Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
368 317 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
368 317 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

1" dome tweeters

MFR # P1T-S

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

1" dome tweeters

MFR # P1T-S

25 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Jency from HARVEY, LA on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first set ordered stopped playing in 30 minutes. I think they were defective. But they were promptly replaced. This choice of tweeters where single handily the main reason for upgrading my system. It adds the crisp, precise, and color to my system. I wish I could link my YouTube channel Big J 3RD so you could hear the clarity.

Pros: Everything about it. Comes with ALL hardware needed. Even the included grill is good quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Tim from Miamisburg, OH on 3/17/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific sound jmptovent over factory tweeters in my 2018 F150. Crisp clear high end. Installation instructions made for easy quick installation.

Pros: Great replacemt upgrade to factory speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic sound for the money

Chance M from Rock Hill, SC on 3/5/2019

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only was Crutchfield's shipping lightning-fast, but once I got the product I couldn't have been happier. The only gripe is that the inside baskets for flush mounting had a pretty wide outer flange that required some trimming, since a lot of surfaces have bracing and parts behind them, this created a little extra work. I put them in the A pillars of my SuperCrew F150 that already had factory tweeters behind metal mesh. The factory sound in that location was extremely lacking, even after dialing down bass and mid, and moving the fade all the way up, they were barely audible. I did some trimming and cutting to make these fit in the holes with a flush mount, and the little Rockford logo lined up well with the open space left over by putting a round tweet in a square hole. Once I had that done, installation was a breeze. I went with the 0db setting, but may need to drop down a peg because these suckers are BRIGHT! I listened to music I listen to regularly and heard high notes I forgot existed in the songs. These are running with the crossovers stuffed into my A-Pillars off of factory head unit power. I couldn't be happier with the new sound my truck has. Just can't wait to install my new four channel to give my mids the power they'll need to keep up with these tweets. Great job, Rockford, keep it up!!!

Pros: Extremely crisp highs, small crossover, easy installation after mods, simple appearance.

Cons: Inner flush mount basket could have been a little smaller diameter to avoid trimming.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product !!!!

Crutchfield customer from Mt Washington, KY on 1/22/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Happy with these !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 12/8/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and easy to install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, OH on 11/21/2018

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!! My stereo now sounds like it should. Installation was a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Rod from Philadelphia, PA on 11/6/2018

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my Toyota Tacoma, much better than factory , I thought they came with a mounting plate but no biggie I made some in 10 mins

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: No mounting plates

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extreme!

Dylan from Charlottesville on 9/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had originally purchased the Prime Series tweeter and enjoyed them for about 30 days but my extreme volume habits unfortunately killed one of them. So hassle free I was able to exchange and Upgrade to the Punch Line and I must say they are incredible! The shear volume these are capable of actually exceeds our hearing capabilities and that's insane in my opinion!! Will recommend to anyone looking for a great priced top notch set of tweeters

Pros: Top notch sound quality when paired with a good amplifier

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound Wow!!!

William from Loganville, GA on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!!! What a great upgrade to my factory tweeters in dash. I opened the box seen these new tweeters and was like what is this?? After a call to tech support for great install advice I proceeded forward with install hooked everything up turned on radio and was completely Amazed at the sound these Rockfords put out. Great buy Very happy

Pros: LOVE EM.. Sounds Amazing!!

Cons: Shipping wished they had same day!! Lol!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/9/2017

2012 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ability to attenuate the signal helped a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

john from Surprise, Az on 10/3/2017

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected and very crisp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Nashville ,Tn on 9/11/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I see some bad reviews on this but , not me, I like them , I hooked them into my 2010 tundra, I clipped the harness off the factory tweeters and spliced in, before finalizing I laid them on the dash, and turned on the stereo, because, you get a choice of 3 different settings in the tweeter crossover, 0 which if you record you know this is your basic floor level of sound, or you can choose -2 or -4 which would be 2 or 4 db's below standard , for me, I like crisp snare's and cymbal's and and all that good stuff, so I plugged in 0 finalized the install, and I love it, I like some 70's and 80's stuff, I know when I put on ELO , Electric light orchestra, it's like a concert up in that truck, pick your level and just enjoy, no problems as of yet, I have them helping out some rockford fosgate punch speakers in the doors, we love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's a new world!

Ray from Vero Beach, FL on 8/2/2017

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters made all the difference in the world. With the factory tweeters in my Ford F-150 the sound was not very good. When I installed the Fosgates it didn't even seem like the same system.

Pros: Great improvement.

Cons: Had to put straps on them to install.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Tyler from Spring Run, PA on 6/12/2017

2010 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used as a stock replacement for my 2010 Nissan Sentra and they're loud and as clear as can be. Was extremely happy with the shipping. Installation was a breeze with the provided guide sheets and very easy to understand

Pros: Easy installation, Loud and clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, Texas on 6/8/2017

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers and crossovers was easy to install, I called Crutchfield and ask Devin his opinion on how to wire the crossover. I started there and figured out what sounded best to me. He was very helpful and I was not on hold very long before he answered and helped me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tweeters

Johnny from Guayama, PR on 5/31/2017

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product better price. Easy installation and beatiful appereance plus excellent sound

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring included was a real plus!!!

Mitch from Little River, SC on 4/20/2017

2015 Nissan Frontier Desert Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these as replacements for OEM dash mounted tweeters in my 2016 Nissan Frontier. I really liked the included wiring which saved some fabrication. Great sounding product. Used with a back strap and a few washers to get the fit right. Overall, very pleased with the results!!!

Pros: Well constructed with great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/5/2017

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product to replace my Harmon Kardon tweeters in my Subaru Legacy. Install was extremely easy and straight forward. And as far as sound goes these things are amazing! If you're checking these out you definitely cannot go wrong with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Manuel from Puerto Rico on 3/15/2017

2015 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Great

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing Clarity!!!!!!

Andrew from Goodyear, AZ on 3/12/2017

1998 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have these installed in the front doors of an explorer, alpine head unit w RF punch 6x8's in all 4 doors, tweeters powered by a sony 2 channel amp, and Sony mono amp powering 2 sony 12's in a ported box. The clarity of these RF punch tweeters is unreal!! I knew the symbols were gonna come to life, but I was surprised at how clear all the vocals come through, I feel it made just as big of a difference as the subs, on the other end of the spectrum obviously. Definitely don't understand the bad reviews. Rockford Fosgate has always had a reputation for sound quality and products that last. These tweeters are no exception, get 'em, they'll help put your system over the top!!!!

Pros: The flush mounting system works great, makes for a nice tight mount, awesome looking cross-overs, great price, sound amazing

Cons: absolutely none!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The highs on these are incredible. Installed on Harley Davidson Street Glide and the sound is incredible over the wind and exhaust noise. Installed within old gauges. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not bad at all for the price

Dano from WV on 2/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definately bring new life to the music for less cost you will hear the HI's your missing, only had them in a day but a big improvement. Listening is so indivdualized its tough to say hey these are the best etc. They drop right in the 1 inch tweeters OEM on a Nissan Titan 2011, these were easy to install and a great improvement over the OEM, can you do better probably but can you do better at this price point probably not so far so good.

Pros: Price point and sound quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Too harsh

MikeE from Ashland, KY on 4/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am assuming these are the same tweeters that come with the Punch component 2-way speakers. I hate them. Ordered a set of JL silk tweeters to hopefully eliminate the harshness. My EQ cannot fix these.

Pros: Not much

Cons: Ear-shredding

Crutchfield response on

4 of 14 found this helpful

Loud, harsh hi-hats

rft1d412 from Iowa on 9/25/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters are very loud. That is the only thing good about them. The sound quality isn't there. The hi hats are very loud and harsh, while other things like bells and stringed instruments are quiet and tinny. Boosting the treble with the 13-band EQ on my DEH-P930 makes it even worse. They are powered by an old school Orion 280gx getting 80wrms per channel paired with an older set of Infinity 6x8 coaxial's with the separate tweeter wire un-hooked. It is not my system making them sound the way they do. These replaced a set of lower powered Kenwood tweeters which were also tinny sounding, but were much more even sounding. These Punch tweeters lack in bells and strings, but strive on hi-hats, which produces a very un-even sound that not even my EQ can fix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 18 found this helpful

TOP