Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Mono amplifier — 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # P300X1

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Mono amplifier — 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # P300X1

35 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from Volin, SD on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and excellent customer service ??

Pros: Rep was very helpful!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub Amp and Easy to Configure

Crutchfield customer from Cochranville, PA on 5/26/2020

2010 Lexus RX450H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great so far. Bought it to go in a Lexus RX to augment the factory premium stereo system. I disconnected the factory sub and installed a Kenoowd 12" sub box. Hooked it up to the factory sub speaker outputs and installation was as easy as it can get. No need for a remote turn-on as the automatic sensing works great. It is heaver than it looks, which is a good thing. My birth sheet indicates that it puts out 456 watts RMS on 2 Ohm. This is my first RF amp, so I anxious to see how it holds up. The audio CD that comes with it aids tremendously in getting the level set correctly. The connections were easy to make. I also bought the remote punch level control and am sure glad that I did, given the lack of level controls on the factory stereo (no sub level control on the head unit).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Stephen from WAHIAWA, HI on 5/19/2020

2017 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall for a basic setup this amp is more than enough power. I am able to push 2 alpine type E 10's and its more than enough especially since im using all factory speakers and headunit. If your looking for an amp than can push power but need the car space this amp if for you. Overall im pretty satisfied with it. Also the C.L.E.A.N application is a plus and the fact this amp can tell you if your starting to clip at louder levels is a big plus. My review is my opinion but you need to see for yourself to truly see if this is the amp for you.

Pros: -C.L.E.A.N system -simple hookup -alot of power for a smaller amp

Cons: -none at the moment will add if I find any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate

Crutchfield customer from Wolcott, NY on 5/18/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, small and compact, instructions and certification direct from Rockford Fosgate, exactly what my Wife's Wrangler Needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Ocean, NJ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best option for an old subwoofer I had: works great

Pros: Does it's jo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great amp

Michael from Tucson, AZ on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford amps always deliver more power than their rated otput.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from Wallace, CA on 4/20/2020

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer support matched this amp to my sub perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 4/20/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Little amp. Pushes my 12" sub great. Easy to hook up and adjust.

Pros: Easy to hook up. Great size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Jack from Lemon Grove, CA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp with a ton of power pushing a 10" kicker

Pros: Great price and power for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from Raymore, MO on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits hard. Love it.

Pros: Great for price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from Clark, NJ on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 1 channel amp that more then powers my 10" Rockford Fosgate sub in the car!!!

Pros: Good value. Excellent performance. Nice looking!

Cons: None that I can tell yet! If it's like any of my other Rockford Fosgate products all will be fine!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides a lot of power, extremely impressed. Set up was a breeze, instructions for install for simple and it's pushing ao much more power then anticipated

Pros: Power, easy set up, clean looking

Cons: Don't have any currently

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, CO on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is of great quality and super easy to use and setup. Wouldn't definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's only been one week since I've installed it but so far everything seems great. Build quality seems really good, install and set up were straight forward and pretty simple. It powers my P2D4-10 subwoofer nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good choice. Good power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

At First Great. Now Not So Much

steve from Austin, TX on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amp for my daughter in May of 2018. She had it installed locally in Austin and it worked great for about 7 months. It is now December and it has died. As I'm visiting we took it back to the shop to have them check it out. They said it has a bad power supply so I called Crutchfield. Now here is the bad part, they tell me I have to call Rockford Fosgate to see what they can do about it. I called Rockford and they are closed till after Christmas. To be honest with you, it would have been better to just buy the stuff locally and have it installed. They told my daughter that they would have just replaced it for her and sent the bad one back to Rockford Fosgate. None of this run around stuff to get an amp that is under warranty fixed.....By the way she is in her twenties so a month without an amp is like an eternity to her..... If I had known that I would have to do all this for a faulty product I would have definitely bought local. Lesson Learned!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 19 found this helpful

Punch p300x1 #awesome

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, GA on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this little Amp! Pushes my p3 10 perfectly. Don't ever over heat and just keeps on pushing. No complaints here

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this RF punch. Says 300W RMS @ 2 ohms but it's actually 450W!

Pros: Great power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't fired it up yet, but when I do I'll update

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean gain is awesome, it was easy to set up, has a great look and great sound. Rockford makes a great product! And crutchfield his the best place to buy them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

John C from San Francisco, CA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 3.sixty.3 setup was a breeze and worked perfectly. My system sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice amp!

George from Panama City, FL on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little amp I picked up for a truck box install. The built in input and output clipping indicators made setup quick and easy.

Pros: Easy setup Great price Looks sharp and performs well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from St. John, IN on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amp, kind of expensive but overall good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome power for the price!

Eddie from Bentonville, AR on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this setup with a 10" RF sub that sounds great. It is loud enough to rattle my mirror if I want, and full enough of a sound to create a really well rounded sound stage in my truck. Everything from Smashing Pumpkins, Rage, to Jay Z sounds awesome!

Pros: Price point Easy to install & Setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Jeff from Slatington, PA on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value. Clean look. Set up easy and came with a tone set up cd. Matched with a Fosgate sub. Will use again.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Punch 300X1 mono amp

Devin N from Newcomerstown, Ohio on 8/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, I've been a fan of the Fosgate Punch amps for years and am happy once again. The eq was easily dialed in and provides clean crisp bass completing my audio system. Won't hesitate to buy another Fosgate amp.

Pros: Quality terminals with 2 extra speaker outputs making wiring easier for dual voice coil woofers. Easy to adjust eq settings and looks great. Great bargain for the price.

Cons: No cons for me.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for speaker level input

Seth G from Massachusetts on 5/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to add a sub to my 2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen's stock stereo. No line level outputs were available, so I tapped into the rear speaker wires at the head unit. The gain is all the way down and the output is perfect. I can increase the bass level on the head unit or adjust the fader for more or less bass if I want. The sub is in the spare tire. I was looking for balanced bass so I have the Punch EQ all the way down. It sounds great.

Pros: Not too large. Works with line or speaker level inputs. Bridgeable to work with one sub speaker.

Cons: Not many. Would love it to be smaller, but it's got robust heat sinking.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

punch power

happy camper from El Paso Texas on 4/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

item was shipped very fast was surprised on the speed of arrival. this amp was recommended by the cruthchfield team to power my jl 12 and I couldn't be happier it was cheaper then the jl amp and from use it is a quality product bump all day in the heat and this amp will stay cool under pressure Rockford fosgate didn't disappoint with this one have it on 4 ohms so can't tell if it's 1 ohm stable but it's all the power I need to get mirrors and doors shaking

Pros: inexpensive good quality doesn't overheat what's not to love

Cons: none to state

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fosgate does it again

Brian B from Texarkana Texas on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second one of this amp that I've bought over the past 6 years. Does a fantastic job at pushing my pair of Fosgate 10" P1 subs. Very happy with the results. Crutchfield customer service at fast delivery is second to none.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp works amazingly

Bryson S. from Stephenville TX on 3/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably the best amp ever

Pros: Works like a champ

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp

Kelly S from Logan, UT on 2/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this amp fits right under the seat of my '78 F150 Custom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from placerville, ca on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and powers my JL Audio 10" w3 more than sufficiently. Love its compact design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Packs some punch

Kenn S from Wisconsin on 3/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired this amp with the Rockford Fosgate Prime R1-1X10 and delivers solid power. Doesn't put any strain on the factory electrical system of my '08 Scion tC (i.e. no headlight dimming). Hookup was fairly easy and set up was a breeze if you follow the instructions. Mounted it on a custom amp rack i built to match the sub box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P300X1

Crutchfield customer from Crimora va on 3/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

WOW

Carl M from lithonia,Ga on 10/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have amp hooked up to a pair of polk audio 12inch subwoofers,didnt think amp had enough power to run them,but it do and the bass sounds good.

Pros: good price, sub packs a punch

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP