Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # P1000X1BD

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # P1000X1BD

27 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Powering 2 10inch P3s in my F350

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punch monoblock 1000

Crutchfield customer from Palmersville, TN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as I expected, another great product from Team Fosgate. Much love for that company for many years and I'm sure years to come. Great job guys.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NH on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to replace my kicker zx1500.1 and im very happy with it the birth sheet says it produces over 1400 rms at one ohm. Got it running a kicker q class L7 12 sounds great and hits hard

Pros: Easy to install, easy to set up and looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

Crutchfield customer from Denmark, SC on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Amplifier Is AWESOME... It Definitely Delivers... Every Time I Play My Music The BASS Gives Me A Massage Everytime... I Cannot Complain... I Am A Very Satisfied Customer. PUNCH 1000 Mono Block

Pros: True PUNCH POWER

Cons: No CONS

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sweet Amp

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford always delivers. Strong and powerful, the birth sheet on my amp shows 1496 watts and the amp is rated at 1000 watts. This amp has no trouble driving my 4 15 inch Rockford subs in sealed enclosures.

Pros: test tone set-up makes setting the amp for max power without clipping.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford 1000x1bd

Crutchfield customer from Milan, TN on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as I expected ... Rockford is top quality. Got it paired with 2 JL 10TW3-D8's which sound amazing. Birthsheet says when tested the amp pushes 1360 rms @ 1 ohm and 878 rms at 2 ohms. Wouldn't buy any other brand amp.

Pros: Always pushes way more. Top quality

Cons: Big but it packs a punch

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford P1000x1bd

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 6/3/2020

2000 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a skar rp.800.1 before this amp and wow, this amp pushes way more power than it did at 2 ohms and noticeably cleaner power too. Amazing amp

Pros: C.L.E.A.N setup is easy to use and makes your music sound better than other amps without a gain matching system.

Cons: Kind of big but that's not a huge problem

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Seriously , best amp ever !

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned a lot of different so-called "high power" amps in the past. This thing puts any other amp to shame , I only needed 1000watts rms , birth sheet says 1483watts rms. My two P-3 12s are pushed to their limits , this amp puts out clean , clear power & doesn't even dim lights on factory electrical. I would recommend this amp to anyone that wants this kind of wattage & has the $ to spend.

Pros: "Pure Power" , puts out well over what is stated. Sleek design

Cons: Price Setup disc never helped with my setup & left me confused

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound quality, Plenty of power

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best amp that I've owned so far, plenty of power for my skar ddx 12. The amp is only about half way up. The best sound quality I heard from any amplifier that I have owned.

Pros: Sound quality Clean power Powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Rocks

Crutchfield customer from Superior, WI on 5/10/2020

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, I really like it! Second, I upgraded to this from rf750 and p2s. The difference is definitely noticeable! I rate this difference as car vibration on the hwy. Other reviews mention "back massage" and I've found this, Metallica, bassy Hendrix, black keys sound as though I'm at a venue listening. I discovered by turning down the bass boost I could increase gain considerably which resulted in louder and more car, chest, eardrum pounding sound! At my "level" I couldn't ask for more. (-: 1417 is perfect overage to feed (2) p3 600w subs. Very, very pleased.

Pros: It delivered!!

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bigger is better

Crutchfield customer from Bellflower, CA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks again crutchfield for another addition to my Car's sound system fosgate is definitely a brand that I grew up trusting from seeing and hearing my family's and friends who had installed fosgate audio products. All that I'm waiting for is the amp wiring kit to arrive and the I'll get to work installing and finishing my project I CANNOT WAIT!!! I feel like It's Christmas in May!!!! This amp is going to power A speaker box consisting of TWO 12s Subs!! this one WILL BE BUILT BIGGER AND BETTER!!!!!! Thanks Crutchfield!!!!!

Pros: Powers my speaker box consisting of two 12s

Cons: None at the moment....... thank you God!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

Crutchfield customer from Titus, AL on 4/29/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford always delivers

Crutchfield customer from Ellendale, MN on 4/22/2020

2006 Lincoln Zephyr

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality, check Build quality, check Replaced my 15 year old punch 800.2 with this amp. Love it

Pros: Great sound Great build quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 4/19/2020

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always been a big fan of Rockford Fosgate never had an issue with their product . Top quality company. Also easy to set up gains with instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is amazing. It runs pretty cool and I've got it pushing 2 p310s at 1ohm.

Pros: Powerful and reliable

Cons: Big and hard to mount

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Power needs met and exceeded

Jeremy from Overton Tx on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for and then some. Can never go wrong with Rockford. Using this to power my T12d12 and it is breathtaking. The bass hertz so good!!

Pros: Its Rockford, nothing else needs be said. Its not just about power but clean dependable power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding amp, as usual. I've been using RF amps for decades. Birth sheet has it rated at 1397W @ 1ohm. I'm using every bit of that on 2 10" L7 Solobarics.

Pros: Overachieved Rated power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic amplifier! I couldn't be more satisfied. Pushing 2 P3 12's and they sound amazing. The amp was super easy to install and tune.

Pros: Very powerful. Super easy setup and tuning.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

John from Somerset, NJ on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amplifier nice clean Bass definitely recommend it I can't wait to put my new Subs in then it's really going to bump

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome amp at a great price

Lee from Bunker Hill, IL on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an awesome amp! I would recommend this if you are looking to buy a 1000 watt amp. The C.L.E.A.N. technology is really helpful at setting your gains in just the right spot. My birth sheet says my amp is 1,467 Watts. I have it pushing 2 P3 12 inch subs. It has no problem pushing them to their max. Very clean, deep and rich bass from this amp. Great buy at an affordable price.

Pros: CLEAN technology Has more power then advertised Clean sound and deep bass

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

Drew from Lake Oswego Oregon on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has a ton of power like 1000 watts

Pros: Loud subs

Cons: Loud subs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X1bd

Matthew from DARDANELLE, AR on 7/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding amp. Have it pushing 2 P3 10's at 1 ohm. It stays pretty cool at that load.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing

Rene from Las Vegas, NV on 8/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this amp for almost 1 year pushing 2 P3 12" DVC in a 1 ohm set up in a sealed box. It definitely keeps up with the subs and has no problem running off of the standard hook up to my car electrical system.

Pros: Great power and capability of pushing power as needed for long periods of time.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Just what i expected!

Jason D from Maryland on 12/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely phenomenal amplifier. 1000 watts rms rated and the birth sheet says 1395 watts rms @ 1ohm. Can't beat Rockford dishware for there excellent design and performance. Got this amp powering and re audio sxx v2 12" sub woofer. The sound output is amazing and clear. The C.L.E.A.N. setup is idiot proof so you're guaranteed a nice clean audio signal. No more clipped signals. All and all I have nothing negative to say about this amplifier.

Pros: Worth it if you love car audio. Great looking. Powerful. Powerful. Not sure if I mentioned it but THIS. THING. IS. POWERFUL.

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

two THUMPS up!

HDG from 95076 on 10/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is definately designed for those on a budget but want that 'expensive' sound quality. I'm running two 10" W6V3's in a custom ported enclosure (38hz) @ 1 ohm and this amp stays cool @ high output. Gain is set to 30% and still have plenty of ground pounding, annoying bass :). You won't be disappointed. Don't assume high price means better SQ. Let your ears make the descicion, not your wallet.

Pros: Easy Set up,efficient, great sound, compact design. Rockford Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

love it

joey from glendale az on 5/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have the p1000.1bd paired with 2 12inch alpine type r duel 4 ohm voice coils and they slam and crisp i wont mention the name of my last amp but it wasent 1000 rms like it said this rockford amp makes the speakers 2 times as loud 2 thumbs up for sure and really easy to set up i totally recommend this product to anyone that needs this kind of powers

Pros: easy set up / 1000 watts of tru power

Cons: For the price, it's a little expensive but well worth it

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

P1000X1BD

Shelts from Durant, OK on 10/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is amazing! I have these paired with 2 P3D4-12's wire in parallel to a 1 ohm load and it rocks. What I love about Rockford is their power rating. Sure other manufacturers say 1000 watts but 99% of the time that rating is PEAK. Rockford's 1000 watt amps show RMS power. Spec sheet from manufacturer shows 1365 w @ 1 ohm RMS. WOW. My set up left me speechless! Set up was extremely easy. I would highly recommend this amp to anyone wanting some serious subwoofer flexing in the back of your car or truck. My Tahoe rocks now! Rockford will never let you down.

Pros: Easy set up. PLC 2.

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

23 of 24 found this helpful

TOP