Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-15

Punch P1 15" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # P1S4-15

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-15

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-15

Punch P1 15" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # P1S4-15

17 reviews
View this product

Sergio Goiz

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 10/25/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bang for your buck.

Pros: Clean bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fireeeee

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/28/2019

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Punch Grrrrreat

Pros: Punch hard last long

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-15

Michael from Tucson, AZ on 2/24/2019

2008 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

15 inch sub woofers deliver the deepest bass notes with the lowest distortion. The Rockford subs do this effortlessly and their power handling is great for such an economical speaker.

Pros: Great sound, great power handling, low price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-15

Devin from Quitman, AR on 1/31/2019

1996 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs hit really hard. Definitely worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-15

Michael from Crawfordsville, IN on 11/18/2018

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it. Sounds great and hits hard. People can definitely hear me coming.

Pros: Easy install. Sounds great

Cons: None that I have come across

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-15

Alexander from Enon, OH on 10/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them great sound great bass couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Entry Level Sun!!

Bo from Mineola, TX on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 and built a sealed box for a gmc sonoma extended cab. Currently powered with the Sound Ordnance m-2250 at 175 watts each. All I can say is WOW! Under powered but definitely impressed!

Pros: Great price for massive bass!

Cons: I don't have 2 more

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-15

Crutchfield customer from Fowlerville, Mi on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All Rockford subs are great. This one is no exception. It is the only brand i will buy anymore. I've had them in my car through the years. This one i am using with a 250 watt plate amplifier to make a home theater sub. It shakes the whole house. It even goes lower than my Harbinger 18" pro sub. For the price you won't find anything close.

Pros: Great sub for the $

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-15

dustin from Waterloo, IA on 3/27/2017

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have had for a little over three weeks and now one rattles so loud you can hear it over the music you when you turn it up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2017
Dustin, we're sorry you're having problems with your sub. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can either help get the sub working the way it should, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-15

Marcellus from Powder Springs, GA on 2/6/2017

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, sounds clear as day

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AMZAZING!!!!!!

Solon from Kokomo, IN on 11/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving this 5 stars for a reason. I debated for weeks on a good sub to get for my car, I hesitaded between this one and a other Rockford. Let me just say this, if our confused on a sub to buy....oh my freaking gosh BUY THIS one!!!!!! It was absolutley worth the money. My god this sub is outstanding. I don't know what else to say.

Pros: Great Price Easy to install Sounds deep and very high-end Great quality All around just an absolutley amazing product

Cons: Why doesn't this by sub Rockford have more recognition?

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Deep

DG from Phx on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Built a rock solid 2 cubic foot sealed enclosure for one of these P1. Very accurate sound, not muddy. (strong motor with a light moving mass) I like the 15's over any other size because they dip low on the freq. When certain bass lines hit in a song, you cant ignore the presence when a 15 plays it. Other sizes sound nice but im very glad I finally stepped up to the 15.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Bumpin sub

Matthew R from Rochester, NY on 4/17/2016

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I originally bought this sub I used it in the manufacturer's recommended ported enclosure that I built myself. Despite it being the first sub box I ever made, it sounded amazing. There were some noticeable flaws with my box (mainly air leaks around the port) but the sub shined right on through. I would also highly recommend using double flared ports for this sub because it moves a LOT of air.

Pros: Great value. Rockford Fosgate quality. Low power handling (can work with many amps). Great sound quality.

Cons: Low power handling (can be overdriven easily if you are not careful with amp selection and gain settings). Decorative trim is a hard plastic which could possibly create mechanical noise if it isn't fastened down properly, would have loved to see a tough rubber.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

Amilcars s from Gaithersburg, MD on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass is very deep

Pros: Big deep bass

Cons: 15" takes up space but worth it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great speaker

Martin S from Mt.Vernon Texas on 3/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. I'm gonna put it in my 92 dodge dually and see what it does in there. RN its hooked up to old school system. Does great.

Pros: Hits hard, makes great low sound

Cons: At one time it was tweeting cause something inside was acting up but fixed it

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

P1 15

Derek from Phoenix, AZ on 10/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have them hooked up to an old school bd1000a and they definitely get the air moving. Upgraded from an r2 12" and the difference is insane (as expected). Definitely would recommend these to anyone

Pros: Having 2 giant 15's staring at you when you open the trunk is awesome. They sound good on the rock and dub step that I listen to, and can definitely get low.

Cons: Only complaint I would have is they hang over the top and bottom of my prefab box, but that's probably the box

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S4-15

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 11/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product happy as alway with Rockfords quality

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP