Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Punch Series 6"x8" 3-way car speakers

MFR # P1683

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Punch Series 6"x8" 3-way car speakers

MFR # P1683

339 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Robert from El Paso, TX on 8/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm extremely happy with my new Rockford Fosgate P1683 speakers. They put out a clean, crisp quality of sound and totally live up to everything they're said to do. I highly recommend these speakers to anyone wanting to upgrade their sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Jerry from Boynton Beach, FL on 8/15/2022

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound crisp and clear

Pros: Nice entry level speakers, easy install, priced right

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F150 lightning

James from Hendersonville, NC on 8/10/2022

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in 2001 Ford F-150 lightning, with a huge sound difference from stock speakers.

Pros: Great clear sound

Cons: Could use mor bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Thomas from Surgoinsville, TN on 8/7/2022

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good replaced factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Ryan from Swansea, SC on 8/2/2022

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Perfect for my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Chad from Fort Morgan, CO on 7/25/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Price, sound quality

Terrence from Farmington NM on 6/12/2022

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very surprised ??. The negitive terminal was wide and install kit did not fit Bought the correct size. The sound is amazing. Very satisfied with the sound. Easy to install. Will purchase another pair for the back door.

Pros: Inexpensive, great sound, can handle a small amp If desired

Cons: Negative terminal is a little large, need to have. Correct connector on hand..

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Lacks Low End

Paul from Ashford, AL on 5/31/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expected a little more considering all the reviews raving on these speakers. The mids and highs are fine but the lack of a low end will need sub to make up... 3-way, not so much. Used the Metra 72-5601 connectors so the polarity issue on the 72-5600 isn't a factor. The cheap factory speakers actually have a much better bass. 2014 F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Gerardo from Los Angeles, CA on 5/30/2022

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awsome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Chad from Greencastle, PA on 5/29/2022

2001 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome & Amazing

Kevan from St Charles, MO on 5/22/2022

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome got these to replace crappy Kicker CS series in my F150 I an running them off a Rockford punch 50x4 and sound amazing the highs are crisp but not overly harsh and the midrange is pretty decent. Can't say anything about the lows bc I am running a punch powered stage 3 sub in back for bass.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Wish I could get just a bit more volume out of them and I'm running them off a Punch 50wx4 amplifier

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Justice from Edinburg, VA on 5/20/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick easy install clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Antonio from Blue Mound, KS on 5/15/2022

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, perfect fit for application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Gregory from Stevensville, MD on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased a pair of these speakers and they have a very crisp and rich sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker

brian from Woodlawn, VA on 3/17/2022

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Anthony from Summerville, GA on 2/22/2022

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little less bass than expected but the high notes were much clearer. A much needed upgrade over factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Cory from Northport, AL on 2/1/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good highs and mids for price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Michael from Valley Head, Alabama on 1/20/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 sets of these for my 2007 F150 back in Aug, 2018. They didn't make it to the 3 year mark before one from each set blew, I listen to my music loud and thought Rockford Fosgate could handle it. Mainly used them for mids as I have a 10 inch subwoofer for the low bass. Can't say I can recommend these speakers.

Pros: Sounded great for a little while

Cons: Can't handle the music too loud

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, NJ on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super upgrade from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Solid Speaker Set

David from Shreveport, LA on 12/3/2021

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the value and sound, great speaker set.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Vincentown, NJ on 12/1/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sounds clear bass isn't hard hitting. Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Oliver Springs, TN on 11/20/2021

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little set of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/30/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been wanting these speakers for sometime. They were not available for a while but they're back. Sounds great, lots of clarity, decent bass in the cab. The only thing I need to do to get more sound is upgrade my factory radio to a better radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Mt Washington, KY on 10/25/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They get loud and seem very clear, but i think they do need more power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 10/4/2021

2006 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor QC

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/10/2021

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure if Fosgate had a bad run of components or what, but I received 4 1683's that were bad out of the box. Could not turn the volume up past midway before they started to breakdown and crackle like a CB radio. One of the 4 was barely firing at all. Verified all wiring, all was correct. Replaced the stock speakers and all played well. the ONLY variable in the equation was the 4 new speakers. Buyer beware, looks like a quality control issue. Crutchfield issued an R/A without delay. Good customer service.

Pros: None

Cons: All 4 were defective out of the box

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great affordable 3-way speakers

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a serious upgrade to my old 2-way Kenwoods. The bass response is very good with nothing but an after-market JVC unit. They were super easy to install. The only thing that was a tad tricky was that the connectors on the back of the speakers were a little bigger than the female ends of the wiring harness. Had to use some of the adapters that were supplied by my adviser.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Crutchfield customer from Preston, MD on 8/25/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping speakers fit perfect. They sound amazing way better than stock didn't notice much difference in bass but sounded so much clearer. I was not wanting to spend this much on speakers but these speakers are worth it.

Pros: Very clear sounding speakers

Cons: Have no cons as of now

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2008 Ford F150

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/10/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, and they are still on stock radio. Install for fronts did take a little "customization", but nothing crazy hard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 8/10/2021

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major upgrade over stock! Now I got the bug I had 25 years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Georgiana, AL on 8/3/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these in a timely manner and packed GREAT,I installed these yesterday and they sound GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!Had to modify speaker electric speaker adapters but no big deal.Will purchase from Crutchfield in future!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TN on 7/5/2021

2004 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Rx8 has a very loud exhaust that drowned out the stock stereo and speakers so I decided to install a new stereo and speakers as well as a front and rear camera. This was my first stereo and speaker install. Crutchfield made it easy to find speakers that fit my car and supplied the the factory speaker connectors for free. The Rockford Fosgate P1683 sound great in the doors paired with the Rockford Fosgate P1692 in the rear. Now the speakers more than drown out the loud exhaust of the car, which I also like to hear, but at least I have options now. Crutchfield had great customer service and I would definitely recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

1/2 way there.

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/20/2021

2009 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK, installation was fairly straightforward with a few minor adjustments and help from the crutchfield technical department. Have not installed new Alpine unit as yet in the dash however, using the stock unit, The sound in the Mazda tribute is much, much better! Even sounds like I installed a sub. Alpine unit gets installed next weekend looking forward to it!

Pros: Awesome sound and improvements and haven't swapped out head unit yet.

Cons: only a little customizing on the wire harness. (see photo) with crutchfield supplied blue adaptor(s). But makes it a little more challenging and fun to do!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgraded sound

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 6/13/2021

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect choice for my Ford edge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Coleman, MI on 6/10/2021

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love em, great price and great expierence as always when buying from this company. Now if the other things I ordered from other sites could be on the same level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brings a forgotten brilliance

John J. from Chesapeak Bch, MD on 6/2/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Rockford P1683 car speakers gave new life to my factory sound system (2011 Ford Escape). The 3-way sound range brings a forgotten brilliance to my favorite tunes. The speaker materials are resistant to moisture and have held up in my previous Escape. The factory speakers just decay & degrade. I keep buying these and loving them.

Pros: Brilliant sound. Rugged, easy to install, good instructions from Crutchfield.

Cons: We all dislike taking off our door panels to install, but it's well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Glenville, NY on 5/18/2021

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these speakers with a 4 channel amp and a small sub to upgrade my Ford Edge stereo. The difference the speakers alone are making me think I might not need to add the amp, and the sub, the difference is incredible. Obviously, there would be a big improvement with the amp and sub, however these speakers are incredible.

Pros: Great highs and midrange, very good high bass and surprisingly good low bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 5/6/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Review

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way too early to give it a five star but Everything that entails the purchase the shipping and receiving the installation and the sound all rate very high! Give me another month and those things could possibly go to five stars?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 4/23/2021

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these fit in the front as well as the rear of my 2010 ford focus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Brooklet, GA on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One speaker has a rattle and minimal bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and was sent a replacement set of speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 3/15/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 3 way sound and my truck sounds fantastic now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 3/15/2021

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and clear but lack the bass expected. I have all three punch series speakers in my car. 3", 5.25", and 6x8. The 6x8 seem to lack some bass. They would be best paired with an amp which I may try in the future. Overall really nice speakers though. Very clear and plenty of highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/11/2021

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size for my application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pure Sound

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, KS on 1/2/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Hearing sound in songs that I couldn't with factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to install fits in stock location AAA+++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great company

Crutchfield customer from Drakes Branch, VA on 12/12/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great service. Quick delivery

Pros: Service. Quality

Cons: None as of present time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford P1683

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 12/2/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price point, factory fit Ford F159 2006

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, CA on 11/17/2020

1991 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality with stock radio, can't wait to hear it with subs and new radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 11/15/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are the real deal. They deliver exceptional sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 11/11/2020

1991 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll say it once and only once. You will never GO WRONG with Fosgate in your vehicle. Have these in my 91 Ford Ranger Bang'n

Pros: All Pros

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Burns, TN on 11/7/2020

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great but not very much bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 10/28/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these sound a whole lot better than the factory speakers good highs and good bass too.I have a new sony head unit powering them.this is my first pair of rockfords . buy them you will like them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Tuckerton, NJ on 10/26/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound with stock or aftermarket radios

Miguel from LOWELL, AR on 10/7/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I first upgraded the 4 door speakers on my 2013 F-150 XLT with these Rockford speakers. Best way I can put it is night and day when compared to factory speakers. I the paired it with a 5 channel Rockford AMP and man it just kept getting better. Clean crisp sound. I could hear sounds I wasnt able to hear before. To top it all off, I added a Kenwood Excelon stereo and now I take the long way home to be able to enjoy the new system. Next step will be to add tweeters to get that full range of sound. Great speakers if you want to really enjoy your music.

Pros: Sound Build quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Upgrade

Robert from Rocklin, CA on 10/6/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 of these 6x8's along with an aftermarket head unit and an Alpine head unit power pac amp in a 03 F150 Super cab and they sound excellent with crisp highs and solid base they fit right in the factory door locations could not have been any easier to install.

Pros: Excellent sound quality High quality construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, MN on 9/26/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my stock speakers with these and my stereo sounds 10 times better than the stock ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, WA on 9/21/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound an upgrade over the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Whitehall, PA on 8/28/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/19/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great replacement in my 2001 F 150 super crew. Fit perfect in all 4 doors. Love the sound .

Pros: Sound is awesome for me cranking rock and country.

Cons: So far none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicks!

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great have JL in the front and Rockford's in the back very clear I am lacking power to make them really talk very clear at max volume in my 2010 f150 Crew 4x4

Pros: sound great -great price

Cons: back order long time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 6/14/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, Good price and fast shipping. Note in my 2006 f150 truck, they could fit in rear doors only.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford for the win.

Joshua from Port Neches, TX on 6/6/2020

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! I installed a alpine 650 head unit without the power pack along with these rockfords, and it left me speechless. Installation was a perfect fit in my 2003 Lincoln town car and this system along with the stock amp and sub bangs! Literally took me about 30 minutes to install front and back. Crutchfield's digital instructions made it a breeze because they told me exactly what socket sizes I needed to remove speakers and rear seat and deck. Thank you so much.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of installation, attractive, perfect fit

Cons: Absolutely zero.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Story City, IA on 6/1/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and range

Pros: Good sound, just did factory door replacement, did not add anything else to the vertical. will shake the door with the base turned up, and the volume low.

Cons: the door was not flat, and if you tighten the screws too much, the speaker will bend.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Gladwin, MI on 5/30/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

"Punch" really punches !

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, hits hard and the vocals are clear ! Very impressed for my first time doing door speakers with them. You pay for what you get seriously & these are nothing below my pleasure. I recommend if clear notes is what you look for other than paper cone sounds.

Pros: Build quality, sound & price!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 5/27/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, TX on 5/25/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every red cent

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, SC on 5/23/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this set of speakers after hearing them in my son's truck. I had no idea what I was missing! The highs are clear and crisp. The mid-range and bass are exceptional. These compliment the RF 12" in the back of the truck. Buy these, you won't regret it.

Pros: Crisp highs Nice lows/bass

Cons: Had to trim to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 5/20/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and clear sounding. Good quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 5/19/2020

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers with a reasonable price. When you open the box you can can see the quality work that went into making these. They have great sound and the company has been around for a while. I would definitely recommend them and will probably buy a pair to out in my wife's (without her knowing, of course!!).

Pros: Crisp, clear sound. High quality Great price

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 mazda 3 hatchback

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't put all volum to max with tha factory speakr but with rockford you can , but you must make your owne braket for this speaker , i don't have amp just speaker

Pros: Good quality and can put all volume to max

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockin with a Sony B700 in my Reg Cab F150

j. from Riverview, FL on 5/13/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations even though it was pretty high having used Rockford fosgate in the past. Sound is real nice paired with new Sony B700 head unit in my 05 F150. Turn it up to 30 and the woofer really starts hitting nice in the doors. Listen to a variety of music I think this is a speaker that can do it all as long as you have realistic expectations for a door speaker of this type and size. I can't detect any distortion at reasonable high volumes. 4 ohm. So I did need to trim some of the mounting bracket to fit in the door. I utilized wire cutters and a Dremel to sand it. Tin snips would have been a better choice. Not too much trouble. Each speaker has 6 mounting holes and you only need the 4 so it is still an exact fit minus trimming the 2 extra off. I think JBL is a better choice for instrumental rock/vocals and Fosgate is geared more to pop, rap, r&b,and heavy rock. This setup is perfect for what I need and I don't see the need to touch the back speakers either gonna leave those stock. I would advise replacing the head unit with something equally powerful as my Sony to make the most of the speakers. Not sure why some people have given it a poor review I can't see anything I would change about it.

Pros: Price Bass Versatility

Cons: Minor trimming

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good speakers, not good fit mechanically or electrically.

Brian from COMPTON, CA on 5/11/2020

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good, but they were not a really "clean" fit into my 1996 Bronco, note that two of the mounting holes have larger "ears", these interfere with a good seating, and I had to drill. Also, the tabs that the speaker wires clip into are a strange size, and NONE of the hardware suggested by the automated system actually fit these. I ended up having to make custom cables to fit these.

Pros: Sound good

Cons: Don't fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very Happy!

Crutchfield customer from Altus, OK on 5/6/2020

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to replace the dreary, worn out factory stock speakers in my 2012 Ford Escape. The difference is night and day. These sound fantastic.

Pros: Sounds great, notable improvement.

Cons: I wasn't comfortable with the fit of the included wiring harness clips for the speaker. They seemed a little loose. I didn't want to have to remove the door panels because the clips popped off on a bumpy road, or getting pops and clicks because of a poor connection. I ended up just soldering the wires to the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island , NY on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Fleming Island, FL on 4/28/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear and powerful should have put these in years ago

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 4/25/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers for a reasonable price and they fit in perfectly to replace the factory ones. They sound so good in my 2001 Ford f150 supercrew. Very Happy!!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 4/2/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound Great good investment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 3/29/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great! Installed these in the front doors of my 2012 Ford F-150.Bolted right into the stock openings. A definite improvement over the stock ford speakers.

Pros: sound great. easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Positive

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, FL on 3/23/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers went in like planed. The instructions were a great help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, IL on 3/19/2020

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in my 96 bronco xl Crystal clear at high volumes with plenty of punch comeing from aftermarket head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Overton, TX on 3/16/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to replace factory speakers, very happy with them. Adding an amp made a huge difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great full range speaker

Guest from Smyrna, TN on 3/10/2020

2016 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers work and sound great, however they are not a direct fit and the wiring harness doesn't work either. The harness mounts perfectly to the ford speaker harness But the connectors are too small for the tabs on the RF P1683, requiring a hardwire connection. As for the speaker themselves, in the photo you can see an extension of the tabs on the left (where you can see two holes side by side). To fit the rear speaker well in the Ford expedition these must be cut off with a dremel or some other tool. After that it drops in perfectly. Rating 4 out of 5 stars because Crutchfield rates this as a direct fit.

Pros: Sounds great Good range with no distortion.

Cons: Requires modification to speaker housing to fit Factory fit wiring harness does not fit speaker tabs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 3/8/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have incredible sound in our F150 Lariat.

Pros: Great sound and relatively easy to install.

Cons: The connectors that came with these speakers fit perfectly with the truck wiring; however, the speaker connections were far too small. The plus side, is Crutchfield also sent additional wire connectors, but, this could be tricky for those that do not know how to splice and connect wiring.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 3/8/2020

2010 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Changing new speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 3/3/2020

2011 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a customer since the 80's but just recently needed new speakers for my 2010 Ford Escape.You guy's thought of everything that I needed to get the job done.Making the trip to Baja a real pleasure. Thank you Thomas Del Bene

Pros: All good

Cons: No bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers. Fit in my F250 perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Tony from FORT WORTH, TX on 1/30/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had them hooked up to the factory stereo for awhile but I eventually bought an aftermarket head unit. They defintely sounded way better on the aftermarket unit. Certainly punchy and they sounded good on bass heavy music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

car speakers

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/15/2020

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great improvement for my car and the price was great too.

Pros: great speakers

Cons: nothing bad to say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't buy... won't hold up.

Cory from CRAWFORDVILLE, FL on 1/14/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not enough punch bass wise and actually has started to fail in a little over a year. Buzzing sound and crackle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great 6x8 speakers.

Kevin from MURRAY, KY on 1/7/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

outstanding speakers for the price and would be hard to beat at twice the price. really like these 3-way speakers. sturdy construction and great sound. Would recommend them for any vehicle. I used these as my front speakers in my F-150 supercab and am really impressed with the sound quality ! great highs as well as mid and lows.

Pros: heavy quaity construction with great sound at a very good price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Natchez, MS on 12/28/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over the stock speakers

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 12/17/2019

2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently upgraded my stereo, and was looking for a speaker with very clear highs to replace a set that started to rattle when I turned up the volume. Crutchfield recommended these replacement speakers as they were supposed to have great clarity. While they do have a good base response, the high end seems to be missing. This was surprising as these are a three way speaker and appear to be of very good quality. The Sony speakers I had before were much clearer and were a better fit for me. The Kicker speakers that I recently purchased for another vehicle also had a better high end to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 12/11/2019

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product for a pretty cheap price. no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 12/4/2019

2004 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit my 04 mazda B series truck perfectly a massive upgrade over stock, would sound even better with an amp, but the aftermarket head unit I have powers them just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Improvement

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound improvement in my F-250, crisper sounds but not overall huge difference from stock. An amp would make the most difference but still pleased with the improvements and the customer service as usual was excellent!

Pros: Crisper

Cons: An amp would make all the difference

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 11/19/2019

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not 100% sure with the speakers since I was not aware of the brand. I liked the three-way and I liked the specs. I received them and they look very solid. They install easy (side note - I have a 1996 Ford Bronco and the speakers had a little "tab" I have to remove so they would fit. It was easy and took 3 min.) When powered up they sound GREAT. Nice and bright highs and solid bass. No distortion. I would check out other speakers from this manufacturer now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good cheap replacements

Crutchfield customer from Lancing, TN on 10/10/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty nice set of full range speakers for the price you just cant beat em.You need an amp to really bring them to life tho but they really come alive when you do.Great for replacing factory speakers.

Pros: Full range.Great sound.

Cons: Needs an amp to really make em hum.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Iowa Park, TX on 10/3/2019

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Rockford Fosgate sound as always! Only issue I had is that the terminals aren't a standard connector size. Solder and heat shrink fixed that issue in short order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Reading, MI on 10/1/2019

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, IA on 9/30/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! The high ends are picked up well and the mids sound great. The only trouble I had was having to shave the speaker down so it would fit into my 2004 Ford F-150. It was advertised as fitting so I wasn't thrilled about having to shave part of the speaker mount. Other than that, installation was a breeze!

Pros: Sounds fantastic. Great replacement for stock speakers

Cons: Doesn't fit right away. Had to shave the outer plastic mount frame down

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/15/2019

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Man what a difference these speakers make. Super easy to install. My only complaint was getting the leads on the speaker. The ones on the Ford adapter are too small. The ones Crutchfield sent were almost as bad. After a few cuss words I got them on. The speakers are great!

Pros: Simply great speakers. Easy to install.

Cons: Connectors are hard to connect. Does require wire cutting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They speakers sound really good. got these to replace a blown speaker in my front door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unrivaled clarity

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 9/1/2019

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unrivaled clarity. Along with a pair of thumpier Pioneers in the back and a Pioneer head unit, the P1683's have med my 2003 Explorer a very nice sounding ride without an additional amplifier and subwoofer.

Pros: so easy to install. Why? Crutchfield provides everything including excellent instructions.

Cons: None...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 8/25/2019

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them, very nice upgrade from my factory Mach system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 8/15/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2002 F150. Fit perfectly! Great sound upgrade over stock speakers.

Pros: Great sound. Look high quality.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Upgrade!

Stacy from Brooklyn, CT on 8/8/2019

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! What a difference from the factory speakers! I am glad I went with these, they are very clear and they have plenty of bass. No more fading when turning up the volume. I paired these with a JVC head unit. I would recommend these speakers to anyone! I always buy from Crutcfield, they have great costomer service, decent prices and always supply what I need for installation!

Pros: Clear sound, good bass at high volume, no fade.

Cons: Connectors were a little tight getting on, but they will never fall off :)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford fosgate speakers

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speakers , awesome sound and price. Fast shipping Crutchfield reps great to deal with. I couldn't Be happier

Pros: Easy install directions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Belleview, FL on 7/28/2019

2001 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement in sound from old stock speakers . Easy to install in the doors

Pros: Easy installation, good price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 7/18/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers sound great and well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/15/2019

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good crisp sound but need to ad an amp to pull the base out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Better than the 25 year old factory speakers ...Sad.

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 7/12/2019

1994 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, let me say that Crutchfield service is the BEST! This review/rating is strictly related to the speakers. I'm REALLY disappointed in these speakers. I put these in a 1994 Bronco that had the original factory speakers. I first replaced the driver side speaker then played some music so I could hear the difference between Rockford Fosgate and the factory speakers. I count NOT hear any difference!! There was literally no difference in sound. This was a huge disappointment when considering the factory speakers had lived a pretty hard life based on the dust and dirt behind the interior panels. Plus the speakers didn't fit in the original mounting bracket. I had to grind off and area on the edge to get it to fit. Like I said. Really disappointing when considering these were replacing 25 year old factory speakers and there's no difference in sound. :(

Pros: Crutchfield customer service is great but these speakers are a disappointment.

Cons: Sound quality, did not fit mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

New Speakers New Truck

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/10/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my Ford $8.00 speakers with these Rockford Fosgate P1683 and man what a difference. My 2013 F-150 XL is a work truck and nothing fancy, manual windows (hand crank) and lock your own door (lock your keys in the truck). For the price of the Rockford Fosgate P1683 speakers it's like I got a new truck! Wow what a difference, I can now hear my tunes going down the freeway! Awesome!

Pros: The Rockford Fosgate P1683 for the price are well worth the money and, easy to install!

Cons: None, all good!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal clear

Lucas from Mobile Alabama on 7/9/2019

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud and clear! I highly recommend putting a Rockford amplifier to these to unlock their potential! I would set crossover on radio or amplifier to 100hz with a sub and 80hz without a sub.

Pros: Crystal clear at high volumes, great value for price.

Cons: Required modification to my 2005 Ford Expedition to install.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Summerland Key, FL on 7/2/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the multiple attachment options these speakers were an easy fit in an older 2001 Ford F150. They sound very good with just the original head unit and they do seem to wake up with a little more volume. I replaced front and rear speakers. This vehicle is a second vehicle and I'm very pleased everytime I get in and turn on the stereo. As many ratings say, these are leaps and bounds over standard speakers. I've had these speakers for about 18 months and am very happy with the outcome and would recommend for a good sound at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, MS on 6/30/2019

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little disappointed in the sound. I put these in my 2013 F-150 because 2 of the factory speakers were busted. I think the factory speakers probably sounded better. After a little adjustment of the bass to higher than the midrange I got it to sound good enough.

Pros: Price and fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Apollo, PA on 6/26/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear sound !!! Bass is on the lite side very lite. Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

P1683 for Ford Super Duty

Jim from SAINT PAUL, MN on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a 2000 Ford F-250 Crew Cabs Front Doors. They fit perfect. Still have about a 1/4" to 3/8" space between back of speaker and Window Regulator. Definitely not enough room for a baffle. Sound is great. Bass adjusted to 60% balance is great but not booming til about 3/4 volume (with factory head unit), then higher frequencies dominate, but still sounds good to me overall with my 52 year old ears. Mid-range and up is crisp and clear. I am surprised how much more detail I can hear in the music and vocals now than I did with the factory speakers. I am buying another pair of these for the rear next week. As other reviews state, you do need to change the female speaker end connectors of the Crutchfield adapters to fit the larger male contacts on the speaker. No big deal, (Crutchfield includes the correct size with their adapter harnesses, you just have to install). Also, I use heat shrink tubing up to the edge after clamping & then soldering these on the harnesses to prevent future corrosion. I preferred to use the factory mounting screws as they had a wider head to seat against the speaker. I happily recommend these and make sure you get the adapter harness. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the bass does not keep up with the higher frequencies at hi volume. But then "You cant have everything, where would you put it"

Pros: Perfect Fit! Great sound and great price. Brings out a lot of detail in the music and voices higher frequencies.

Cons: Bass falls back as volume increases over 3/4 on factory head unit. Wire connection Points are larger on speaker than most speakers (But Crutchfield includes the correct size with their adapter harnesses, you just have to install).

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Barstow, CA on 5/27/2019

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy install Instructions were well written

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 5/19/2019

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and added quality sounds to my truck for an excellent price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound, Easy Install

Korby from JAMESTOWN, IN on 5/18/2019

2001 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great, especially at this price point! The mids and highs are very clear, however I would definitely look into getting a subwoofer to back these guys up in the bass department. Installation was a breeze and they fit right into all four doors of my 2001 Explorer (albeit a little tight in the front). They haven't given me any trouble whatsoever and they sound better than when I got them around 3/4 a year ago. Would definitely recommend these speakers, but would highly advise getting a subwoofer to really nail those lower frequencies.

Pros: Crystal clear highs and mids Easy installation Nice build quality

Cons: Lacking in bass without a sub (however they sound great without one if you're just playing classic rock and roll)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Lusby, MD on 5/8/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was very fast, installation of these into a 2007 f150 was fairly easy, however I did have to trim some of the excess edging on the front speakers to fit my door speaker mounts, nothing I didnt expect though. So far the sound quality is a decent upgrade over stock, sounds clearer and louder, very good for the price.

Pros: Good value, easy install, cleaner sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 4/30/2019

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and fitment . Will be going with Rockford from now on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Sound.

Frank E from Barrington, NJ on 4/26/2019

2015 Ford Flex

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the rear doors of my Ford Flex. Installation was very easy and the sound is superior over the factory speakers. Using a 4x100 Skar amp to power these.

Pros: Sound great for rear door speaker use.

Cons: Cheap/affordable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love Rockford Fosgate

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 4/25/2019

2008 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and an excellent purchase. Getting ready to add rear speakers as well.

Pros: Great low end base as well as a little kick. Good upgrade from a stock system.

Cons: Tend to lose the highs once bass is above halfway. Still on a stock receiver so that's part of it. Still an amazing upgrade though.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/21/2019

1999 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great! They hit so many more ranges of tone then regular 2 way. I got all 4 speakers in my car changed to these. Best decision ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Luis from Port St. Lucie, FL on 4/15/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers, Installed on a 2011 F150 with a pioneer avh-2440nex. At the beginning I wasn't that impressed and actually I was thinking about installing an subwoofer to improve on the bass response, but after playing playing with the stereo settings and the equalizer the sound is awesome, no need for a subwoofer, all the low tones, middle tones and highs sound great. Only problem is that I got a rattling on my driver door. I contact Crutchfield and they give me some ideas to resolve the issue. For the interested people I set the receiver at loudness is set to low and bass boost to +2 of +4, then played with the equalizer graph to get the right sound.

Pros: Easy install, great sound response, great bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 4/7/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds about the same as stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound, Awesome Price

Crutchfield customer from Lorain, OH on 4/7/2019

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers in my 10 Escape with these Fosgates.. They sound way better than factory!! I've paired them with Crutchfield's MTX 300 watt double 12" sub box & amp and couldn't be more happier with the sound!! Fosgates gives a lot more mid range & tweeter than factory that I needed with my subs.. I'm 47 yrs old and I feel like I'm 16 again with the bumps in my car!! Many many complaints.... Thank You Crutchfield for your great product at awesome affordable prices!!

Pros: Gives way much better top end sound compared to factory ...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate 3way speakers

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/3/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my f150 and love them. They sound much better than what I had before. Very satisfied.

Pros: Nice fit and sound great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 4/3/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade from factory, sound great with power to them

Pros: Easy to install, great mid and high range sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood Spgs, CO on 3/29/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speakers and a decent price I have them in both of my cars highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/21/2019

2011 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. They sound great. Way more noticeable sound over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Theodore from Hamilton, OH on 3/4/2019

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound...no amp installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 3/4/2019

2014 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit perfectly in my truck. The provided adaptors also worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Chuck from Spring Hill, TN on 2/14/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bolts right on a 2010 F150. Why did I even wait for the stock garbage to blow? Great improvement in sound quality even with a stock head unit. Now, gotta figure out how to get my mirrors to stop vibrating.

Pros: Easy install. Great sound quality.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford

Sam from La Vergne, TN on 2/13/2019

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers

Pros: Nice sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Punch for the win

Crutchfield customer from Mosheim, TN on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance as expected. Little power hungry. Stock deck clips when turning up to loud, but I knew this when buying and expected it. After market deck will power just fine.

Pros: Good sound as expected

Cons: Power hungry. Stock decks may not push ( I knew and expected above )

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great products,great service

Jeff from Alliance, OH on 2/12/2019

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first time ordering from Crutchfield,as a teenager I remember looking at all the cool stuff and thinking that some day I would order from you. Well I'm 44 now and finally bought my first nice used car from a Lott. Well after the joy of having such a nice SUV I started noticing the drivers front speaker was half blown and sounded like crap. So I ordered a pair of Rockford fosgate P1683 6x8's. They went in Like a dream and the install photos and factory wires made the job so easy. needless to say I ordered 2 more,and they sound fantastic. I couldn't be happier and will order from Crutchfield again in the future.

Pros: Speakers work amazing. Great sound,clear highs.

Cons: No cons,I am a very satisfied customer.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound over stock

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 2/11/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a huge upgrade for my 2006 f150. Much better sound quality. Wish I would have done this years ago.

Pros: sounds great. easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Phillip from Wilmington, NC on 1/10/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding really like these in my f150. No problems mating up with factory panel

Pros: Awsome

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from El Reno, OK on 1/10/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 1/8/2019

2006 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some of the best sounding small speakers I have ever owned. I am proud to share my sounds with my nosy neighbors every time I'm working on, or washing my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Mather, CA on 1/3/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent replacement for my son's truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Justin from New Iberia, LA on 1/2/2019

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound from my new Rockford Fosgate speakers. After researching for over two weeks, I'm glad I decided on these from Crutchfield. Great service also!

Pros: Great fit, great sound, great customer service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Jason from Plano, TX on 12/27/2018

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers went in the door of the Mustang with a little trimming of the factory mount, but great sound once they were in. Only minor issue was the adapter harness included doesn't fit the spades on the speakers. Had to use two separate spade connectors, but not really a big issue

Pros: Sound is great

Cons: Didn't fit direct in factory mounts

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Ben from Ft Benning, GA on 12/24/2018

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, fit perfect behind the door panels of an F250. Only minor issue was the adapter harness included doesn't fit the spades on the speakers, nor do other speaker wires. Had to use two large spade connectors, it really a big issue.

Pros: Awesome sound Really beefy speakers

Cons: Need different connectors to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Clinton W. from Baconton, GA on 12/17/2018

2003 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the way these sound. Couple the fact they just bolt right in and on sale too? Hard to pass up.

Pros: Sound, ease of install, cost/value.

Cons: None I can find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good factory speaker replacement

Charlie from San Antonio, TX on 11/29/2018

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in the doors of our 2008 Ford Edge. The metra wiring harness connectors are a bit too small for the speaker spade connectors, but will fit with some love from a screwdriver! I also had to trim speaker spade terminals with diagonal cutting pliers. The speakers themselves sound awesome. They seem to have a much brighter sound than the factory speakers for sure! Driven by factory head unit for now, which seems adequate, but amp is coming soon to wake these babies up!

Pros: Easy to install with master sheets Brighter sound than factory speakers Tighter, cleaner Bass reproduction than factory speakers

Cons: Metra wiring harness adaptors were too small to fit the speaker's spade connectors

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Garrett from Halstead, Ks on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for my 2006 Crew cab F250. Fit like a glove and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

great speakers

Robbie from Lancaster, NY on 10/21/2018

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker. 100 times better than factory speakers i removed. more sound and better sound

Pros: great sound. more volume. high quality

Cons: negative connection of wire harness too small. had to put larger connection on. it was all included by crutchfield!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Kansas on 10/21/2018

1991 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the price and perfect for what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Michael from Colfax, IA on 10/17/2018

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound way better than stock speakers. The higher the volume the more these speakers come alive!

Pros: Sound great at higher volume

Cons: Not very bright sounding at lower volume. But still way better than stock speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 10/17/2018

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were for my son's 2008 Mazda 3. He says they sound good. They fit perfectly in place of the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!!

William Alan from Social Circle, GA on 10/3/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Sound so much better than stock in my son's 2006 F-150 supercrew. Had to cut the edges off just a little, but only took a few minutes with a hack saw.

Pros: Great sound!!

Cons: Only exact fit when the two edges where cut off.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P1683

Crutchfield customer from Rhinelander, WI on 9/30/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great price, great service, free shipping and comes with all accessories to install to include wiring to tap into stock harness. What more could you ask for. Oh yes, and complete easy to read instructions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful