Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Punch Series truck-style 300-watt powered 10" subwoofer

MFR # P300-10T

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Punch Series truck-style 300-watt powered 10" subwoofer

MFR # P300-10T

85 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Gurnee, IL on 12/17/2021

2021 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was less than impressed and returned the item. It is what you would get from a one stop addition. It just did not produce the bass that I wanted.

Pros: ease of adding

Cons: limited bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great powered subwoofer. Takes up minimum space in my Impala trunk and great bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lil Box, Big Boom!

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 10/24/2021

2007 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound from such a small package. I didn't expect but was pleasantly surprised. It was extremely easy to hookup and easy to tune.

Pros: Simple install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just enough bass and thump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, AR on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional equipment. Bought for my grandson. He loves it. Exceptional service also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 silverado crew

Crutchfield customer from Greenup, KY on 10/5/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well in my 2020 silverado crew cab. Added to the factory non bose system and sounds great. Installed myself and use dc offset to power amp on/off which is a nice feature. Looks, works, and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered and wend I install it it was defective call Crutchfield and they send me another one and installed and it was defective right out of the box will not buy or recommend it's junk

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Rocks the truck!

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 9/27/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2020 F150 Super crew under the rear seats. This thing rocks!!! Perfect for what I was looking to do to upgrade the sound in my truck. Also upgraded all the door speakers to PowerBass and they sound really good.

Pros: Awesome! Crutchfield support is unmatched!

Cons: Waited too long to finally buy it!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect bass for a 10!

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, KY on 8/31/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub, could not ask for more out of a "all in one" box. Just the perfect amount of bass. Easy install and can not even tell its even there. Put it in a 2022 2500HD.

Pros: Easy install, clean bass, clean look.

Cons: Can't think of any honestly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Emerald, PA on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. Much deeper bass than previous 8 inch compact sub I had. Huge improvement, would recommend to everyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Lk In The Hls, IL on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great subwoofer, easy install, not overly big.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Royse City, TX on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub works great and hides perfectly under the back seat of my 2016 2500HD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Great sound and very nice bass without all the extra amps and wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, MA on 5/13/2021

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Manitowoc

Jesse from Manitowoc on 5/12/2021

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this sub to my 1990 c1500 regular cab and fit nicely behind passenger seat. I ran RCA cables from receiver and ran 8 gauge wire to battery and sounds very good. Has good tight bass.

Pros: great bass from small box

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Does It Again

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These powered enclosures are the best. I installed this one into a G80, fit right up against the back of the rear seats in the trunk. The included Velcro strips help keep it in place. Just the right amount of bass for a factory system.

Pros: Price Bass Output Easy Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Hunter from CLOQUET, MN on 5/1/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're thinking about buying, do so! Installed mine in an extended cab truck and it's got more than enough bass. Fit right under my back seat and took me 2 hours max to install since it was my first time.

Pros: Good bass, easy hookup and removal, fits right under my backseat.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 4/29/2021

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the right amount of bass for my Camaro!

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% Legit Bass

William Riley from EL DORADO, KS on 4/27/2021

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This powered sub setup works amazing in my 04 Tundra. Once I got the whole system installed and tuned correctly I am still amazed at the total power this powered sub puts out. I would highly recommend for a small enclosure and to a friend.

Pros: Small and Compact without bass loss.

Cons: I only bought one

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, IA on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work

Pros: None with the product but customer service is great

Cons: Didn't work

Crutchfield response on 5/4/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for a reg. Cab

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 4/24/2021

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was trying to find an easy to install sub that would fit behind the regular cab seat in my 2008 reg. cab F350. Fits perfect and hits hard enough. I prefer 12" or 15" subs, but the 12" version of this was 2" to wide for my application.

Pros: Install, size, sound

Cons: Not a 12 or 15"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 4/24/2021

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great sound easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, OH on 3/19/2021

1999 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my old work car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 3/14/2021

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and sounded great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from White Post, VA on 3/1/2021

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed behind the seat on a 1990 f150 standard cab truck with upgraded radio & front door speakers. Sounds awesome probably even overkill. Have to keep the gain turned way down. Awesome deep & clear bass.

Pros: Great sound & way more bass than necessary but that's what I wanted.

Cons: Had to move the seat up a few inches. At 6'1" I drive with the seat all the way back in my standard cab f150 but the seat won't quite go all the way back with the sub in place but totally worth the loss of leg room

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NO DISSAPOINTMENTS HERE

Crutchfield customer from FRANKFORT, KY on 2/27/2021

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FANTASTIC!...!.it really brings it all together! i can't see anyone returning this powered sub....i had first ordered a different one that even though there was nothing wrong with it, it just didn't fill my full size SUV with the low end so i returned it and got this one.....this one fills the bill...! I have all the settings all the way down and just use the remote knob to turn it up to my liking for whatever I'm listening to. LOVE IT!

Pros: great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 2/26/2021

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best box I have purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big bump n bang

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 2/24/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big Bang box!!! Great in single cab trucks

Pros: Single cab efficient

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JoShmoer

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, TX on 2/21/2021

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been in the market to find a nice subwoofer for my 1996 Ford Ranger, had already purchased stereo unit and JBL speakers from Crutchfield, after some research, this one seem best suited for price range. Ordered it, came to my home in 2 days as advertised. Installed it into my truck and tested it out. Wow! All I can say is Wow! Very impressed with the sound, very clean bass. Not muddled, like the bass player is in my cab playing. Am very happy with purchase and if you are looking for a powered subwoofer. Give this one a try, after all, if you don't like it, Crutchfield will take it back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

More than enough bass!

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, IL on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a '19 Silverado double cab. Fits nicely under drivers side of back seat (center or passenger side are a no-go due to the jack under there). Looking in from the outside you can't see it under there whatsoever. That was key for me since my truck is parked outdoors most of the time. Sound is spectacular with all genres of music (techno, rock, metal, alternative) lower booming hip hop and rap probably calls for the 12" version. For me and my music, it's perfect. Tight but still hits pretty low. MORE than enough power! The remote gain control, with my bass on the stereo at -1, is only about a quarter of the way turned up and has way more to go if the need arises. Very happy with this. Don't hesitate to buy! Rockford Fosgate has never let me down for sound quality at an affordable price for the average person. As far as install, I can't attest to it since I had it installed at a local audio shop. (I'm too scared to cut into my wiring harness on an almost new vehicle), but it has the feature that turns it on when an audio signal is caught. So no remote wire to run. Power, ground, and tie into your choice of rear speaker channels. Thank you Crutchfield and Rockford! Awesome product.

Pros: Sound and Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from De Soto, MO on 12/19/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box fits perfect and sounds great. Installed in 15 Silverado crew cab. Just wanted to add a little depth to the music. Not rattle the neighbors windows. Easily adjustable to all types of music. Installed to stock equipment. Highly recommend especially at this price. Package arrived a day early. Had a question on install, and Mike in tech had the answer. Very satisfied. Nice to deal with a company who actually cares about it's customers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Warthen, GA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight bass. Fits perfect under rear seat of my 2010 Silverado. Plenty of boom for the room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Penn Valley, CA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality subwoofer for the price, nice sound for a smaller car

Pros: Great Price Small Size Easy install Good bass for its size

Cons: None for the price, really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Gregg from Suffolk, VA on 8/23/2020

2018 Buick Regal Sportback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and more than enough punch for what I was needing. Installed this in to the trunk of my 2018 Buick Regal and it was one of the easiest installs I've ever done. 3 wires ran and done. Has more than enough base to complete my factory set up. Sounds like an entirely new stereo now. If you don't have a lot of money to spend but are looking for some added base, the p300 will deliver. Highly recommended

Pros: Great sound. Easy install. Small in size

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this sub!

Cooper from Chicago, IL on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

300 watts is more than enough here. I drive a 2011 Honda Fit, a subcompact. This sub is small enough that I don't have to sacrifice cargo space. Plus, the quick-connect clips make removal super easy. Works well with my factory head unit. I have the gain and bass boost on zero, the remote is on 1/2. Still, plenty of low end! The crossover helps you tune the sub to your car. Since this is a sealed cab, the low end is very tight and smooth. My old Alpine SBS-1041BP was ported and caused too many vibrations on the interior trunk panel due to the airflow. Sometimes, the PT-300 can slide around, but I put two rubber furniture pads to keep this sub from moving, worked like a charm. It also comes with velcro if you want to secure it to your trim panels. Highly recommend this sub for someone who is looking to add some low end to their factory system. Worth every penny for sound quality, build quality, ease of installation, and compatibility with factory systems.

Pros: Small, powerful, integrated amp, easy to disconnect, good sound, plenty of power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

I like it

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MI on 6/27/2020

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. I out it in my 2000 s10 regualar cab with a Sony radio and it sounds great. Its not quite as loud as the regualar p300 I put in my friends blazer but for the little truck it is more than enough.

Pros: It fits, just removed the jack so it can be centered

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/24/2020

2019 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fosgate quality and sound for a much needed upgrade all in one package. Price was great too for the upgrade I did on my wife's 2019 CRV with door speakers as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, KS on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass! Solid construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 6/14/2020

2018 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd been contemplating this purchase for a while. When I got the email it was on sale, I grabbed my wallet. Shipped quickly. Installation was pretty easy. Great option to adding low end to a factory system. Highly recommend. Excellent transaction all the way around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S/O Vs Rockford

Crutchfield customer from Bellflower, CA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The P300-10t is TIGHT! Bass is loud, clear, and booming. The help I received from sales support was just awesome. I originally purchased a S/O but for some reason, it just didn't sound right. They sent me the P300 as a replacement, it was easy to install and fit perfectly in my trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 6/10/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than I expected. Lots of great reviews but for the price I still didn't expect much. Was presently surprised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Amazing bass and a lot better than expected. Highly recommended

Pros: Great bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Lumber Bridge, NC on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, good bass and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap Base improvement

Crutchfield customer from Norton Shores, MI on 4/21/2020

2015 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2nd one that I own. The best way to improve your sound!!!!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Space consideration s

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This powered sub Is awesome. It's made for trucks but it placed in the rear cargo area of my 2006 corvette and it a really nice, clean look. And the sub is exactly perfect.

Pros: No external amp Nice black hard case ( matches my black interior) , not carpeted

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Melville, NY on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far I am loving this. the connections couldn't be easier. I love the auto on options especially the music option. it saved me from having to run another wire to turn on the amp from my head unit. and the choice of line or hi level input also makes it a breeze. sounds great and there are plenty of adjustments to play with to get it sounding the way you like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More Than Expected

Crutchfield customer from Roosevelt , UT on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely more thank expected. Having a full size Ford SuperDuty I was not expecting to get so much punchy bass for the buck, but was pleasantly surprised. Don't worry about it just get it!!

Pros: Great product & as always great service. Thanks Crutchfield

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

More then what you spect

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 3/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box gave wayyy better sound of what you spect....awezome

Pros: No pros

Cons: Ez to instald..nice looking and grear bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Buy this right now.

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a bargain...... a whole bunch of CLEAN bass with little effort, and the "truck-style" model mounted upright took very little cargo space from my Mazda3 Hatchback. And it has everything...... the box, the sub, the amp, a remote, even a speaker grille. I will admit I bought this to replace the Sound Ordnance B-8PTD underseat sub - which is not to say it wasn't good...... it was - I just found I wanted a little more. And I got it. More than twice the power, bigger driver, bigger enclosure got me where I wanted to be. I'll put the Sound Ordnance in my too-loud V8 truck where it doesn't matter as much. To be noted..... the speaker grille is extremely strong, so it can handle shifting cargo - it won't get dented by the first sliding package of paper towels like some other (unnamed) brands. I did have to rewire from 10ga to 8ga, and my only whine is that the bass level remote can't really be integrated into the dash...... it will always look like a "tack-on", but eventually manufacturers might offer options. Take your time to tune this correctly, and it will pay you back with seriously-sweet low end. As always, the Crutchfield support team is top-notch!

Pros: Ease of installation, very clean, clear bottom end, small footprint for this "truck" model.

Cons: Cheesy remote looks cheesy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rock solid sound. Simple to wire up, easy to set settings, and easy to remove when necessary. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great in my 2016 F150 Screw

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 1/19/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer for my F150. First tried to mount it under the seat but just decided it was easier to get it mounted under the seat. I did remove the grill and it slid right underneath the rear seat. It fills the cab with the lows the factory system was missing.

Pros: Small, powerful, deep bass, easily installed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, ND on 1/17/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome! Lotsa success with rockford products. Great price.

Pros: Powered!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Barbourville, KY on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong tight base with plenty of punch! Under rear seat of 2015 F150 crew cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a fair review .

Todd from Chillytucky, Ohio on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hate to give this Sub only 1 star. But so far I'm not impressed. Ive had Powered Subs before and it rocked my socks off. Well my last Sub died at the preamp so I bought this one since it had excellent reviews. It was a breeze to install, I oversized on the power and ground wire but still I have to crank up my volume in order to ever get any bass out of it. I have adjusted the gain and boost and on my radio increased the gain and loudness for my Subwoofer but still unless I crank the volume upto almost 75% I will never get any Bass. Not sure if I did something wrong or the Sub is bad. Back in my day I use to install stereos and I have a Electrical Engineering Degree. But even though I have the experience its not to say that I could have something not right. Ive checked all my signals and voltages. Everything seems to be good. I feel somewhat I am not being fair to this Sub, but for now thats my opinion. I'm not happy with the performance. I'm gonna have to call Tech Support and see if They can give me any suggestions.

Pros: None at this time

Cons: Isnt working properly

Crutchfield response on

3 of 11 found this helpful

Awesome for my sons 2008 Chevy 2500 crew cab

Crutchfield customer from Buttonwillow, CA on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little worried it was too good to be true from the previous reviews, but this thing is awesome. Sounds great and was really easy to install.

Pros: Sounds great and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, PA on 12/18/2019

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a little skeptical of a powered sub, but went with this one based on reviews and limited space I had available in my P/u truck. I must say I'm very pleased. It hits hard and is provides very tight clean sounding base. I'm by no means an experienced audio expert but paired with a nice set of component speakers, this sub makes all my music sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony quality at an affordable price

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, OH on 12/4/2019

2000 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, a great fit and an awesome sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

powered sub

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice sub, well built and it sounds good.

Pros: I like the way all of the wiring is hooked up and how simple it is to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Vine Grove, KY on 11/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bolted this to the roof of my sxs, nice hard hitting base in an open area

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed!

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little subwoofer, really brought the system in my truck to life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Alto, NM on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The P300-10T is a perfect fit behind the rear seat of my 2002 Ford F350 Crew Cab. Installation was a breeze using the enclosed velcro system. I added this woofer to my Alpine ILX -W650/KTA-450 amp combo with upgraded JBL 6" x8" speakers. I spend a lot of time on the road, and this system is SWEET! The Crutchfield technical staff was super supportive, the prices were great, the equipment arrived in two days, and there were NO missing pieces or parts...You can't get much better than that!

Pros: The Perfect sound solution for my 2002 Ford F350 Crew Cab.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jeep JL stock stereo

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. 2019 Jeep JL 2 door. I ran all of the wires learning from YouTube. I tapped the rear sound bar speakers and used a line out converter. This sub fills in all the bass I need. Be sure and ground the sub and LOC to a good frame spot. A little large for a 2 door Jeep but I don't use my backseat so no big deal. I like that you can adjust the bass depending on the song.

Pros: Great bass Adjustable level

Cons: None I found

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub

Brian from LOUISVILLE, KY on 10/17/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK lets start with, I have a 2012 Jeep Wrangler. I've upgraded the front and rear speakers to some pretty good Alpines, and I"m running a Sony AX3000. Even though I dyna-matted the roll bar rear speakers and added more poly fill, the system was missing "good" bass tone. Now bring the Rockford P300 into the mix, and WOW is all I can say. I don't the rear seat in my 2 door Jeep so I have more room to lug stuff around like my son's golf clubs or his baseball gear, so I have this sub against the 2 front seats. I prefer Rock and Hard Rock but occasionally like rap, so with the included gain control, I can steer the bass level to what I want, from the drivers seat. Great product and even better support when I ran into a ground issue.

Pros: Added much needed great bass tone.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great all in one option.

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, TN on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allow me to get this out of the way. I'm in my mid 40's, so my days of disturbing the peace have came to an oozing halt. However, I am a music lover and still enjoy my private jam sessions during my commute, errand trips, or those drives for the sake of just driving. In the past I've had systems that should have probably been illegal and a part of me missed that. Enter the Rockford Fosgate p300 t. I actually grinned ear to ear once we fired this thing up. I have decent door and rear speakers in my truck powered off the Sony MEX xb120bt -45 watts rms supposedly. No matter it provides more than enough to push the speakers. The sub of course has its own amp. I'm a metal head. I absolutely love blistering kick drums and this thing keeps up great providing tight, clean accurate punch! When it'll keep up with Raymond Herrera's feet (Fear Factory), I can't complain. I love this thing. It has totally rounded out my system and gave me back the low end grunt I've been missing and restored a smidgen of youth. Keep your expectations in check. This is designed for sound quality, not earth shaking, window shattering bass. The only issue I have with it is the mounting system. Velcro. .. It'd have been nice to have some sort of recessed loops, or something for the convenience of fastening this thing. I had to build a plate and have it all fastened to the rear wall of my truck. Other than that, I'd buy it again. I'm very pleased over all. Again, keep your expectations in check.

Pros: Tight, clean, accurate punch. Easy install with the recommended amp wiring kit. Aesthetically pleasing and solid build.

Cons: Mounting options are limited. I had to customize a plate to mount this thing to In my pick up. Some type of bracket system, or built in loops would make this thing perfect.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

One bad, one good

Crutchfield customer from Tooele, UT on 10/7/2019

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one stopped working after about a week. Made a call and the friendly customer service shipped out a new sub the next business day. So far, this one is working perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Right Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, MI on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always loved Rockford Fosgate products. When Crutchfield tech Marshall suggested the Rockford Fosgate P300-10T truck subwoofer for my 1966 Chevelle my search for a subwoofer was done. As I'm still in the restoration stage of my Chevelle I haven't installed the subwoofer yet. However, my past experience with Rockford Fosgate's products and their reputation I know I purchased the right subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Guest from Carbondale on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the bucks!! Installed it in my Toyota Corolla 2016, and pleased to say that it sounds awesome. Was confused b/w 10inch and 12inch, and end up buying a 10inch after talking to Simon. He is a great and talented guy. He knows what he is doing. Great punch, great bass, great everything. Absolutely recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bruce

Crutchfield customer from Abbeville, SC on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added good punch to my system even with the gain turned fairly low.

Pros: Good bass Powered so no additional amp required

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get this sub

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound and punch of this sub is so clean. And for 230, what you aren't getting is truly worth it. Installation with the built in amp was very easy. Took me about 2 hours and it was the first time I had ever done any sort of work on it.

Pros: Clean sound Compact Punches Built in sub Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good sub for the price.... with one small and curable flaw

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 6/28/2019

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sub for the money. Delivers very nice bass to the clear tone from the rest of the system. Only issue I have is with the provided connector that came with the unit, as the plastic separated on the 3 port connector, which exposes the metal of the connector to anything it can come in contact with, which could cause a direct short and blown fuse. I have glued the connector together so it will not separate as I had occur during removal from the subwoofer. It has not happened again.

Pros: Clear bass and with good volume. Small fit. Good price.

Cons: Bad power connector that can come apart and expose bare metal of 12VDC connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love my sub!

Moe from Chesapeake, VA on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was searching for a nice powered sub, something that not only has to be easy on the budget, but also has to sound good and fit under the rear seat of my 2014 Silverado Crew Cab. After a lengthy search process, I decided to go with the Rockford Fosgate P300-10T. Wow! This little sub rocks! And fits perfectly under the rear seat of my truck. If you are looking for shake your neighbor bass, then look elsewhere. If you are looking for very good bass to complement your factory stereo, then look no further. Sub delivers rich, low bass and sounds oh so good! Also, love the bass knob! This allows me to adjust the bass level on the fly based on the music input. All in all I give this sub a 9.5 out of 10. My only gripe (if you call it that) is that I wish the level indicator on the bass knob was lit, so that I can see the level at night. Other than that, I'm super happy and highly recommend this sub!

Pros: - Fit & finish - Sound - Knob - Price

Cons: - Wish bass knob was lighted for nightime

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 5/30/2019

2006 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to fit in a small space in the back of my E350 camper van in hopes that it would have enough 'punch'. While at around town speeds it sounded great. At highway speeds the deep end was all but lost. NOW, if you had a more sensible size car this thing would be sweet! Small, easy to adjust/tune, powerful, punchy. With that, I just swapped it out for the 500watt 12" ported. WOW what a difference! The extra $100 was money well spent. It gives all the bass and more for my needs. I also like having some headroom with the remote gain adjuster. Super satisfied now.

Pros: Easy set up. The hardest part was finding a place to fish the power cable from the battery. Ultimately used the steering column rubber grommet. I spent more time trying to figure out how to route it than actually routing it. Then it took a week to fine tune the sub to my likings.

Cons: This particular sub wasn't powerful enough for my large full size Ford E350. However, the 12" 500watt ported IS!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Bourg, LA on 5/17/2019

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, works well. Great value! Also, Crutchfield's customer support is awesome! The 2010 Camaro with Boston Acoustics system would have been difficult to add the subwoofer without Crutchfield sending me wiring diagram for the system. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Absolutely incredible. Blown away

Greg from Slatington, PA on 5/14/2019

2005 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is seriously impressive. I have been around some serious car audio my whole life so I know what I'm talking about. For 230 dollars it's a perfect sub/amp combo to add some extra boom boom in your vehicle. I have a 2005 Subaru Impreza hatch that I have this and another 4 channel amp powering all the door speakers. My friends can't believe it when I show them what it is that makes my car shake. For an all in one unit, it can't be beat. I purchased a Rockville 10" all in one on amazon and I had to return it. It was horrible! All of the reviews about it were saying how great it was. WOW ! I swear they were paid reviews. It was that bad. Spend the extra 100 and get this one!! You won't be dissatisfied. Worst case scenario is you sent it back to Crutchfield. Problem solved. Excellent product!

Pros: Ez on/off plug for power/ground/remote wire. It's super handy if you need extra trunk space and you need to disconnect it quick. Simple and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Nick from Niagara falls, NY on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this speaker in my 2016 f150 super crew behind the seat,after a little triming of carpet and foam and removing the grill to make it fit properly this little sub kicks hard! Iv always been into bass but no room for 2 12" subs and 2000watt amps and not wanting to lose my floor space with under seat box i pulled trigger and purchased this after trying the kicker pt250 and not being happy. When i say it hits it hits when tuned right on on stock stereo. Would recommend anyone with minimal space or a pick up to purchase this sub. And crutchfield delivered fast with excellent quality and trustworthy

Pros: Quality build Excellent sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 4/24/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied. Sound is great. Remote volume and quick disconnect come in handy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sub it balance my music very well without the rattling noise would recommend to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, WV on 3/26/2019

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has the bass that you are looking for. Has quite a bump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pure Rockford Quality

Richard from Greensboro, NC on 3/11/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another amazing purchase from Crutchfield !!!!!! Purchased for my 2010 Mazda 3 paired with my (4 )Focal mid range speakers and everything sounds incredible. Plenty of bass and this things hits solid. I love the easy quick connect adapter, takes up very little trunk space . Allot of quality sound from this sub woofer no complaints at all. Keep it turned up about a 25% for country and rock, 75% for rap and club music. Great buy

Pros: size,sound.quality, price ease of installation

Cons: none at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect purchase

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 2/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my grandson for Christmas. He says it is just perfect for his car & he really loves the new sound he has now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ROCK-FORD

DUANE from Woodway, TX on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just added the P300-10T to a 2017 F150 XLT and WOW im very impressed! Pretty easy hook-up and this thing ROCKS! Obviously, its not heard around the world but dang sure rattles the truck. If your thinking of it....DO IT no disappointments here, Great job Fosgate!!

Pros: affordable, fits easy under back seat, say install

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great thump for a smaller suv anjd at a great price...

James from Carlsbad, NM on 1/27/2019

2011 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect small combo package for her smaller SUV with the new Sony deck from Crutchfield too... sounds awesome... she loves it... ;o)

Pros: combo amp and sub - only takes small space - plenty of thump - easy install

Cons: none that we could find...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-10T

James from Spring Hill, FL on 12/24/2018

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation and my son is super happy with the sound quality and the bass.

Pros: Easy install, great sound quality in the cab of a truck.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hard hitting Bass!

Devin from North Pole, AK on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, i had my doubts but it exceeded my expectations for performance. very easy basic installation, plug in and play. highly recommend to anyone with a truck that's trying to get that next level of sound.

Pros: very easy installation.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP