Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
767 846 251 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
767 846 251 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Punch P1 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # P1S4-12

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Punch P1 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # P1S4-12

29 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Crutchfield customer from NORFOLK, VA on 9/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are great. Once everything is dialed in right they are super clean and hit nice and hard. They are very musical. I have 2 in a sealed box. What's not to love about Rockford Fosgate subs? WARNING: These will NOT fit in the Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker Sealed dual 12" subwoofer enclosure (Model BB122-100S). The speaker cutouts are WAY too close together and the subwoofer mounting surrounds will actually overlap. You can get them to fit by rotating them but then you still cannot use the decorative bezels. https://www.crutchfield.com/p_777122100S/Sound-Ordnance-Bass-Bunker.html

Pros: Sound, Sound, and Sound.

Cons: P1 bezels are plastic vs. aluminum on the P2 & P3.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Crutchfield customer from Barnesville, GA on 5/13/2019

2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace 2 shallow mount pioneer subs. Sound great. Good bass response in a sealed box. Look great too. The included trim ring covers the mounting screws for a clean looking install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Derek from Jefferson City, TN on 9/13/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely hard hitting subs with amazing sound. The quality of Rockford fosgate is un match able and so is the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

NICHOLAS from Lakin, KS on 8/30/2018

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected from a top manufacturer of subs. Crunchfield had all the answers to my questions and was very professional on how they answered them. Another happy customer and will recommend them to friends and family. A customer for life!

Pros: What I expected

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointing

Jordan from Gainesville, FL on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had the sub for a week and it rattles at all volumes.

Pros: Hits hard

Cons: Rattles like crazy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Derrick from Winchester, IN on 7/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good base for small enclosure

Pros: Good price

Cons: Non yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Steve from Saint Peters, MO on 5/29/2018

1993 GMC Jimmy S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still breaking the sub in gently but it already sounds amazing. Running it with a 300watt amp and I can already tell it will have more than enough power to shake the foundations when I want to!!!!

Pros: Great sounds for the price

Cons: None that I can find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding subwoofer I've ever had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Harold from Denison, IA on 3/25/2018

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sub. Sounds awesome exactly what I needed for my Ford focus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic bass, super value

Michael from Tucson, AZ on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are fantastic! I replaced a pair of Alpine W12S4 subwoofers with a pair of the Punch P1S4-12's. Even though these speakers have very similar specs the Punch subs sound louder, and the deep bass notes are cleaner and much more clear. Both sets of speakers were installed in an OS dual 12 inch sealed box, and the enclosure had one and one half pounds of fiberfill behind each sub. No settings were changed on the amplifier, the Rockford amp was simply transferred from one enclosure to the other one. This was the first day I played music with the Punch subs, and they were not broken in yet. The Alpine subs had been in my car for several weeks, and I believe they were broken in well enough. I have nothing bad to say about the Alpine subs, they are similar in price and specs to the Rockford subs. I am a little bit surprised that the Punch subs sound so much better to my ears, and I could not be more pleased with them. I would give them six stars if I could!

Pros: They play loud and deep effortlessly and cannot be beaten for the price.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

David J. from Atco, NJ on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I want a sub to do. Smooth, Deep, and punchy.

Pros: Looks as good as it sounds

Cons: Grill sold separately.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, WI on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it came in great time no damage and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really good for the price

Dusty from Athens, GA on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds way better than the RF stuff they had back in the day. For the price can't really go wrong. With only 190 rms going to it it's enough to fill your ride with plenty of low end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bass bass and more bass

Tim from Macon ga on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put them in a ported box on the back of my Polaris ranger and they hit hard outside in open air, very satisfied with them and highly recommend them

Pros: Very hard hitting

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy em'!

Bryon from Meadville, PA on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got 2 of these hooked up to a Rockford Prime R500-1 wired down to 2 ohms and a pioneer DEH-6910bt HU, beats my trunk up pretty good, I'm more than satisfied. I got mine @ sonic for less, but at my local shop and on Rockfords website they go for $119.99, a deal nonetheless and you can't go wrong with Rockford. Nvx dampening is next.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Taylor from Mc Kee, KY on 9/7/2016

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price. Sounds great. Have a pair hooked to a RF Prime 500x1 amp. Ordered 2 scratch & dent to save a few bucks. One was missing a trim ring. Sent 1 email and they shipped it right out to me at no additional cost, no hassle, no argument. Great customer service. Absolutely GREAT! Crutchfield you have a customer for life. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-12

Brandon from Sierra vista, AZ on 8/28/2016

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bumps like a champ. Way better then what I had before. Thank you guys at crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very good bass!

Higinio from Sinajana, Guam on 4/21/2016

1998 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing bad to say about this speaker. I should have bought two if one sounded so good, but space constraints. Have it in a Sound Ordnance .95cu sealed enclosure with 200w RMS and it hits great.

Pros: Great value for the sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Subwoofers

Levi from Grand Rapids, Mi on 3/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofers. I purchased two of these with the JVC KS-AX3201D amp and a Sound Ordinance ported box and they pound! Very impressed. I listen to a lot of different music and not only do they sound good with rap/hip-hop, they sound great with rock too. Great subwoofers for anyone looking for a decent priced sub. Best bang for your buck!

Pros: Hits hard, looks cool, and the price isn't bad.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Old school sounds

terc from ct on 9/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for old school sound to replace cerwin vega woofer. I was nervous that it wouldn't deliver the same punch. Rest assured it does. Enjoy!!!

Pros: Delivered the powerful sound I had been used to.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 10 found this helpful

Hits good

ibmx from Canton, Ohio on 11/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a cheaper sub they slam. I have it hooked up to a 500 watt amp in the back of my integra and I've had people compliment on it befor.

Pros: Loud, cheap, can fit in small areas

Cons: Not that it really matters but looks boring

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

great buy..for the price better!!

Edrick F. from Florida,PR. on 5/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Man..this sub's hit hard in a custom ported box that I made...2-12's!! and with the Prime R500X1D giving them 500 watts rms @ 2 ohm load (250 rms for each sub) hit hard more than I spected and my wife never like music loud but..she now always go to work and getting back to work with the bass pounding in my nissan versa..for entry level..love this sub!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sub

Pat from Harrisonburg, VA on 5/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker. My only complaint is that the clearance between the speaker cover and the speaker itself is tight. I worry that the speaker will rub up against the cover and produce a hole. Other than that, no complaints. Sounds amazing!!

Pros: good build quality sounds amazing

Cons: tolerances may be to tight?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate is enough said!

bncjr from Phenix City, AL on 12/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will not find a better sub in this price range. I have had and punished many subs since 1986 and I always go back to Rockford Fosgate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Fockford Fosgate Punch P1

jeremy_35 from Grand Cane,La on 11/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great,sound awesome,and look really cool also.

Pros: great sound,great price,great quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

sound good

Endert from Bay City, MI on 8/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good punch for the money.

Pros: price, sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big Punch For the Buck

Guest from York, ND on 5/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed it in my nission altima so it must be easy to do lol It works great and sounds even better with a Rockford Fosgate amp in the trunk

Pros: Fits so easy in an enclosure and looks so so good in it

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hits loud ;D

Nathan from Leesport, PA on 5/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is freaking loud for only spending $160 simply because they are efficient enough and big enough in the box I chose Has a nice grille available that goes between speakers and outer grille to protect speaker even though i don't need cause the box is sealed for front of speakers

Pros: Perfect value for such loud sound, clear bass in this band pass box or whatever it's called

Cons: I'm not really going to consider this a negative, but the trim rings are a tight fit at 13in diameter, fits great in the box tight for anyone who needs to know

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

small price that hits nicely

Guest from Toronto Ontario on 2/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

purchased 2 12's for $100 each. I have them in a bassworx ported box with a alpine m500 amplifier wired @ 2 ohms (roughly around 250 watts per subwoofer). i wasnt expecting a whole lot from these since they're only stage 1's. but after testing it in my car, they pound pretty hard for what they are. they get loud for a cheap price.

Pros: - looks cool - hits hard

Cons: - sq isnt all that great

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP