Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Punch Series compact 300-watt powered 8" subwoofer

MFR # P300-8P

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Punch Series compact 300-watt powered 8" subwoofer

MFR # P300-8P

89 reviews
View this product

Great 8

Kyle from CORPUS CHRISTI, TX on 5/27/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Likely one of the best ampd 8" subwoofers out there regardless of cost

Pros: Good punch in a great size

Cons: it can be hard to find in stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Otis Orchards, WA on 4/10/2021

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was worried this wouldn't have the oomph. I'm glad I was wrong, installed in the cargo area 2001 Subaru Forester.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 3/28/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added that needed PUNCH to my heavy metal music.

Pros: Ease of install. Great sound.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Glendive, MT on 3/22/2021

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid gap filling sub woofer

Crutchfield customer from Allen, OK on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very very nice bass response for the money. It fills in the gaps and provides a nice little kick to my bass and drums. It sounds really good without being all bumpity bumpity bump bump. Simple install and awesome Crutchfield support made setting it up hassle free.

Pros: Easy install, awesome Crutchfield support.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Stanhope, NJ on 12/30/2020

2006 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this subwoofer sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Solid bass.

Pros: Easy install, tight bass, appears to be a rugged box.

Cons: Bass knob's housing is slightly rounded making it somewhat difficult to find an acceptable spot for installation on dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Swainsboro, GA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More bang for the buck. Nice crisp deep sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, NC on 12/16/2020

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Súper compacto pero potente para el refuerzo de graves. Lo uso en una pick up cabina sencilla impresionante sonido para poco espacio ????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Little Boom For A Little Truck

Paul from CARRSVILLE, VA on 11/20/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My family and I live on a small farm. We use our 2011 Ford Ranger as a truck. We need the cab and bed. The Rockford Fosgate powered sub was perfect for our needs. My wife and I listen to music from the 50s-90s for the most part. Country, rap, rock, and some Miami Bass/car audio bass thrown in. If you are looking for a musical sub, then this will fit the bill. If you are looking to be heard a block away or turns heads in a parking lit, this is not the sub for you. The sub sounds quite musical inside the truck. If your music has real instruments in it that are played by humans...then you will enjoy this sub. If you are going for a high SPL and want blurry vision you should look elsewhere. This sub is very happy with 80s-90s country, classic rock, 80s-90s pop, and grunge. This is not a dubstep or car audio bass type sub. This sub will allow us to still use the jump seats as needed. I have found that the sub sounds best with low gain, no bass boost, no EQ, etc. This allowed me to set a high pass crossover for the main speakers to take the load off of them. During the installation i decided to use a remote turn on wire and the low level RCA input. This sub is a nice little package that adds boom but does not take up a lot of space. I am very pleased with it.

Pros: Small size Easy to install Quite musical Will boom when wanted

Cons: Not for the basshead

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Joseph from Paramus, NJ on 11/13/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this on 11/4/2019. Got in my truck today 11/13/2020 and it is dead. Nothing like a 1 year warranty!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Doesn't last

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Great for what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 10/25/2020

2015 Lexus CT200H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub for my application. Lexus CT 200h. Fits perfect under the cover in the back. Just enough power for my small cabin without overworking my electrical system.

Pros: Size Power Ported

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 10/20/2020

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once this little beast is tuned, it beats hard. Perfect for any vehicle.

Pros: Compact, Clean . A lot of punch once tuned right.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pendleton

Alexxis from Pendleton OR on 8/8/2020

2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved this sub while it lasted. Which was all of a little more then w month. Had it proffesionally installed and after a month of owning it, the amp blew out and now theres not a single powered Rockford to replace it with and no clue as to when they will even be in.

Pros: super loud bass, loud and clean bass

Cons: lasted for a month

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

BASS BOOM BOOM

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow... packs a punch!!! I was hesitant in purchasing an 8in powered sub as I've always been use to 10in or 12in subs with separate amplifiers. I am beyond happy with this purchase and the best part is it takes up no space at all in the trunk.

Pros: Size to power ratio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DOA

Ry from BAYFIELD, CO on 7/29/2020

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dead on arrival. Waiting to talk to support about a replacement. All this after waiting for a month of it being on back order = 1 bummed out customer. Hooked up according to the simple installation instructions - sounds like garbage, tried adjusting gain/boost/crossover but sounds like a defective amplifier with lots of noise and clipping/cutting in and out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/3/2020
Ry contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another sub. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

9 of 11 found this helpful

Little Thumper

Lance from Carlsbad, NM on 7/10/2020

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was installed into my daughter's 1997 Dodge single cab right behind the seat and it was a perfect fit. The Sub really thumps I couldn't believe the crisp bass. It was a perfect match for the deck and Fosgate door speakers I'd had installed months earlier. I'm putting one under the back seat of my F- 150 as soon as they are back in stock.

Pros: Fits anywhere Great price Hits hard and crisp

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best boom for the buck.

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, TX on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just enough to make you think you need better highs, not enough to need to sound proof for rattles. 11/10 will buy again.

Pros: Perfect size for behind the seat of a firebird.

Cons: Neighbors hate me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Twin Peaks, CA on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a smaller sub that hits harder than you'd ever expect. With every penny.

Pros: Small and fits anywhere. Adjustable bass levels that help a lot when you want or don't want it.

Cons: A lot of white noises

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great powered sub for the money!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had done lots of homework to see what would be the best bang for the buck powered sub for our 2003 Chevy Avalanche. Once this went on sale it was a no brainer!! Installation was easier than I expected and most importantly, it sounds GREAT!! It is just what was needed to make the stereo sound great! The door speakers had already been replaced so all that was needed was more low end. Very happy with purchase and also Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Great sound, compact size, easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bass

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/21/2020

2013 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little 8" woofer really changed the my system sounds... best powered sub I have ever bought and I highly recommend it.

Pros: None

Cons: Tons of bass!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for a packed trunk

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 6/18/2020

1994 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2010 Nissan Sentra and usually have a stroller and groceries so this set up was a dream it hit nicely and the bass controller is a huge plus

Pros: Compact loud super clean and gorgeous looking

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

EDEN PRAIRIE

Andrew from EDEN PRAIRIE on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have heard one of these but have yet to own it and it sounds amazing

Pros: Cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

ssent back

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, PA on 5/28/2020

2013 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It wasn't what I wanted..sent right back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Little Package, Big Punch!

Jason from WOODLAND, CA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Powered Sub! This little thing packs enough punch to fill my C10 and not wake my neighbors down the street. Just what I was hoping for. I was worried that it was only an 8", but it performs better than some 12's I've heard out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's pretty good, and I'd buy it again

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 5/24/2020

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listed to a good bit of hip hop, rap, and rock from the 80s and 90s. I chose the 8" sub for its clean hard bass. I have gone back and forth on 3 to 4 stars. This has pretty good power, but I just can not imagine that it actually has 300 watts RMS. It sounds pretty good so I went ahead with 4 stars. This was easy to install, and I love how Crutchfield suggests all that one needs for an installation. Also, having access to an advisor that knows their products is awesome. In my case, Doc helped me along the way.

Pros: Size, sound, one unit with a quality speak, and an amplifier is genius.

Cons: I just don't think that it sounds like 300 watts. I'm not sure that I need 300 watts, but...

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Great Sub!!!! Nice bass from a quality unit.

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 5/19/2020

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very impressed with this small but very powerful subwoofer. I thought I needed something bigger but I was so wrong. The unit has great sounding bass for the size and cost. Fits nicely under my rear seat and gives the truck a much-needed bass boost. Rockford Fosgate P300-8P is a quality unit. I love the quick-release power plug just in case I want to remove it easily. All around I give it a 5 star. A great addition to my 2010 Nissan Frontier.

Pros: Easy to install. Great bass. Compact size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice sound

Crutchfield customer from Ashtabula, OH on 5/17/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly underneath the back seat of my 2015 Silverado double cab!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, IL on 5/10/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for 8 inch sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, especially for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big bass for a little package

Crutchfield customer from Factoryville, PA on 5/7/2020

2020 Can-Am Defender Max

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm def impressed with the amount of bass that comes out of this small package, installed this into my sidebyside to help my stereo that was missing lows, this sub is very clean sounding and fits under the seat nicely.

Pros: Clean bass, easy install, compact size

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing bass for the price and size

Ryan G from Duluth, GA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not think it was possible to get so much bass from such a small, compact, and inexpensive sub. I chose this because if fit perfectly in the back of my 2001 3rd gen 4runner. (I have it connected to a Sony XAV-AX7000 receiver with Polk db652 speakers in all 4 doors). The bass response is amazing. Drumbeats hit HARD. The response between 35-120Hz is impressively even / smooth (no noticeable peaks or dips), and it plays well down 32 Hz (tested using phone app variable frequency signal generator). I have the AX7000 receiver low pass filter set to 120 Hz, and the P300 low pass filter set between 50 and 200 hz. The AX7000 receiver sub level adjustment is 0 db, and the P300 gain control is half between min and max (on the wired remote remote).

Pros: - Plays down to 32 Hz - Even response from 35 to 120 Hz - Compact size - Great price - Hits hard and gets loud

Cons: - Does not play tones below 30 Hz (but then I did not expect that from a compact sub with an 8" driver).

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Manning, IA on 4/19/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy. Sounds great and a lot of punch for a 8" sub.

Pros: Sounds great a lot of punch for a 8" sub.

Cons: Not really any just make sure to buy a wire kit for the install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super impressed. Buy this immediately!

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! I'm extremely tickled with the quality and simplicity of these powered subwoofers. My items shipped quickly and I received them in Hawaii the same week that I ordered. I initially purchased one set up to ensure that the box would fit behind the rear seat of my 2001 Nissan Frontier. The install took less than 30 minutes and I immediately ordered a second P300-8P. Both units fit comfortably in the small space behind the rear seat and now my little truck has an impressive system. Many of my peers are looking forward to purchasing this product for themselves after listening to my system and seeing how simple it is. I also love that I can pull the plug and move the speakers to another vehicle with ease.

Pros: Quick and easy to install, fits in tight spaces, great quality, sounds amazing, can be removed quickly if needed, no experience required to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 4/5/2020

1951 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1951 Ford F1, not much room for an elaborate system, it had to be under the seat. After checking dimensions on line, I pulled the trigger. It actually looks bigger in real life. It fits, (barely), you can't see it, but you can definitely hear it. The sound quality is amazing, tight bass, not boomy, compliments the rest of the system in the best way possible. This is one those times where smaller is better. Couldn't ask for more. The two day free shipping was the cherry on top, because who really wants to wait for parts?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, NH on 3/25/2020

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well having a separate amp and sub in a prior vehicle I wasnt sure about this setup and a friend of mine who does pro installs had said normally sound quality can suffer but not at all! He was pleasantly surprised too! It's got a rich deep bass that, depending on how you set it up for control allows you to change volume of the sub or in my case I max it out and just use the controls on the new head unit. You can install a remote for the sub which I may do in the future but the controls on the kenwood allow me to adjust the frequency and slope a bit as well as how much of a boost to the bass I want and such and that seems to be just fine. It does include some pretty heavy duty self adhesive velcro which is a required item especially for my suburban but I think maybe include some kind of strapping system in addition for other mounting possibilities. As a little beware to where to hook the remote line to, the 1 coming out the back of my particular kenwood did NOT do anything. We had to splice it into the main harness remote line.

Pros: Clear sound, adjustable volume, pretty straightforward install

Cons: Only the heavy duty velcro for mounting. Some other options such as straps that can be drill/tap mounted would be good.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Henagar, AL on 3/22/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in such a small package

Pros: Super bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Portland , ME on 3/19/2020

2010 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well and adds great bass to my vw tiguan. I placed it in trunk.

Pros: Fits well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy way to have a little thump in the rump

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, TN on 2/29/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2002 Ford F250 Crew Cab that needed some help on the bottom end of the audio spectrum. I didn't have any kind of amp/subwoofer experience so I took a shot in the dark and bought this unit. I also bought the wiring kit available as well. The unit fit nicely behind the rear seat in the little "tray" that's there from the factory. The wiring kit was pretty much spot on for the right lengths to run power from the batteries under the hood all the way to behind the seat via under the plastic doors sill plates. I do wish the red wire as a foot or so longer but it worked with a little thought. Hookup was straight forward except I had to sorta figure out exactly where to wire the remote power from the radio but it wasn't too hard. I went ahead and installed the remote level control as well. Time to turn it on. For what it is and what you pay, I don't think you can do any better. I am happy. It puts a little thump in the rump but it won't overload you in the bass. With a little tweaking on the level control as you ride, you'll find a happy medium and pretty much leave it alone. I do wish I understood the crossover stuff a little more as I think I could dial it in better than I have now but I don't feel like doing all the walking back and forth in and out of the seat to the amp to work it more than I have. In short, I would buy this again with no hesitation.

Pros: All in one package, quality construction, pretty easy setup.

Cons: Installation instructions could use a little more detail as I had to think about where to go with the power remote and as a sub newbie, I need better instructions on how to best tune the crossover, etc.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect, Sounds great

Brian from Ft Myers, FL on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fits perfectly under the seat of my 06 F150 4 Door. The bass is more than enough, very crisp and clear now that I've got it tuned in. Couldn't be happier.

Pros: Fit, sound, install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for that added Bass without the desire to rattle your teeth.

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, VA on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased a new to me truck and it was prewired for one of these Powered subwoofers. I decided to purchase the 8" version over one of the larger versions strictly because it would allow me to remove the aftermarket rear seat risers and still have the sub fit under the seat. Being only a 8" sub and it being a "two for one" special with an integrated amp, i was skeptical of its performance. After installing it, which took all of 5 minutes (thanks to the truck already being wired for if) and adjusting some of the dials, i was rewarded with the perfect amount of Bass. The bass is deep and the little sub that could hits pretty hard, granted its not a 1kw 12" setup, but for 8", its impressive (thats what she said, my wife!). For being just over $200, if you're looking for just a bit of bass to add to tour life, this is a good investment. The power plug that integrates the power, ground and remote turn on wires is also a nice touch as you can quickly remove the sub by only removing 3 connections. Overall its the perfect addition to a truck that already has all high end radio equipment but was lacking the low's.

Pros: Easy install Easily removable if needed with only 3 "quick" connections Good performance for the cost "In stock" at the local crutchfield store Fits under and behind the F150 crew cab rear seat

Cons: If you lose the power connector, your screwed Lack of any way to securely mount the sub box

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

this sub really thumps

John from Oneonta, NY on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this sub to my stock non Sony system. 2015 F-250 super cab along with Polk audio DB572 speakers WOW!

Pros: fit under rear seat , sounds great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Box!

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 2/10/2020

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Man, this box is awesome. Such a great sound from such a small profile. Has good punch and clean sounding bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Base without the annoying drone.

Crutchfield customer from East Prairie, MO on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to make the stereo in my Silverado LT sound as close to Bose system as possible and the Fosgate 8" powered sub did that and then some. I get incredibly crisp punhchy base without all the drone sound at low volume, and thats with the gain set at 1/4. So much for the money. If you're looking for great sounding base in small simple pakage stop looking this is it. I love it!!!

Pros: Easily snugs under almost any rear truck seat, simple hookup. Love how it sounds at all volumes. And for only this price!

Cons: That i didnt buy it sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Did I get a faulty sub or am I dumb?

Mitch from Ravenna, OH on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll change this review if this is my fault but I bought the banged up version of this from here to save some $ and on the first song it started smoking. Can't call anyone til the morning but I'm here after about 8 hours with no sound :(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/10/2020
Mitch contacted our Tech Support team and we sent a replacement out right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome lil sub

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2019 chevy silverado 1500 EXT CAB under rear seat . Easy install only 4 wires power,ground,gain control and high level imput . Sounds good im happy i listen to all kinds of music and find the speaker to perform well . Now mi wife wants one too.

Pros: Good bass easy install perfect price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Sweet Grass, MT on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and was simple to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Amawalk, NY on 1/26/2020

2017 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product! This 8" in my '17 Regal GS with the Bose system was just the correct amount of base needed for my vehicle. I wasn't looking for something louder then what this 8" produces. This 8" has enough bass that my installer was extremely impressed! The Outer shell makes this product heavy duty. Installation went as directed. Plus the size of this unit gives me ample amount of room in the trunk. Happy customer!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good product, no issues

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, and decent sound. What I expected from an 8" speaker. The grill covering the speaker is a bit flimsy.

Pros: easy install, good sound

Cons: the grill is very light weight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adds some great depth to your sound system

Crutchfield customer from Angola, NY on 1/13/2020

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fits perfectly under the seat of my 2019 Ridgeline. Would definately recommend!

Pros: Simple installation and great clean bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 1/12/2020

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great hard sound for such a small design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little 8" powered sub

Crutchfield customer from Payson, AZ on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great setup, 300W was more than enough to rock our 2006 Honda Odyssey. My wife says she doesn't know how she lives without it...as always Crutchfield service was awesome as well.

Pros: Compact, great bass Lower frequency reponse than some 10" subs

Cons: None- this sub rocks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great !! Rockford Fosgate Punch has always put great sound and bass

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 1/7/2020

2019 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Bass Rockford Fosgate has always been great and still is

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect sub for a Vette.

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2012 GS Corvette The sub is perfect. Sound fills the car perfectly. Price is on point And the combo of the amp and sub saves space. I have it standing up at the rear of the car. Have it so I can lay it down when the top comes off. Highly recommended

Pros: Sound Price Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Kolten from Hollywood, FL on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product, bought it for my 09 trailblazer ss to give it the extra sound and it's amazing.... best bang for your buck

Pros: Amazing bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 11/27/2019

1995 Mazda MPV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for its size, almost like having a 10 inch sub.

Pros: Easy wiring and set up

Cons: non so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good little sub

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 11/25/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always Rockford does what it is intended to do, I put this in a 2019 Tacoma cause it needed a little extra bass and it worked as advertised. Great product, great customer service.

Pros: Compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Anaconda, MT on 11/8/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fills my Jeep wranger JKU with a good bass punch, solid but not mushy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for an affordable subwoofer that punches above its weight and gives a substantial upgrade to a factory unit, this is a great choice. Deep, clean bass. Very happy with this selection, which came after originally getting a Sound Ordnance subwoofer that just lacked the oomph.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 10/23/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a bit iffy on purchasing this 8 inch sub. However I was very satisfied with the sound this little guy puts out. I was able to hook this unit up to my speaker level wires. The adjustable bass knob works great and allows me to adjust my level on the fly. I would highly recommend this purchase.

Pros: Great sound, easy installation and a smooth look under my rear seat.

Cons: Non so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 10/20/2019

1977 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Great tunability to match your setup. It's small enough to fit just about anywhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this small sub! Easy to install with the wiring harness. The sound is perfect for my RAV4. Bass is not overwhelming but definitely sufficient low end punch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Sahuarita, AZ on 9/6/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rich & Full

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AP on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed it a few days ago but it's doing exactly what I expected by providing that rich bass that fills the car. In my opinion ported boxes are the best for bass heavy music with the added benefit of lower power consumption requirements, keeping the amp cooler, compared to sealed boxes. This box replaced my sealed underwear 8" that only worked for a week due to poor quality. I'm very pleased and have been a fan of Rockford Fosgate for years.

Pros: Great sound, perfect low profile design and made from premium quality materials.

Cons: So far, none.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very clean and powerful speaker

Fabian from Brownsville, Texas on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2007 F-150 under left side passenger seat. Love the sound and anyone with a 4 door F-150 should purchase. Professional installation as I wanted a clean look. At night has a nice blue light that helps as a night light. I also love how it only uses a small space compared to other models as this allows me to have under seats storage.

Pros: Great sound, volume control, small footprint, and price.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Sub

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always fast shipping. Great sub love the sound surprised me with all the bass the 8" sub puts out. Thinking of getting another for my truck

Pros: Easy to hook up. Lots of bass in a small package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

mathew from Rhinelander, WI on 7/8/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not trying to rattle the widows just looking for some good thump. This fit the bill nicely in my trailblazer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions for engineer's not customers

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It didn't work. All powered up double checked all fittings, NOTHING. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE TERRIBLE!! Replacement on the way.

Pros: Great concept

Cons: Set up and wiring instructions were ridiculous. Read it over several times. It said you could use auto on through RCA Jack's but then you realize you can't so now you have to run ANOTHER wire from front to back. Why wouldn't the RCA and auto power wire be in the same harness? I'll not do that again!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 22 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, LA on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great size, sound, power and price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for the size.

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this in my 2018 Jeep GC with the base 6 speaker system. I changed out the speakers and it sounded great until I rolled downed the windows. I had no bass what so ever so I added this. WOW! For such a small box and sub it's simply amazing what this puts out. I'm very happy with the results.

Pros: Small size but fills in the low end pretty well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

GREAT BASS!!

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic little sub! I was worried about only getting an 8" sub, but lemme tell you, this thing rocks!! Plenty of bass for my Ford f150. Easy installation! Superb sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Duck River, TN on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good so far. I've only had it installed for a few days, but so far so good. Installation was easy and the sound is really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and the removal option is great if needed. Great punch from the sub, primarily listen to metal. Installed in the trunk of a 2013 mustang against the back seats.

Pros: Quick easy install and sounds great

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub with a lot of power.

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits perfectly under the rear seat of my Honda Ridgeline. Its my first subwoofer and I couldn't be more pleased. Gets louder than I want and it can shake your seat. I am glad I went with this over one of the shallower subs. I love it and highly recommend it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and love the separate adjustable volume control. My controller was cracked when I received it, but some superglue should do the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound, easy install

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 4/7/2019

2005 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife wanted a bit more punch to her rock tracks, and already had an aftermarket stereo with a sub out, so this amp-inside box was perfect for her 05 Impreza. Exactly what we wanted from a punchy 8",and the build quality is excellent. You will need a sub wiring kit if you don't already have one.

Pros: Good sub for rock.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A lot of bass in a nice small package

Crutchfield customer from Palestine, TX on 4/2/2019

2013 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not be happier. This replaced a kicker hideaway that I've had in my truck for the last 3 years and while the hideaway is no slouch for its size and power this Rockford Fosgate sub blows it out of the water and for less money. This is everything you could ever expect from a 8" in a box this size. It has nice clean bass that thumps pretty good and can easily be tuned on the fly. I highly recommend this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Crowley, LA on 3/31/2019

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking for something with a little power but don't have much room this is the best fit.

Pros: Fit perfectly in the back of a mini cooper

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great all in one

Crutchfield customer from Tooele, UT on 3/26/2019

2018 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good product except that the remote bass knob is cheap and doesn't work right. I unhooked the remote and it sounds great without it. Bass is good for a small enclosure.

Pros:

Cons: Bass remote is cheap

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied Completely

Daniel from Cullowhee, NC on 3/18/2019

2001 Honda Prelude

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had my doubts that this little 8 incher would satisfy, but boy was I surprised. This is all I would ever need in my Prelude. Completely fills the car with sound and doesn't rattle. Paired it with an Alpine head unit and a small alpine amp for the Alpine 6x9s and fosgate component speakers in my doors. i have installed car stereos for a couple of decades now and i don't know if I have ever been more satisfied on my initial purchase. If this lasts it will have been one of the best buys i have made for myself or a customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was kind of nervous with the box including both amp and sub but I am so glad I hade gotten this! Love how the bass sounds, so smooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty Good

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, Hawaii on 3/12/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product definitely fills out the low end of my music. Sounds good for the most part, but tends to bog out when the bass gets real deep. No matter how much I tweak with the sound, I can never find a setting that leaves me 100% satisfied. For the price it is a great buy, but if you're looking for something that packs a bit more of a punch, you're better off spending a bit more money. You get what you pay for.

Pros: Sleek design, good bass

Cons: Bogs out at deeper bass/higher volumes

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Small sub, BIG boom! Great sounding sub!!!

KJ from Fort Benning, GA on 3/9/2019

2013 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is AMAZING for such a small package and price! Definitely one of the BEST compact, powered subs your money can buy. Installation was a breeze and it just sounds phenomenal! The ported design really helps to get you that extra oomf of bass you want coming out of a small sub. I got it to replace my Alpine PWE-S8 sub; not that anything was wrong with it, it was good, but I just needed to feel a bit more of the bass, and this sub definitely filled that void. I would recommend this to anybody looking for a fairly small, great sounding, capable sub.

Pros: Small Powerful Ported

Cons: Not any I can think of at the moment.. Probably for some that this sub will most likely not be able to fit under your seat.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect addition to 6 1/2" Prime speakers

Mike from Mountain Home, AR on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A simple install in my 2019 Ford Transit Wagon. I used the Velcro strips to anchor it to the side wall behind the drivers seat. High level speaker wires were accessed under the drivers seat from a Kicker Key amp, also from Crutchfield. Plenty loud for my 70 year old ears & other old passengers.

Pros: Small package, great PUNCH

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Eddie from Richmond, TX on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This boxed amp sub (8") seems to be generating more bass than my previous 12" sub and is really filling the space in my vehicle. The sound is great and I love having the option of adjusting bass levels. I would definitely recommend this unit especially if you are concerned with compromising space in your vehicle and for a reasonable price. Crutchfield as usual, was very knowledgeable about the dimensions of my vehicle space and always does an excellent job with recommendations.

Pros: Price, size, remote, all in one unit

Cons: None that come to mind

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, small footprint

Shaun from Centennial, CO on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adds really nice bass in a small package. Very happy we chose this powered sub. For more secure mounting, it would be nice if the box had some locations identified on it where mounting screws could be installed -- it could even come with some threaded inserts in the box for mounting. We used some window insulation foam and the velcro that comes with the box to secure it to the side of the cargo area in our SUV, but added a nylon strap to help keep it in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compact Power!

Brandon from Charlottesville, VA on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

300W in a small form factor? There are no other powered subwoofer options that I know of in this form factor and that much power. This thing is great in my 2012 Volvo XC60. I cut out a small rectangular section of the rear cargo liner under the rear floor so that this subwoofer is completely hidden from view. Although it's hidden, it makes its existence known. For an 8" speaker, this thing can put out some good quality bass tones and punch levels. The stock HK speakers in my XC60 could already perform well down low but this has allowed me to turn the bass down on my factory speakers to let them focus more on the mid-level tones. I used a line output converter (LOC) to bring the rear speakers signals to the amp via RCA cables. It took a bit of tuning to get the LOC and P300-8P to sound just right, but a little tuning is always required to get the right levels and cutoffs for your application. I can't speak highly enough about this little subwoofer. To be completely transparent, I could not get the remote turn-on wire to work from my LOC so I relied on the Audio sensing turn-on option to turn the sub on/off. However, the subwoofer would not turn on. The power LED light would flash as louder bass tones hit during songs and I could not figure out what I did wrong. As it turns out, the amp in the subwoofer was bad. Crutchfield ordered a whole new unit under warranty and we replaced it in the parking lot which was a quick 1-minute job. Now it works perfect! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Small, powerful, ported, adequate frequency response, easy installation

Cons: Nothing as long as you don't compare it to a bigger subwoofer with more power.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/10/2019

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I truly don't know what more tlou could want for a tiny al inclusive solution at an incredible value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P300-8P

Crutchfield customer from Pavillion, WY on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item we got is a Christmas present so we haven't used it yet but I did my research and heard great things about your store and the customer service was great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

TOP