Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

5-channel car amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 500 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # P1000X5

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

5-channel car amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 500 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # P1000X5

38 reviews
View this product

ROCKFORD AMP

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW I CAN'T BELIEVE IT BEAUTIFULL WORKS VERY OUSTANDING

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of power and easy set up

Aaron from Rifle, CO on 7/15/2021

2019 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to set gains with the test tones. Powers my whole system.

Pros: 1 amp for all my speakers and tweeters and a sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Maple Heights, OH on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 6/23/2021

1999 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice amp good power and economical

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, SC on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp good power, tends to get very warm . I'm using all 1/0 cable so getting the current it needs I've always had good luck with Rockford products

Pros: Good power setting for fine tuning sound with crossovers

Cons: Runs warm to hot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, RI on 6/3/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and lots of power

Pros: All in one no need for multiple amps

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FJ Cruiser with a Rockford Fostgate amp

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 4/14/2021

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amplifier with a lot of power, installed on a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser, to run my HERTZ speakers, AudioFrog midrange speaker and a Kicker sub

Pros: Clean power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had one before and I purchased another RF amp. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable power, this power unit is so awesome, my neighbors hate me, good quality 5 Chanel to power my 12 Rockford, and 4 Rockford 6 3/4s allitle pricey but worth every penny, Mark from Florida

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Zephyrhills, FL on 1/7/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, plenty of power. Gets pretty hot when played hard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. I love this amp. I love that it has two sets of subwoofer speaker wire outs to run separately to a dual sub box. The available power is also a plus to the subs. Great RMS ratings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Granby, CT on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amp. Well constructed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 5/12/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2003 Wrangler to run the speakers and sub. Very easy to set up with the C.L.E.A.N. procedure and the included test-tone CD. Paired this amp with a RF 10" T1 and 4 Polk MM522 speakers, it sounds really good. Very clean sound without distortion. I would fully recommend this amp to anyone who needs a 5-channel amp. I've have had one issue so far with the amp, it cut out once when listening at a higher volume. I did some research and found there are some other people who have had similar issues, I lowered the Punch EQ from about 75% to 60% on the Sub channel and haven't had an issue since.

Pros: Easy Set up. Clean sound. Compact design. Powerful 5-channel system.

Cons: Cut out once, appears to be remedied by lowering Punch EQ on sub channel.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Solid, quality amplifier.

keith from WEST PALM BCH, FL on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was flawless, this amplifier exceeded my already high expectations. I would recommend this amp to anyone looking for a single amplifier solution

Pros: Excellent quality, excellent customer support.

Cons: It would be nice if they included the bass knob.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Didn't work for me

sergio from LONGVIEW, TX on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't get to set right tried everything. Bought over year ago truck got totaled so never got to install. Later got chance put in but time warrant ran out

Pros: No pros for me maybe just bad luck.

Cons: Basically useless expensive brick

Crutchfield response on

0 of 35 found this helpful

Great for a whole system!

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 3/24/2020

2014 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is perfect for a vehicle upgrade. I paired it with some component 6.5" Rockford Fosgate speakers in the front, some 6.5" Rockford Fosgate speakers in the rear and a Rockford P2 12" loaded enclosure. I was unsure if the 4 ohm speakers could pair with the 1 ohm sub but got some great advice from Crutchfield and it sure makes my car an enjoyable commuter. The value of support, the speaker freebies, Master Sheet, and all of the resources on Crutchfield.com sure made this purchase worth buying here. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: This is an excellent way to provide your whole vehicle with power for a system that completely enhances your listening experience.

Cons: This amp is rather large and will need to be mounted creatively for a small car. I mounted under the rear deck because there is no way it would fit under the seat.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Performance

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always been a fan of "RF" products. Solid, excellent product and sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for a complete front stage and subwoofer setup

Pros: Clean rated power. "C.L.E.A.N" setup makes it easy to set gains without clipping.

Cons: Slightly expensive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used the P1000X5 in a 2011 Cruze. Hooked the speaker outputs from the stock radio and the amp turned on and so far works great. Only have a 12 inch sub and 1 set of Rockford fosgate component speakers hooked up.

Pros: Works great with stock stereo outputs.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Happy

Sefanos from Galveston, TX on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this amp under my driver seat in a 2007 Ram 2500 and it fit perfect. Sleek looking amp and puts out good power to drive my 4 100W RMS door speakers and 1 10" sub with power left over. Amp was easy to set up and came with sine wave cd for easy gain set up. Definitely recommend this to anyone wanting one amp setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product from Rockford Fosgate!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fosgate Punch 5 Channel Amp

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice design. Easily adjustable. Super clean power.

Pros: Clean power, super adjustable. Attractive design.

Cons: Hmmmmm...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Kearny, NJ on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp if you're swapping a stock amp that runs 5 channels. Hands down best bang for your buck. Also can't go wrong with the guys at Crutchfield helping you choose products.

Pros: 5 channel great price lots of wattage

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

5 star amp

Jeromy from Phoenix, AZ on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is great bought it to run the system in my 2016 300c along with a PAC audio ampro module for running preamp outs. Not sure y one other reviewer said it doesn't provide power as advertised? All these amps are underrated. Anyway has plenty of power for any nice sounding setup. Tunning was a breeze just downloaded the 3sixty.3 tones on spotify and took about 5 min. Sub output has good power and sound compared to A LOT of other amps. It's also pretty compact for tight spaces. For all the technology and power you get out of this amp it's def a 5 star rating. But If you want a crazy 5 channel with 2000 watts of power get the Digital Designs 5channel amp.

Pros: Small size, CLEAN setup, pretty good power, location for settings.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Love this AMP!

Anthony from Westwood, NJ on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed this into my 2017 Ram Rebel and am blown away by the power and sound quality. This is pushing two sets of Pioneer TS-D69C 6x9 components in the Front and rear doors which I also just installed. I used a Metra AXXESS DSP and T harness (not from Crutchfield as they don't sell it but should) to retain my factory 8.4" NAV radio. It has integrated High level to Low level converter inside. This DSP is great as you can access it via Bluetooth to setup and control EQ, Crossover, and Time alignment. I have yet to add the subwoofer as I am waiting on delivery of an ATREND sub enclosure and Pioneer TS-D10D2 10" sub. The amp is rated at 500RMS@ 1 ohm so it should really crank. The amp was very easy to setup the gains. Just follow the simple instructions. I do not have CD player for the test tones required so I downloaded them from RF on their website to a flash drive. I was then able to play them from my factory system and set up the clipping/gain. My last 5 channel amp was a Kenwood installed in my 2009 Ram and this RF blows it away. RIght now I'm running the components without a Sub and the midbass/lows are so good and tight I almost considered not installing a SUB. I highly recommend this unit, you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Powerful - RF reliability Easy Set up features for gains

Cons: Remote bass knob not included

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Robert from Kasilof, AK on 10/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product for me! Never been an amp and large speaker guy but for my project this unit and these sales employees are awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesomeness

maricel from Hopewell, VA on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is wonderful. It powers my entire system with no problem. It is so simple to use and install without running additional power distribution blocks or tapping into other grounding points

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: It tends to get pretty hot.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, NY on 9/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful, excellent performance for the price. Love it.

Pros: Power and price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

MATTHEW from Columbia, MD on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great sounds great

Pros: easy hook up & set up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp!

Chad from Broken Arrow, OK on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean amp!

Pros: Really pushes my Audiofrogs and Fosgate sub!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

Emile R. from Madisonville, LA on 8/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding amp! A little tricky to set up, but I'm sure I'll get it tweaked in soon. Easy to mount and fits well in the space of previous amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice five channel amp

jason from claremont, nh on 6/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds as good as installing two amps, one for subs and one for full range, it has plenty of power for bass ( running two MTX thunder 10" in a sealed box) Have to turn bass down on the DSP. The mids and highs are very clear and do not distort with HP filter switched on for front and back. very happy with this amp and the sound from it. you cant go wrong with Rockford fosgate!!!

Pros: one amp for complete system, easy wire hook up, just need Phillips screw driver. B + and GND both accept 4gage wire

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Power House

Big Bubba from Hickory, NC on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply Amazing, This one amp power my entire Jeep. Two 6.5" in Dash, Two 6.5" in rear sound bar, two 12" Subs in Sealed Box in back. This AMP rattles the Jeep and whatever vehicle is next to it. I was surprised on how much power is coming through this thing. I had Rockford Fosgate amps in the past but nothing like this one. I highly recommend if your looking for one amp to drive you entire system.

Pros: Powerful, fairly compact. Completely adjustable. Its like having an amp and electronic crossover all in one.

Cons: Can be somewhat confusing for a novice to set up and adjust due to having the adjustable crossover.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Great 5 Channel Amp!

DOWORK from Brooklyn, NY on 3/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been through a lot of amps in my life and Rockford Fosgate has always made a great product. I've had this amp for two years now connected to four T165-S components, one P3 10" Subwoofer and an Audio Control DQ-61 (Processor) and couldn't be happier with the power, clarity, and set up. I haven't been able to find a compatible five channel amplifier, considering how the bass channel is 1 ohm stable and really does its job. When I read reviews saying that products like this amplifier don't meet specification, I only assume that something is wrong with their set-up. I definitely recommend this amplifier to anyone looking to get a single solid amplifier to do all the work.

Pros: Design, Technology, Clipping Indicator, Easy Set-Up, Comes with Disc for Fine Tuning

Cons: None. Some say its expensive but I think its priced right.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5

D from Aberdeen,ms on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amplification is clear and solid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

amp sounds good

dude..wheres my car? from Georgia on 12/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 5 channel punch amp (P1000x5) is clean sounding...but is does not have the power that is advertised on the spec sheet. however...if you are not trying to shake everything in the truck/car...this amp works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

RF Punch P1000X5

Ed from LA on 7/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2010 Ford F150 Crew Cab - Didn't want to lose my rear speakers when adding an amp and sub. I have been well pleased with Rockford Fosgate equipment I have owned in the past so I thought the P1000X5 would solve my problem. I did get to keep all my speakers but the amp was disappointing. The "CLEAN" system setup worked with the door speakers but not the sub. I finally had an installer make the adjustments on the amp and it is sounds decent. If I had it to do over I would purchase the RF T-400, like I had in my previous vehicle, bridge the rear speakers and use for a good sub. That sounded so much better than what I have now and cost much less. The 1000X5 is a good amp but not worth the price in my opinion. Also purchased the PLC2 remote for the amp. It has a nice looking light but otherwise I can't tell it does anything. Lest I forget - Thanks Dean @ Tech Support for getting me through the aggravation. As usual, Crutchfield folks are great.

Pros: Got to keep my rear speakers. Decent amp.

Cons: Overpriced by mfg., "CLEAN" system non-functional with sub inputs. Could have spent less money for a better sound.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 20 found this helpful

Great power and price

S. Zimmerman from Olympia, Wa on 9/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic fit and finish. The unit looks great and performs even better. I was building a system on a budget and this came up on sale. Powers 4 Fosgate 6X9's and two 10inch subs in a 2011 Challenger R/T. Huge improvement over the "Factory Boston Acoustics".

Pros: Enough power in one amp for my system. Saved buying a separate sub amp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

TOP