Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Punch Series 6" component speaker system

MFR # P16-S

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Punch Series 6" component speaker system

MFR # P16-S

114 reviews
View this product

Great Customer Service and Product

Sean from Upper Marlboro, MD on 5/23/2022

2014 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One speaker was defected however customer service responded immediately by sending a new speaker the next day for delivery. Outstanding thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible, Painful Tweeters

Jordan from Woodstock, IL on 5/16/2022

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure the woofers sound great, but the tweeters are incredibly overpowering to the point of being very painful at moderate volume. Tweeters are supposed to compliment a sound system, not be the main sound source. I had the treble turned all the way down and they were still drowning everything out. The sound was very tinny and flat. I took the car in to have the system re-tuned and it helped a little, but they are still way too powerful. I did email Rockford Fosgate to see if there is anything they can do. Unfortunately I'm outside the Crutchfield return window, so if RF can't do anything I'm going to have to eat the cost and purchase 2 other component sets for my system. If I don't, these tweeters will cause hearing damage. Do yourself a favor and pass these speakers by!

Pros:

Cons: Overpowered tweeters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Jose from Oakland, CA on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You guys selected very good for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding

Sean from NEW ORLEANS, LA on 2/23/2022

2004 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound out of these with no amp, just using the power off of a Pioneer HU. Very impressed with them. (didn't have an adapter for my vehicle at the time to I made some with scrap plywood. I didn't make them look "pretty" as they were behind factory grills.)

Pros: great match for aftermarket HU's.

Cons: if they came in 2ohm I would buy them again for current setup to play with factory amp.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Adam from Columbus, IN on 2/22/2022

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound for the price! Best set of component speakers I've ever had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Giancarlo from DORAL, FL on 2/22/2022

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The build quality is amazing, but the tweeters sound way to high to a point that they become annoying. I wish there was a way to adjust the crossover. I have been playing with all the settings from my head unit to try to fix this but it has been imposible.

Pros: Build quality

Cons: Highs are too loud.

Crutchfield response on 2/23/2022
Giancarlo, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. If you'd like some help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rocking

Crutchfield customer from Winnie, TX on 12/4/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome. I installed them in my front doors of my 2020 ram 1500 Limited. The Harmon Kardon amp drives the excellent and they rock.

Pros: Fitment, sound

Cons: The wire harness shipped was wrong size wire clip had to do some shade tree fabrication.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 12/1/2021

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great, easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/23/2021

2004 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and the instructions that came with it make it very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Viera, FL on 11/20/2021

2019 Ford F-250 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers one of which was blown. 1000% improvement in sound quality in all aspects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tweeters too harsh.

Ben from Washington on 9/30/2021

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everyone has a different ear, but to me the tweeters on these were loud, hissy, and harsh. Turned the highs all the way down on the head unit EQ and tried several different install locations for the tweets, but even down low by the woofer it was too much. Had to send them back. Crutchfield was very helpful setting up the return and helping me find components with a smoother sound. I went with a model that has silk dome tweeters and external crossovers and am very happy.

Pros: The 6 inch mids sound great.

Cons: Harsh tweeters.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 9/24/2021

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Helen, GA on 8/30/2021

2016 Lincoln MKZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity on the speakers is excellent, the bass however is not what I was expecting. I'm running these of f factory head unit and factory amp. Pretty much have to have the bass all the way up and mid range and treble nearly flat.

Pros: Clear

Cons: Not great bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Asotin, WA on 8/25/2021

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Guest from Alamogordo, NM on 8/4/2021

2015 Lexus GS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Was able to replace a blown front door speaker in my 2015 Lexus GS350. Fit like a glove. Only problem I had was the hardware that came with the speakers for installation. The mounting brackets does not line up well with the speakers so i had to tweak the bracket a little to make it work. Overall, very satisfied with this product.

Pros: Great "punch" bass is clear and precise

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, MA on 7/27/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Vocals aren't as clear as my other Rockford fosgate speakers but I still haven't installed the tweeters. With tweeters I'm sure these sound great.

Pros: Mounted without drilling new holes in rear doors of my 04 ram

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, OH on 7/21/2021

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for the doors in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 6/5/2021

2018 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spent the day installing these component speakers from my stock head through a 4 channel Kenwood amp (also bought from Crutchfield) that had been sitting and waiting to be installed for 6 months.. I have to say I'm pretty disappointed in these. LOTS of highs and not much bass. I'm playing rock/classic rock. So, take that into consideration as I am not trying to crank "boom boom" music. I filtered out as much highs as possible from the amp and stock head EQ and there is still too many highs. I had the fanatic component speakers from the early 2000s and they sounded much better off the stock head even without an amp. I really expected these to be at least as good as the old ones. My stock speakers sounded better than these. Used to be a Rockford Fosgate guy, but no more. Now I'm out this much money and looking at putting the stock speakers back in. That's not good when you are trying to upgrade.

Pros: Look nice and the construction seems good.

Cons: Way too many highs and weak base.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Freeman, MO on 5/24/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my factory infinity 6x9s in my 2009 Dodge Ram 3500. I believe they're excellent for what they are but I've never had component speakers before and am a bit disappointed with the bass out of them. The front door speakers of my truck only receive a bass signal so I thought a component set would hit harder than the stock speaker. I maybe should've done more research and went back with a 6x9. So, no fault of the speaker set, they sound great. Would recommend if this is what you're after.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Set of Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 5/7/2021

2001 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than my original speakers. I have no special sound system in my 2001 Monte Carlo SS, but these speakers have me enjoying my car again.

Pros: Better than factory issued.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Punch they do

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 4/18/2021

2000 Chrysler Concorde

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great but had to re-route tweeters for application. These components sound great though. Plenty mid bass but I've got 6x9's for back deck n subs coming for trunk to get those lows. All factory grills so no pics coming.

Pros: Built in cross-overs

Cons: Built in cross-overs...no adjustments

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Utica, MS on 2/24/2021

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mids but not what I wanted or expected. But the install was a breeze with the tools they included and the directions. I would give 5 star for that but the product is 2 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 2/6/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers that sound amazing. These best speakers i ever had and were so easy to install with no external crossover. Make sure to check for proper polarity as the adapter harness that crutchfield will include was reverse for my 2005 ram truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Seagoville, TX on 1/4/2021

2005 Hummer H2 SUT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound as always with Rockford Fosgate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound quality for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Eric from KERNERSVILLE, NC on 12/22/2020

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stock 2008 Audi non Bose speakers sound 100x better. These produce pure treble. I even tried running them to an amp and they still didn't sound close to what I was expecting. I bought these based off Crutchfield's recommendation for a stock replacement..hopefully I can return them and purchase something a little more expensive.

Pros: Treble

Cons: Everything else

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Eric from CHANDLER, AZ on 12/22/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the doors of my Ram crew cab and they are excellent. I put the tweeters in the door sails and they would benefit greatly from an amp and some EQ as with the factory head unit, they pass along the distortion of the unit once you start to turn it up, but the clarity and sound quality at normal volume, even from the factory unit, is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Waste of money

Crutchfield customer from Manvel, TX on 12/21/2020

2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

removed $50 speakers and installed these sound is terrible, waste of money the $50 speakers sounded better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/23/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect mids/Highs

Jacob from St James, NY on 12/5/2020

2015 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had these speakers in my 2012 Ford Focus, and once I sold that car, ordered them again for my 2015 Nissan Xterra. Paired with an amp and a little bit of EQ, these guys shine in the mids and highs. Crystal clear sound means you don't really even need to crank it. I used a four channel RF amp that put out 50w RMS per speaker, and it was perfect! I haven't used them WITHOUT a subwoofer, but if you have something taking care of the low end, these speakers are ideal.

Pros: Loud, Sound Quality, Clarity

Cons: Expensive... But worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why wait?

Joseph from TOWANDA, PA on 11/15/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value added speakers. High quality improvement replacement for factory. Super fast shipping and product support. Sad I did not pull the trigger earlier.

Pros: Good value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HELP!!

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 11/9/2020

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds ok def need a small amp and also should come with bass blockers or recommend a crossover. You guys and girls know the tweeters cant have any low going to it. Im not giving 1 star for the speaker its for the website, no recommendation for a crossover and por bass blockers. cost me time and money searching 3 local stores to buy them ....... Frustrating to say the least..........

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help. The high-pass crossovers are integrated into the baskets of the woofers and the tweeters are wired to a second set of terminals on the woofer using the included wire. The crossover slope is 12dB per octave. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

7 of 12 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood Spgs, CO on 10/30/2020

2020 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall for the price I am happy with the sounds and installation was easy with the kit for Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Manito, IL on 10/8/2020

2000 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice. Nice sounding and powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Guest from Montgomery, AL on 9/13/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud and crystal clear speakers

Pros: loud and clear

Cons: lack bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Silas from Port Angeles, WA on 9/13/2020

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 9/12/2020

2007 Saab 9-7X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity is amazing. I love Rockford fosgate and have used their speakers for my last 4 vehicle installs. The offer amazing lows and mids.

Pros: Clarity Midrange Low range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 9/7/2020

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons: Zero cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade

jeremy from CONNELLSVILLE, PA on 6/29/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2018 Tundra crewmax rear doors fit perfectly and as always Rockford Fosgate perfect. I custom mounted the tweeters in door panel (not in stock location) the staging imo is perfect

Pros: Great fit functionality and always great service fast delivery from Crutchfield I've been buying from these guy's since back when you had to phone in orders they never disappoint.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Willows, CA on 6/20/2020

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and can't beat the price, really helped wake up my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 5/25/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good sound from the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Needville, TX on 5/24/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 5/24/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. Easy install in 2002 tahoe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 5/22/2020

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install! Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, NC on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, crisp sound. No noticeable distortion at the loudest level.

Pros: See above.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 5/15/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much louder and clearer than the Prime series I had before

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Don from Deckerville , MI on 5/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced my tired old stock ones. Why did I not do it sooner.

Pros: Great speakers for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 5/4/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers they really kick butt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wack

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/2/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lack Bass. My 7 year old original speakers on my Tacoma have more bass than these. Extremely disappointed.

Pros: I honestly dont know

Cons: No bass.

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

7 of 9 found this helpful

2019 Ford ranger

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/27/2020

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers and would purchase again if I had to. The tweeters fit right in to the stock mounting location

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Shelley, ID on 4/5/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive purchased and used Rockford fosgate for over 30 years and my latest speaker and amp install sounds awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from St Clair Shores, MI on 3/22/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great super clear a littile more bass would be good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very disappointed

Christopher from CANTON, MA on 11/25/2019

2017 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just had enough time to take these out of the box after 21 months in the garage and much to my surprise when installing them the adhesive on the plastic surround retaining ring came undone from the steel basket. Whether it be in the box or fastened to my car door this should not happen. This is personally my second issue with adhesive coming undone on a Rockford Fosgate product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 18 found this helpful

Overwhelming Highs

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 11/6/2019

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some of the reviews talked about the tweeters being too bright and I agree. I installed these on a 3-series BMW sedan with an Alpine Halo 9 (also purchased from Crutchfield and very happy with) and hooked them up to the factory amp. The highs are so shrill they actually hurt my ears and I wasn't cranking it. I had to go into the head unit's sound settings turn down the treble increase the base and adjust the x-over profile to cut off most of the highs. I'm left with a bland sound with no character. The worst part is I can't take full advantage of Alpine's sound customization settings especially Media Xpander.

Pros: Relatively easy install with built-in crossovers.

Cons: Overwhelming highs even when the sound profile is adjusted.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound awesome! I have them in a set of custom kick panels in a 64 Lincoln Continental. They still sound great cruising at 70+ mph with the windows down in this old slab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, PR on 7/3/2019

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extraordinario sonido con un radio nada más.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 6/30/2019

2008 Volkswagen R32

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound from a middle priced speaker

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 4/26/2019

2002 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The p16 - s turned out to be a very impressive speaker. I have it in a Honda s2k and the woofer fit in the stock mount location with only minor modifications. I used a back strap for the tweeter and some glue and it fit perfectly he hind the stock grill . The sound is excellent for both mid range and high range

Pros: Built in crossover, gear mid range bass, excellent highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

If it ain't broke don't fix it

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, FL on 3/31/2019

2005 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look great and install is very straightforward with the internal crossover. However, the sound quality is atrocious. The woofers are nice and seem to have decent response and clarity at any volume level but the tweeters are mind numbingly loud. I actually feel as if my ears will bleed from the squealing and clashing coming out of these things. With the treble all the way down it's still unbearable. I thoroughly regret buying these and long for my stock speakers. Maybe if I can figure out the gonzo and unusable by laymen Alpine Tuneit app I can address this problem and rerate these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Crystal clear sound

Tim from Jackson, MO on 3/11/2019

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit my 03 Civic EX coupe but had to open the door hole so speakers would fit tight to door. They sound amazing with the 50w ea channel from Kenwood head unit. I wired component tweeter direct from 6 1/2 inch mid speaker with included wiring. And the tweeters mounted in original location but had to glue trim ring on for factory appearance. I have a 12" sub in trunk but these fill the mid-base well.

Pros: Great sound over stock speakers, sound great with 50 wt head unit and no amp

Cons: Had to fabricate to get to fit but each application will be different

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Why Did I Wait So Long!

Gary from Troutman, NC on 12/21/2018

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! I knew the factory speakers of my Nissan Frontier's premium sound system were lame but after installation I was amazed at the improvement.

Pros: Huge sound improvement and easy intallation to replace factory junk. Stealth appearance as door panel looks original.

Cons: Tweeters needed a bit of mods to replace factory units. Cut down supplied mounting brackets with hot melt glue to fix in place. Works great!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid.

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 11/18/2018

2012 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. I bought these because they had the built in crossover and I wanted as simple and neat of an installation as possible. I got lost a few times installing these but I did get them in and they fit and sound great. I've had them in for a few weeks now and my main negative comment is that I can't decide if the tweeters are a little overpowered/harsh. All in all I think these are a great speaker without breaking the bank. I put these in a 2012 VW GTI. The front doors will need a spacer as the speakers are too beefy.

Pros: Easy to wire Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2007 Tacoma with an additional pair of 2-way Rockford's on the back. Excellent full sound. As mentioned in other reviews, the tweeters were a bit overpowering, but a quick frequency adjustment solved that. Great buy for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. The high's are crisp and the mid's add plenty of good mid bass.

Pros: Sound quality and no large crossover box.

Cons: Couldn't get the tweeter to stay in the surface mount. Used double sided stick tape to hold it in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with purchase

Chris from Dublin, CA on 7/15/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these because they were on sale and they did not have a separate crossover. Very happy with purchase! Installed in 2018 Jeep JK. You can really hear the words with these speakers. Very clear.

Pros: No separate crossover, clear sound. I am not in love with any one name in car audio. My wife is very impressed with these speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Grantsville, UT on 6/25/2018

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Denis from Plattsburgh, NY on 6/11/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, easy install with no separate crossovers to wire and locate somewhere. I got them for my 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JKU and they fit both the sound bar and the knee panel. The website said the fit in the knee panel wasn't tested but it fits great with room to spare. The brackets that come with them is great to install them with the factory 3 screws. I install the tweeters in the factory location using a strip of perforated metal hanger strap. The speaker do great keeping up with the 15" P3 subwoofer I got with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Jared from Altamont, NY on 6/3/2018

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price! I'm glad I made the choice of shopping on crutchfield & recommend it to anyone of my friends!

Pros: Beautiful sound You get what you're paying for Got the right stuff, the first time

Cons: No mounting bracket for the tweeter No coupler for tweeter wire

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Travis from Lihue, HI on 5/29/2018

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speaker made the music in my car pop! everything sounds so crisp, and they were really affordable.

Pros: sounds great, easy to install, affordable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great sound

Anthony from Titusville, FL on 5/15/2018

2012 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these sound great

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Harold from Huntingdon,Pa on 5/8/2018

2004 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, I mean really,wow. Great speaker, quality construction and sound. The internal crossover is brilliant. The terminals are some of the most sturdy I have ever seen. Just all around great quality.. If you want to rock you need Rockfords!

Pros: They're Rockfords.

Cons: Tweeter wires could have been longer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Bill from Memphis, IN on 4/2/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good speaker. Advertised as a 6.5" but box says 6". Lost some bass when I replaced 6x9s with these.

Pros: sound good at all volumes

Cons: the tweeters are a little louder than expected

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Mark from Princeton, WV on 3/6/2018

2016 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tweeters are awesome, woofer not worth the money I paid, better bass out of the factory speakers.

Pros: Tweeters

Cons: Bass is not what i was expecting coming from Rockford

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Chris from Watertown, TN on 1/9/2018

2008 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THESE SPEAKERS SOUND GREAT! ROCKFORD HAS YET TO DISAPPOINT.

Pros: SOUNDS GREAT, EXCELLENT QUALITY

Cons: SURFACE MOUNTING THE TWEETERS WAS NOT VERY CLEAR IN THE INSTRUCTIONS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality but tweeters were overwhelming

Aaron from Chicago, IL on 1/8/2018

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have typically been a die hard rockford fosgate guy, using their speakers and subs in my last build a few years ago. However after getting two pairs of these components for my truck, I was instantly overwhelmed by the sound of the tweeters. They are loud, which is easily correctable, but the sound was just ear piercing and shrill. I tried adjusting every setting my alpine head unit would allow but somehow the sound just never sounded natural. I didn't want to believe it after so many good reviews, but that was my experience. Returned and installed a set of slightly more expensive KS series kicker components and the issue was instantly corrected - huge improvement. Perhaps they can be tuned to sound better, but I was regrettably not impressed.

Pros: Great quality and materials Midranges sounded good Decent bass for size Good power handling and low distortion using moderate HPF Built in crossovers made for easy installation

Cons: Tweeters didn't sound good - piercing and inaccurate in my opinion

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Daniel from Phoenix,AZ on 10/9/2017

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love em

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville Ga on 10/6/2017

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the service from Crutchfield.Blown away by the clear sound and the tight bass of the speakers;money well spent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Roxboro, NC on 9/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What's not to like about rockford fosgate. First time installing component speakers. Not a problem with crutchfield's directions and help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT SPEAKERS!

Matthew from Robertsdale, AL on 8/23/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SPEAKERS! Especially for the price! Much better sound quality than I anticipated, much louder, and with a far greater frequency range. I'm still playing with my equalizer settings, but I may not need a sub after all.

Pros: Awesome mods and highs, with surprising lows.

Cons: None, really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Dan from Alhambra, CA on 8/7/2017

2001 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my stock front door speakers with these. The sound on the stock ones was okay but these blow them away. Very crisp and clean sounding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Jason from Raymondville,TX on 4/7/2017

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them. Awesome sound for the price and the were and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Lake City S.C. on 3/31/2017

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Highs

Dean from Concord, CA on 3/24/2017

2015 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a lot of bass but that is what is to be expected I suppose. The main complaint is with " SSSSSSes" very shrill and sometimes almost painful. However you turn them up very loud and they sound rather amazing! I just don't run them real loud that often. I think the factory head unit in my Ford Transit T-250 is part of the problem.

Pros: Up loud great sound, very clear, bright.

Cons: Not much bass and shrill on the "esses"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

John from South Carolina on 2/21/2017

2008 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers produce mids and highs loud and clear beyond belief and that's without a speaker amp!, not much bass, which is why they are perfect with subwoofers. And the tweeters are Extremely powerful as well. After hearing these, I won't ever buy anything other that RF when it comes to door speakers, get them, you won't be let down

Pros: Loud and clear at the same time, go perfect with subwoofers

Cons: I only bought one pair, should have gotten 2

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers

Jason from Vancouver, WA on 1/29/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great amplified as I excpected. The tweets are very crisp. I mounted them on the door pillars. I'd suggest putting them lower if possible. They are quite powerful.

Pros: No external crossover to deal with and they sound great. If you feel like they're lacking bass bump up the loudness or bass boost a notch or two they'll really come to life.

Cons: Tweets are almost to loud because of my install location on the window pillars. Just put the tweets in the door Near the woofer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Todd from Utah on 1/24/2017

2006 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud clear sound, fit perfectly in 2006 GTI rear side panels. Would buy again!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Extremely accurate

Jim from Bloomington, IL on 1/19/2017

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in '04 Chevy Colorado (front doors). Highly accurate especially considering they are being driven by the factory receiver and the rear doors are also still factories. Sound is excellent as is the overall quality of the speakers themselves. Had to remove(cut) the molded tweeter grill from the door panel with a Dremel but then the Fosgate's mounted in there nicely. The mid/bass speakers mounted in the door fame using the Crutchfield adapter plate requiring only two extra holes to be drilled. Only complaint is that the speakers use a larger spade connector than "standard" and did not match the modular plug adapter provided by Crutchfield. The replacement disconnects (also provided) were of questionable quality so I replaced them with some heavier, fully insulated, quick disconnects.

Pros: Excellent sound quality even on my factory receiver

Cons: They don't install themselves.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

mark from Providence, RI on 12/4/2016

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very clear sounding even at very high levels. nice bass also.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crisp and Clear

Luke B. from Austin, TX on 6/6/2016

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are connected through an alpine power pack and added tremendous clarity I've the stock speakers. Although it did require slight modifications due to the detached tweeter, it was completely worth it! The sound quality and build quality of this speaker are on par.

Pros: Clear and crisp sound. Great bang for your buck

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers!

L from Louisville, KY on 5/29/2016

2005 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers as a replacement for my stock from door speakers in my 05 Sentra Se-R Spec V. It is a massive improvement! I am not running an aftermarket amp yet, just a sony head unit and the sound is full and rich. I can't wait to eventually get an Amp and give them full power.

Pros: Easy to Install Great Sound Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Josh from Hermitage, TN on 5/24/2016

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. The hardest part was trying to figure out where to mount the tweeters for the best sound. The sound is crisp and clear!!

Pros: Sound clarity, ease of install, and Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Big Disappointment

John P from wernersville pa on 5/24/2016

2016 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to upgrade my factory speakers with a component system I'm a die hard for pioneer. They always seemed to satisfy my ears but I couldn't find any that would fit so after reading the reviews I took a chance on these RF and I couldn't be more disappointed. I thought I had the factory speakers still in there wasn't much difference. The mids were ok yes of course bass or the lack of and the highs?? Those tweeters sounded like a combination of the sound of bacon frying and hitting a piece of tin.Im not sure with these other reviews if anyone ever heard of anything other than there stock speakers. But after 1 day literally I'm pulling them out and replacing them with the pioneers I have in the back.TS-D1602R.Buy a pair of them and you will throw those RF out.Put them in and you will be very happy.When you can hear every detail of every instrument like your in the studio with them.This only proves you can't believe or go buy reviews.

Pros: There loud

Cons: Everything else

Crutchfield response on

7 of 26 found this helpful

Nice

Blake from Lexington, MA on 5/9/2016

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers definitely sound awesome. Factory grills won't fit back over without modification, but that means I can see them bounce and that is quite a show. Vocals are crystal clear and top end is definitely there. Low end is there, but the threshold is easy to exceed before they can't handle it. Granted, these are not 12 inch woofers, so expectations should be reasonable.

Pros: Great vocals and high end

Cons: Easy to overwhelm the speakers with bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Karl from Logan, UT on 4/14/2016

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Speakers! Strong bass and mids. The tweeters overpowered everything until I turned it down on my EQ. I'm considering a passive bass blocker/crossover that can quiet them down. I'm running them off of a standard pioneer deck (not amped) and I still have plenty of power. These definitely made my car sound amazing with a simple install.

Pros: Powerful, clean install, glad i chose rockford fosgate.

Cons: tweeters are overpowered.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

ChevyT from Jamestown, pa on 4/2/2016

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great running a fosgate amp to it as well. A little high on the treble but great mids and better bass then expected

Pros: Mids and bass

Cons: Too high on vocals but can be turned down on EQ so not really an issue

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

great product, crytal clear sound reproduction

Davia W from Bensalem, PA on 3/30/2016

2000 Land Rover Range Rover

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound reproduction was unbelievable crystal Clear beyond my imagination, at all level, the stability of tones was very impressive. I am glad that I made the investment. Using my original Range Rover speakers grilles was flawless preserving the interior color code was a great plus for me. Installation was very easy since I did not have to modify or cut a hole. The woofers came ready with hardware necessary for the installation...........Great product overall.

Pros: As I said, Crystal clear sound reproduction at all the tone level without distortion.

Cons: The connectors points on the woofers are too big for link connectors, so I have to weld the connectors links to the points, that is the only downside of the woofers......

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good sound for the price

Guest from Racine, Wisconsin on 3/14/2016

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great for the money. There are better speakers out there, but you will pay more for them. The highs are a little too clean - but that is easily adjusted with an EQ or the head unit.

Pros: Great sound for the money

Cons: Highs are little too clean. The connection points on the speakers are too wide for the wiring harness provided by Crutchfield. I had solder the wire to the speaker contacts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers Rockford Fosgate P16-S 6-1/2" component speaker system

weszab from Colton, CA on 2/29/2016

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear sound Great mounting options with the t-slots and the integrated crossover.

Pros: Loud and very clear sound, Integrated crossover, Good price,

Cons: What's not to like.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Miken from RI on 2/22/2016

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace factories in my 97 Chevy K1500. For the money, very happy.

Pros: Ease of install, quality.

Cons: Lack of Bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Charlie from columbia, MD on 2/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound replaced the speakers in my 2015 Tundra Crewmax

Pros: Good speaker for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Decent for price

Andy from leadville, CO on 2/1/2016

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good highs but was hoping for a little more bass

Pros: Nice clear sound

Cons: No real bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great product!

Rich from springfield, MO on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First impression was it is a beautiful speaker. It is compact and has a great sound!

Pros: Ease of hookup with integrated crossover. Great looks and construction. Compactness

Cons: If anything I'd say it is not a true 6.5" cone but that isn't an issue as I was using it in a custom application

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Montana from yuma, AZ on 1/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely loud and very clear. Excellent build quality. Couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speakers

James from Round Lake, IL on 1/19/2016

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers work great, but I agree with some of the other reviews in that they are lacking when it comes to bass. So only 4 Stars for a bass rating. 5 stars if you don't listen to music with bass, or a lot of bass to it. But, if you listen to only rock style music or music without bass, these speakers will definitely be the ones you want. The clarity these speakers produce is amazing!!! Outside of the bass issue, these speakers work amazingly great compared to my original factory speakers I had in place. I replaced the 4 speakers in my 2008 Dodge Ram 1500 with these and I can't believe the difference they made!! The clarity in sound was a surprise to hear. But, I did replace my factory head unit at the same time with Pioneers AVH-4100NEX. Had I done my homework before hand, I would have realized my front speakers were 6x9's and not 6" speakers. That's neither Crutchfield's fault or Rockford Fosgate's fault. So, because of my SNAFU, I'll be replacing my front speakers with a new pair of 6x9's to get some bass back in my sound system.

Pros: Clarity is amazing with these speakers. All music (Heavy Metal, Rock, Soft Rock, Classical, etc...) without heavy bass or a lot of bass sound amazing with these speakers.

Cons: Lack of Bass, but that being said, had I installed the proper speakers in my front doors, I probably never would have noticed that lack of bass in them. The quick connect connectors that come with the speakers were too small for the connectors on the speakers. The positive (bigger tab on speaker) post on the speaker wouldn't fit it's female connector, but it would fit the negative (smaller post) post, so I had to cut off and replace the positive female connector with a different that did fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

good fit

Q Plus from Florida on 1/17/2016

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these and they have a great sound. Highs are crisp and loud. Mids are wonderful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

RF P16-2

Surfinhurf from Michigan on 1/10/2016

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my sons 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Nice mid to bass. Tweeters overpower at first needed to tweek

Pros: Great price, good mid to bass

Cons: Tweeters overpower

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing

ChrisW from Louisville, KY on 1/10/2016

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these speakers to replace an older Rockford set in my Mitsubishi Elcipse Spyder and they even blow my old ones away.

Pros: Loud, clean

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Quality

Quino from PR on 12/30/2015

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality and Sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Installed: 2000 Toyota Tacoma

Edward from Texas on 12/28/2015

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Read a lot of reviews on Crutchfield before deciding on these component speakers. This is my first install so I did not want to complicate it too much with the tweeters, but I believe the component set up offers overall better sound. Don't expect monster bass, but once tuned in with the head unit (I bought the Kenwood KMM-108U because it had the highest RMS at 21 watts) the 4 speakers produce and smooth high and mid range blend to fill my extended cab pick up. I'm considering the Sound Ordnance B-8PTD powered sub (Crutchfield brand) to round out the system. Install took about 60 for the driver door and 30 minutes for the passenger door because on door #2 I knew exactly how to remove the door panels, where to place the tweeter, etc. I have lots of tools and like projects, so I found this an easy Sunday adventure!

Pros: Crutchfield sends all necessary adapter parts! Component speakers are a great value in my opinion at the price I paid.

Cons: Need a sign telling me extension wire (about 3 feet long) for the tweeters was located in the box. (I did not see it and manufactured my own from other speaker wire)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma on 12/28/2015

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers I will I would have gotten a set for the front and back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great Buy

Johnny T from Pennsylvania on 12/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say, my second set for the rear doors. The ones that I have installed in my front doors sound great and I am driving them behind an Alpine PDR-V75!! My system in my 2002 Montero Limited when complete, will be using these speakers for all doors. Grab them now while on sale!!

Pros: Great sound for the money!!

Cons: Would have been finding space for the crossover but its built-in!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

harsh tweeters

justin w from phenix city, AL on 12/21/2015

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have good sound plays all music very well but the tweeters are harsh particularly with my music playing threw my receiver from Bluetooth but very good with CDs crystal clear actually but I guess it just could be the Bluetooth so I may be overreacting I just wish it wasn't like that though

Pros: Clear sound very detailed

Cons: Tweeters are harsh with Bluetooth audio playback

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing beats Rockford

Wade from Rhode Island on 12/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound, waaaay better than the out dated Pioneer speakers that were in before. I replaced the 5.25s in the kick panel of my 1989 BMW 325i convertible with the 6.5s and some unfinished modifications.Rockford never disapoints, all I need now is a sub and an amp to light all the speakers up even more. These are midrange speakers, so don't expect a lot of bass but they do have a thump to them and will definitely not disappoint you if you are replacing stocks. Very nice midrange speakers, and I'm pretty sure they will be even better when wired to an amp.

Pros: Good looking, clarity, quality,

Cons: Doing the install yourself and having to squeeze in tight places... totally worth it for the quality of sound.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P16-S

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 11/16/2015

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these to replace factory speakers in the front and rear doors in my 2012 Ram. I needed something to keep with the subs under my rear seat. The difference in sound quality is mind blowing!! I'm only powering them off my factory head unit at the moment but will be replacing it and adding a small amp to power them soon. I definitely recommend these!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound