the first one. but it was my fault and the other three where fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Chen from Little Rock, AR on 4/1/2018

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these sound great...I have always been a big fan of RF products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Adam from El Cajon, CA on 3/29/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things ROCK! They sound great and look sexy! What a HUGE upgrade from the stock Wrangler speakers! These things PUNCH!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Fstrvl Trvose, PA on 3/29/2018

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These component speakers sound great. HUGE upgrade over the paper factory junk speakers. Had to work out the phase and bypass settings a bit as the Tweeters were initially "tinny" and provided overwhelming "highs". Also used my head unit EQ to make some equalizer changes to my personal sound preferences. After spending about an hour fine tuning I can say that these rock once you get them set up the way you want them. Great mid-range and crystal clear highs. I'm powering them with a Fosgate R300 Prime amp and it delivers plenty of power to bring these speakers to life. You'd probably get decent sound out of a factory or aftermarket head unit but powering them with an amp really lights them up to their full potential

Pros: Great sound, Crystal clear highs. easy to install.

Cons: Tweeters are initially overwhelming but can be fixed with some fine tuning. needs an amp to hear full potential

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works For Me

YVETTE from Lackawanna, NY on 3/8/2018

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers... still held back by my stock radio output so I'm sure they would sound better if I upgraded

Pros: Installers were pleased they didn't have to change any harnesses or anything

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud, crystal clear, lacks bass

Julian from New Freedom, PA on 2/12/2018

2017 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just bought a new Honda CR-V and my wife asked me what I wanted for Christmas, so I said "how about some new speakers". After some research I settled on the Rockford Fosgate Punches. I'm at a point in my life where an awesome system isn't priority, but I was hoping to pop these in and have decent sounding upgrade from factory speakers at a reasonable price. These speakers are extremely loud with a crystal clear sound, but the problem is that they hardly have any bass. Went to a local shop and they told me I need a sub. I didn't want to sacrifice cargo area so I decided on the Alpine PWE-S8 (powered sub) which fit under my seat. I had the sub installed because I didn't feel comfortable doing it myself with these new integrated head units. So after spending more money on a sub and for installation, my system sounds pretty good, not thumping, but a pretty good sound. I think I could actually use another sub under the other seat in the future to make my car sound even better. Again not thumping, just a nice rich sound. Bottom line is that if you don't have an existing sub or plan on installing one, these speakers are not for you, otherwise they have really nice highs and mids and I would definitely recommend these. Only giving these four stars because of lack of bass, but honestly how much bass can you expect from a 6 inch speaker?

Pros: Loud Clear sound

Cons: Weak bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Andrew from Abu Dhabi on 2/10/2018

2016 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge difference over the factory speakers. The tweeters give a very distinct and crisp upper range response, and vocals are much better over all. Low end response is much better and not disappointed with the overall bass response. Did not expect a deep bass response, since that is what a good sub would take care of. Tweeter replacement in the front doors was straight forward. A little grinding of the back DCC clamp, and the provided mount fits right into the factory space (after removal of the mounting ring for the factor tweeter and a little sanding of alignment tabs). An additional spacer (about 1/2") was needed for the adapter ring for Honda Civic to prevent the metal basket frame of the woofer from hitting the mounting hole.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers, wiring could be better

Ben from Meridian, ID on 1/22/2018

2008 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound from these speakers is phenomenal! The build quality also tells me that these speakers will last for a long time. Installation was nothing out of the ordinary for aftermarket speakers. The only issues I found were the wiring on the tweeters is shorter than preferred, and the tweeter wires also protrude vertically away from speaker back, and this caused a slight headache when fitting it into my factory tweeter location. Other than that, excellent speakers.

Pros: -Amazing sound -Easy speaker installation -Solid quality

Cons: -Tweeter wiring is short, and protrudes awkwardly from the back

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Greg from Ely, MN on 1/10/2018

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, not only do the p1675-s look great, they also back it up by the quality, and dynamic range they produce. If you dont have an amplifier to power these speakers you dont need to worry they still produce a powerful and subversive sound with an aftermarket stereo that will likely be much better then most stock speakers. Very satisfied with the design of the grill and the presence they bring to the car. And they fit nice as well. For this price range you cant go wrong with the p1675-s

Pros: Quality sound, wide dynamic range, submersive, great look and design, durable

Cons: I havent run into any cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Maddie from Bay City, MI on 11/16/2017

1999 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding, definitely an upgrade from stock speakers. The woofer and tweeters work well together. Good bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, RI on 11/14/2017

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade over stock. Replaced front door speakers in 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Said it may need modification to fit but the bracket for the 6x9 was extremely helpful. They're running off of a pioneer 4200 nex and are def an upgrade but I'm installing an amp for sure to get they're full potential. The built in crossovers are awesome and saved lots of time vs trying to find a spot to hide the crossover. Have to write a review after they're properly powered by an amp. Over all I'd certainly recommend fosgate punch all day. I just ordered a fosgate punch 400x4 and some fosgate punch 6 3/4 rear 3 way. I'm confident my car will sound amazing with any fosgate product and Crutchfield shipping is super fast along with they're customer service is par to none. Wouldn't recommend ordering from other online sellers to save a few dollars. Most likely won't be an authorized dealer and have fun trying to get warranty info from them.

Pros: Great upgrade over stock 6x9 mounting bracket for more options Lots of holes for easy install Built in crossover Super fast shipping Hasn't been punted across a warehouse by an online seller Customer service is just shy of actually coming to your house and installing them for you

Cons: Not really a con but they 100% need an amp to reach they're potential and are underpowered with just a head unit. Don't get me wrong though, they're night and day over stock speakers, def sound way better. Sorry for the obvious

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 11/2/2017

2001 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, would definitely buy again no questions asked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 10/31/2017

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

P1675-S highly recommended

Carlo from Chula Vista, CA on 10/30/2017

2009 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with these speakers to replace my stock in the front doors of my 2009 acura tsx. Running off of factory preamped receiver. Paired these with 2x 10" rockford fosgate subs and amp and the sound is excellent! Balanced when volume is low and when im bumpin through the city! Crystal clear highs sound great. I would totally recommend these components...

Pros: No need for an amp. Easy installation. Price is just right for these components...

Cons: I waited too long to make this improvement!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound

Nam from Denver, CO on 9/18/2017

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all sounds better then the 2 full apeakers i replace. I have 100 watts to each speaker, seems to handle the power good

Pros: Sound good

Cons: Some what high on the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarity and mid bass

Markus from Columbus, OH on 8/19/2017

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Four years ago I purchased and installed the prime 6 1/2 component speakers by Rockford Fosgate which is a great speaker for the price. I finally pulled the plug and took my car audio to the next level and purchased the Rockford Fosgate punch P1675 - S And so glad I did because these speakers rock. Clarity, cannot believe the sound that comes out of these speakers. Great purchase.

Pros: Should have installed these from day one.

Cons: Should have installed these from day oneNone

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Components with clarity and ease

Timothy from Mississippi on 8/18/2017

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This set is really nice Clean and clear running off the head unit. They could Use an external amp To really get the mid bass out of them. But overall it is a great buy

Pros: Cross over built inside the woofer. Makes wiring a bit easier and don't have to hide or Mount the external Crossover box The tweeters are nice and crisp I am currently running these on my head unit They are clear and clean

Cons: They could use a little More power than what my head unit is supplying. But they are not so under powered Just know they could handle More

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa,Al on 8/4/2017

2000 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass. Good highs. Needs an amp to sound there best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 7/21/2017

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were a great fit for my 2011 GMC Sierra front doors. Definitely a good upgrade over factory sound. My head unit is an Alpine navigation unit. While they sound great with the NAV unit, they need an amp to really open up. I've been an audiophile for many years. These Punch speakers are well worth the $$ spent for the better than OEM sound you are looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 6/20/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from NORTH CAROLINA on 6/18/2017

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. My entire system is Rockford Fosgate. I bought the Rockford Fosgate P3 series dual voice coil 10 and the Rockford Fosgate Prime r500x1d amp about a year ago and now it was time to step up the rest of my system in my suburban. So I chose the P1675-S. These speakers are amazing. The bass and the highs are great. I wouldn't have it any other other way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sound

Patrick from Oak Lawn, IL on 6/14/2017

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improvement over stock speakers with factory radio. Not enough though, maybe adding amp would make a bigger difference.

Pros: Clarity

Cons: Not enough Bass using factory unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Jeff from Lake Mary , FL on 5/11/2017

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound quality and power handeling. Installed in q logic kick panels.

Pros: Sound and size

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Sound

Jack from Kingston, MA on 1/3/2017

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a new 2016 chevy cargo van with horrible sound so after consulting a local audio guy he suggested I start out by replacing the factory speakers with a component system, but was going to charge me a fortune, so I decided to put them in myself. it took me two hours to install, with some help from online videos and the Crutchfield installation directions. Man what a difference, I'm so happy. Note...the factory speakers no longer screw into the brackets, they now are a one piece unit, so I had to cut the old speaker out of the bracket and screw the new ones to the bracket. I also did some research online and found that the van comes wired for rear speakers, (the wires are grouped together right above the rear doors) so I just purchased 6x9s for the back. So I don't need a new stereo or sub woofer, This Van Rocks!!!!

Pros: Great highs from the tweeters

Cons: Could have a touch more bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Incredible upgrade, fantastic speakers

Brandon from Florida on 11/7/2016

2000 Toyota Celica GTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great component speakers. They wired in easy to my car and the tweeters look really nice where I have them in the doors. They sound great, look fantastic, and have a surprising amount of bass but are also well balanced. I have listened to most types of music with these now and the amount of sound and the clarity is just astounding every time!

Pros: Wiring was easy (as it should be), sound quality is excellent, looks are incredible, and volume... Its like a bath of pure sound!

Cons: None, none at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, PA on 8/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound and value. Bass has nice punch, but not what you get from a sub woofer. The mid and high frequencies sound clear and accurate. I used the Toyota Tacoma tweeter mountings and cutout the original tweeters. I used zip ties to mount secure the new tweeters to the original mounting. I am pleased with how this project turned out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Component speakers

Dale from Shelton, WA on 6/10/2016

1959 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers look great, easy to install but lack in the sound department. They are installed in aftermarket kick panels and leave mid range frequencies to be desired.

Pros: Look great, easy installation, built in crossover makes it unnecessary to hide the usual crossover box that typically comes with component speakers.

Cons: Sound. Very "tinny" sounding. Unsure if it's the kick panel enclosure or the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Kameron from WASHINGTON on 5/23/2016

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound crisp and are a huge upgrade from the stock speakers. Very easy to install when the right wiring harnesses are provided.

Pros: Ease of installation Great sound

Cons: Probably was just an anomaly, but I was provided the wrong wire harnesses, so I had to cut the plugs to the speakers and use my own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

splai1 from Belleville, MI on 5/20/2016

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had these professionally installed at a Car Tunes location. I was really excited after reading the previous reviews and bought them based on those reviews. But to be honest I think these speakers are a lateral move from the Boston Acoustic premium speakers that were already installed. No noticeable difference. More than slightly disappointed. Maybe it's my stereo head unit that is the problem. I have these hooked up to a Clarion NX404 that I also bought from Crutchfield.

Pros: Price Construction materials and quality.

Cons: No noticeable difference from the premium Boston Acoustic speakers that that came with my car.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Tucson 2016

Quino from Puerto Rico, PR on 3/31/2016

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, and only do some adjustment to fix in my suv.

Pros: Good quality and upgrade.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Erik from Fishers, IN on 3/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my 2005 Toyota Highlander. I had the JBL factory system and these speakers dominate the originals.

Pros: Much better sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very nice

joseph from humble, TX on 1/24/2016

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

giving five stars although its hard to imagine anything being worse than factory speakers. the tweeter were difficult to mount in stock locations for my truck. I just had to do some creative fabrication. I have them powered by a p400x4 and they work great.

Pros: way better than stock and price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

clean sound

soda from Arkansas on 1/12/2016

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my son's Nissan Frontier to replace the rear door speakers and tweeters. The improvement was decent with just the speakers but adding a small amp really brought these things to life. Gonna put a pair or two in my truck next.

Pros: Low price Nice sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good

James from New Mexico on 12/21/2015

2014 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speakers, but the highs are very, very high, most cd players should manage this fine with EQ settings

Pros: sounds great

Cons: very high highs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality just remember...

PatrickM from St. Louis, MO on 7/3/2015

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers. I really like the easy hookup. The tweeters hook right to the main speaker with out having to deal with the eternal crossover. This really speeds up installation. Keep in mind that there is a crossover; it's just attached. I give 4 stars because I want consumers to remember that this speaker isn't going to give you incredible bass. It does give bass, but not thumping bass. These are great additions with my 10" sub.

Pros: Great highs, and high quality. Mid range is excellent. Easy installation. There are several different tweeter attachments to help you install.

Cons: These speakers aren't going to give you thumping bass. They might thump more if you really max the power, but I doubt it. Do they have bass? Yes, some but I was led to purchase a sub after installing these. If I could do it again, I might go for a bigger speaker or even a 6x9.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Quality

ChrisG from Anchorage, AK on 10/28/2014

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality components. Vast improvement over the crappy JBL speakers in my Tundra. I think that they will need an amp to perform their best, but for now they sound great wired to a JVC head unit @ 22 watts.

Pros: tweeter crossover built into the woofer housing. decent power rating for price range.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 10/19/2014

1999 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros: Very easy install and fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

GREAT SPEAKERS

Ryan W. from Sand Springs, OK. on 2/23/2014

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace my factory speakers in my 2008 Toyota Tundra DC without JBL system. First I would like to say that Cruthcfield made my purchase easy and hassle free. The speakers are well priced and fast delivery. These speakers are a big improvement from factory. I will say that the lows are not that good however I have these speakers hooked up to a rockford amp and sub so that was not a factor. If you are looking for these to replace factory speakers and want lows, better add a sub.

Pros: Price, Fast delivery and great sound. Easy to install and when you buy from Crutchfield they give you everything you need to get them installed.

Cons: Lows could be better.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Quility Speakers

Mike from Colorado on 2/21/2014

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speakers easy install with brackets supplied with them

Pros: Sound Great

Cons: Tweeter crossover cannot be adjusted

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent

Gabe from Hastings, MN on 6/17/2013

1990 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got two sets, hooked the first set into my car and these babies are crisp and clean, they come with everything ya need to get em hooked up but the attachment they make for the car takes them to a whole new level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Component Speakers for 2007 Tahoe

Ed W from Dallas, TX on 6/5/2013

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the stock stereo speakers in my son's 2007 Tahoe, 8 speakers in total with 2 sets of these Rockford's and connected them to an amp that I also purchased from Crutchfield. These speakers sound great and can handle my 16 year old's volume levels, way loud, shacking the car loud! The crossover is a part of the mid range speaker unit so I didn't have to install a separate piece, very convenient. Definitely recommend these speakers and Crutchfield.

Pros: Crossover is a part of the mid-range unit. Handles high volume without any distortion.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Honda Ridgeline - Front and Rear

JT from Fort Worth, TX on 6/1/2013

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my stock speakers with 2 pair of these component speakers. I was able to listen to them with the stock head unit and subwoofer still installed. The clarity is so noticeable on these speakers. I mounted each tweeter on the column that is on the door. I love the crossover being built into the 6 3/4" speaker. This makes wiring and installing a breeze. I love the sound even as stock replacements. I gave these speakers everything I had and no distortion and great sound. Next phase is to install a new head unit, subwoofer and amp.

Pros: Crystal clear high end and good overall sound as well.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1675-S

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 5/30/2013

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and mounted easily in factory locations. The tweeters were also easily mounted using a hole saw and the flush mount kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP